Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill

SIMPLY THE BEST PILLOW INSERT — DESIGNED FOR USE WITH OUR DECORATIVE PILLOW COVERS A lofty blend of white goose feathers and down gives our fine-quality pillow inserts the look and feel of bed pillows. Covered in pure 210 thread count cotton 95% white goose feathers and 5% white goose down for density and softness In a range of sizes to fit all of our Decorative Pillow Covers USA/Imported Small Round Gusseted: 14" diameter x 3 1/2", 15 oz. fill Bolster: 6" x 16", 12 oz. fill Small Boudoir: 12" x 16", 10 oz. fill Large Boudoir: 11" x 22", 16 oz. fill Small Lumbar: 14" x 20", 20 oz. fill Lumbar: 14" x 36", 33 oz. fill Small Square: 16" x 16", 18 oz. fill Square: 18" x 18", 22 oz. fill Medium Square: 20" x 20", 27 oz. fill Large Square: 22" x 22", 33 oz. fill Continental: 26" x 26", 44 oz. fill STYLE TIP For plumper pillows, order one size up in the pillow insert. The extra fill will give pillows a fuller, more luxurious look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
151 of 15796%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Review 1 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocokitty
Location:boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 6, 2014
I make my own pillows and got these on sale . They are very soft with just the right amount of puffiness. I highly recommend them.
Review 2 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect accent pillow inserts
Date:April 3, 2014
I have the continental and smaller 18x18 inch inserts on my bed, and love them---made well with lots of feathers so that when you just want to recline back in bed in the morning with your coffee, you're supported. I have a lumbar pillow from GH on a guest bed as well, and it's a perfect addition to the other decorative pillows I'd had to make that bed into a sort of "day bed". Price is reasonable, too. I only wish that GH would offer more variety of shams to cover them, and looking forward to more selection in the future.
Review 3 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleSewist
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy these all the time!
Date:March 30, 2014
I teach sewing and always recommend these to my students for the pillow covers we make in class.
Review 4 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmor
Location:Geneva, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wow, great pillows!
Date:March 28, 2014
I recently purchased two of the smaller size round pillows. First let me say I was surprised and pleased by the size, bigger than I anticipated and perfect. They are well constructed and will work out nicely for me.
Review 5 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltitudeAttitude
Location:Colorado mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great value!
Date:March 12, 2014
I ordered another continental pillow insert after being so pleased with the ones I ordered from GH several years ago. Too bulky and too firm for sleeping, but perfect for sitting up in bed and reading. The price is great! I will be ordering smaller ones for my sofa, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanny
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Value Pillow Inserts
Date:March 10, 2014
These are the best pillow inserts. I always buy the down blend and they are far better quality than inserts I've bought elsewhere.Garnet Hill offers all the standard sizes and as usual, the customer service is great.
Review 7 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
plump pillow
Date:March 4, 2014
I used this for the Eileen Fisher pillow. Fit perfectly!
Review 8 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyState
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice
Date:February 4, 2014
As others suggest, buy a pillow insert one size larger than the case. I got wool hooded pillow covers (very cute) but the insert should probably be two sizes larger to fill out the thick covers.
Review 9 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unseen quality pillow
Date:January 25, 2014
Bought this to go with an outstanding GH pillow cover. It is perfect. Just enough fill without being overstuffed and stiff. Will not hesitate to get another if the opportunity presents itself.
Review 10 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adrisunshine
Location:Westminster, CO
Good quality!!
Date:January 20, 2014
Order these pillows for my son's room and the quality is great!! I loved that I got them on sale... makes it even a better purchase.
Review 11 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High Quality
Date:December 29, 2013
Once again, GH is clearly the best. I purchased the 11 X 22 inch pillow insert to go the the EF decorative pillow case. The pillow insert is made with such quality - and fit the pillow case spot on! The fill is very cushy and soft and with some support - just perfect for my needs.
Review 12 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickenlady
Location:Birmingham, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High-quality basics
Date:November 2, 2013
Bought these for some custom-made pillow inserts. They're high-quality, soft & substantial for a great price. I can always count on Garnet Hill for great basics!
Review 13 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzeQSP
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pillow Inserts
Date:November 2, 2013
These inserts are a good fit. They could be a little more plush.
Review 14 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillyobsessed
Location:Chester, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice insert
Date:November 1, 2013
i bought this insert on sale and also bought the cover on sale. I was very impressed with the quality of both the insert and the cover. I was lucky to get them both on sale to try them. Would purchase next time even if they weren't on sale. They were that nice.
Review 15 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandmaof7
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Cuddly
Date:October 31, 2013
I make small pillowcases from fun fabrics for my young grandchildren. They love having these wonderfully soft and cuddly pillows, and the 12 x 16 down pillow insert is perfect!! They are so popular with the grandchildren, that I will have to make some more for their cousins and friends.
The next time they are on sale, I will stock up!
Review 16 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarinaZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 29, 2013
Good quality, goes perfectly with fur cover. Very cozy!
Review 17 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
octracee
Location:Irvine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
search is over
Date:October 8, 2013
I had a hard time finding the correct size for my covers. Bought 2 Continental size perfect!
Review 18 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinLou
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Comfy
Date:September 21, 2013
I purchased several pillow inserts , some decorative but body pillows too. I can speak to the comfort of the body pillow which has become a great reason to go to bed- so comfortable and helps me sleep without a doubt. Quality and fill are excellent. I was lucky to get on sale and so I give it a 5 for value, otherwise it may not be a 5 in this category only. I am having a difficult time finding protectors and cases though! Love it!
Review 19 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hummingbirdfriend
Location:SF Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Good Sleep Hug
Date:September 18, 2013
I ordered the body pillow for my son at a great sale price. It had a pretty darn bad smell when first taken out of the plastic, but a day outside on the hammock did the trick. Son loves sleeping with it and he's odor sensitive. Excellent quality and very comfy.
Review 20 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steff80
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Nice pillows
Date:September 12, 2013
Just the right "density" for my decorative bed pillows. Fast shipping. Good quality
No complaints
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>