Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert

Available in a fun array of striped patterns, this reversible, handwoven cotton rug collection is poised to mix and match, providing a burst of brilliance in casual decors throughout your home. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 4' x 6' Size 4: 6' x 9' Size 5: 8' x 10' Please allow 3-4 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
62 of 6793%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little rug
Date:March 29, 2014
I purchased two versions of the small size. Love the patterns, a nice pop of color in my kitchen & by back door. Nice weight. Own one purchased 2 years ago, too. Use hand wash cycle on my machine with good results with that purchase. Will try cautiously with these as well.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bermudaschwart4
Location:cincinnati, ohiio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
colorful/practical cotton striped rug
Date:March 29, 2014
these are reasonably priced enough to change seasonally/very durable and practical
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peony25
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect bit of color for my tiny guest bathroom
Date:March 18, 2014
I'm very happy with my new striped rug. It is beautifully well made. Just what I was looking for. Nice choice of colors, I was hunting for this exact combination.
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Klem
Not for Kitchen
Date:February 27, 2014
Guess I should have read the reviews because others have mentioned this, but I've found that these rugs don't hold up well in the kitchen. Spills soak in immediately. I had wool rugs previously and those worked much better. Love the colors, maybe they'll work in the bathroom.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Perhaps another one of our rugs would better suit you. If you need assistance with a return or exchange please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom6kids
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice rug
Date:February 5, 2014
I ordered these rugs for my daughters' room. They are beautiful, bight, and cheery.
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Welshie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for the kitchen
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought the stone soup rug in October, love the colors, fairly thin and needed a rug pad to stop slippage. Unfortunately, I used this rug in my kitchen in front of the sink and it has not held up. Even my husband has suggested we throw it out as it looks disgusting. So not a rug for high traffic areas!! Expensive rug for 4 months of use.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear your rug didn't hold up as you hoped. We also have some fabulous indoor/outdoor rugs that work well in kitchens since they can easily be cleaned. We'll be reaching out to see what we can do to help!
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amosmommy
Location:stuart, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Rugs
Date:February 4, 2014
These rugs are beautiful. The quality is superb- I can't rave about them enough. Patterns/colors are amazing. The stripes are fun because you can use them as a neutral but they really pop- way more than a solid would!!!
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelingartist
Location:north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Instant Cottage Fix
Date:January 21, 2014
Love these rugs, they instantly made my bedroom into a cottage room and gave me lots of inspiration for color beyond the floor!
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluejaye
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:January 5, 2014
I got the beige and navy and it is perfect for my kitchen in front of the sink. Got it on sale and very pleased with my purchase
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvpugz
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE these rugs!
Date:October 28, 2013
This is the 3rd Dash & Albert cottage stripe rug I've purchased from you. They are not only beautiful but also durable and hold up well to all our little dogs running around. Very fashionable & we
always get compliments from company.
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoppinggrandma
Location:Grand Rapids, Mn.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 28, 2013
I love this rug. The colors are great. It was on sale so it is a little spendy if you pay full price. It looks great in my entryway.
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarMarLov
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Rug Ever
Date:September 2, 2013
I use this rug outside the front door. It still looks new and not even dirty after a full year outdoors. I would buy this brand over and over again. Colors are great!
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful and practical
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a great addition of color by the sink and te refrigerator! Rug pads necessary, easy to clean!
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaaaa
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pool house perfect
Date:July 9, 2013
Purchased this for our pool house tile floor and could not be more satisfied. Nice colors, sturdy construction and looks just like it did on the web.
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarahsea
Location:Nome, AK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Brightened up our entryway!
Date:June 9, 2013
So glad the rug has arrived and is adorning our entryway. It's much funner to come in and see how the colors warm up the aria and make it more cheerful. Water and dirt have gotten on it but water seems to ball up and brush off and the dirt I can sweep off. It's natural for it to get dirty in there so I am trying not to obsess about it. The dirt does not look too bad even when it builds up a bit. The corners curl up a little when the door opens.Wondering if I could weight them down with something.
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaCobb
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 6, 2013
Great rug, just what I was looking for to lighten up our room. It is a thin cotton rug. You need a rug pad underneath it to keep it in place. It's a nice rug for spring/summer look.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thedecorator
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great rug, Bad smell!
Date:April 1, 2013
Love the rug -- to be used on my kitchen island this summer. Hope
the "ship cargo hold smell" will go away by then.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2013
We're glad to hear you love our Cottage Stripe Rug! We encourage you to place this rug in a well ventilated area to air out. If you have any further feedback or questions, give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarrietP
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful colors
Date:March 28, 2013
the Dash & Albert rug is such a colorful addition to our family room-great quality, as usual. and an even greater deal than usual, on sale.
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKDA
Location:Fuquay Varina, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dash & Albert Rug
Date:March 25, 2013
I already had purchased one and now I have two rugs. Great quality.
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanny1
Location:Alpine, utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stone Soup
Date:February 5, 2013
I purchased this rug about 6 months ago and I love it. It washes and wears well and lays flat on my wood floor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>