Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Available in classic solids or with two-tone border treatments, our thick and thirsty bath rug is woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency. Looped- and cut-pile construction is supremely soft on bare feet. Imported. Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
10
152 of 17985%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue101
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Date:July 10, 2014
Extremely soft and durable. Nice size mat but be sure to measure for proper placement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sUNNycAl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No Kidding Around
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a "no kidding around" bath mat. I bought this for my teenage children's bathroom, and, while they did not say so, they love it. I can tell because they noticed it. :) It is soft but feels very durable. It will likely need to be washed on its own, as it is very thick. It certainly feels like it is going to be a product that will hold up to the task for which it has been purchased.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyvermonter
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beatiful rugs!
Date:May 31, 2014
the color is vibrant and they are so very soft! love standing on them! will be buying these again for our other bathroom!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We agree, these bath rugs are very soft with vibrant colors! We're glad to hear you were so satisfied that you'll be purchasing more!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoBuddy
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Bath Rug!
Date:April 21, 2014
Luxurious, thick, beautifully cut and shaped, great edging, love it, but, like the ocean blue towels I purchased, the colour continues to bleed after 4-5 washes, otherwise no complaints! Thank you!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabelA
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:April 6, 2014
Finally, I replaced my ancient bathmat, and I couldn't be happier. My cat Finn also loves it, and throws himself down on it for belly rubs! The quality is great, and the color is really pretty. Would definitely recommend.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBDC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous but awful quality
Date:April 3, 2014
I loved this when it arrived ... gorgeous color, super plush, soft. Then we washed it. BIG MISTAKE. There were turquoise fibers all over my washing machine and there were lots of matted pieces of the turquoise fiber all over the mat. I dried it, thinking this would just come off. Some of it did, leaving some "bald" patches on the mat. When I took it out of the dryer there was just so much lint everywhere. It also shed like crazy when it was on the bathroom floor. Not worth the money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this bath rug did not wash well for you. We do note that special care is needed when washing this item. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanied
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Plush!
Date:February 25, 2014
Super thick bathmat. Brightly colored too.
Very pleased !
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momsea
Location:seatle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thicker than expected
Date:February 23, 2014
We have a similar bath mat from another company that I have liked, but we needed a slightly larger size. This is a nice size near the bath. It is also more thick and plush than our other and feels quite nice under the feet. I expect it will be durable though I haven't washed it yet. The colors are vibrant as shown. I would like to see a more muted color palette as well. Perhaps next season?
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstrick
Location:Sebastian, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Bath Rugs
Date:February 15, 2014
I've been waiting to write this review until the first wash. These are great rugs and the colors are fun and bright. I purchased the ocean with the deep sea border although some of the other colors would have gone beautifully in my bathroom also. I love the boldness it adds to the bathroom. Nice and thick and they held up perfectly after being washed. They're reversible so you don't have to wash too much either. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more. They're a bit pricey but I was able to purchase all my rugs on sale!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Much thcker!
Date:February 14, 2014
These look great, but are so much thicker than I expected! They seem to be a good value on sale.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoRobbie
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tufted Bath Rugs
Date:February 10, 2014
Beautiful colors, high, full density rugs that are washable and reversible. Quality is top notch.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyinPittsburgh
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Date:February 10, 2014
This is the first bath rug that I have purchased form Garnet Hill. It is thick and comfortable. I did wash it on gentle and some of the treads in the pile came loose. Hopefully, this is not an ongoing problem.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesinLanc
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft Underfoot
Date:February 8, 2014
Plush but not too thick as some bathmats can be. Super-soft underfoot ... nice to step onto after a warm shower!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jhsf
Location:San Franicsco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ranges from excellent to good
Date:February 4, 2014
I have these bath mats in green and they are fabulous. However, I also have the one in the two blue colors, and those are not so great. They shed terribly and seem to be getting threadbare with little washing (less, in fact, than the green ones). Go green! :-)
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbey
Location:Saco, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, Thirsty, & Reversible
Date:February 4, 2014
I am very pleased. I ordered this to replace a bath rug that had a "non-skid" backing, which was peeling off and making a big mess in the drier. The Garnet Hill bath rug won't have this issue since it is all cotton, on both sides. Soft and absorbent, and attractive, too. Plus it washes with no fuss, no muss.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluedanube
Location:ny area
Age:45-54
nice but
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a pretty color and is very nice on the toes. It has remained bright after repeated washings. it does shed a bit each wash and is doesn't maintain the nice look it had when new. It is a good value but if you are picky you might not like how it looks after washing.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RynG
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So plush!
Date:February 4, 2014
I ordered two of these bathmats for the master bath and was very pleased with the softness and thickness. Just ordered another for my daughter's bathroom. You can't beat the quality.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tseefl
Location:Lake Havasu City,AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable and absorbant
Date:February 1, 2014
I have never had such a thick and luxurious bath rug. It's lovely to step onto after a shower. Living in Arizona, we have a walk in shower & don't have a shower curtain, as the tile floor dries so quickly. So the bath rug sometimes gets a bit wet on the edge. It takes a while to dry, ie from wet feet, as it's so thick, not an issue here. It may, however, be an issue in a humid region . I hang it on a towel rack to dry and it does, but not as quickly as my other , thinner bath mats..
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillyobsessed
Location:Chester, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect neutral rug
Date:January 27, 2014
I bought this cream-colored rug for my bathroom and it is beautiful and so plush!
I got it on sale so it was such a bargain!
The quality is excellent. Haven't washed it yet, but not anticipating any problems.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlygirl2
Location:San Diego, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this rug.
Date:January 25, 2014
I bought 2 of these rugs for my bathroom. They are beautiful and wash well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>