Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy More and Save! Buy five pairs of the same style, get the sixth pair of the same style FREE! Order six pairs in the colors of your choice; discount will be applied in your Cart. Our much-loved cashmere socks are an easy way to add a little luxe to the everyday. Treat them well and you'll have them for years. We've made sure to add a bit of nylon — and a lot of longevity — to the heel, toe, and sole. One size: Women's 9-11 Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic USA/Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
167 of 19685%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Gender:Female
great buy
Date:August 13, 2015
Here in the Northeast we have the most severe winters. I searched for these socks on the Internet and am so happy that I found them here on this website. I bought one pair of knee socks and one pair of ankle socks.They feel wonderful on. The elastic on the knee socks is well made and does not leave marks.Also, they are long enough.I would recommend these.
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous socks at a great price
Date:March 25, 2015
Garnet Hill cashmere is a favorite of mine, and these socks are no exception. I have several pairs for myself, and have also given them as Christmas gifts to all of my close girlfriends. It's a totally affordable way to treat that special friend who might not treat herself.
There is nothing about these socks that I don't love, but they particularly shine during winter when I am wearing waterproof boots as I walk back and forth to work. Because my boots don't breathe, my feet will tend to sweat once I get warmed up. This does not happen with these socks, they keep my feet at just the right temperature. I have ended up wearing my boots all day, because I never feel the discomfort that reminds me to take them off.
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice feel and warmth
Date:March 20, 2015
I have already reviewed this product, but it got lost somewhere in the crack so I am trying it again since GH is asking for reviews for the running contest. I got knee high socks, they work well scrunched in calf length boots. I wished I could wear them also with high boots, but only my little daughter can do that with her size 7 feet and tiny calves. I have size 10 and average calf and I would need mens sock to fit me correctly. I also noticed these socks got 40% more expensive over few years.
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cosy, Warm Footsie
Date:March 19, 2015
These are the best cashmere socks on the market. They are warm soft and not at all itchy. They fit perfectly. Yes they are pricey but the quality is very high. Just the thing you need to get through the winter!
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Soft
Date:March 18, 2015
Very comfortable and warm and not too thick. As you would expect from cashmere, they wear down quickly so aren't the most cost effective, but a nice way to pamper yourself in the winter months.
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New York Winter
Date:March 6, 2015
New York. February. 2015. Jennifer is happy. Need I say more?
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Decline in quality
Date:March 5, 2015
I have been purchasing cashmere socks from Garnet Hill for years. In the past they have been thick, soft and warm. This year they are so thin. I will be returning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We're sad to hear that these socks did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance with your return, we are available at 1.800.870.3515.
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderfully warm
Date:February 18, 2015
No other socks compare for warmth and softness. I wear them on the coldest days, and also to bed on the coldest nights! They are indispensable little luxuries.
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 18, 2015
warm and comfortable
avoid the dryer - they shrink
but they're good quality nonetheless
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:frozen new england
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cozy
Date:February 8, 2015
great to wear on cold winter days; lets me keep the heating oil bill down!
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice socks
Date:December 22, 2014
I love cashmere socks in the cold weather. My only complaint is that it says "ankle" socks and they are way up my calf. If you want to fold them down, I suppose it would work but I would prefer them shorter.
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and comfortable!!
Date:December 18, 2014
love these....luxurious. I handwash mine and hang to dry so they really last.
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm socks
Date:December 17, 2014
I love Garnet Hill cashmere socks. I have several pairs of knee socks. This is the first time I've purchased the ankle socks. They are toasty warm socks. Ideally they'll hold up as well as the knee socks. I always purchase them when there's a sale so they are good value then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm Feet
Date:November 29, 2014
Definitely helps to keep the toes warmer this fall.
Wash and keep shape.
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best socks ever
Date:November 22, 2014
for cold wintery days…these keep your tootsies nice and warm!
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
"Gently hand wash"...seriously? Yes--seriously.
Date:November 20, 2014
Okay...I know I'm not everybody--but the thought of gently washing and laying flat to dry my socks...well--life is too short and I just won't do it. BUT if you are buying these quite pricey socks--know they aren't just saying this to be saying it: they are serious. Otherwise, after a few (like 3 or 4) wearings, these will start showing bald spots where an out and out hole is soon to follow. I bought several pair--for me as well as to use as stocking stocking stuffers. Now I wish I hadn't. (Of course--if you're good gently hand washing your socks or don't happen to have access to a washer/dryer and are okay with spending this much money on your socks, I will tell you these are very soft and sweet socks. Just a little too high maintenance for this girl.)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 4, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know you can return the ones that you have not used if you would like. If you need any assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeast Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
Lovely soft color, love the turquoise blue. They feel so good on my cold feet and keep them toasty. Altogether Yummy!
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Methuen, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Without Wool
Date:October 31, 2014
I've been looking and looking for cashmere socks that don't have wool because I'm allergic to wool. These are an excellent value and feel very warm and comfortable. Planning to order more.
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these socks
Date:October 15, 2014
Really soft, beautiful colors, and they wear well. Loved my first two pair from last year, so bought more this Fall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
World's Best Socks
Date:October 3, 2014
These cashmere socks are the perfect socks for chilly, sensitive people and their feet. They fit perfectly, are supremely soft and warm, and are of the highest quality. You won't be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>