Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch

Our colorful watch has '50s flair and borrowed-from-the-boys sporty style, with its large round face, wide perforated leather trap and chunky plated brass bezel. Stainless steel back and buckle. Japanese quartz movement. Imported. Size: 9 1/2" L x 3/4" W band; 1 1/2" face Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
145 of 16091%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Review 1 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PenelopeRed
Location:West Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great watch for work & play!
Date:October 5, 2014
Working in a very time sensitive industry, this is the perfect everyday watch for me! Large face with illuminated numbers and sweep second hand. My first Tokyobay purchase and got it on sale...BONUS! Bought the blue band - perfect color for jeans, too.
Review 2 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melsue
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Everyday Watch
Date:October 1, 2014
I love this watch, in fact this is my second. Large face makes it easy to see the time at a glance.
Review 3 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
curlymare
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute but Not For Me
Date:October 1, 2014
I was glad to purchase this watch on sale--the original price was far too much. But when I tried it on, I found it was too big and clunky on my arm. On someone else, probably not so much. Sadly, it went back.
Review 4 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainydays
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Make a statement
Date:October 1, 2014
I always wear a watch and this new Tokyobay Oversized watch is already a favorite. Easy to read and the silver leather band was comfortable after just one day. Who knew that silver leather would go with everything? Keeps perfect time too.
Review 5 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Surprisingly comfy
Date:May 14, 2014
I was a bit afraid to try such a big watch but it is actually comfortable to wear, and I love looking at its big, happy face! I got the coral, and it is not as dark as in the picture.
Review 6 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jude415
Location:s.f.
TOKYObay boyfriend watch
Date:May 12, 2014
The watch is great looking. I love the grey face w/ the pale green numbers that are illuminated in the dark. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the watch-band has an odd smell to it. I suppose it could be the silver dye.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 7 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trlong
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's Big
Date:April 26, 2014
It's big but I love it. The hands are glow in the dark and the numbers are a nice size. Very comfortable to wear and have gotten many compliments.
Review 8 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeb1
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not water-resistant
Date:April 26, 2014
Great watch, but no information on water-resistance, wish the color of the strap was a bit brighter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! This watch is not waterproof. If you have any additional feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MartinD
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
I bought the coral watch and it's a great color and the perfect for what I wanted. I'd recommend it to others as a fun watch.
Review 10 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosco11
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great watch!!
Date:March 18, 2014
I had been looking for an oversized watch for everyday wear. The prices were outrageous for everyday wear. This watch is great looking and is a great price! I love it!!! I ordered the grey one and I love the color!
Review 11 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun accessory!
Date:March 18, 2014
I don't usually wear a watch but this one is a great accessory. It's sporty and classy at the same time. I didn't know if I would like the large face but it is all done very well. The leather band is a little stiff at first but I can tell it will soften with wear. A keeper!
Review 12 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdklem
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun to wear
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought 2 of these watches, planning to keep only one - loved them so much I kept both of them!
Review 13 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A watch that feels like jewelry
Date:February 5, 2014
I have several of these watches in various colors and while I don't wear them on a daily basis, I do love to wear them like I would a bracelet. They can pull an outfit together or enhance it just as jewelry would. I love the large face and the fun colors they offer. All around a fun piece that will always be in style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qtshopper
Location:N. Virgina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish Watch
Date:February 3, 2014
Now I know why this watch is so highly rated. It is simply adorable and the perfect size- big, but not overly so. I had been looking for a watch like this for some time and when I found it the silver one was sold out. I'm so glad I checked back and saw that it was back in stock. I love the silver/gray face and the casual spotted band. I looks great with everything casual and some dressier stuff too.
Review 15 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeslieAnne
Location:Bellport, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So far so good
Date:December 10, 2013
I am very happy with my new silver/grey watch. Nice big face but not glitzy like everyone else is wearing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 16 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilly123
Location:Anacortes, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great watch!
Date:December 10, 2013
This is a fun oversized watch that is easy to read and a great price. Love it!
Review 17 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella1234
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lightweight Comfortable Boyfriend Watch
Date:September 30, 2013
Cute, lightweight, comfortable boyfriend watch... The face is the perfect size... Thinking of ordering another in a different color.
Review 18 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
southernanglophile
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great piece!
Date:September 4, 2013
This is a gorgeous casual watch. I have had mine(gray) for over a year and it still looks great. It is large, but that was the appeal for me. Not sure if it's advertised as waterproof, but I wore it on a bike tour this past summer in London in the rain, and realized it had gotten soaked. The glass fogged up and I was afraid it was ruined, but the next day, it was perfect! I'm eyeing the mustard one next. Highly recommend!
Review 19 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursee
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Funky and practical
Date:September 3, 2013
This watch blends both function and style. The numbers are easy to read and the watch itself looks cool on the wrist. It has just the right balance of retro and class.
Review 20 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GC1inMS
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great look
Date:September 1, 2013
I'd had this watch (the grey one) on my wish list for a while and finally decided to treat myself. It's great! Looks great with casual weekend wear or with less-dressy office wear.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>