Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert

Available in a fun array of striped patterns, this reversible, handwoven cotton rug collection is poised to mix and match, providing a burst of brilliance in casual decors throughout your home. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 4' x 6' Size 4: 6' x 9' Size 5: 8' x 10' Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
71 of 7891%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nikky
Location:montana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good quality
Date:September 3, 2014
rugs are of a superior quality, and colors are rich. as they age, the wear actually makes them more attractive. beautiful muted tones. they vacuum and also wash well. overall, very pleased.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kindley
Disappointed in quality
Date:September 1, 2014
I have been using this rug only for one week and it's already unraveling. Very disappointed - not up to par with other Garnet Hill items
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear this happened. Please know you can return or exchange your rug. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa8255
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality
Date:August 30, 2014
I love these rugs. The colors are fun and they work well to catch the dirt being tracked in. They hold up well to machine washing.
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythebay2
The best!
Date:August 29, 2014
These rugs are durable, beautiful & timeless. You can't go wrong! I have several, including runners on my stairs- perfect!
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernBiscuits
Location:Ohio Farm Country
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely colors and quality
Date:August 25, 2014
I love these rugs, and the quality is just what you would expect for any Garnet Hill merchandise. The bright, happy colors soften in a lovely way over time. The small size rug is a staple at my kitchen sink, and I love that I can just reverse it if one side gets soiled. Mine has been washed many times over the past 2 years but still has its heft and beauty. I have an even older one at my back door, and it is still going strong!
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidney
Location:North Little Rock, Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug
Date:August 4, 2014
This is a great rug. I bought the long runner and can use it on the floor or on a long piece Of furniture.
The color is what you see on line.
Also, this rug washes easily in washing machine. Would recommend.
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a bright rug
Date:June 28, 2014
This rug transforms my bedroom with its bold blue and white stripes. It is bright and cheerful, and comfortable on bare feet.
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sholzi
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 27, 2014
love this rug and ordered two different ones; great for areas where low profile is necessary; great pop of color
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRCinRI
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dash & Albert always quality
Date:May 26, 2014
Never go wrong with a rug from Dash & Albert - fun colors and solid construction.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
We agree, the colors and construction of the Dash and Albert rugs are great! We appreciate your feedback!
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TamiK
Location:Renton, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Color
Date:April 26, 2014
The green is very pretty and perfect for spring. The rug lays flat, good weight. I am concerned that it's hand wash only for cleaning.
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LR52
Location:Maryland
very poor quality
Date:April 20, 2014
I bought the runner and 6x9 in Stone Soup, and find the quality to be very poor. Rugs from Dash and Albert were always good quality in the past: well woven, tough, and longlasting. The ones I bought recently are very thin, poorly woven, easy to soil, and won't last more than a few months.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little rug
Date:March 29, 2014
I purchased two versions of the small size. Love the patterns, a nice pop of color in my kitchen & by back door. Nice weight. Own one purchased 2 years ago, too. Use hand wash cycle on my machine with good results with that purchase. Will try cautiously with these as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bermudaschwart4
Location:cincinnati, ohiio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
colorful/practical cotton striped rug
Date:March 29, 2014
these are reasonably priced enough to change seasonally/very durable and practical
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peony25
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect bit of color for my tiny guest bathroom
Date:March 18, 2014
I'm very happy with my new striped rug. It is beautifully well made. Just what I was looking for. Nice choice of colors, I was hunting for this exact combination.
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Klem
Not for Kitchen
Date:February 27, 2014
Guess I should have read the reviews because others have mentioned this, but I've found that these rugs don't hold up well in the kitchen. Spills soak in immediately. I had wool rugs previously and those worked much better. Love the colors, maybe they'll work in the bathroom.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Perhaps another one of our rugs would better suit you. If you need assistance with a return or exchange please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom6kids
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice rug
Date:February 5, 2014
I ordered these rugs for my daughters' room. They are beautiful, bight, and cheery.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Welshie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for the kitchen
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought the stone soup rug in October, love the colors, fairly thin and needed a rug pad to stop slippage. Unfortunately, I used this rug in my kitchen in front of the sink and it has not held up. Even my husband has suggested we throw it out as it looks disgusting. So not a rug for high traffic areas!! Expensive rug for 4 months of use.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear your rug didn't hold up as you hoped. We also have some fabulous indoor/outdoor rugs that work well in kitchens since they can easily be cleaned. We'll be reaching out to see what we can do to help!
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amosmommy
Location:stuart, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Rugs
Date:February 4, 2014
These rugs are beautiful. The quality is superb- I can't rave about them enough. Patterns/colors are amazing. The stripes are fun because you can use them as a neutral but they really pop- way more than a solid would!!!
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelingartist
Location:north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Instant Cottage Fix
Date:January 21, 2014
Love these rugs, they instantly made my bedroom into a cottage room and gave me lots of inspiration for color beyond the floor!
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluejaye
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:January 5, 2014
I got the beige and navy and it is perfect for my kitchen in front of the sink. Got it on sale and very pleased with my purchase
1 2 3 4 next>>