Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair

A LONG TRADITION OF QUALITY DESIGN AND ORIGINAL, BREATHTAKING COLOR Fine long-staple Egyptian cotton Thirsty, extra-thick 600-gram terry Generously sized (bath sheet is 36" x 70") Specially finished for maximum absorbency Double-stitched hems for durability Made in Turkey exclusively for Garnet Hill Add monogramming for a personalized touch — only $6 Made of the finest long-staple Egyptian cotton, this extra-thick 600-gram terry has long loops that are specially finished to provide maximum absorbency. Generously sized, these towels are made in Turkey exclusively for Garnet Hill. Bath mat is 800-gram terry. Face Cloths, pair: 12" x 12" Hand Towel: 16" x 30" Bath Towel: 30" x 54" Bath Sheet: 36" x 70" Bath Mat: 20" x 35" Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Please note that face cloths cannot be monogrammed. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (487 reviews)
5 stars
348
4 stars
77
3 stars
30
2 stars
18
1 star
14
431 of 48789%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnW4604
Great Holiday Gifts
Date:December 8, 2014
Ordered a Bath Sheet for each of our adult children and significant others - monogrammed! Will make a great Holiday gift!
Very happy with the extra thick terry towel.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meja
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great
Date:December 7, 2014
these are a great value when they are on sale. Colors are as shown, very pretty.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeanutB64
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Monogramming Makes Towels Extra Special!
Date:November 14, 2014
Wasn't sure if I would like the quality of the towels, or the monogramming so I started off slow and ordered 2 hand towels. We'll they look FABULOUS and I'm hooked. Quality of towels is great and MONOGRAMMING makes them extra special. I purchased the white towels and went with red lettering. These are so festive for the holidays and would make wonderful gifts. Take advantage of the FREE monogramming while it lasts. If you haven't monogrammed before, give it a try - you'll be glad you did!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jaymore
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Problems with dye
Date:September 29, 2014
I am very disappointed in these. I've wanted them for years and finally got two sets. I always thought the colors were gorgeous. I have to return them because the dye got spotty and changed colors after the first wash and dry. I dried them on low because the color is intense and I've had dyes change color after exposure to heat in the dryer on cheaper towels, I returned the first set and washed and dried the replacement set in a different and brand new dryer on low only to have the same thing happen on the new ones. The green got yellow spots, and my lovely Ocean towels have white patches all over. I think I will settle for less expensive and less vibrant alternatives in the future, I must say customer service has been great about the returns though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 3, 2014
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. This is not typical of our Garnet Hill signature towels and we're glad you contacted us so we could assist you with this purchase. If you have further questions or feedback, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamD01
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally!
Date:September 15, 2014
Finally, a green that goes with the tile in my bathroom! I hope they get rugs to match soon.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PGIIPT35
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mixed Feelings
Date:September 15, 2014
I have mixed feelings about these towels. I LOVE the colors. The towels are soft. My husband does not think they feel "thick" enough but I find them quite fluffy. They seem less absorbent than my previous towels. They have no detail (banding or anything) so other than the great color they are a bit "plain". the floor mats seem small.
When these wear out I am not sure if I would buy them again, however I haven't had much luck finding good towels lately so maybe I would. :)
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kanit
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long lasting
Date:August 23, 2014
I've had a pair of the bath sheets for almost 10 years. The color is still bright and the texture soft. Beautiful!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PADR
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite bath towel by far!
Date:August 22, 2014
Have purchased 7 of these bath towels with monogram in individual colors for our grandchildren. The older towels look as fresh and color fast as the more recently purchased ones. Grandkids love having their own special towel. A big hit!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendel
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best towels I've ever had
Date:August 21, 2014
These thick beautiful towels still look new after several washings. I'm looking forward to buying more in other colors.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonBmore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Towels
Date:August 21, 2014
Love these towels! They are plush, plenty large and the colors last through repeated washings.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gringo8
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Nice towels, gorgeous colors
Date:August 21, 2014
Garnet Hill's towels have been consistently great products. The color selection is extraordinary, and the quality is excellent - they wash well and last beautifully.
Be warned - they will "shed" a bit when new - something to watch if drying off after shaving - but they are not falling apart, and this will disappear after a couple of washes.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheriRF
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Towels
Date:August 21, 2014
We bought a number of these towels, both bath and hand last Christmas. They are the best towels I've ever used. The colors are beautiful, they've washed and worn very well and they are a pleasure to use. Recommended!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caymanmama
Location:Toronto, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worst towels ever
Date:August 5, 2014
I must have received dud towels. Everyone raves about these towels. They do not absorb water well - you are still wet after using them. Plus, even after three washings and dryings, they get lint everywhere. Your body and hair are covered in little blue flecks.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Signature Towels did not meet your expectations. Please know you can return or exchange by contacting our International Customer Service at 1.888.549.6738.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKat
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, plush towels
Date:August 4, 2014
We bought these after using Garnet Hill towels at a cottage that we have rented for the past three summers. I appreciated how nice the towels always are and how well they have seemed to hold up. Once I saw the Garnet Hill tag I knew I had to order. These are really plush and soft.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mariet
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Towels
Date:August 2, 2014
The color of the towels are lovely and the quality is good. The texture of the towels is soft. They wash and dry well.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cottager
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Towels!
Date:July 19, 2014
These towels are terrific! We love the bright, artistic colors. Great absorbency too.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainModernist
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and Vibrant
Date:July 17, 2014
Ordered the Signature Face Cloths and Towels for my guests and now I want some for myself. These are very soft and absorbent. Ordered in the Citron, which is a cool yellow (not a warm, orangey yellow). Wish these came in charcoal, as they'd be the perfect pairing with the citron.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadee
Location:Lenexa, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Towels
Date:July 7, 2014
These towels are well made, soft, very absorbent and come in many colors. I have pre-washed them and used them once, so far. Looking forward to having these around for a while because they seem to be well made. I like the sizes and the 2-pack of wash clothes - they do seem to wear out first, so 2 is a good deal.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie777
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful towels!
Date:June 29, 2014
Beautiful towels and beautiful colors! They aren't super thick. They're perfect!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liber
FANTASTIC
Date:June 27, 2014
We finally retired our 10 year old set -which is still functional and great - but bought a new set b/c we love them so much.
Fantastic quality and color fastness for the duration. Soft and yummy!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>