Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Bold, spa-like plushness underfoot. Our lofty beyond-basic essential bath rug is offered in lush solids or a two-tone border design to mix and match effortlessly with our towel collection. Thick and thirsty, woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency Reversible looped- and cut-pile construction for twice the wear Designed to coordinate with our solid Signature Towels and Garnet Hill patterned towels Imported Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
12
170 of 20185%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thika
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best bath rugs anywhere
Date:June 13, 2015
Yes, these are expensive, but I am looking to replace the same ones that are over ten years old and still nice -- just the wrong color. The cheaper, rubber backed ones cannot compare. These don't slip because of their quality and weight. Drying? I wouldn't use them as bath mats is all. Then they are fine.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeeter5000
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent bath mat
Date:June 12, 2015
I love the bath mat. Very soft and absorbent . Color exactly as pictured on website. So soft even found the cat curled up on it. : )
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdaly
Tufted Bath Rug
Date:May 12, 2015
Great doubled sided option in a comfortable bath rug. Very nice quality.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nevie
Location:Marshfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the softness
Date:April 25, 2015
feels great on the feet, so soft and comfy. Not that easy to wash. It shed a lot of yarns during the first washing, but still looks great.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linde
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bath mat
Date:April 13, 2015
The color and size per just as shown in the catalog. It adds a bit of fun to my bathroom.
I am very pleased with the quality of the product but would have appreciated a non-skid backing.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejwin23
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 22, 2015
Great rug for my bathroom. Super soft for our feet. The rug is a great quality. It is heavy, well made, and washes very well.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ralph55
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best towels
Date:March 21, 2015
and wash clothes and tub mats ever. I love these towels. The colors are stunning and the quality and durability of this item is first rate. I still have the first set of towels I bought BECAUSE they are so durable.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninatx
Location:El Paso TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright and soft
Date:March 9, 2015
The color is vibrant and it is super soft and absorbent. I love this rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sprucehead99
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to Par
Date:March 3, 2015
This rug lost so much fiber in the washing machine that it's permanently lost its looks. It is not nearly equivalent in quality to other rugs and products I've bought from Garnet Hill. Advice to store: drop this manufacturer immediately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the "Care" tab.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkool
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bathroom rug
Date:February 7, 2015
Nice and thick, vibrant color, launders well. We'll see how the color holds up after several washings.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akbashdog
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEAUTIFUL QUALITY
Date:February 1, 2015
I was leary of this rug as I thought it might slide around on the tile but no, it stays nice and put. The color is rich and vibrant, it is thick and soft and takes a washing. One side dirty, flip it over and then you can throw it in the wash machine. PERFECT
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ranaverde
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Heavy bath mat
Date:December 30, 2014
First I ordered the lime, and decided that was much too bright. So then I ordered the wheat color and it appears much darker in person than on my screen, it's almost brown. I'm keeping it for now, but it also takes forever to dry which makes it an energy hog. I also felt it looked shaggy out of the dryer, not neat and tidy like my similar rugs that I already own. I think it's too heavy and would not recommend.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
Please remember we want you to be completely satisfied with your item. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laynger
Location:Madison, nj
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and thick
Date:December 14, 2014
This bath rug is sooo nice underfoot! It's thick and soft and a refreshing feeling this winter when you don't want your toes on cold tile. I bought a second one so that says something.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mozey
Disapointed
Date:December 13, 2014
I have only washed these rugs twice according to instruction and the wheat border is now a completely different color - I am very disappointed in the quality and now have rugs that no longer match my bathroom!! Would not recommend!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2015
Thank you for your note! We do state under the care tab:
•Caution: This product is made of natural fibers and dyes that may transfer their color
•Machine wash cold, separately; gentle cycle on large load setting
•Do not use chlorine bleach
•Tumble dry low
•Trim loose yarns; do not pull loose yarns
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zuma
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
plush & absorbant
Date:December 3, 2014
Received the orange mat with border... so luxurious and bright. Love, love, love it! This mat is large, just the right size stepping out of the bath. So soft beneath the feet. You can't go wrong with this one.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perpetua
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and absorbent
Date:November 2, 2014
I like these rugs so much that I just bought the replacements for the ones I had in the closet to replace the last ones. They are soft and once a week I just flip them over to the other side for another week. I do not like the kind that has rubber backing because that rubber comes off in the wash and really messes up the washer and dryer. I like these because the launder beautifully and I can get twice the use out of them before I wash them again. Love these!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WBJr
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Cotton tufted bath rugs
Date:October 23, 2014
I bought 2, one the small size, the other the large. They are true to size. The colors are vibrant. The pile is dense and deep. These are quality items for a bath. I am 100% satisfied.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJM88
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Bath Rug
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased 3 white Cotton Tufted Bath Rugs several years ago and they are the best bath rugs I have ever purchased. They shed in the laundry the first few washings but still look like new out of the washer and dryer. Do not hesitate to add these to your bath.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bananagramma
Great gift
Date:August 22, 2014
I am the bathroom fairy. After cleaning the newlyweds bathroom, I purchased everything needed to make this guest bath inviting. Garnett Hill Monogrammed towels to match the paint and this heavy weight, turn over quick when company is coming, bath mat. I bought one for my house too.The colors stay true, wash after wash. I LOVE IT.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajajoto
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great bath rug!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this bath rug... the color is vibrant, it is thick and soft, and it is easy to care for. Such a great rug for the price!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>