Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5

Girls and boys conquer the shore, playground, or classroom in these all-terrain sandals, with their protected, closed-toe construction and rugged, supportive design. Easy to wear, with a wide opening, bungee lace with cord lock, and Velcro® closure. Easy to clean, with machine-washable, waterproof fabric. Easy to see, with reflective detail on front and reflective pull tab on back. Woven poly webbing and suede body. Hydrophobic mesh lining with antimicrobial treatment to control odors. Nonmarking rubber sole. Imported. If your child wears a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 3895%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Review 1 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123girls
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shoes!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these for my twin girl's for summer camp and they love them. The shoes are made very well. Great quality!
Review 2 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hadfield43
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these shoes!
Date:February 16, 2011
My daughter has worn Keen sandal for several summers and they are wonderful! They run true to size.
Review 3 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3BagsFull
Location:Southern Belle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bought 'em for my boy!
Date:February 13, 2011
Keen sandals are little workhorses. We've had different pairs over the years for each of my kiddos and have yet to wear a pair out. They're comfy (I know b/c I have a pr. too) and can handle anything your kids can dish out. I bought the orange striped pair for my son. He loves them. They will match pretty much everything except his Sunday's best and I know these will be his "go to" shoes this summer-easy to throw on & go.
Review 4 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katt27
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Sandals for a Kid Ever!!
Date:February 11, 2011
I bought my then 4yo a pair last spring. She wore them most of spring, all summer, and as much of the fall as she could squeeze out of me. The wear just as tough as and kid I've seen and last the whole summer. We are ordering the stripes this year!!
Review 5 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mumsy2
Location:Geyserville, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
H2 Water Sandals - worth every penny!
Date:February 11, 2011
I sent these to my granddaughter in Costa Rica, who LIVES in the ocean! They were the only shoes she wore until she grew out of them. Then I sent more! I've never seen a better quality kid's shoe, and they're very cute too.
Review 6 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OGAllie
Location:McKinleyville, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best River Shoes Ever Made!
Date:February 10, 2011
Honestly, these are fabulous shoes. They are the only way I could lure my 4 year old into the icy cold rivers of northern California. Not only are they functional, but they are also super cute. So love them!
Review 7 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevG
Location:Arlington, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Sandals Ever
Date:February 10, 2011
I bought these sandals last summer for my 2 year old. I thought we wouldn't get much wear out of them but boy was I wrong. She wore them all summer and they went with so many different things. We wore them at the beach and they were great for that setting.
Review 8 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
treetops
Location:New Market, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish and well made but w/ issues
Date:February 10, 2011
We bought these shoes two summers in a row because they are very durable and stylish. Our 4-yr old tries to keep up w/ her older brothers so she is rough on shoes. The Keens held up well. There are 2 things that I did not like so much about them though. First they were somewhat difficult to put on her feet. They do not slide on easily. She gave up after five attempts or so, which was a hassle for the grown-ups. Second they became quite stinky after she got them wet. I tried hand washing them but could never rid them of the stench. This year we will try a different style.
Review 9 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanniePA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Buy!
Date:February 10, 2011
These shoes are great. Easy to get on for kids, comfy, great traction. Definatley a good purchase.
Review 10 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clarabelle2
Date:February 10, 2011
Great shoes. A little expensive, but worth the extra money. They hold up really well under a lot of playtime, especially at the beach!
Review 11 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubleoneill
Location:Va
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Excellent warm weather shoes
Date:February 10, 2011
Love these shoes, have become our go to for the spring and summer monthes. Is there anything kids cannot do in these shoes? Climb, jump (into puddles, super easy to clean) run, with feet staying comfortable, secure and super cute.
Review 12 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteelersGirl
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great summer sandal
Date:April 5, 2010
Great high quality sandal. My daughter can wear these while riding her bike and she also has worn them hiking and they have protected her toes. They come in great vibrant colors. GH recommends ordering 1 size up b/c of sizing - which is wise. But I think these run only about 1/2 size small, not 1 whole size, but they only come in whole sizes. But this sizing issue should allow these to last all Spring, Summer & into Fall. Even if they are slightly big, they are not going to fall off of your child's foot.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleko
Location:barrington, il
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fabulous Sandals
Date:March 30, 2010
I love these sandals for my kids - I repurchase these every year. They protect little feet very well, while still being a sandal. They also look fabulous. My one complaint is that they can be a little tough to get on - especially for toddlers. They do stay on very well and are very comfortable - I also own these, as does my husband.
Review 14 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JinS
Great Sailing shoes
Date:March 30, 2010
Great Sailing shoes for children. Grips well, drys quickly.
Review 15 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackandavasmom
Great Summer Shoe!
Date:March 29, 2010
Love these sandals. I bought these last year for my daughter as well. They are great for water and outdoor play. When they are dirty, just stick them in the wash and they come out looking brand-new!
Review 16 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wdstad
Location:Limerick, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best shoes for kids
Date:March 27, 2010
My boys love their Keens. The Newport straps are so comfy. My 3 year old can put them on himself. I love the coverage of a shoe with the breathability of a sandal.
I am, however, totally bummed because it appears that Garnet Hill no longer carries Boys clothing. Waaaaahhh!!! I always loved their selection of brightly colored clothing.
Review 17 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmom
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
we luuuuuv these sandals...
Date:March 26, 2010
my son has been wearing this style sandal by keen for almost 5 years now (he will be 7)...i love this sandal because it is very sturdy, washable (even the leather version), protects his feet/toes and comes in great seasonal colors every year and did i mention, it is so light-weight...i think my son likes it simply for it's easy on/off design...(sigh) boys...
Review 18 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamato4girls
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shoes for kids
Date:March 26, 2010
I bought 4 pairs of these sandals. One for each of my daughters. Their age range is from 1 1/2 to 8 1/2. The shoes fit each girl perfectly, they are safe to wear on the playground at school and will be perfect for the beach in the summer. Can be worn with or without socks. My girls all have wide feet so these were a perfect fit. It's hard to find a perfect spring/summer/fall shoe that lasts. Keen is a trusted brand and these sandals are a well made shoe! I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 19 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LLBRYAN
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Shoes
Date:March 26, 2010
The shoes held up very well, but the shoes bothered my son's ankle area.
Review 20 for Keen Newport H2 Water Sandals, Sizes 08-5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegirl
simply the best
Date:March 26, 2010
We live on a lake, and I buy these sandals for my granddaughter every spring. She lives in them (in and out of the water) all summer. They are indestructible, and continue to look & wear great until they are outgrown. As soon as my grandson is walking, he'll get a pair, too!
1 2 next>>