Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair

A LONG TRADITION OF QUALITY DESIGN AND ORIGINAL, BREATHTAKING COLOR Fine long-staple Egyptian cotton Thirsty, extra-thick 600-gram terry Generously sized (bath sheet is 36" x 70") Specially finished for maximum absorbency Double-stitched hems for durability Made in Turkey exclusively for Garnet Hill Add monogramming for a personalized touch — only $6 Made of the finest long-staple Egyptian cotton, this extra-thick 600-gram terry has long loops that are specially finished to provide maximum absorbency. Generously sized, these towels are made in Turkey exclusively for Garnet Hill. Bath mat is 800-gram terry. Face Cloths, pair: 12" x 12" Hand Towel: 16" x 30" Bath Towel: 30" x 54" Bath Sheet: 36" x 70" Bath Mat: 20" x 35" Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Please note that face cloths cannot be monogrammed. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (500 reviews)
5 stars
358
4 stars
77
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
14
441 of 50088%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omagpop
Location:Phila. PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
absorbent towel
Date:February 23, 2015
I purchased these towels because they are a plain design with no fancy trim. It is perfect for us. The towel washes well and there is no lint all over our bathroom. That makes me very happy! It is very absorbent, thick and appears bigger than most bath towels. We are very pleased.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mcsquare
Location:Berkeley, CA
Towels with no bite
Date:February 23, 2015
I returned the towels I purchased. They were too soft for my taste. I prefer a more absorbing towel that is thicker and makes my skin feel soft after I dry. These towels didn't have a texture I felt would do the job. Also, the color was not a pretty gray.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2015
We hope when you returned, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janet229
Location:East Wakefield
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So soft
Date:February 21, 2015
Soft,big, fluffy and absorbent, these towels are a great pleasure to use after a shower or bath.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liria
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Great Towels!
Date:February 14, 2015
The towels, the face cloths, and the bath mats are all wonderful--absorbent, durable, and in a great variety of colors. I'll be back for more, no doubt.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SALBeth
I Love these towels
Date:February 11, 2015
I bought two LIME green bath towels, and I love the size, the soft texture, and the color!! I probably will buy more!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mugsy1
Date:February 8, 2015
Nice thick towels with beautiful color. Happy with this purchase.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mtnlover
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, cozy towels in great colors
Date:February 8, 2015
I decided to replace my towels this year and indulged on these. They are thick, absorbent, and cozy against the skin. The yellow is a little bright but matches a yellow in my shower curtain and looks great. The cornflower blue is a nice medium shade and the red is intense but not over the top.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK
Location:Norton, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best towels ever
Date:February 7, 2015
These are the best towels I have ever purchased. Beautiful color, love the weight - not too thick, not too thin. Great quality.
Love the feel. Will be buying more.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JFFF
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too thin
Date:February 6, 2015
I have bought your signature towels in the past and loved them. But this latest version is not of the same quality. The towels feel too thin, and after only 2 washing there are several loosened threads creating potential holes. The quality is definitely missing. I wouldn't purchase these again. So sad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
Thank you for speaking to us and letting us assist you with a freight free exchange!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karanez
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
PURE LUXURY
Date:February 2, 2015
and at a reasonable price. This towel is soft, thick, and lush. It is highly absorbent, and feels wonderful on the skin. It will last me for years.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pruet
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not what I had hoped for
Date:January 28, 2015
The color I ordered (aqua) turned out to be much brighter than it showed on the website. The bath sheet was not as absorbent or as thick as I was looking for so I returned it for the Charisma bath sheet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our towels.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardendogs
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent towels
Date:January 17, 2015
I have two sets that I have purchased over the past year and a half. These towels hold up in both the quality of the weave and cotton, as well as the color. My colors are a fairly intense blue and green. They are dried outside during the summer with no fading. In addition there is a lovely cotton fiber smell to these that lets me know I am using the real thing. Only downside is a fair amount of lint is generated when new. I can live with that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmasMom2
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful towels
Date:January 12, 2015
These are great towels - thick and absorbent. Nice colors, too. I've only had them about 2 months, but, so far, they wash and wear very well. I'm pleased with the purchase.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnW4604
Great Holiday Gifts
Date:December 8, 2014
Ordered a Bath Sheet for each of our adult children and significant others - monogrammed! Will make a great Holiday gift!
Very happy with the extra thick terry towel.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meja
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great
Date:December 7, 2014
these are a great value when they are on sale. Colors are as shown, very pretty.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeanutB64
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Monogramming Makes Towels Extra Special!
Date:November 14, 2014
Wasn't sure if I would like the quality of the towels, or the monogramming so I started off slow and ordered 2 hand towels. We'll they look FABULOUS and I'm hooked. Quality of towels is great and MONOGRAMMING makes them extra special. I purchased the white towels and went with red lettering. These are so festive for the holidays and would make wonderful gifts. Take advantage of the FREE monogramming while it lasts. If you haven't monogrammed before, give it a try - you'll be glad you did!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jaymore
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Problems with dye
Date:September 29, 2014
I am very disappointed in these. I've wanted them for years and finally got two sets. I always thought the colors were gorgeous. I have to return them because the dye got spotty and changed colors after the first wash and dry. I dried them on low because the color is intense and I've had dyes change color after exposure to heat in the dryer on cheaper towels, I returned the first set and washed and dried the replacement set in a different and brand new dryer on low only to have the same thing happen on the new ones. The green got yellow spots, and my lovely Ocean towels have white patches all over. I think I will settle for less expensive and less vibrant alternatives in the future, I must say customer service has been great about the returns though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 3, 2014
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. This is not typical of our Garnet Hill signature towels and we're glad you contacted us so we could assist you with this purchase. If you have further questions or feedback, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamD01
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally!
Date:September 15, 2014
Finally, a green that goes with the tile in my bathroom! I hope they get rugs to match soon.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PGIIPT35
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mixed Feelings
Date:September 15, 2014
I have mixed feelings about these towels. I LOVE the colors. The towels are soft. My husband does not think they feel "thick" enough but I find them quite fluffy. They seem less absorbent than my previous towels. They have no detail (banding or anything) so other than the great color they are a bit "plain". the floor mats seem small.
When these wear out I am not sure if I would buy them again, however I haven't had much luck finding good towels lately so maybe I would. :)
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Face Cloths, pair
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kanit
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long lasting
Date:August 23, 2014
I've had a pair of the bath sheets for almost 10 years. The color is still bright and the texture soft. Beautiful!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>