Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Johanna Quilt

Now offered with a light and bright ground our popular hand-stitched quilt sets the trend with lively circular patches of retro prints. A modern take on traditional piece quilting Hand-quilted for added depth and dimension Made from pure cotton Lightweight cotton flannel fill Quilt and sham are backed in minifloral print Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Due to the hand-stitched nature of our quilts, the technique, size, and spacing of the stitching will vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
121 of 12597%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Johanna Quilt
Review 1 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Johanna Quitlt
Date:August 12, 2015
Weight was what I hoped it would be for New England summers. Finishing is excellent. Just what I was looking for. Haven't yet washed it.
Review 2 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just the BEST :)
Date:May 13, 2015
this is my favorite summer quilt (and the black version my favorite winter quilt). the stiching is nice, the colors vibrant, and the weight perfect for temperate climates. so happy to finally own both versions of this quilt.
Review 3 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely quilt for Spring!
Date:May 13, 2015
As soon as I saw this quilt, I knew I had to have it! I purchased the Johanna quilt with the black ground quite a while ago and LOVE it, so I knew this would also be a favorite.It's on my bed fight now and just adds a beautiful light touch to the room :)
Review 4 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful
Date:May 3, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable. Good quality work. Warm and soft.
Review 5 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 14, 2015
Beautiful, just as the catalogue pictured . Good price too.
Review 6 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright and Beautiful
Date:February 21, 2015
I love this quilt. The colors are even brighter than they appear in the picture. I was hoping the dots in the green colors would be good for the master bedroom where the walls are a pretty green. The quilt is perfect. I couldn't be happier and I've been looking for a long time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern bright take on old school quilts
Date:February 18, 2015
This is the second quilt I have purchased from you and each has added a spark of color to bedrooms in our home. They are beautifully crafted with modern designs and bright colors that perk any room.
Review 8 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty
Date:February 18, 2015
I am glad I ordered a king for my queen bed. My bed sits very high and I think a queen would not have been big enough.
Review 9 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston,SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quilt with style!
Date:November 30, 2014
We really wanted a quilt to warm up our master bedroom in the cooler winter months,but didn't want a dowdy, frumpy look....well this quilt is the answer! Great looking and not overly heavy in weight like some quilts tend to be. Love it!
Review 10 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful quilt!
Date:November 29, 2014
I've wanted this quilt for some time now and finally decided it was never going on sale. So I gave it to myself for Christmas and love it as much as I thought I would.
Review 11 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Weymouth, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Johanna Quilt
Date:November 7, 2014
Fabulous!!! Love it!!! It is perfect for my antique house.
Review 12 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Park Ridge, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this quilt
Date:November 5, 2014
This quilt looks completely handmade and is just beautiful. I have a queen bed but ordered the king size to make sure it covered completely. It looks wonderful and due to all the colors within the quilt, my sheets colors can be various colors/patterns. Makes it look very boho!
Review 13 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richmond VA
Gender:Female
Date:October 25, 2014
Very pretty quilt, wish the overall size of the King quilt had been larger. Was quite pretty in color and looks great.
Review 14 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Happy Pattern!
Date:October 19, 2014
I, too, searched and searched for the longest time for the perfect covering. Pattern can't be beat, for me. This quilt is prettier in person, quality is great. Expensive, but in the end you get what you pay for in this case.
Review 15 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Noblesville, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Prettier in person
Date:September 2, 2014
I paired this beautiful coverlet with a black bed skirt and together they are a knockout! I searched and searched for an unusual quilt and I found it at good ole' Garnet Hill. I love polka dots and color, so this is perfect. My hubby even said it was pretty, and he doesn't usually say much about what I do in the house!
Review 16 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quilt
Date:August 27, 2014
Just bought new house and was looking for a new quilt and shame. I have had my eye on this and when it came up on the sale of day, I jumped! You won't be disappointed!
Review 17 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 24, 2014
This quilt is beautiful. The colors are very vibrant. It is a very heavy weight. I have a king size on a queen bed- more of a comforter, but fits wonderfully.
Review 18 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GR, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous!
Date:August 21, 2014
I am very partial to polka dots and black as a decorating color. I love all the colors on this quilt, with the black background. It has great style and really adds a stylish focus to the room.
Review 19 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilmette, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just What I Was Looking For!
Date:August 21, 2014
I love, love,love this quilt! I had been looking for new bedding for six months or more when I discovered this amazing quilt. It is the perfect combination of traditional style with contemporary flaire. It looks so classic on my black sleigh-style bed and it launders fabulously. I am really pleased with the vibrant colors and quality workmanship...I think I may order a spare to put aside for the day my current quilt finally gives out because I can't picture my bed wearing anything else!
Review 20 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Astoria, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 21, 2014
This quilt caught my eye because of the bright colors on a black background...not a combination you see very often. It was just what I was looking for to go on our black bed. Very well made and I love it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>