Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert

Available in a fun array of striped patterns, this reversible, handwoven cotton rug collection is poised to mix and match, providing a burst of brilliance in casual decors throughout your home. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 4' x 6' Size 4: 6' x 9' Size 5: 8' x 10' Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
66 of 7292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a bright rug
Date:June 28, 2014
This rug transforms my bedroom with its bold blue and white stripes. It is bright and cheerful, and comfortable on bare feet.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sholzi
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 27, 2014
love this rug and ordered two different ones; great for areas where low profile is necessary; great pop of color
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRCinRI
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dash & Albert always quality
Date:May 26, 2014
Never go wrong with a rug from Dash & Albert - fun colors and solid construction.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
We agree, the colors and construction of the Dash and Albert rugs are great! We appreciate your feedback!
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TamiK
Location:Renton, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Color
Date:April 26, 2014
The green is very pretty and perfect for spring. The rug lays flat, good weight. I am concerned that it's hand wash only for cleaning.
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LR52
Location:Maryland
very poor quality
Date:April 20, 2014
I bought the runner and 6x9 in Stone Soup, and find the quality to be very poor. Rugs from Dash and Albert were always good quality in the past: well woven, tough, and longlasting. The ones I bought recently are very thin, poorly woven, easy to soil, and won't last more than a few months.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little rug
Date:March 29, 2014
I purchased two versions of the small size. Love the patterns, a nice pop of color in my kitchen & by back door. Nice weight. Own one purchased 2 years ago, too. Use hand wash cycle on my machine with good results with that purchase. Will try cautiously with these as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bermudaschwart4
Location:cincinnati, ohiio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
colorful/practical cotton striped rug
Date:March 29, 2014
these are reasonably priced enough to change seasonally/very durable and practical
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peony25
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect bit of color for my tiny guest bathroom
Date:March 18, 2014
I'm very happy with my new striped rug. It is beautifully well made. Just what I was looking for. Nice choice of colors, I was hunting for this exact combination.
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Klem
Not for Kitchen
Date:February 27, 2014
Guess I should have read the reviews because others have mentioned this, but I've found that these rugs don't hold up well in the kitchen. Spills soak in immediately. I had wool rugs previously and those worked much better. Love the colors, maybe they'll work in the bathroom.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Perhaps another one of our rugs would better suit you. If you need assistance with a return or exchange please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom6kids
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice rug
Date:February 5, 2014
I ordered these rugs for my daughters' room. They are beautiful, bight, and cheery.
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Welshie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for the kitchen
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought the stone soup rug in October, love the colors, fairly thin and needed a rug pad to stop slippage. Unfortunately, I used this rug in my kitchen in front of the sink and it has not held up. Even my husband has suggested we throw it out as it looks disgusting. So not a rug for high traffic areas!! Expensive rug for 4 months of use.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear your rug didn't hold up as you hoped. We also have some fabulous indoor/outdoor rugs that work well in kitchens since they can easily be cleaned. We'll be reaching out to see what we can do to help!
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amosmommy
Location:stuart, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Rugs
Date:February 4, 2014
These rugs are beautiful. The quality is superb- I can't rave about them enough. Patterns/colors are amazing. The stripes are fun because you can use them as a neutral but they really pop- way more than a solid would!!!
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelingartist
Location:north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Instant Cottage Fix
Date:January 21, 2014
Love these rugs, they instantly made my bedroom into a cottage room and gave me lots of inspiration for color beyond the floor!
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluejaye
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:January 5, 2014
I got the beige and navy and it is perfect for my kitchen in front of the sink. Got it on sale and very pleased with my purchase
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvpugz
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE these rugs!
Date:October 28, 2013
This is the 3rd Dash & Albert cottage stripe rug I've purchased from you. They are not only beautiful but also durable and hold up well to all our little dogs running around. Very fashionable & we
always get compliments from company.
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoppinggrandma
Location:Grand Rapids, Mn.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 28, 2013
I love this rug. The colors are great. It was on sale so it is a little spendy if you pay full price. It looks great in my entryway.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarMarLov
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Rug Ever
Date:September 2, 2013
I use this rug outside the front door. It still looks new and not even dirty after a full year outdoors. I would buy this brand over and over again. Colors are great!
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful and practical
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a great addition of color by the sink and te refrigerator! Rug pads necessary, easy to clean!
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaaaa
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pool house perfect
Date:July 9, 2013
Purchased this for our pool house tile floor and could not be more satisfied. Nice colors, sturdy construction and looks just like it did on the web.
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarahsea
Location:Nome, AK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Brightened up our entryway!
Date:June 9, 2013
So glad the rug has arrived and is adorning our entryway. It's much funner to come in and see how the colors warm up the aria and make it more cheerful. Water and dirt have gotten on it but water seems to ball up and brush off and the dirt I can sweep off. It's natural for it to get dirty in there so I am trying not to obsess about it. The dirt does not look too bad even when it builds up a bit. The corners curl up a little when the door opens.Wondering if I could weight them down with something.
1 2 3 4 next>>