Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges

This shoe remains a fan favorite with clean lines and incomparably soft suede. Memory-foam insole with a conforming flaxseed arch pouch adds comfort. Suede-covered 2 1/2" wedge heel. Rubber sole. Imported. Please note that the fit may be snug at first at the foot opening but will stretch with wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
88 of 9296%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gentle Souls Wedge
Date:May 13, 2014
I purchased black in size 9, my usual size, and it fit well. There is a little room in the back heel, and the side of the show toward the toe/top is a little snug (will probably loosen with wear). This wedge is great looking in person and comfortable in all day wear. I purchased it on clearance and was pleasantly surprised that my size was available!
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
like tennis shoes
Date:March 26, 2014
Although I am exchanging for another size, these are like tennis shoes inside. I bought on sale, but these are so comfy that in future, I will consider paying full price!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quiethavenfarm
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good in theory, not in practice
Date:March 22, 2014
the heel box in these are shallow, which makes the heel slip out all the time while walking, which makes me grip with my toes, which makes them blister. I keep trying to make them work, and they just don't. But, the quality is nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges aren't a perfect fit for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Malisssa
Location:Phillly
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No regrets!
Date:January 2, 2014
I don't think I have ever spent this much on a pair of shoes that weren't boots. No regrets! Wore them the entire way through New Years Eve, and am planning on wearing them to a wedding in the spring. Translation: great dancing and party shoes. I have big feet and heavy calves and these shoes are some of the most flattering I have ever worn. The blue is gorgeous and fun, fun, fun; a true multi-season color. Totally worth the splurge.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:December 30, 2013
I am usually size 9 and ordered this ones in 9, but feel like 8.5 could be better (they are sold out of 8.5 at this time so I cannot exchange them and will use the size 9). They are comfortable if you are comparing them to most of the shoes made for women. I would not say they are super comfortable though: the arch support is minimal. Overall they are very nice looking shoes. They manage to make my rather skinny legs look good, I guess thanks to the rounded toe box.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solstad
Location:Takoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable and wearable
Date:December 25, 2013
I have looked at these shoes for at least two years, finally got them, but was not optimistic that I could actually walk in them comfortably. They surprised me, they are extremely comfortable, and I actually feel like I could wear them for several hours without pain. A marvel for me when it comes to dressy shoes! Love the rich blue color.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geffy
Location:Ft. Bragg, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 23, 2013
Very comfortable worth the money if you can get on sale
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So pretty!
Date:December 18, 2013
I have been waiting for these pair of shoes so long and when they got to the right price and I did not miss it I was simply happy as a child at Christmas! I wear size 10 and not many shoes look flattering in this size. These make the foot look smaller, what a winner! They are comfortable for heels. They did not stretch much yet and I hope they won't. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for your deals and excellent taste!
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNels68
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OMG, sassy and comfy!
Date:December 15, 2013
Who knew that I could find a great pair of wedges that have unmatched comfort. Do not shy away from the price on these shoes. They are worth every penny. I bought them in blue which is much brighter and sassier than pictured. I will likely buy in black and grey next! Thank you GH for introducing me to this brand!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pgage4
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gentle Soul wedges
Date:December 6, 2013
I ordered these because most of the reviews said this shoe was so comfortable it required no break in time. Claims were absolutely spot on; I put these shoes on and wore them without a problem. They are the most comfortable shoe I've owned thus far.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TN2000
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great style!
Date:November 29, 2013
I thought these might be too chunky, but they look more sleek and stylish in person than on the website.
They have comfortable, sturdy wedge. The only thing that was disappointing was that the shoe stretched out right away after one day of wearing them, and now my foot slides a lot in them.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VirginiaShopGirl
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Going back for another color
Date:November 26, 2013
These shoes are comfortable right out of the box. I am so over killing my feet for style and it's great when I can find a pair of shoes that let me have both good style and comfort. A bit pricey, but on balance worth it if the shoe fits and doesn't kill your feet.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daisydoooo
Location:Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Suede Wedges
Date:November 17, 2013
Fantastic, these shoes are really nice. Love the fit. A bit snug at first, but a very good fit after breaking them in. Enjoy
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbyv
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Pair of Dress Shoes
Date:November 10, 2013
This is my first time buying Gentle Souls brand and I love these shoes. So stylish and comfortable. I actually look forward to wearing heals!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktass
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort and color, oh my!
Date:October 29, 2013
Gentle Souls are amazingly comfortable. I get compliments every time I wear them!
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FABULOUS!!!!!!
Date:October 25, 2013
These shoes are so great- I have been looking for a suede wedge and this shoe is exactly what I dreamed of-Stylish and beautiful and feel so comfortable that I think I could wear them all day and still not be longing to take them off -as with so many heels.
I will be ordering again from Gentle Souls.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shree
Location:sandiego,ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very comfortable shoes
Date:October 15, 2013
Love these shoes.Got them in Black.I have a standing job.They are very comfortable.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boisegal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hooray for heels!
Date:October 9, 2013
These heels are stylish and oh-so-comfortable. The soft and cushiony leather inners and the wedge heel make this the most comfortable pair of heels I own - I won't be hobbling home from a night on the town carrying my heels in my hands with these gorgeous, well-made shoes. I usually wear Size 7 to 7 !/2 depending on the brand. Purchased these in 71/2 and they're a perfect fit. Despite the beautiful quality, I think it's a lot of money to pay for a pair of shoes - I waited for a sale to justify the purchase price!
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PokeyP
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty, but snug
Date:September 29, 2013
These run a bit small. I am a true 8.5M with a slightly narrow heel. I bought the 8.5 and found them a bit snug. I tried the 9 but it was huge. I am keeping them and hoping the leather stretches a bit with wearing. The soles are cushioned well, but the arch support is minimal-if you have high arches, that is something to consider. The grey suede is a great color and will be very functional this fall and winter.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Ridge Amaru Suede Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALMNBPT
Location:Newburyport, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fall style
Date:September 16, 2013
I love Gentle Souls. I have a pair of sandals that I have loved (to pieces) over the last 2 summer seasons. Based on sizing for those (wore a size 8 for gladiator style wedge sandals), I ordered the same size. I found these wedges too crowded in the toe box with my toes hitting the end of the shoe, and the interior seam leaving an indent in my toes. Returning for the next size up, hoping they work out.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>