Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls

Cozy hood and handy kangaroo pouch. Plush, summer-weight cotton/poly terry trimmed with twill tape. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
71 of 7496%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Review 1 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannaOf4
Location:Kent, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Softest Fabric - and before laundering!
Date:March 31, 2014
Comfy, purchased next size as a great coverup at the end of a beach day.
Review 2 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HamdenMom
Location:Hamden, CT, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Will wear it all summer
Date:March 2, 2014
We have purchased this cover-up in previous summers and have found them to be very comfortable and durable. The quality remains equally good this year. We love the aqua color!
Review 3 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reindeer
Location:Alameda , california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 22, 2014
Every item that I have purchased at Garnet Hill has fit perfectly and is made of the best quality. The clothes last until each child outgrows them. Also the service is excellent.
Review 4 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nati
Location:Brick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and pretty
Date:February 16, 2014
I purchased a few items for my daughter's summer camp, taking advantage of the sale prices. This cover up is really true to size, the quality seems good, and the color is vibrant; i really like it and can't wait for summer to see my baby wearing it.
Review 5 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bostonchic
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cozy and cute
Date:February 11, 2014
This cover-up is sooooo soft. It is cozy warm and my daughter loves it. We bought the pattern with the colored palm leaves and the colors are beautiful and fun. We bought a size big since it's several months still until summer. This will be worn to swim team practice, swim meets, and for every trip to the pond and beach. It will get a lot of use!
Review 6 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute as a...starfish!
Date:June 17, 2013
I purchased the starfish print on sale and, while it was still pricey, I knew what kind of quality I was getting. It is super cute and comfortable. My daughter is 5, 43" tall and 40 lbs. I purchased the 6 - a size larger than I normally would - because I wanted it to be roomy and easy on/off. I have to roll the sleeves, but it's just what I wanted in a cover-up. I would say it's true to size and if you aren't looking for a generous fit like I was, then order your child's usual size. Love it!
Review 7 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnerNCMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Excellent cover up
Date:June 15, 2013
My 4 year old loved using this after swimming when we would go inside to an air conditioned room for lunch. If she was especially chilly, she would put the hood on. I liked that it is long sleeved. Love the star fish print! The sizing was big enough that I think it will be used next season too.
Review 8 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nellie12
Location:West Orange, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super soft and cute
Date:June 11, 2013
This is a perfect cover up, especially if you are going to be at hotel and/or using an indoor pool where you need to keep warm walking to and from the pool. It might be a little too warm for hot summer days, but will be good for cool evenings. It is soft and cute. My daughter is 9 and picked the green and blue striped one, which looks really cute on her and is a bit "cooler" looking for her age and tastes! It is a bit expensive, so am glad we found it on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hock7
Cover up
Date:June 9, 2013
I bought this on sale (full price was too much $$), and my daughter has been living in it. Great, accurate fit and cute patterns!! It's also cozy and perfect for early-morning swim team practice. I will say that I was hoping the terry fabric was just a tad thicker. Crossing my fingers that this endures the whole summer of wear and tear!
Review 10 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChicagoMomof2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer coverup
Date:June 3, 2013
Purchased the starfish coverup for my 9.5 yr old daughter. Cute pattern, she loved it. The fit runs a bit small in length. Wish the fabric was a bit more cotton than poly - don't think it will dry off a wet swimmer quickly. Lightweight.
Review 11 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hlf1
Location:Monterey, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for all those swim days
Date:June 3, 2013
This cover up is so soft and pretty. My 7 year old loves it. She throws it on over a sopping wet swimsuit, gets in the car and is dry by the time we get home! This is her second cover up from you. The last one lasted two years until she grew out of it - the colors stayed bright.
Review 12 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHARONNA
Location:YORK PA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TERRY COVER-UP
Date:May 31, 2013
BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND WONDERFUL QUALITY. MY 3 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER WEARS IT ALL THE TIME.
Review 13 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popo
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality with no excuses
Date:May 4, 2013
I bought the Tourquiose star fish two years ago for my two daughters and it has served my kids well. Through many washes the quality has remained the same and your kids are noticed at the pool
Wish the sizes would go up to 16 or XXL
Review 14 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unexpected uses....
Date:February 13, 2013
I wouldn't normally think that a cover-up was necessary, but we got this as a gift and quickly realized how helpful it is to have a hooded, long sleeve coverup for warmth duing swim team! At those long meets the girls are in and out of the pool regardless of whether the sun is shining and the towel isn't great to leave on for too long. The hood and long sleeves are really key for warmth. We got larger sizes and feel we can wear them for years. Soft terry too!
Review 15 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colormamacita
Location:Salisbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lookin' Good at the Beach
Date:February 7, 2013
So happy with this purchase..I ordered a size 10 for my tall and slim 9 year old, it's nice and roomy. I love the bright colors and the fact that it has a hood! Looking forward using this on our beach vacation!
Review 16 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavy Cover-Up
Date:February 6, 2013
This makes for a really warm cover-up. It is of high quality but has limited use in the summertime.
Review 17 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ALadyandaGent
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not what I was expecting
Date:February 5, 2013
Based on the phenomenal reviews, I purchased this and found myself disappointed. It's soft but it's nothing special. I think for the price they are, you can do better elsewhere.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2013
Thanks for your note! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to help you with an exchange or return.
Review 18 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachmom4
Location:coastal NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Cute!
Date:February 5, 2013
Love this cover-up. Perfect weight for summer. Was unsure of size so I ordered two sizes. The small fit perfectly with enough room to get through summer. My daughter turned 5 in November. I ordered the starfish print and the blue and green pattern. She loved them so much I decided to keep the medium for next year especially since they were on sale!
Review 19 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
air199pc
Location:Raleigih, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
AWESOME Cover-up!
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered one of these for my daughter and loved it so much that I went back and ordered them as birthday gifts for her friends. I did buy them on sale. The girls love them and look soo cute and cozy in them! They wash really well too.
Review 20 for Hooded Terry Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CTMiller6pack
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but flimsy
Date:February 4, 2013
I have ordered these cover ups in the past from GH and loved them! So of course, I ordered them again for this year. I have to say the quality is not as good as my old ones. The fabric on my old ones were thicker and heavier. These are thin and flimsy. The pattern is cute (I got the starfish pattern) but I'm weary that they will last the summer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 5, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! This item features the same terry fabric we've used for several years, but we want you to be completely delighted with your purchase! Give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange.
1 2 3 4 next>>