Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Available in classic solids or with two-tone border treatments, our thick and thirsty bath rug is woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency. Reversible looped- and cut-pile construction is supremely soft on bare feet. Imported. Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
10
157 of 18585%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WBJr
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Cotton tufted bath rugs
Date:October 23, 2014
I bought 2, one the small size, the other the large. They are true to size. The colors are vibrant. The pile is dense and deep. These are quality items for a bath. I am 100% satisfied.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJM88
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Bath Rug
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased 3 white Cotton Tufted Bath Rugs several years ago and they are the best bath rugs I have ever purchased. They shed in the laundry the first few washings but still look like new out of the washer and dryer. Do not hesitate to add these to your bath.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bananagramma
Great gift
Date:August 22, 2014
I am the bathroom fairy. After cleaning the newlyweds bathroom, I purchased everything needed to make this guest bath inviting. Garnett Hill Monogrammed towels to match the paint and this heavy weight, turn over quick when company is coming, bath mat. I bought one for my house too.The colors stay true, wash after wash. I LOVE IT.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajajoto
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great bath rug!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this bath rug... the color is vibrant, it is thick and soft, and it is easy to care for. Such a great rug for the price!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bunny1
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
An attractive & durable bath rug
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased the bath rug with the border for our summer cabin shared by multiple family members. It is very attractive and held up under heavy summer traffic.
No hesitation recommending this product!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Animom
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks nice but falls apart when you wash it
Date:August 18, 2014
the rug looks and feels great under your feet but each time you wash it -- it falls apart a little bit more. It is such a hassle to wash that I have stopped using it.
very disappointed in this product as GH usually has such high standards.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
Due to the characteristics of the cut-pile construction (it's what makes the rug plush and soft), there might be some loose yarns to trim; these should diminish after several washings. For best washing results, special care is required and be can be found under the "Care" tab.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue101
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Date:July 10, 2014
Extremely soft and durable. Nice size mat but be sure to measure for proper placement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sUNNycAl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No Kidding Around
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a "no kidding around" bath mat. I bought this for my teenage children's bathroom, and, while they did not say so, they love it. I can tell because they noticed it. :) It is soft but feels very durable. It will likely need to be washed on its own, as it is very thick. It certainly feels like it is going to be a product that will hold up to the task for which it has been purchased.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyvermonter
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beatiful rugs!
Date:May 31, 2014
the color is vibrant and they are so very soft! love standing on them! will be buying these again for our other bathroom!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We agree, these bath rugs are very soft with vibrant colors! We're glad to hear you were so satisfied that you'll be purchasing more!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoBuddy
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Bath Rug!
Date:April 21, 2014
Luxurious, thick, beautifully cut and shaped, great edging, love it, but, like the ocean blue towels I purchased, the colour continues to bleed after 4-5 washes, otherwise no complaints! Thank you!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabelA
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:April 6, 2014
Finally, I replaced my ancient bathmat, and I couldn't be happier. My cat Finn also loves it, and throws himself down on it for belly rubs! The quality is great, and the color is really pretty. Would definitely recommend.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBDC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous but awful quality
Date:April 3, 2014
I loved this when it arrived ... gorgeous color, super plush, soft. Then we washed it. BIG MISTAKE. There were turquoise fibers all over my washing machine and there were lots of matted pieces of the turquoise fiber all over the mat. I dried it, thinking this would just come off. Some of it did, leaving some "bald" patches on the mat. When I took it out of the dryer there was just so much lint everywhere. It also shed like crazy when it was on the bathroom floor. Not worth the money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this bath rug did not wash well for you. We do note that special care is needed when washing this item. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanied
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Plush!
Date:February 25, 2014
Super thick bathmat. Brightly colored too.
Very pleased !
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momsea
Location:seatle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thicker than expected
Date:February 23, 2014
We have a similar bath mat from another company that I have liked, but we needed a slightly larger size. This is a nice size near the bath. It is also more thick and plush than our other and feels quite nice under the feet. I expect it will be durable though I haven't washed it yet. The colors are vibrant as shown. I would like to see a more muted color palette as well. Perhaps next season?
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstrick
Location:Sebastian, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Bath Rugs
Date:February 15, 2014
I've been waiting to write this review until the first wash. These are great rugs and the colors are fun and bright. I purchased the ocean with the deep sea border although some of the other colors would have gone beautifully in my bathroom also. I love the boldness it adds to the bathroom. Nice and thick and they held up perfectly after being washed. They're reversible so you don't have to wash too much either. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more. They're a bit pricey but I was able to purchase all my rugs on sale!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Much thcker!
Date:February 14, 2014
These look great, but are so much thicker than I expected! They seem to be a good value on sale.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoRobbie
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tufted Bath Rugs
Date:February 10, 2014
Beautiful colors, high, full density rugs that are washable and reversible. Quality is top notch.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyinPittsburgh
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Date:February 10, 2014
This is the first bath rug that I have purchased form Garnet Hill. It is thick and comfortable. I did wash it on gentle and some of the treads in the pile came loose. Hopefully, this is not an ongoing problem.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesinLanc
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft Underfoot
Date:February 8, 2014
Plush but not too thick as some bathmats can be. Super-soft underfoot ... nice to step onto after a warm shower!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jhsf
Location:San Franicsco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ranges from excellent to good
Date:February 4, 2014
I have these bath mats in green and they are fabulous. However, I also have the one in the two blue colors, and those are not so great. They shed terribly and seem to be getting threadbare with little washing (less, in fact, than the green ones). Go green! :-)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>