Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow

HYPOALLERGENIC PRIMALOFT FILL FOR ALL SLEEPERS — CHOOSE YOUR DENSITY Covered in soft 400 thread count cotton sateen, this lofty hypoallergenic alternative mimics all the properties of down without compromising comfort or quality. Antimicrobial, hypoallergenic Primaloft fibers have the loft and comfort of down Ideal for those who are sensitive to down Choose the density that best suits your needs Machine washable Durable double-stitched seams for long-lasting wear USA/Imported SOFT: PERFECT FOR STOMACH SLEEPERS Queen: 20" x 30". 24 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 28 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "Full yet soft, supportive without being too lofty... This choose-your-density bed pillow is great for all sleepers. We love hypoallergenic Primaloft as a fill choice for those people who are sensitive to down — and you can throw it into the washer and dryer!" — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
68 of 7788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
upgirl
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pillow
Date:November 3, 2013
Finally have found a pillow that is soft enough for me. I would have preferred the standard size but only the king was available. It seems to be very good quality. Time will tell.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ArmyBratArmyWife
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent pillow, for a little while...
Date:October 3, 2013
I just tossed out mine and my husband's second Garnet Hill Primaloft pillows (firm, queen) last night, and I thought it might be worth a review to explain why. First the good: for several months, perhaps as many as six or seven, these pillows are really comfortable. I have to push them around a little bit to get the right amount of pillow between my neck and shoulder for proper support on my side, but I have to do the same thing with high-quality down pillows also, and it doesn't bother me. Because they're fairly "squishy" for firm pillows, I also find them comfy for back sleeping. When I sleep on my stomach, I always push my pillow up against my headboard and sleep flat to avoid neck and back pain the next day.
The bad: Primaloft just isn't resilient in the long-term. It gets lumpy and misshapen and goes flat. It has a very limited lifespan, and then no amount of fluffing, punching, or folding can return it to its former level of comfort. At that point, it's trash. My husband's has been a wreck for many months now (a lot longer than mine) because he's so hard on pillows. He was able to beat this pillow into submission within about 2-3 months. I waited for mine to wear out before replacing them both, but whereas his filled up the pillowcase properly for the first few months, it has been a small, misshapen lump in the bottom of the pillowcase for many months since.
I have mixed feelings as to whether or not it's a good value. Sleep is precious, and this pillow provides some pretty good sleep for 6-8 months for the same cost many people spend on lattes in a week. But, for the second time, I'm frustrated that this pillow limped its way along to a fairly quick death (in pillow years) and I'm now searching for a more long-term solution. There are a lot of things to like about Garnet Hill but I'm ending my relationship with the Primaloft Luxury Pillow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We have updated the quality of our pillow and the new item # is 28743 Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow. Hope you will give the new version a try.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
finally i found a great pillow
Date:September 29, 2013
I finally found a perfect pillow. I Originally wanted a medium, but they were sold out so I took a chance ordering a soft knowing it could be returned. My trying pillows from the store never felt this good.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HerzigElf
Location:West Stockbridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Some standard pillow cases will work for QUEEN!
Date:September 23, 2013
Great pillows. Other customer mentioned that lack or Queen-sized cases on Garnet Hill, after purchasing the pillows. I found they fit pretty well, albeit fully into some of my standard cases. Best if they're the type that have a flap closure, otherwise you can see the side of the pillow. If you don't mind the "filled" look, this also helps will keeping the pillow on the firmer side. I used with the cases as well, for additional firmness and longevity.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennerella
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good pillow
Date:September 17, 2013
Very nice pillow, just wish the soft had been available when purchased during clearance sale. This one is a little fuller than I prefer. Would def buy more in the soft version!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janie123
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pillow
Date:August 30, 2013
I love this pillow and I'm picky about my pillows! I purchased the "soft" on sale and am back for another for my husband. I have ordered the "firm" as well, but have yet to try it. Thanks, GH!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waiting for guests
Date:July 5, 2013
I bought these pillows for my guest room. They are very well made and I am completely happy with them!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bay51
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really nice pillows
Date:June 16, 2013
My husband and I both love these pillows. I was hesitant to order but the reviews got me to take a chance. No regrets! Will order more next time they go on sale. We always have had down pillows but these are so nice. Ordered the firm and also the soft. Both are very comfortable and we are having a hard time deciding which we like better! We sleep on our backs AND our sides. Best pillows we have ever had.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
christinab
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loved them at first, but not so much anymore
Date:June 2, 2013
I had been looking for some great firm pillows, and when I found these I was thrilled - so much so, that I turned right around and ordered 2 more. Unfortunately after using these for a few months, they are now lumpy and have gone flat. So disappointed! Was really hoping they would last longer. This happened with all 4 so it wasn't that there was an issue with just one. Too expensive to be this disposable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitterbug
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
If you need a thick pillow, this is it
Date:May 5, 2013
I have asthma and need several thick, but comfy pillows for sleeping. These are wonderful. I bought both standard and queen.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priscilla
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No pillow cases to fit a queen pillow.
Date:April 1, 2013
The pillows are Garnet Hill Quality which has always been great.
But . . . when I went to then order queen size pillow cases, queen size sheets and a comforter cover to all match, I found there are no queen size pillow cases available. The cases are either for standard or king size pillows. Wish I would have thought through this before I order 4 queen size pillows.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamT
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great soft squishy pillows
Date:April 1, 2013
Very comfortable, squishy soft pillows. After buying one set, I bought 4 more. I love them.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessedby3
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Pillow
Date:February 9, 2013
I purchased two of these and love them. My husband seems to be allergic to everything but not these. They are so nice to sleep on and we use them as well as our primaloft comfort pillows and we couldn't be happier. Before these pillows, I always had a hurt neck in the morning, now I can wake up with no neck pain!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigK
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Plumped Up My Sleep
Date:February 5, 2013
I bought two of the standard size pillows and have loved them. They wash easily, plump up easily, and are very comfortable for my side sleeping. No downsides, and better than down, if you ask me.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanou
At Last
Date:January 2, 2013
Finally found a very soft pillow that wasn't down-filled.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soundsleepernow
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best pillows ever
Date:January 1, 2013
We ordered queen / firm pillows and they are fabulous. We have since ordered 6 more. They provide support and softness - enabling a wonderful night sleep. We're having a little difficulty finding the right size pillow case, but the pillow is the BEST evev.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsknits
Location:DC area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pillows
Date:December 17, 2012
I bought these for the guest room, so I have not used them on a daily basis, but I did try them out for a few nights and I am happy with them.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilbur
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 11, 2012
Great pillows very nicely made - purchased both firm and soft, pleased with all of them.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CapricaC
Location:Reston, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High Quality Pillow
Date:November 8, 2012
I purchased this product in Soft as well. I got the Firm to use as a back pillow when I am sitting up reading. The pillows are luxurious looking and feeling.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Primaloft® Luxury Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie25
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'll buy these from now on
Date:November 7, 2012
I never really thought there was anything wrong with my discount store pillows until I splurged on these. I was lucky enough to get them on special so the value was good, though they are worth the full price. I bought the firm. If you are a side sleeper and like a pillow between your knees these are perfect for that since they are big and fluffy, and therefore help with your alignment. Planning on trying the soft also, for sleeping on the back.
1 2 3 4 next>>