Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls

Cozy hood and handy kangaroo pouch. Plush, summer-weight cotton/poly terry trimmed with twill tape. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
74 of 7895%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Review 1 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauletteE
children love these
Date:July 17, 2015
Bought these years ago, and all three of my children love them. Please bring back the plain blue ones _with_ matching short pants! My kids call them their "blue-blues".
Review 2 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annawithkids
Location:Cary,NC ( former Chicagoan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely soft and perfect for a 9 year old
Date:May 14, 2015
My daughter, who is a lover of everything soft, is thrilled with this cover up! Thank you Garnet Hill for providing great options for the tween population that still honors them as children!
Review 3 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The3zees
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun Beach Cover-up
Date:May 10, 2015
This is the perfect cover-up for the beach or pool. I bought it for my 2 year old grand daughter. The fit is excellent .
Review 4 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seafarer
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not the same
Date:May 3, 2015
Our daughter has been wearing GH terry hooded cover ups for the past four years and we've been pleased. However, this one is not the same. We bought the purple polka dot and the fabric was thin, not plush and faded not vibrant. it went back before my daughter could even try it on!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team. Please feel free to give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you have further feedback or questions!
Review 5 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannaOf4
Location:Kent, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Softest Fabric - and before laundering!
Date:March 31, 2014
Comfy, purchased next size as a great coverup at the end of a beach day.
Review 6 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HamdenMom
Location:Hamden, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Will wear it all summer
Date:March 2, 2014
We have purchased this cover-up in previous summers and have found them to be very comfortable and durable. The quality remains equally good this year. We love the aqua color!
Review 7 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reindeer
Location:Alameda , california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 22, 2014
Every item that I have purchased at Garnet Hill has fit perfectly and is made of the best quality. The clothes last until each child outgrows them. Also the service is excellent.
Review 8 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nati
Location:Brick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and pretty
Date:February 16, 2014
I purchased a few items for my daughter's summer camp, taking advantage of the sale prices. This cover up is really true to size, the quality seems good, and the color is vibrant; i really like it and can't wait for summer to see my baby wearing it.
Review 9 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bostonchic
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cozy and cute
Date:February 11, 2014
This cover-up is sooooo soft. It is cozy warm and my daughter loves it. We bought the pattern with the colored palm leaves and the colors are beautiful and fun. We bought a size big since it's several months still until summer. This will be worn to swim team practice, swim meets, and for every trip to the pond and beach. It will get a lot of use!
Review 10 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute as a...starfish!
Date:June 17, 2013
I purchased the starfish print on sale and, while it was still pricey, I knew what kind of quality I was getting. It is super cute and comfortable. My daughter is 5, 43" tall and 40 lbs. I purchased the 6 - a size larger than I normally would - because I wanted it to be roomy and easy on/off. I have to roll the sleeves, but it's just what I wanted in a cover-up. I would say it's true to size and if you aren't looking for a generous fit like I was, then order your child's usual size. Love it!
Review 11 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnerNCMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Excellent cover up
Date:June 15, 2013
My 4 year old loved using this after swimming when we would go inside to an air conditioned room for lunch. If she was especially chilly, she would put the hood on. I liked that it is long sleeved. Love the star fish print! The sizing was big enough that I think it will be used next season too.
Review 12 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nellie12
Location:West Orange, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super soft and cute
Date:June 11, 2013
This is a perfect cover up, especially if you are going to be at hotel and/or using an indoor pool where you need to keep warm walking to and from the pool. It might be a little too warm for hot summer days, but will be good for cool evenings. It is soft and cute. My daughter is 9 and picked the green and blue striped one, which looks really cute on her and is a bit "cooler" looking for her age and tastes! It is a bit expensive, so am glad we found it on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hock7
Cover up
Date:June 9, 2013
I bought this on sale (full price was too much $$), and my daughter has been living in it. Great, accurate fit and cute patterns!! It's also cozy and perfect for early-morning swim team practice. I will say that I was hoping the terry fabric was just a tad thicker. Crossing my fingers that this endures the whole summer of wear and tear!
Review 14 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChicagoMomof2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer coverup
Date:June 3, 2013
Purchased the starfish coverup for my 9.5 yr old daughter. Cute pattern, she loved it. The fit runs a bit small in length. Wish the fabric was a bit more cotton than poly - don't think it will dry off a wet swimmer quickly. Lightweight.
Review 15 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hlf1
Location:Monterey, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for all those swim days
Date:June 3, 2013
This cover up is so soft and pretty. My 7 year old loves it. She throws it on over a sopping wet swimsuit, gets in the car and is dry by the time we get home! This is her second cover up from you. The last one lasted two years until she grew out of it - the colors stayed bright.
Review 16 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHARONNA
Location:YORK PA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TERRY COVER-UP
Date:May 31, 2013
BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND WONDERFUL QUALITY. MY 3 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER WEARS IT ALL THE TIME.
Review 17 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popo
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality with no excuses
Date:May 4, 2013
I bought the Tourquiose star fish two years ago for my two daughters and it has served my kids well. Through many washes the quality has remained the same and your kids are noticed at the pool
Wish the sizes would go up to 16 or XXL
Review 18 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unexpected uses....
Date:February 13, 2013
I wouldn't normally think that a cover-up was necessary, but we got this as a gift and quickly realized how helpful it is to have a hooded, long sleeve coverup for warmth duing swim team! At those long meets the girls are in and out of the pool regardless of whether the sun is shining and the towel isn't great to leave on for too long. The hood and long sleeves are really key for warmth. We got larger sizes and feel we can wear them for years. Soft terry too!
Review 19 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colormamacita
Location:Salisbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lookin' Good at the Beach
Date:February 7, 2013
So happy with this purchase..I ordered a size 10 for my tall and slim 9 year old, it's nice and roomy. I love the bright colors and the fact that it has a hood! Looking forward using this on our beach vacation!
Review 20 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavy Cover-Up
Date:February 6, 2013
This makes for a really warm cover-up. It is of high quality but has limited use in the summertime.
1 2 3 4 next>>