Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Bold, spa-like plushness underfoot. Our lofty beyond-basic essential bath rug is offered in lush solids or a two-tone border design to mix and match effortlessly with our towel collection. Thick and thirsty, woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency Reversible looped- and cut-pile construction for twice the wear Designed to coordinate with our solid Signature Towels and Garnet Hill patterned towels Imported Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
14
177 of 21283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but poor quality
Date:January 20, 2016
I love the vibrant colors of these rugs. I got the lime green with the parrot green border. Sadly, these look ratty after a day of use. Even worse they don't hold up well after many washings. Will not be purchasing this again. waste of money.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High Maintenance Bath Rugs
Date:December 5, 2015
I loved the look and feel of these rugs - until I washed them for the first time. I followed the washing and drying instructions, but the result was still a crazy amount of loose threads - I had to spend a lot of time clipping them. Such a big disappointment after initially being thrilled with the rugs' quality.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newburyport. MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bath Rug
Date:October 19, 2015
Description is spot on - spa-like plushness underfoot, lush, lofty. This is my 3rd rug, adding Ocean color to new 1/2 bath. The first 2 rugs are durable and still look good after 6 years of use!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous rugs!
Date:September 17, 2015
The rugs are beautiful in every way. The colors are rich and vibrant and the size was just what I had been looking for. Since I am using these in the bathroom over vinyl flooring, I had to put non-slip backing under them. Now they are perfect.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors & very thick
Date:September 14, 2015
I wanted a bathmat that matched colors I used to trim towels/wash cloths as part of a wedding gift. This is a wonderful bathmat with vibrant colors - just what I wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Shedder
Date:August 19, 2015
This bath mat looks very nice, but it has been shedding since I got it. I've had it for a few weeks now and am constantly picking up little strings. If this keeps up it's going to be bald soon.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors
Date:August 16, 2015
Quality rug with vibrant colors. I'd buy more of these as gifts.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Coming undone
Date:August 14, 2015
After one wash it was completely falling apart, and loose strings everywhere, tons of material came out of it leaving bald spots. It was horrible. I expect excellent quality from this company and this was a disaster.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 9, 2015
Loose fibers may be found in the initial wash but should not affect the breakdown of the material. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our Customer Service Team will contact you. We stand by our products and want you to receive the quality products you expected and deserve.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt Desert Island Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great colors - good feel - wash well
Date:August 7, 2015
bath mats are a basic. but they don't need to be basic. the colors are strong and bright. the rugs cushy under your feet and they wash very well. definitely recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bathmat
Date:August 4, 2015
Extremely soft and thick. Even my husband loves it despite never noticing anything I buy for the house! Wish it came in round shape also.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great bathmat
Date:July 22, 2015
This is just what I was looking for, and when I found it on sale, I pounced. Wonderfully thick and soft, beautiful colors--just the thing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best bath rugs anywhere
Date:June 13, 2015
Yes, these are expensive, but I am looking to replace the same ones that are over ten years old and still nice -- just the wrong color. The cheaper, rubber backed ones cannot compare. These don't slip because of their quality and weight. Drying? I wouldn't use them as bath mats is all. Then they are fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent bath mat
Date:June 12, 2015
I love the bath mat. Very soft and absorbent . Color exactly as pictured on website. So soft even found the cat curled up on it. : )
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tufted Bath Rug
Date:May 12, 2015
Great doubled sided option in a comfortable bath rug. Very nice quality.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marshfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the softness
Date:April 25, 2015
feels great on the feet, so soft and comfy. Not that easy to wash. It shed a lot of yarns during the first washing, but still looks great.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bath mat
Date:April 13, 2015
The color and size per just as shown in the catalog. It adds a bit of fun to my bathroom.
I am very pleased with the quality of the product but would have appreciated a non-skid backing.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 22, 2015
Great rug for my bathroom. Super soft for our feet. The rug is a great quality. It is heavy, well made, and washes very well.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best towels
Date:March 21, 2015
and wash clothes and tub mats ever. I love these towels. The colors are stunning and the quality and durability of this item is first rate. I still have the first set of towels I bought BECAUSE they are so durable.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright and soft
Date:March 9, 2015
The color is vibrant and it is super soft and absorbent. I love this rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to Par
Date:March 3, 2015
This rug lost so much fiber in the washing machine that it's permanently lost its looks. It is not nearly equivalent in quality to other rugs and products I've bought from Garnet Hill. Advice to store: drop this manufacturer immediately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the "Care" tab.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>