Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert

Exquisite colors and shapes are reminiscent of world-famous millefiori — Murano glass beads from Venice. Backed in cotton twill. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 3' x 5' Size 4: 4' x 6' Size 5: 5' x 8' Size 6: 8' x 10' Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 6398%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onegreytoe
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
a PERFECT rug for homes with kids & pets
Date:September 1, 2014
We live on a farm, with chickens, a toddler and two old cats, and this rug has been fantastic. It's very sturdy, stays put, cushions falls nicely, and really doesn't show dirt or stains at all (we have the brown multi, 5'x8') which is pretty astonishing for a rug that sits by a woodstove and weathers traffic from muddy-pawed cats, and a kid who's maybe not so great at wiping his feet when he comes in from the chicken coop...
Review 2 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bucki
Location:newnan,ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very pleased
Date:April 2, 2014
the gray rug I purchased brings out the highlights of my gray marble bathroom floor. it also has steel blue circles which match the walls. it has become an even better buy than I anticipated.
Review 3 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artcollector
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Art
Date:March 29, 2014
We have been looking for a new rug for our dining room.....something artsy with vivid colors and of high quality. We found both in this rug!
Review 4 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Bshort
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cheerful design
Date:March 26, 2014
I chose the sage to blend in my bathroom. Perfect but what a surprise to see how many towel colors can accent the bath now! No longer sticking to one shade at a time. Stir it up with a burgandy, a plum, a sage all at one time. Cheerful smiles and it arrived in ten days rather than three weeks. love it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinie
beyond wonderful
Date:February 11, 2014
this rug is lovely, just lovely. i cannot get over how lucky i was to get it on the rug sale with free shipping and how fantastic it looks and feels. i got the grey and because of GH's description pic i actually went with a white cork tile flooring from cali bamboo to show off this rug to it's best advantage. i buy only natural (wool, cotton, rayon and bamboo) fabrics so this rug fits right in in our home. we are remodeling our bathroom and this rug will be used there. because of the space/size i had to go with the size 1 because of the size limitations of the room even though i wanted the runner. this rug feels luxurious and i cannot wait to feel it underfoot in my soon to be newly remodeled bathroom. i must add i find it a bit deceitful and confusing of GH to add the rating for this and all the rugs to be combined with the rug pads. if you are looking for a rug and go by the ratings or even the price point to click on you will be disappointed to find the ratings for the rug are mixed in with the ratings for the RUG PADS. a brand new rug that has no ratings will show up as having the rating of the same size RUG PAD'S rating. please go back to the old way of displaying these rugs and their true ratings online GH. we are smart enough to go search out the rug pads without having them shown in the same link. (yes, i brought this to CS's attention as soon as this showed up on your website.) thank you GH for carrying quality rugs such as dash and albert. they make our homes cozy and warm.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4fashion
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Rug
Date:February 5, 2014
This is a beautiful rug. The colors are really attractive, not too muted and not too bright. They are just right and really bring a nice feeling to my living room.
Review 7 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicolemc
Date:February 4, 2014
Dash and Albert rugs are such great quality and hold up beautifully to years of wear. Well worth the purchase and for such a great price!
Review 8 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaleidoscope
Location:hoosier
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful detailing
Date:January 27, 2014
excellent construction, tight weave, versatile, in my opinion not for heavy traffic but a beautiful accent piece. bought the grey multi, neutral but colors really pop
Review 9 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A beautiful rug!
Date:January 6, 2014
I agree with so many other reviewers, this is a wonderful rug. I did wait and used a coupon so a better value for me. The colors bring a nice addition to my living room furniture and the tightly hooked material has not led my dogs to claw it as happened with another more loosely hooked rug I had purchased from GH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdiVV
Location:Davis, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful rugs
Date:December 8, 2013
I quickly received the aqua blue rug and was so pleased I have ordered two more in other colors. It is a beautiful quality and is a playful design. Perfect!
Review 11 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyLScott
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well made and beautiful!
Date:December 3, 2013
I love my Cat's Paw rugs! I had to buy two runners for the extra long hallway and they look fantastic. I also bought the rug pads which help them from slipping on the wood floor. I also just ordered a small one for the top of the stairs since the runners weren't quite long enough.
Review 12 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
farmerg
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cat's Paw
Date:November 5, 2013
I have been looking at this rug for about
two years. When it went on sale I decided it was a sign to "Go for it".
And I did. I LOVE THE RUG. My husband likes it, so does my son.
I am very happy with it.
Review 13 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
time will tell
Date:November 2, 2013
an old design with contemporary colors to match today's furnishings. got the grey (which has brown and taupe tones) and liked it so much I'm getting a smaller size to accent the bedroom. As with all hooked rugs, you cant really judge the quality until they have been down a while. However, it does vacuum well with no pulls. An excellent value on sale.
Review 14 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdskirtgirl
Location:home
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
runway rugs
Date:October 25, 2013
I love these rugs. Now my cats can take off down the hallway. I am finding I will need a rug pad underneath to keep them from sliding. I like the colors and texture. Soft under my feet.
Review 15 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MinMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug!!! I bought two!
Date:October 25, 2013
This rug is so cheerful and colorful without being over the top - I bought a 5 x 8 sage cats paw for my dining area (small table), and loved it so much I got an 8 x 10 for the living room area (in a condo); the 8 x 10 is perfect for a small condo, and there are many "minor" colors in the rug that can be pulled out with accessories and other pieces. I have a dark navy couch and it looks great with this sage Cats Paw. the deep red in the sage rug is vibrant touch, too. My only annoyance is this: I do wish that GH sent a color swatch (susan sargeant used to do that automatically) so that I can take the swatch with me to shop and buy coordinated accessories. Anyhow, 5 x 8 was too small for dining area, so I moved it to my den. I wish a 6 x 9 were available.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnfriend
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Incredible Rug
Date:October 22, 2013
I had this rug in the runner size and absolutely love it. I decided to get the brown one for my living room. Again, very pleased with it. It doesn't show the dirt and always looks nice.
Review 17 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS28
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great rug
Date:September 10, 2013
Very colorful, so it goes with a lot. Was thinner than I expected it to be. Overall great value for price.
Review 18 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
duncans
Location:Western Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Happy Feet
Date:August 31, 2013
I like the upbeat style most of all. Pleasant warm colors. Well described in catalog. Photo well represents rug. I haven't yet used, waiting to finish building.
Review 19 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIhockeygirl
Location:Ann Arbor MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great rug
Date:August 29, 2013
I purchased this rug for my kitchen probably 2 years ago. The rug gets tons of abuse as it's right at the main entry of the house. It's holding up well and vaccuums off well. Very cute and makes me happy when I walk in.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cat's Paw Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minneth
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice little rug
Date:August 6, 2013
I bought this to use in my bathroom for a subtle pop of color and it's fantastic. It's low pile enough to keep from tripping and wool doesn't get smelly and repels water somewhat. I love it.
1 2 3 4 next>>