Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Primaloft® Comfort Pillow

THE ULTIMATE HYPOALLERGENIC DOWN-FREE BED PILLOW — RECOMMENDED FOR SIDE SLEEPERS The 2" gusseted side panels support your head, neck and shoulders for proper alignment, the utmost comfort, and a great night's sleep. A bestselling design named "The Best Overall Down-Free Pillow You Can Buy" by the Wall Street Journal. Antimicrobial, hypoallergenic Primaloft fibers mimic the loft and comfort of down Ideal for those who are sensitive to down Smooth 312 thread count pure cotton sateen shell Machine washable Durable double-stitched seams for long-lasting wear USA/Imported Standard: 20" x 26", 26 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 32 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 0 oz. fill (Measurements include the 2" gusset.) Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "Not only is this pillow the best in the industry, it's currently the number one pillow in my house...As far as down alternatives go, we love Primaloft. The allergen-free fibers mimic the loft, adjustability and resiliency of down, plus, you can throw it into the washer and dryer." — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics Now our popular gusseted pillow design is also available in a 525-fill-power down version — the Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow !
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
7
136 of 16184%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Review 1 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieSue
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best pillows ever!
Date:June 17, 2013
I absolutely love these pillows, they are the best when sleeping on your side but also on your back as they move into any position that feels most comfortable. I've even bought some for my daughter and son-in-law and they love them as well.
Review 2 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubyiam
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Peculiar Pillow.....
Date:October 11, 2014
I purchased two of these pillows during the B1G1F offer. After reading all the wonderful reviews, I was looking forward to trying these, as I follow the Goldilocks principle when it comes to pillows. I got about 10 hours use out of one. Last night I was sound asleep, when a pop and long hiss woke me up. It was the pillow. It went flat, like a tire. What?!!! Seriously, how is that even possible? I am really disappointed. Even more so, because I put the huge box they shipped in, out for recycling yesterday. One way or another, these are going back. Huge fail, hope it was a fluke.
Review 3 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen6924
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Pillow Ever
Date:September 28, 2014
I was looking for a side sleeper and after checking out a lot of them I decided on this one. I am completely happy with it and have spent several nights sleeping soundly.
Review 4 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
will always get these
Date:September 3, 2014
I am very picky and have sleep issues besides pillows. I got these on a special and quickly went back to reorder more after trying them just 1 night.
I am a side sleeper if that makes any difference...i love these.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 6, 2014
This pillow is recommended for side sleepers, so it sounds like you've found the perfect pillow for you! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
Review 5 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annawithkids
Location:Cary,NC ( former Chicagoan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Goldilocks would appreciate it!
Date:September 3, 2014
Okay, I'll admit I never understand why pillows cost so much, but you can tell the difference between an average pillow to a great quality pillow. This one is it. It's not to firm and not too soft. It's just right! Goldilocks would appreciate it ! Think it will last for a long time!
Review 6 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pq14
Location:Southington, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Buy
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought two of these on a buy one get one free sale for my son to take to college. These pillows have substance to them - weight yet give and softness. They seem like they would cradle your head nicely. I am thinking of buying some for my own bed. If they wear well over time, I would rate them with five stars, but only time will tell.
Review 7 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cloud like comfort
Date:August 22, 2014
I like these pillows as well as the other GH bed pillows I purchased last year. Since I"m mainly a side sleeper, both offer comfortable support. Have to fluff them occasionally when I make the bed, but that's all.
Review 8 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msdarlene
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
just ok
Date:August 21, 2014
Not my favorite pillow. Flattens out in the middle when I sleep on my back. Is ok for a side or stomach sleeper, I guess.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 1, 2014
Yes, this pillow is recommended for side sleepers. As our exchanges are freight free, we'd love to help you find a pillow that would better suit you. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance. 800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most comfortable pillow ever
Date:August 20, 2014
I've been on the search for comfortable, affordable pillows and finally found it! I purchased these during a sale and couldn't be happier. They are fluffy and soft but provide enough structure for side sleepers.
Review 10 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mitchlund
Location:Bay Area, ca
Don't wash, never dries
Date:August 19, 2014
My husband selected these pillows for our children. They are comfortable, they sleep well, we like they are hypoallergenic, we didn't want to buy down yet.
One had an accident so I washed the pillow per instructions and, I kid not, four cycles in dryer and it wasn't dry. It has been foggy where we live so I couldn't sun-bake it. Now, it's funky. I haven't the heart to throw it out bc of the cost, but it's going unused (and will be tossed this week, I guess). So, great pillow if you never need to clean it.
Review 11 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sair
Location:Hollis, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Best pillows ever
Date:August 15, 2014
Just love these pillows, they are the perfect blend of soft and firm.
Review 12 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ETHW
Location:The Great Plains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pillows - Primaloft Comfort Pillow
Date:August 10, 2014
Nice comfortable pillows and an especially good price when on sale.
Review 13 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Constable
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Amazingly comfortable
Date:August 6, 2014
This pillow is unbelievably comfortable yet maintains its integrity and support. This will be my future pillow purchase when I need more than the two I just bought.
Review 14 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogaVal
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice side sleeper!
Date:August 6, 2014
This pillow is much more comfortable than the average pillow for a side sleeper....the added space allows room for my shoulder and provides an all-around better sleep. Excellent quality, and great value since I got the 2 for 1 deal offered recently.
Review 15 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
parou2
Location:odessa,tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good puchace
Date:August 4, 2014
I have bought several king pillows and love them, some of them seem to be not as full as the others this is the case everytime I buy them in pairs !, I don't understand that, but I love them and will keep buying them when they go on sale.
Review 16 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Quality, Great Value
Date:July 30, 2014
I bought four of these (BOGO offer, so great value). These are very full pillows with some squishiness, though not too much - not like down. Good for side sleepers. They are a little too full for my kids (ages 3 and 6). The pillows are holding their shape nicely after a month of use and don't seem to be flattening much.
Review 17 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scristi
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for Side Sleepers
Date:July 30, 2014
This pillow has just enough support for side sleepers and performs well over time. We are replacing pillows and Garnet Hill always has quality products.
Review 18 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauannie
Location:Little rock, ar,
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this pillow!
Date:July 27, 2014
Very comfortable pillow. I'm a side sleeper and this pillow is wonderful. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say anything about that. I'm tempted to order more for reserve!
Review 19 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qualityhound
firm but not hard
Date:April 7, 2014
seems good so far, had it for 2 weeks with no lumps or bumps of innards.
Review 20 for Primaloft® Comfort Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZenLife
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:March 17, 2014
There were so many good reviews I was excited to try this pillow. The first night it was very comfortable but it started to lose its shape by the next use. I have a neck injury so sleeping on a supportive and non-lumpy pillow is very important. I tried shaking it every day as another customer had suggested in their review & I even tried putting it in the dryer, but these temporary solutions had short-lived effects. So sadly this pillow doesn't work for me. :-(
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Primaloft Comfort Pillow, and are sorry to hear it didn't work for you. We'd love to talk to you about other options, please give us a call so we can help! 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>