Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Johanna Quilt

Now offered with a light and bright ground our popular hand-stitched quilt sets the trend with lively circular patches of retro prints. A modern take on traditional piece quilting Hand-quilted for added depth and dimension Made from pure cotton Lightweight cotton flannel fill Quilt and sham are backed in minifloral print Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Due to the hand-stitched nature of our quilts, the technique, size, and spacing of the stitching will vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
127 of 13197%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Johanna Quilt
Review 1 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dublin, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Quilt Ever
Date:January 24, 2016
I can not possibly thank Garnet Hill enough for bringing back the "black multi" quilt. I ordered this quilt a few years ago and needless to say, with four children, a dog, a husband and several washes, I was in need of a refresh. When the "black multi" was unavailable, I was in a total funk. Today, when I realized it was back - I shrieked in JOY!
Review 2 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful Bedspread
Date:October 24, 2015
Colorful bedspread quilt that goes with any room colors and decor.
Review 3 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this comforter
Date:October 19, 2015
This is a beautifully made comforter. I have been waiting for a sale to occur before I purchased it and am pleased that I bought it. I would love to see it in a smaller throw size. I love the old fashioned quilt design.
Review 4 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful!!!
Date:October 9, 2015
I have a new home and I purchased the Johanna Quilt for one of the three bedrooms and I also purchased the Kaleidoscope Quilt for one of the bedrooms. BUT I love them both so I am going to rotate them. Great quality, washed and dried well before using. Thank you.
Review 5 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, but actual colors differ from catalog photo
Date:October 5, 2015
The quilt is very cute, but be warned that the round patches are in more of the "Early American" color family than the bright, happy, jewel-tone family. I expected bright rosy pinks, grass greens, clear yellows, and fire engine reds on a fluffy white background. In reality, the fabric patches are not high-intensity, bright colors; instead, they are slightly faded, and the color intensity grayed down a bit. The yellow isn't a clear, true yellow, but a Grey Poupon or butterscotch yellow with a slightly greenish tinge. The background quilt is an off-white or aged white, rather than a true white. Quilt is nicely made, though; the kind of quality you'd expect from Garnet Hill. Also found that a pattern this busy is best reserved for beds that don't take up a large portion of a bedroom. Better on twin or full beds than on a king-sized bed, for instance. Color depiction is the main issue, however, and the reason I've sent it back.
Review 6 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Black
Date:September 21, 2015
Would Love to see this quilt offered in black again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Johanna Quitlt
Date:August 12, 2015
Weight was what I hoped it would be for New England summers. Finishing is excellent. Just what I was looking for. Haven't yet washed it.
Review 8 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just the BEST :)
Date:May 13, 2015
this is my favorite summer quilt (and the black version my favorite winter quilt). the stiching is nice, the colors vibrant, and the weight perfect for temperate climates. so happy to finally own both versions of this quilt.
Review 9 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely quilt for Spring!
Date:May 13, 2015
As soon as I saw this quilt, I knew I had to have it! I purchased the Johanna quilt with the black ground quite a while ago and LOVE it, so I knew this would also be a favorite.It's on my bed fight now and just adds a beautiful light touch to the room :)
Review 10 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful
Date:May 3, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable. Good quality work. Warm and soft.
Review 11 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 14, 2015
Beautiful, just as the catalogue pictured . Good price too.
Review 12 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright and Beautiful
Date:February 21, 2015
I love this quilt. The colors are even brighter than they appear in the picture. I was hoping the dots in the green colors would be good for the master bedroom where the walls are a pretty green. The quilt is perfect. I couldn't be happier and I've been looking for a long time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern bright take on old school quilts
Date:February 18, 2015
This is the second quilt I have purchased from you and each has added a spark of color to bedrooms in our home. They are beautifully crafted with modern designs and bright colors that perk any room.
Review 14 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty
Date:February 18, 2015
I am glad I ordered a king for my queen bed. My bed sits very high and I think a queen would not have been big enough.
Review 15 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston,SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quilt with style!
Date:November 30, 2014
We really wanted a quilt to warm up our master bedroom in the cooler winter months,but didn't want a dowdy, frumpy look....well this quilt is the answer! Great looking and not overly heavy in weight like some quilts tend to be. Love it!
Review 16 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful quilt!
Date:November 29, 2014
I've wanted this quilt for some time now and finally decided it was never going on sale. So I gave it to myself for Christmas and love it as much as I thought I would.
Review 17 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Weymouth, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Johanna Quilt
Date:November 7, 2014
Fabulous!!! Love it!!! It is perfect for my antique house.
Review 18 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Park Ridge, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this quilt
Date:November 5, 2014
This quilt looks completely handmade and is just beautiful. I have a queen bed but ordered the king size to make sure it covered completely. It looks wonderful and due to all the colors within the quilt, my sheets colors can be various colors/patterns. Makes it look very boho!
Review 19 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richmond VA
Gender:Female
Date:October 25, 2014
Very pretty quilt, wish the overall size of the King quilt had been larger. Was quite pretty in color and looks great.
Review 20 for Johanna Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Happy Pattern!
Date:October 19, 2014
I, too, searched and searched for the longest time for the perfect covering. Pattern can't be beat, for me. This quilt is prettier in person, quality is great. Expensive, but in the end you get what you pay for in this case.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>