Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy More and Save! Buy five pairs of the same style (Ankle or Knee-High), get the sixth pair of the same style FREE! Order six pairs in the colors of your choice; discount will be applied in your Cart. Our much-loved cashmere socks are an easy way to add a little luxe to the everyday. Treat them well and you'll have them for years. We've made sure to add a bit of nylon — and a lot of longevity — to the heel, toe, and sole. Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic. USA/Imported. One size: Women's 9-11 GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
161 of 18985%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderfully warm
Date:February 18, 2015
No other socks compare for warmth and softness. I wear them on the coldest days, and also to bed on the coldest nights! They are indispensable little luxuries.
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
513green
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 18, 2015
warm and comfortable
avoid the dryer - they shrink
but they're good quality nonetheless
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladydoc
Location:frozen new england
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cozy
Date:February 8, 2015
great to wear on cold winter days; lets me keep the heating oil bill down!
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GrammyGerry
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice socks
Date:December 22, 2014
I love cashmere socks in the cold weather. My only complaint is that it says "ankle" socks and they are way up my calf. If you want to fold them down, I suppose it would work but I would prefer them shorter.
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickisilver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and comfortable!!
Date:December 18, 2014
love these....luxurious. I handwash mine and hang to dry so they really last.
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubleS
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm socks
Date:December 17, 2014
I love Garnet Hill cashmere socks. I have several pairs of knee socks. This is the first time I've purchased the ankle socks. They are toasty warm socks. Ideally they'll hold up as well as the knee socks. I always purchase them when there's a sale so they are good value then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pinkey
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm Feet
Date:November 29, 2014
Definitely helps to keep the toes warmer this fall.
Wash and keep shape.
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnets
Location:Delray Beach, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best socks ever
Date:November 22, 2014
for cold wintery days…these keep your tootsies nice and warm!
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
"Gently hand wash"...seriously? Yes--seriously.
Date:November 20, 2014
Okay...I know I'm not everybody--but the thought of gently washing and laying flat to dry my socks...well--life is too short and I just won't do it. BUT if you are buying these quite pricey socks--know they aren't just saying this to be saying it: they are serious. Otherwise, after a few (like 3 or 4) wearings, these will start showing bald spots where an out and out hole is soon to follow. I bought several pair--for me as well as to use as stocking stocking stuffers. Now I wish I hadn't. (Of course--if you're good gently hand washing your socks or don't happen to have access to a washer/dryer and are okay with spending this much money on your socks, I will tell you these are very soft and sweet socks. Just a little too high maintenance for this girl.)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 4, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know you can return the ones that you have not used if you would like. If you need any assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoctawChick
Location:Southeast Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
Lovely soft color, love the turquoise blue. They feel so good on my cold feet and keep them toasty. Altogether Yummy!
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyddian
Location:Methuen, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Without Wool
Date:October 31, 2014
I've been looking and looking for cashmere socks that don't have wool because I'm allergic to wool. These are an excellent value and feel very warm and comfortable. Planning to order more.
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisyjune
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these socks
Date:October 15, 2014
Really soft, beautiful colors, and they wear well. Loved my first two pair from last year, so bought more this Fall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gadfly
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
World's Best Socks
Date:October 3, 2014
These cashmere socks are the perfect socks for chilly, sensitive people and their feet. They fit perfectly, are supremely soft and warm, and are of the highest quality. You won't be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobby
Location:Chicago/Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and wonderful
Date:August 21, 2014
In the brutal cold of Midwest winters, theses socks keep your tootsies wonderfully warm. They wash beautifully!
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TGarr
Location:St Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Get these socks
Date:August 21, 2014
When winter rolls around and colors and length are limited in quantity you will be full of regret. These are warm soft and cozy on long winter days, I have ordered several over the years and have been pleased!
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdave2
Location:Chicago, IL
My wardrobe staple! Please bring back dark brown!
Date:May 16, 2014
These are the most comfortable socks I've worn and, despite the investment, we've purchased them 3-4 times already. I visited your website to order more and was dismayed to see that the dark brown is no longer available as of 5/16/14. I truly hope this is temporary as that is the only color I need - and it's the item that keeps bringing me back to your company. Please do not discontinue the dark brown or you will lose a repeat customer. Thank you!
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arboretum
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BEST SOCKS EVER
Date:April 17, 2014
I used to wear ONLY Smart Wool socks until my sister bought me some cashmere socks from GH. I haven't worn Smart Wool since! They are INCREDIBLY warm and comfortable. My only suggestion: to make them last.. do NOT put them in the dryer or they'll wear out in a month.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
WORLD'S GREATEST SOCKS!
Date:April 1, 2014
I love these cashmere socks. They are the softest socks anywhere on this planet. They are warm, functional, they wear very well, they lauder & dry very well. They are the best.
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuanon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT socks
Date:March 31, 2014
These are so soft, and they didn't shrink in the laundry (unlike some I've bought). Worth the splurge -- soft & warm.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tower
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere socks
Date:March 25, 2014
Unfortunately the heels wear out too fast.You say that they are reinforced but. These are the warmest socks and they stay up all day! Love
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>