Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill

SIMPLY THE BEST PILLOW INSERT — DESIGNED FOR USE WITH OUR DECORATIVE PILLOW COVERS A lofty blend of white goose feathers and down gives our fine-quality pillow inserts the look and feel of bed pillows. Covered in pure 210 thread count cotton 95% white goose feathers and 5% white goose down for density and softness In a range of sizes to fit all of our Decorative Pillow Covers USA/Imported Small Round Gusseted: 14" diameter x 3 1/2", 15 oz. fill Bolster: 6" x 16", 12 oz. fill Small Boudoir: 12" x 16", 10 oz. fill Large Boudoir: 11" x 22", 16 oz. fill Small Lumbar: 14" x 20", 20 oz. fill Lumbar: 14" x 36", 33 oz. fill Small Square: 16" x 16", 18 oz. fill Square: 18" x 18", 22 oz. fill Medium Square: 20" x 20", 27 oz. fill Large Square: 22" x 22", 33 oz. fill Continental: 26" x 26", 44 oz. fill STYLE TIP For plumper pillows, order one size up in the pillow insert. The extra fill will give pillows a fuller, more luxurious look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
169 of 17696%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Review 1 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pillow insert
Date:July 9, 2015
This insert fit perfectly in the pillow cover I had and I am very pleased with the purchase.
Review 2 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greendale, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boudoir PIllows and Throw Pillows
Date:June 24, 2015
I had purchased a bedding set with throw pillows including 2 boudoir pillows which were lumpy. Replaced the lumpy pillow inserts with Garnet Hill's pillow inserts and the set now looks crisp and brand new as it should. This minor change made a very positive difference. Also purchased 2 20 inch pillow inserts for some custom pillows with high quality IKAT fabric. They're awesome - plump and professional looking.
Review 3 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
high quality
Date:May 21, 2015
Pillows are light, fluffy and reasonably-priced, especially given that they are goose feathers and down.
Review 4 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pilllow Insert
Date:May 16, 2015
Fit pillow perfectly. Very comfortable. Good service.
Review 5 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE the pillows!
Date:March 18, 2015
We have ordered the "regular" pillows for our beds and have had excellent nights of sleep. To make everything even better, we have ordered inserts for our throw pillows as well as our large European pillow covers. Our bed looks and feels fabulous! Oh, and yes - our duvet is from Garnet Hill as well! Great nights of blissful sleep!
Review 6 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dover, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great!
Date:February 28, 2015
I've always been happy with GH pillow inserts. I prefer them by far to Pottery Barns feather pillow inserts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:East Lansing, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best down pillow inserts!
Date:February 22, 2015
I make pillow covers for clients, and always recommend Garnet Hill inserts. They are nice and full, and don't lose feathers like other inserts.
Review 8 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 11, 2015
I love Garnet Hill products because I'm never disappointed in the quality.
Review 9 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
small lumbar pillow
Date:February 9, 2015
pillow was fine; hard to find locally; shipping was efficient
Review 10 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Excellent goose feather pillow inserts
Date:January 14, 2015
Thank you GH for carrying this staple! I searched high and low for goose-feather pillow inserts until I found these. Goose-feather used to be the standard for pillows, but it's hard to find now (most retailers sell duck). I ordered two medium-square and two euro-size inserts. Medium for sofa throw pillows, Euro for reading-pillows in bed.
I am pleased with the quality of the inserts. They are study and basic, not fancy heirlooms, which is exactly what I wanted and expected at this price. They seem well-sewn, strong fabric, appropriate amount of feather fill, and only a faint feather smell (much nicer than stinky duck feathers!).
A couple quick notes. The instructions on the pillows and GH's website say not to wash them. I took a chance and washed them anyway (I have experience with feather and down), and they came out fine. That testifies to their quality, but don't do this yourself unless you know what you're doing, because you can ruin your washing machine *and* your pillows! Also, feather inserts always require a strong good-quality pillow cover, especially when new. Otherwise you'll feel the quills poking out. For bed use or delicate covers, you may want a good pillow-protector for these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:near Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Pillows
Date:December 21, 2014
I purchased several square pillows and a large bolster pillow for our newly upholstered sofa. I had them covered with some lovely fabrics and received the finished product from a local seamstress two days ago. These are the most comfortable and attractive pillows that I have ever owned. The next time I need pillow inserts I will certainly buy more of these! Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 12 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Pillow Inserts!
Date:November 8, 2014
Inserts "bounce back" after use and quality seems good. Would purchase again!
Review 13 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rock Island, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent
Date:November 3, 2014
The inserts are very high quality and filled out the decorative pillow covers beautifully. I bought the woodland creatures covers and they are absolutely lovely!!!
Review 14 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow!
Date:September 24, 2014
I never thought I could get excited about pillow inserts but -- these are fantastic! There is no comparison between these high-quality pillow inserts and the cheap ones you can buy at the corner fabric store. Bonus -- they're made in the USA. Absolutely wonderful -- can't recommend them highly enough.
Review 15 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Not the best
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought several of these inserts a couple years ago and found that if you have thin pillow covers, the feathers will poke through the cover. Not the best quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
Looks like you purchased these back in 2011. These are 95% white goose feathers, so you may get some feathers that poke through, but they are meant to use with decorative pillow covers.
Review 16 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well priced, high quality
Date:August 10, 2014
These pillow inserts fit my hand made pillows perfectly, and they fluff back up well after we use them. The price can't be beat. I'll be buying them again!
Review 17 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic!
Date:July 31, 2014
These are wonderful inserts. Truly, I never thought I would wax eloquently about pillow inserts, but these deserve it. I bought 2 from a national bed/bath chain store and they were horrid compared to Garnet Hill's version. GH is definitely worth the price. I will be back for more.
Review 18 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great pillows but need some quality control
Date:July 31, 2014
These pillows are so comfortable. However, I ordered two 26 inch pillows and they did not have the same amount of fill so one fit the sham perfectly and the other seemed much too small for the same size sham. Great pillows at good price but disappointed in how my pillows look unmatched.
Review 19 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great feather inserts along with service!
Date:July 27, 2014
I purchased a number of decorative pillows while traveling in Asia. They were not necessarily standard size and I need a number of inserts. Found the range of sizes from Garnet Hill great and the prices also valuable!!! Put the order in and everything was great BUT one of the inserts was missing. Called them and their friendly customer service person took care of the issue and I had all of my pillows "filled" within a week. Nice
Review 20 for Decorative Pillow Inserts by Garnet Hill
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 6, 2014
I make my own pillows and got these on sale . They are very soft with just the right amount of puffiness. I highly recommend them.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>