Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Available in classic solids or with two-tone border treatments, our thick and thirsty bath rug is woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency. Reversible looped- and cut-pile construction is supremely soft on bare feet. Imported. Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
11
162 of 19284%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkool
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bathroom rug
Date:February 7, 2015
Nice and thick, vibrant color, launders well. We'll see how the color holds up after several washings.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akbashdog
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEAUTIFUL QUALITY
Date:February 1, 2015
I was leary of this rug as I thought it might slide around on the tile but no, it stays nice and put. The color is rich and vibrant, it is thick and soft and takes a washing. One side dirty, flip it over and then you can throw it in the wash machine. PERFECT
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ranaverde
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Heavy bath mat
Date:December 30, 2014
First I ordered the lime, and decided that was much too bright. So then I ordered the wheat color and it appears much darker in person than on my screen, it's almost brown. I'm keeping it for now, but it also takes forever to dry which makes it an energy hog. I also felt it looked shaggy out of the dryer, not neat and tidy like my similar rugs that I already own. I think it's too heavy and would not recommend.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
Please remember we want you to be completely satisfied with your item. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laynger
Location:Madison, nj
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and thick
Date:December 14, 2014
This bath rug is sooo nice underfoot! It's thick and soft and a refreshing feeling this winter when you don't want your toes on cold tile. I bought a second one so that says something.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mozey
Disapointed
Date:December 13, 2014
I have only washed these rugs twice according to instruction and the wheat border is now a completely different color - I am very disappointed in the quality and now have rugs that no longer match my bathroom!! Would not recommend!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2015
Thank you for your note! We do state under the care tab:
•Caution: This product is made of natural fibers and dyes that may transfer their color
•Machine wash cold, separately; gentle cycle on large load setting
•Do not use chlorine bleach
•Tumble dry low
•Trim loose yarns; do not pull loose yarns
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zuma
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
plush & absorbant
Date:December 3, 2014
Received the orange mat with border... so luxurious and bright. Love, love, love it! This mat is large, just the right size stepping out of the bath. So soft beneath the feet. You can't go wrong with this one.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perpetua
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and absorbent
Date:November 2, 2014
I like these rugs so much that I just bought the replacements for the ones I had in the closet to replace the last ones. They are soft and once a week I just flip them over to the other side for another week. I do not like the kind that has rubber backing because that rubber comes off in the wash and really messes up the washer and dryer. I like these because the launder beautifully and I can get twice the use out of them before I wash them again. Love these!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WBJr
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Cotton tufted bath rugs
Date:October 23, 2014
I bought 2, one the small size, the other the large. They are true to size. The colors are vibrant. The pile is dense and deep. These are quality items for a bath. I am 100% satisfied.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJM88
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Bath Rug
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased 3 white Cotton Tufted Bath Rugs several years ago and they are the best bath rugs I have ever purchased. They shed in the laundry the first few washings but still look like new out of the washer and dryer. Do not hesitate to add these to your bath.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bananagramma
Great gift
Date:August 22, 2014
I am the bathroom fairy. After cleaning the newlyweds bathroom, I purchased everything needed to make this guest bath inviting. Garnett Hill Monogrammed towels to match the paint and this heavy weight, turn over quick when company is coming, bath mat. I bought one for my house too.The colors stay true, wash after wash. I LOVE IT.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajajoto
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great bath rug!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this bath rug... the color is vibrant, it is thick and soft, and it is easy to care for. Such a great rug for the price!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bunny1
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
An attractive & durable bath rug
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased the bath rug with the border for our summer cabin shared by multiple family members. It is very attractive and held up under heavy summer traffic.
No hesitation recommending this product!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Animom
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks nice but falls apart when you wash it
Date:August 18, 2014
the rug looks and feels great under your feet but each time you wash it -- it falls apart a little bit more. It is such a hassle to wash that I have stopped using it.
very disappointed in this product as GH usually has such high standards.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
Due to the characteristics of the cut-pile construction (it's what makes the rug plush and soft), there might be some loose yarns to trim; these should diminish after several washings. For best washing results, special care is required and be can be found under the "Care" tab.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue101
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Date:July 10, 2014
Extremely soft and durable. Nice size mat but be sure to measure for proper placement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sUNNycAl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No Kidding Around
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a "no kidding around" bath mat. I bought this for my teenage children's bathroom, and, while they did not say so, they love it. I can tell because they noticed it. :) It is soft but feels very durable. It will likely need to be washed on its own, as it is very thick. It certainly feels like it is going to be a product that will hold up to the task for which it has been purchased.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyvermonter
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beatiful rugs!
Date:May 31, 2014
the color is vibrant and they are so very soft! love standing on them! will be buying these again for our other bathroom!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We agree, these bath rugs are very soft with vibrant colors! We're glad to hear you were so satisfied that you'll be purchasing more!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoBuddy
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Bath Rug!
Date:April 21, 2014
Luxurious, thick, beautifully cut and shaped, great edging, love it, but, like the ocean blue towels I purchased, the colour continues to bleed after 4-5 washes, otherwise no complaints! Thank you!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabelA
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:April 6, 2014
Finally, I replaced my ancient bathmat, and I couldn't be happier. My cat Finn also loves it, and throws himself down on it for belly rubs! The quality is great, and the color is really pretty. Would definitely recommend.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBDC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous but awful quality
Date:April 3, 2014
I loved this when it arrived ... gorgeous color, super plush, soft. Then we washed it. BIG MISTAKE. There were turquoise fibers all over my washing machine and there were lots of matted pieces of the turquoise fiber all over the mat. I dried it, thinking this would just come off. Some of it did, leaving some "bald" patches on the mat. When I took it out of the dryer there was just so much lint everywhere. It also shed like crazy when it was on the bathroom floor. Not worth the money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this bath rug did not wash well for you. We do note that special care is needed when washing this item. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanied
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Plush!
Date:February 25, 2014
Super thick bathmat. Brightly colored too.
Very pleased !
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>