Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch

Our colorful watch has '50s flair and borrowed-from-the-boys sporty style, with its large round face, wide perforated leather trap and chunky plated brass bezel. Stainless steel back and buckle. Japanese quartz movement. Imported. Size: 9 1/2" L x 3/4" W band; 1 1/2" face Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
141 of 15690%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Review 1 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Surprisingly comfy
Date:May 14, 2014
I was a bit afraid to try such a big watch but it is actually comfortable to wear, and I love looking at its big, happy face! I got the coral, and it is not as dark as in the picture.
Review 2 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jude415
Location:s.f.
TOKYObay boyfriend watch
Date:May 12, 2014
The watch is great looking. I love the grey face w/ the pale green numbers that are illuminated in the dark. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the watch-band has an odd smell to it. I suppose it could be the silver dye.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 3 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trlong
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's Big
Date:April 26, 2014
It's big but I love it. The hands are glow in the dark and the numbers are a nice size. Very comfortable to wear and have gotten many compliments.
Review 4 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeb1
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not water-resistant
Date:April 26, 2014
Great watch, but no information on water-resistance, wish the color of the strap was a bit brighter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! This watch is not waterproof. If you have any additional feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MartinD
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
I bought the coral watch and it's a great color and the perfect for what I wanted. I'd recommend it to others as a fun watch.
Review 6 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosco11
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great watch!!
Date:March 18, 2014
I had been looking for an oversized watch for everyday wear. The prices were outrageous for everyday wear. This watch is great looking and is a great price! I love it!!! I ordered the grey one and I love the color!
Review 7 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun accessory!
Date:March 18, 2014
I don't usually wear a watch but this one is a great accessory. It's sporty and classy at the same time. I didn't know if I would like the large face but it is all done very well. The leather band is a little stiff at first but I can tell it will soften with wear. A keeper!
Review 8 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdklem
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun to wear
Date:February 25, 2014
I bought 2 of these watches, planning to keep only one - loved them so much I kept both of them!
Review 9 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A watch that feels like jewelry
Date:February 5, 2014
I have several of these watches in various colors and while I don't wear them on a daily basis, I do love to wear them like I would a bracelet. They can pull an outfit together or enhance it just as jewelry would. I love the large face and the fun colors they offer. All around a fun piece that will always be in style.
Review 10 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qtshopper
Location:N. Virgina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish Watch
Date:February 3, 2014
Now I know why this watch is so highly rated. It is simply adorable and the perfect size- big, but not overly so. I had been looking for a watch like this for some time and when I found it the silver one was sold out. I'm so glad I checked back and saw that it was back in stock. I love the silver/gray face and the casual spotted band. I looks great with everything casual and some dressier stuff too.
Review 11 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeslieAnne
Location:Bellport, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So far so good
Date:December 10, 2013
I am very happy with my new silver/grey watch. Nice big face but not glitzy like everyone else is wearing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If we can be of further assistance please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 12 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilly123
Location:Anacortes, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great watch!
Date:December 10, 2013
This is a fun oversized watch that is easy to read and a great price. Love it!
Review 13 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella1234
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lightweight Comfortable Boyfriend Watch
Date:September 30, 2013
Cute, lightweight, comfortable boyfriend watch... The face is the perfect size... Thinking of ordering another in a different color.
Review 14 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
southernanglophile
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great piece!
Date:September 4, 2013
This is a gorgeous casual watch. I have had mine(gray) for over a year and it still looks great. It is large, but that was the appeal for me. Not sure if it's advertised as waterproof, but I wore it on a bike tour this past summer in London in the rain, and realized it had gotten soaked. The glass fogged up and I was afraid it was ruined, but the next day, it was perfect! I'm eyeing the mustard one next. Highly recommend!
Review 15 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursee
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Funky and practical
Date:September 3, 2013
This watch blends both function and style. The numbers are easy to read and the watch itself looks cool on the wrist. It has just the right balance of retro and class.
Review 16 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GC1inMS
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great look
Date:September 1, 2013
I'd had this watch (the grey one) on my wish list for a while and finally decided to treat myself. It's great! Looks great with casual weekend wear or with less-dressy office wear.
Review 17 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clmoore
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 27, 2013
Great watch, I get a lot of compliments. It is large so small wrists beware.
Review 18 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inzie
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too big
Date:May 28, 2013
I had to return this watch because the face was much bigger than I thought it would be or wanted. I like large watch faces, but this one is more the size of a man's watch than a woman. I suggest that Garnett Hill show the watch in a photo on a woman's wrist to give a sense of proportion. Also it took over two weeks to receive it between back-order and shipping time.
Review 19 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannabanana
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Multi purchases
Date:April 8, 2013
I have this watch in three colors and will probably purchase another. Great style for the money.
Review 20 for TOKYObay Oversized Boyfriend Watch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PraiseGodAlways
Location:San Bernardino, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these watches
Date:March 29, 2013
I purchased two of these Tokobay oversize Boyfriend watches in two different colors. I think these watches are very well made and last for a long time
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>