Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch

Our colorful watch has '50s flair and borrowed-from-the-boys sporty style, with a large round face, chunky plated-brass bezel, and wide perforated leather strap — now in patent leather. TOKYObay 9 1/2" L x 3/4" W band; 1 1/2" face Stainless steel back and buckle Japanese quartz movement Imported Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
151 of 16790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Review 1 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galatea
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
quality and style
Date:April 25, 2015
Beautiful, bright color (i ordered the turquoise) and shiny, retro patent leather. Distinctive face, a truly handsome watch. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it.
Review 2 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vcmassociates
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Something to enjoy
Date:March 23, 2015
A fun watch - large face with second hand. I enjoy wearing it and always receive positive comments.
Review 3 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canadian60
Location:Ithaca,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Watch out!
Date:March 18, 2015
If I was a time traveler, this would be my watch of choice! The design is classic and it is just clunky enough to be cool. The leather strap is comfortable for hours on end. And the big face is great if you're over 50 because you can actually read the time!
Review 4 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenmtgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE
Date:March 17, 2015
Love this watch, I own it in silver, black, and orange; they go with everything, the face is easy to read, it's practical, and it's just a little different sumpin' sumpin' to have on your wrist than every other watch out there. Love it!
Review 5 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Larl
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
died after 3 years
Date:March 14, 2015
I really liked the style of this watch. I too had the humidity issues but they weren't bad enough to make me not wear it. I received the watch for Christmas in 2011 and yesterday I went to get a new batter for it and the jeweler told me that it still wasn't working even with a new battery. He said I might need to have it cleaned and possibly repaired, and that would cost nearly the value of the watch, so I'm moving on!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 17, 2015
As a result of Customer Feedback, we have resolved the humidity issue customers were experiencing with our TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch. If you have additional feedback or questions, please feel free to contact us at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susan99
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great watch
Date:January 23, 2015
If you like big, chunky watches, this is for you. I have a small wrist, and the face essentially covers the entire top of my wrist. This is a casual watch that is also a statement watch. I have the grey band with yellow dots (seems to be sold out or discontinued), but if I see this on sale again, I plan to buy another color.
Review 7 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWARFBUG
Location:Haymarket, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautifully given
Date:January 11, 2015
I bought this for a Christmas gift to my sister. She is picky and on the prudish side. She loved it and actually put it on right away and was wowed by the size of it because it really stood out and enhanced her dressing. GH packed it nicely with their gift box and bow. It survived the shipping. Thank you for a wonderful quality, product and service GH.
Review 8 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PenelopeRed
Location:West Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great watch for work & play!
Date:October 5, 2014
Working in a very time sensitive industry, this is the perfect everyday watch for me! Large face with illuminated numbers and sweep second hand. My first Tokyobay purchase and got it on sale...BONUS! Bought the blue band - perfect color for jeans, too.
Review 9 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melsue
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Everyday Watch
Date:October 1, 2014
I love this watch, in fact this is my second. Large face makes it easy to see the time at a glance.
Review 10 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
curlymare
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute but Not For Me
Date:October 1, 2014
I was glad to purchase this watch on sale--the original price was far too much. But when I tried it on, I found it was too big and clunky on my arm. On someone else, probably not so much. Sadly, it went back.
Review 11 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainydays
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Make a statement
Date:October 1, 2014
I always wear a watch and this new Tokyobay Oversized watch is already a favorite. Easy to read and the silver leather band was comfortable after just one day. Who knew that silver leather would go with everything? Keeps perfect time too.
Review 12 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Surprisingly comfy
Date:May 14, 2014
I was a bit afraid to try such a big watch but it is actually comfortable to wear, and I love looking at its big, happy face! I got the coral, and it is not as dark as in the picture.
Review 13 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jude415
Location:s.f.
TOKYObay boyfriend watch
Date:May 12, 2014
The watch is great looking. I love the grey face w/ the pale green numbers that are illuminated in the dark. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the watch-band has an odd smell to it. I suppose it could be the silver dye.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 14 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trlong
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's Big
Date:April 26, 2014
It's big but I love it. The hands are glow in the dark and the numbers are a nice size. Very comfortable to wear and have gotten many compliments.
Review 15 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeb1
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not water-resistant
Date:April 26, 2014
Great watch, but no information on water-resistance, wish the color of the strap was a bit brighter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! This watch is not waterproof. If you have any additional feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MartinD
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
I bought the coral watch and it's a great color and the perfect for what I wanted. I'd recommend it to others as a fun watch.
Review 17 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosco11
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great watch!!
Date:March 18, 2014
I had been looking for an oversized watch for everyday wear. The prices were outrageous for everyday wear. This watch is great looking and is a great price! I love it!!! I ordered the grey one and I love the color!
Review 18 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun accessory!
Date:March 18, 2014
I don't usually wear a watch but this one is a great accessory. It's sporty and classy at the same time. I didn't know if I would like the large face but it is all done very well. The leather band is a little stiff at first but I can tell it will soften with wear. A keeper!
Review 19 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdklem
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun to wear
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought 2 of these watches, planning to keep only one - loved them so much I kept both of them!
Review 20 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A watch that feels like jewelry
Date:February 5, 2014
I have several of these watches in various colors and while I don't wear them on a daily basis, I do love to wear them like I would a bracelet. They can pull an outfit together or enhance it just as jewelry would. I love the large face and the fun colors they offer. All around a fun piece that will always be in style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>