Product Reviews

Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra

A SOFT, SUPPORTIVE ALTERNATIVE TO UNDERWIRE Sumptuous combed pima cotton creates a superbly smooth appearance. Opaque yet lightweight in cotton/spandex; streamlined elastic trim adds smoothness. Portugal. THE HANRO DIFFERENCE Hand-knit from the finest natural fibers using a distinctive circular technique, Hanro intimates offer seamless designs of the highest quality and simply unparalleled comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 1553%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Review 1 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ckoz9574
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not for full-figured gals
Date:November 16, 2012
this bra is probably perfect for a small frame. if you are used to a three-hook closure, you will find it lacking in support.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bebe56
Location:Lakeland, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great everyday bra
Date:October 15, 2012
This is my gardening, hiking, cleaning bra. So comfortable. Been wearing for years
Review 3 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pyxie
Location:Guilford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scratchy Thread Under Band
Date:October 14, 2012
I have always loved Hanro bras and found them to be extremely soft and comfortable. They are worth the extra cost, and they really last. But clearly something has changed with their quality control. Like the previous reviewers, I found that the seams under the band were rough and scratchy, making the bras (which are otherwise perfect) intolerable to wear. I thought maybe they would soften after being worn a bit, but no--this is a permanent issue. Please fix this Hanro!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Musiva2
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as comfy as it looks
Date:October 13, 2012
Hanro is always quality, but this fit was off for me. The side panels and back clasp are narrow, and for me, a wider panel was needed to feel "supported" with a soft cup bra like this. Though the photo looks like the straps are wide, they are not. With the narrow side and back clasp area, most of your support is coming from the straps. The shoulder and back strap is thin, non-cotton adjustable strap that felt stiff. Garnet Hill should also show a photo of the BACK of this bra. Despite the style, it is not that comfy, and def. not a "stretchy" bra. I normally wear a 36C-cup in underwire, and ordered a 36B-cup, which was fine, and even a little roomy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Questioner
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Less comfortable than I expected
Date:June 20, 2012
The inside of the bottom band is rough and scratchy in the back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFCA
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I always have loved this bra
Date:April 9, 2012
But Hanro has changed the thread and the band is very scrachy
It is expensive and in the pass I was willing to pay for a quality product but this bra needs work.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review this bra. We've shared your comments with our team to review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied!
Review 7 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lolly5377
Location:Ames, IA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not worth the price.
Date:September 28, 2011
A woman should not have to pay this much to find a non-underwire cotton bra! I would like this better if it hooked in front, and if the cups were less "pointy". It's comfortable, but not amazingly so.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpd
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:September 28, 2011
Excellent quality, feels amazing! Love all Hanro products.
Review 9 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greentaramama
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable with enough support
Date:April 8, 2011
Hanro wins again. This bra has excellent styling which offers enough support for a C cup, along with superb comfort. The fabric is a silky cotton, and the shape of the cup offers a nice silhouette. Gives some shaping without the discomfort of an underwire. I dont like padding, and appreciate the smooth, high quality cotton. Id like one in every color! The price is a bit steep, although it is worth it, quality - wise.
Review 10 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:DC area, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not great for less-than-a-B or A+ cup
Date:March 26, 2011
Pros: soft, nice quality, seems comfortable w/o rubbing seams
Cons: A-cup size bags on an A-cup size woman
Okay, I was in swim-suit mode and thought "soft cup" meant padding. That's fine, but I want to confirm that this is not a padded bra. (It looks either padded or opaque on the model. The fabric is in fact a little thin in the cups.)
The bad part is that it's one of those bras that has two wrinkly fabric sacks you're supposed to fill out. I tried the 36A, and the cups were too large for me. (I'm definitely an A but nowhere close to a B; for reference, I'm thinnish on top and full in the hips.) If you're not a large A cup, you will not fill out the bra and it will look wrinkly up front, as "Disappointed" said. It would take some heft for that.
Final assessment: This would be a great, comfy bra for B's, C's, A++ size, but not for me.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drebaby
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:March 16, 2011
Wow, I feel misled. The photos make the bra look like there's some substance to the fabric, and there is not. I am a 36A, and did not fill out the bra enough to make the fabric smooth as it appears in the photo. For the price, I expected something at least slightly more substantial for the fabric thickness. This will be going back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 23, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this bra. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 12 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunnyK
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful fabric but a bit overpriced
Date:February 11, 2011
I was first introduced to the Hanro brand by Garnet Hill. I love the quality and feel of the fabric but the items are overpriced. It was difficult for me to purchase this bra at full price but I am glad I did. I wear it almost everday. It is comfortable and feels great under any top.
Review 13 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3Russians
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Only bra I wear
Date:October 9, 2010
I love these bras. They are soft, with no lace or rough seams to rub my skin. They provide good support without wires, thank goodness. Expensive, but worth it.
Review 14 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qtonic
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very soft
Date:March 30, 2010
This bra is nicely designed and very soft. Fits well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hanro Cotton Sensation Soft-Cup Bra
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skyebear
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 27, 2010
This is a very comfortable bra. The cotton is smooth and very soft on the skin. It is one of my favorites.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.