Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Girls' Swim Headband

The beach-chic way to keep her hair out of sand and surf, our stretchy headband is made of the same fast-drying fabric as our UPF 50+ girls' swimwear. Offered in matching prints to go swimmingly with our suits. Nylon/spandex. Lined. Imported. One Size: 18 1/2" circumfrence; 2" W
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Swim Headband
Review 1 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoFrillsChicago
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
They stay in place
Date:June 1, 2014
My girl is very picky about headbands and these are the ones that she will wear. Others are too tight, bother her behinds the ears or don't hold her thick hair back.
Review 2 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandmaGigi
Location:Corinth, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the colors
Date:February 10, 2014
I am sure my granddaughers will look precious with their headbands
Review 3 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice
Date:July 7, 2013
I wear this even though I am 42 yrs old. it is a little slippery, but it is great for wearing in the pool & I have flyaways that are super annoying & this head band takes care of that. my friend said I look really cute in it. it has a little bit of sparkle- just enough
Review 4 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunky
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great addition to swimsuit purchase
Date:June 12, 2013
Terrific for keeping hair off the face in the water. Looks very chic with matching swimsuit.
Review 5 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hock7
Perfect summer headband
Date:June 9, 2013
I bought this to accompany the various GH mix and match swimsuit pieces. I love that it's the same fabric as the suits and wears well. My dd has been living in it!
Review 6 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beachmom4
Location:coastal NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice headbands
Date:February 5, 2013
These are made out of the same fabric as the swimsuits. My little girl is 5, they are a little big for her, but I think she will be able to get away with them. I'm hoping they will keep her hair away from her face when we are at the beach.
Review 7 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnybrook
Location:Greater Boston
Gender:Female
upgrades to a cute outfit inexpensively
Date:July 8, 2012
My daughters love these so much I bought the 3 patterns left to match their swim dresses (cover ups) & rashguards, which are ALL the same gorgeous swim material. Inexpensively makes it a nice outfit too. Nice quality. I like that it can easily be used for swim or everyday wear.
My girls have rather thin/fine hair with head circumference of 21inches & it is a perfect fit. They were more interested in playing with it in the water though, so not sure if it's because it was slipping off anyway or was just fun to fling like a frisbie in the water.
Also great to tie up hair in a bun or ponytail for swimming or dress up. We love it, but even more irresistable on sale!
Review 8 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrenchVacationer
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable but needs attention
Date:May 21, 2012
My 6-year old daughter loves this but it is constantly slipping off. She has thick, medium length straight hair. Perhaps it works better on curly hair. I was trying to figure if it should be slightly bigger around, but I think it would still come off. I can't imagine that this would stay on while swimming (at least on my daughter.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Swim Headband. We've shared it with our team to look into!
Review 9 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jent2
Location:Covington,La
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great headband
Date:May 13, 2012
This was a great purchase! Not only is this cute on but it keeps my girls hair out of their face while swimming. They love it!
Review 10 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
motherof3girls
Location:Wild, Wild Westchester, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great accessory
Date:May 8, 2012
for the bathing suit and coverup ensemble. My daughters really love them and the head bands will really make them feel glamourous at the pool and beach this summer. Otherwise, pass, which is why the lower rating.
Review 11 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
InsideJob
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but Big
Date:February 27, 2012
I bought this for my daughter to swim in, but the first day it fell off while she was swimming. It's really cute, but it was a tad too big for her 8-year-old head.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 1, 2012
Thanks for your feedback! We've shared it with our Product Design Team to review.
Review 12 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincimom
Location:cincinnati, oh
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not just for the pool
Date:February 13, 2011
my daughter wears this not only to the pool and swimming, but also as an everyday headband. comfortable and stays put.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alilu
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Haven't worn out yet
Date:February 10, 2011
I bought my daughter two of these last summer. She wears them constantly because they are so comfortable. Through many, many washings they are just like new.
Review 14 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicat
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for 5 year old Fashionista
Date:February 10, 2011
Bought this for my 5 year old who is very picky about what she wears. She loves all the Garnet Hill bathing suit prints, so I bought the butterfly headband to match. Was not sure she would like it, but she does! Taking it along with us on winter vacation to Florida. Will buy more when we order more swimsuits for summer!
Review 15 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissIvy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great accessory for swimming
Date:April 1, 2010
My daughter hates when her bangs get into her eyes or her hair flaps around her face when she's swimming, so this was a no brainer of a purchase. Really ideal for girls with fine hair.
Review 16 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duff
Location:Worcester Ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful purchase
Date:March 29, 2010
Adorable and functional accessory! My daughter loves to wear it for a day at the beach or a day of play! Keeps hair out of her eyes.
Review 17 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nazollo
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for summer fun
Date:March 28, 2010
Great wide headband for little girls who dont want to fuss with hair. Stays on my daughters head for many hours. She has worn it in the pool, playground and school. Great patterns and best for active kids.
Review 18 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sliss
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice addition
Date:March 28, 2010
My girls love your suits and they love that the headband
matches. They use it all the time!
Review 19 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maginnis
Swim Headband - Girls
Date:March 27, 2010
This headband was a perfect gift for my great nieces that love to swim. The color choices were great!
Review 20 for Girls' Swim Headband
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sedaz
comfy and cute
Date:March 26, 2010
This headband is tight enought to hold back my daughter's hair while being comfortable enough to wear all day. Plus it looks fantastic.
1 2 next>>