Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Johanna Quilt

Our popular handcrafted quilt design sets the trend with lively circular patches of retro prints artfully arranged on a black ground for added pop. Quilt and sham are backed in blue minifloral print. 100% Cotton. Lightweight flannel fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Due to the hand-stitched nature of our quilts, the technique, size, and spacing of the stitching will vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
107 of 11196%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Johanna Quilt
Review 1 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motown
Location:Noblesville, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Prettier in person
Date:September 2, 2014
I paired this beautiful coverlet with a black bed skirt and together they are a knockout! I searched and searched for an unusual quilt and I found it at good ole' Garnet Hill. I love polka dots and color, so this is perfect. My hubby even said it was pretty, and he doesn't usually say much about what I do in the house!
Review 2 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybird4
Location:Northern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quilt
Date:August 27, 2014
Just bought new house and was looking for a new quilt and shame. I have had my eye on this and when it came up on the sale of day, I jumped! You won't be disappointed!
Review 3 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magmom
Location:Magnolia, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 24, 2014
This quilt is beautiful. The colors are very vibrant. It is a very heavy weight. I have a king size on a queen bed- more of a comforter, but fits wonderfully.
Review 4 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lattejane
Location:GR, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous!
Date:August 21, 2014
I am very partial to polka dots and black as a decorating color. I love all the colors on this quilt, with the black background. It has great style and really adds a stylish focus to the room.
Review 5 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ljp1039
Location:Wilmette, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just What I Was Looking For!
Date:August 21, 2014
I love, love,love this quilt! I had been looking for new bedding for six months or more when I discovered this amazing quilt. It is the perfect combination of traditional style with contemporary flaire. It looks so classic on my black sleigh-style bed and it launders fabulously. I am really pleased with the vibrant colors and quality workmanship...I think I may order a spare to put aside for the day my current quilt finally gives out because I can't picture my bed wearing anything else!
Review 6 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cordinj
Location:Astoria, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 21, 2014
This quilt caught my eye because of the bright colors on a black background...not a combination you see very often. It was just what I was looking for to go on our black bed. Very well made and I love it.
Review 7 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royal
Location:Arroyo Grande, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 20, 2014
This is a very well made quilt with many colors to match just about any decor. I am very happy with this purchase.
Review 8 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loverofquilts
Location:east coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Johanna Quilt--King size
Date:July 7, 2014
Beautiful! Light weight, good quality, great colors. Now I need it to be on sale because my daughter wants one!
We need more quilts like this at Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guybers
Location:Fremont, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excite your room
Date:June 2, 2014
I've used the quilt for almost a year off and on and I recently decided to buy the Sham when it went on sale. Because of the black background, the colors really pop. I don't use the blue and white side at all. All of my sheets are colorful so all of them go with the quilt and sham. I wash my quilt and hang it to dry then put it in the dryer to soften it up.Because I switch out my quilts they last a long time.
Review 10 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibs
Location:Denver area
Love, love, love
Date:May 17, 2014
Another voice to the chorus of great reviews. I scoured stores and the internet for a quilt that was not-girly, lightweight, all-cotton, colorful but not gaudy, traditional pattern but not staid, vintage vibe but not dull, something that would work with different colors should I decide to repaint.. This, fellow travelers, is it. And at a great price considering all the handwork. I go into the guest room just to visit the quilt; it really does make me smile every time. I started with one quilt, then a second, and then the shams. Love, love, love.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 11 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorCalCathy
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful quilt
Date:April 9, 2014
This is the fourth quilt I have purchased over the years from Garnet Hill. They are all still going strong and I just rotate them based on my mood! This quilt is really fun and just pops with color which I love.
I gave only 3 stars on value because GH quilts are not inexpensive!
Review 12 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdsig
Location:Joshua Tree, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect
Date:March 29, 2014
Been looking at this quilt for a while and couldn't resist the sale price this time. I wanted a darker light-weight quilt for spring and this is perfect. thanks again gh!!
Review 13 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artgal
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quilt!
Date:November 15, 2013
Redoing son's bedroom after he moved out. Wanted to keep it neutral yet funky. This quilt does it all!
Review 14 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEBW
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Circle quilt
Date:November 6, 2013
I think this quilt looks like Christmas ornaments!
Review 15 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillyGramma
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Happy With This Quilt
Date:November 5, 2013
The family loves Garnet Hill's quilts! Wash them on cold; dry on low and they last for years! So comfortable! The one size I wish the company would give us more of a choice would be the TWIN XL. College kids appreciate comfy quilts too and the Twin size is too short.
Review 16 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbaby
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quilt!
Date:October 23, 2013
Awesome quilt, washes up great, colors vibrant, love the hand stitching, perfect weight, ample size to come down to our dust ruffle, just love love love it!!
Review 17 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeann
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so chic
Date:October 22, 2013
so chic and makes me smile whenever I enter my bedroom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panda27
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these!
Date:October 14, 2013
I finally bought these after wanting them for so long. I have girls that share a room, so I had to buy two (which made the purchase a bit pricey for me). I love the way they look and their weight. They look amazing in the room. So happy I decided to buy them!
Review 19 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katewithkids
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the color!
Date:September 29, 2013
I'd had my eye on this quilt for our guest bedroom since we moved last year. Once it had gone on sale, I went ahead and bought it. I would say it's more on the modern side for a quilt but is welcoming for our guests. It would fit well in a room that is modern, traditional, or a mix of everything! The colors are absolutely gorgeous!
Review 20 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chdurie2
Location:New Jersey, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I Lusted After the Joanna Quilt/Shams
Date:September 10, 2013
I bought this quilt at the beginning of the second season it was offered, after having lusted in regret that I had not bought it the first season. Since GH didn't know whether it would bring back Joanna for a while after it sold out very quickly the first season, I placed it on a wish list, hoping in vain that someone would return theirs, and I would get it.
I love the quilt. Every time I see it, I get a thrill. I have many, many quilt, most antique and some from Garnet Hill. Joanna is near the top of my list of quilts, including my antique ones. The only thing I regret is that I could not buy it on sale or at a discount such as the one just offered, only because I need to be careful of how much I spend. But it would be hard to go wrong with the beauty and quality of Joanna.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>