Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug

Bold, spa-like plushness underfoot. Our lofty beyond-basic essential bath rug is offered in lush solids or a two-tone border design to mix and match effortlessly with our towel collection. Thick and thirsty, woven from hefty cotton yarns for extra absorbency Reversible looped- and cut-pile construction for twice the wear Designed to coordinate with our solid Signature Towels and Garnet Hill patterned towels Imported Size 1: 21" x 34" Size 2: 27" x 45" For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the Care tab above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
14
174 of 20784%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Shedder
Date:August 19, 2015
This bath mat looks very nice, but it has been shedding since I got it. I've had it for a few weeks now and am constantly picking up little strings. If this keeps up it's going to be bald soon.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors
Date:August 16, 2015
Quality rug with vibrant colors. I'd buy more of these as gifts.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Coming undone
Date:August 14, 2015
After one wash it was completely falling apart, and loose strings everywhere, tons of material came out of it leaving bald spots. It was horrible. I expect excellent quality from this company and this was a disaster.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt Desert Island Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great colors - good feel - wash well
Date:August 7, 2015
bath mats are a basic. but they don't need to be basic. the colors are strong and bright. the rugs cushy under your feet and they wash very well. definitely recommended.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bathmat
Date:August 4, 2015
Extremely soft and thick. Even my husband loves it despite never noticing anything I buy for the house! Wish it came in round shape also.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great bathmat
Date:July 22, 2015
This is just what I was looking for, and when I found it on sale, I pounced. Wonderfully thick and soft, beautiful colors--just the thing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best bath rugs anywhere
Date:June 13, 2015
Yes, these are expensive, but I am looking to replace the same ones that are over ten years old and still nice -- just the wrong color. The cheaper, rubber backed ones cannot compare. These don't slip because of their quality and weight. Drying? I wouldn't use them as bath mats is all. Then they are fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent bath mat
Date:June 12, 2015
I love the bath mat. Very soft and absorbent . Color exactly as pictured on website. So soft even found the cat curled up on it. : )
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tufted Bath Rug
Date:May 12, 2015
Great doubled sided option in a comfortable bath rug. Very nice quality.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marshfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the softness
Date:April 25, 2015
feels great on the feet, so soft and comfy. Not that easy to wash. It shed a lot of yarns during the first washing, but still looks great.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bath mat
Date:April 13, 2015
The color and size per just as shown in the catalog. It adds a bit of fun to my bathroom.
I am very pleased with the quality of the product but would have appreciated a non-skid backing.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 22, 2015
Great rug for my bathroom. Super soft for our feet. The rug is a great quality. It is heavy, well made, and washes very well.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best towels
Date:March 21, 2015
and wash clothes and tub mats ever. I love these towels. The colors are stunning and the quality and durability of this item is first rate. I still have the first set of towels I bought BECAUSE they are so durable.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright and soft
Date:March 9, 2015
The color is vibrant and it is super soft and absorbent. I love this rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to Par
Date:March 3, 2015
This rug lost so much fiber in the washing machine that it's permanently lost its looks. It is not nearly equivalent in quality to other rugs and products I've bought from Garnet Hill. Advice to store: drop this manufacturer immediately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
For best washing results, special care is required. For specific washing tips and settings, please review the details under the "Care" tab.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bathroom rug
Date:February 7, 2015
Nice and thick, vibrant color, launders well. We'll see how the color holds up after several washings.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEAUTIFUL QUALITY
Date:February 1, 2015
I was leary of this rug as I thought it might slide around on the tile but no, it stays nice and put. The color is rich and vibrant, it is thick and soft and takes a washing. One side dirty, flip it over and then you can throw it in the wash machine. PERFECT
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Heavy bath mat
Date:December 30, 2014
First I ordered the lime, and decided that was much too bright. So then I ordered the wheat color and it appears much darker in person than on my screen, it's almost brown. I'm keeping it for now, but it also takes forever to dry which makes it an energy hog. I also felt it looked shaggy out of the dryer, not neat and tidy like my similar rugs that I already own. I think it's too heavy and would not recommend.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
Please remember we want you to be completely satisfied with your item. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, nj
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and thick
Date:December 14, 2014
This bath rug is sooo nice underfoot! It's thick and soft and a refreshing feeling this winter when you don't want your toes on cold tile. I bought a second one so that says something.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Cotton Tufted Bath Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disapointed
Date:December 13, 2014
I have only washed these rugs twice according to instruction and the wheat border is now a completely different color - I am very disappointed in the quality and now have rugs that no longer match my bathroom!! Would not recommend!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2015
Thank you for your note! We do state under the care tab:
•Caution: This product is made of natural fibers and dyes that may transfer their color
•Machine wash cold, separately; gentle cycle on large load setting
•Do not use chlorine bleach
•Tumble dry low
•Trim loose yarns; do not pull loose yarns
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>