Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill

SIMPLY THE BEST PILLOW INSERT — DESIGNED FOR USE WITH OUR DECORATIVE PILLOW COVERS A lofty blend of white goose feathers and down gives our fine-quality pillow inserts the look and feel of bed pillows. Covered in pure 210 thread count cotton 95% white goose feathers and 5% white goose down for density and softness In a range of sizes to fit all of our Decorative Pillow Covers USA/Imported Small Round Gusseted: 14" diameter x 3 1/2", 15 oz. fill Bolster: 6" x 16", 12 oz. fill Small Boudoir: 12" x 16", 10 oz. fill Large Boudoir: 11" x 22", 16 oz. fill Small Lumbar: 14" x 20", 20 oz. fill Lumbar: 14" x 36", 33 oz. fill Small Square: 16" x 16", 18 oz. fill Square: 18" x 18", 22 oz. fill Medium Square: 20" x 20", 27 oz. fill Large Square: 22" x 22", 33 oz. fill Continental: 26" x 26", 44 oz. fill STYLE TIP For plumper pillows, order one size up in the pillow insert. The extra fill will give pillows a fuller, more luxurious look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
158 of 16596%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Review 1 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Pillow Inserts!
Date:November 8, 2014
Inserts "bounce back" after use and quality seems good. Would purchase again!
Review 2 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enchanted
Location:Rock Island, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent
Date:November 3, 2014
The inserts are very high quality and filled out the decorative pillow covers beautifully. I bought the woodland creatures covers and they are absolutely lovely!!!
Review 3 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
destiner
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow!
Date:September 24, 2014
I never thought I could get excited about pillow inserts but -- these are fantastic! There is no comparison between these high-quality pillow inserts and the cheap ones you can buy at the corner fabric store. Bonus -- they're made in the USA. Absolutely wonderful -- can't recommend them highly enough.
Review 4 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MacSmith
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Not the best
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought several of these inserts a couple years ago and found that if you have thin pillow covers, the feathers will poke through the cover. Not the best quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
Looks like you purchased these back in 2011. These are 95% white goose feathers, so you may get some feathers that poke through, but they are meant to use with decorative pillow covers.
Review 5 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hopesprings
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well priced, high quality
Date:August 10, 2014
These pillow inserts fit my hand made pillows perfectly, and they fluff back up well after we use them. The price can't be beat. I'll be buying them again!
Review 6 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallysally
Location:Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic!
Date:July 31, 2014
These are wonderful inserts. Truly, I never thought I would wax eloquently about pillow inserts, but these deserve it. I bought 2 from a national bed/bath chain store and they were horrid compared to Garnet Hill's version. GH is definitely worth the price. I will be back for more.
Review 7 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh2
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great pillows but need some quality control
Date:July 31, 2014
These pillows are so comfortable. However, I ordered two 26 inch pillows and they did not have the same amount of fill so one fit the sham perfectly and the other seemed much too small for the same size sham. Great pillows at good price but disappointed in how my pillows look unmatched.
Review 8 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackshbh
Location:New York area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great feather inserts along with service!
Date:July 27, 2014
I purchased a number of decorative pillows while traveling in Asia. They were not necessarily standard size and I need a number of inserts. Found the range of sizes from Garnet Hill great and the prices also valuable!!! Put the order in and everything was great BUT one of the inserts was missing. Called them and their friendly customer service person took care of the issue and I had all of my pillows "filled" within a week. Nice
Review 9 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocokitty
Location:boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 6, 2014
I make my own pillows and got these on sale . They are very soft with just the right amount of puffiness. I highly recommend them.
Review 10 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect accent pillow inserts
Date:April 3, 2014
I have the continental and smaller 18x18 inch inserts on my bed, and love them---made well with lots of feathers so that when you just want to recline back in bed in the morning with your coffee, you're supported. I have a lumbar pillow from GH on a guest bed as well, and it's a perfect addition to the other decorative pillows I'd had to make that bed into a sort of "day bed". Price is reasonable, too. I only wish that GH would offer more variety of shams to cover them, and looking forward to more selection in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleSewist
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy these all the time!
Date:March 30, 2014
I teach sewing and always recommend these to my students for the pillow covers we make in class.
Review 12 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmor
Location:Geneva, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wow, great pillows!
Date:March 28, 2014
I recently purchased two of the smaller size round pillows. First let me say I was surprised and pleased by the size, bigger than I anticipated and perfect. They are well constructed and will work out nicely for me.
Review 13 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltitudeAttitude
Location:Colorado mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great value!
Date:March 12, 2014
I ordered another continental pillow insert after being so pleased with the ones I ordered from GH several years ago. Too bulky and too firm for sleeping, but perfect for sitting up in bed and reading. The price is great! I will be ordering smaller ones for my sofa, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanny
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Value Pillow Inserts
Date:March 10, 2014
These are the best pillow inserts. I always buy the down blend and they are far better quality than inserts I've bought elsewhere.Garnet Hill offers all the standard sizes and as usual, the customer service is great.
Review 15 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
plump pillow
Date:March 4, 2014
I used this for the Eileen Fisher pillow. Fit perfectly!
Review 16 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyState
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice
Date:February 4, 2014
As others suggest, buy a pillow insert one size larger than the case. I got wool hooded pillow covers (very cute) but the insert should probably be two sizes larger to fill out the thick covers.
Review 17 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unseen quality pillow
Date:January 25, 2014
Bought this to go with an outstanding GH pillow cover. It is perfect. Just enough fill without being overstuffed and stiff. Will not hesitate to get another if the opportunity presents itself.
Review 18 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adrisunshine
Location:Westminster, CO
Good quality!!
Date:January 20, 2014
Order these pillows for my son's room and the quality is great!! I loved that I got them on sale... makes it even a better purchase.
Review 19 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High Quality
Date:December 29, 2013
Once again, GH is clearly the best. I purchased the 11 X 22 inch pillow insert to go the the EF decorative pillow case. The pillow insert is made with such quality - and fit the pillow case spot on! The fill is very cushy and soft and with some support - just perfect for my needs.
Review 20 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickenlady
Location:Birmingham, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High-quality basics
Date:November 2, 2013
Bought these for some custom-made pillow inserts. They're high-quality, soft & substantial for a great price. I can always count on Garnet Hill for great basics!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>