Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy More and Save! Buy five pairs of the same style (Ankle or Knee-High), get the sixth pair of the same style FREE! Order six pairs in the colors of your choice; discount will be applied in your Cart. Our much-loved cashmere socks are an easy way to add a little luxe to the everyday. Treat them well and you'll have them for years. We've made sure to add a bit of nylon — and a lot of longevity — to the heel, toe, and sole. One size: Women's 9-11 Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic USA/Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
11
186 of 21686%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Placerville, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thick and Luxe!
Date:January 28, 2016
Quality, heavy weight socks. Long length to the knees.
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxurious!
Date:January 20, 2016
Love these socks! They are sooo warm, without being bulky. I bought several pair as stocking stuffers, and everyone is telling me that they are living in them this January!
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Great Socks!
Date:January 17, 2016
I bought them for my wife for Christmas, and she's finally worn them - and loves them!
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft beautiful socks
Date:January 7, 2016
Perfect thickness for everyday shoes in winter.. I seem to go to these first, unless I need a heavy boot sock. Very soft.
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Luxurious
Date:January 4, 2016
I got a pair of ankle and a pair of knee high and they are so soft and luxurious, I would love to get more at some point, but they are little expensive, but worth it for a treat. The ankle socks have got a little too lose after washing on cold and air drying but the knee length socks seem better fitting, not too tight and not too lose even after washing.
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Gift Item!
Date:December 31, 2015
Beautiful colors, soft and durable. Buy for my daughters and others once a year. One size fits all. Unfortunately, I can't buy for myself, as it's too warm where I live.i
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth every penny.
Date:December 18, 2015
These are the best socks I have ever worn. Warm, soft, cushion-y. I just saw a sale again on these and bought 2 more pairs so I never run out.
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Better than wool socks
Date:December 14, 2015
I'm rather allergic to wool socks but decided to give cashmere a try. These I can wear! They are very warm and soft. The only thing I would change is the elastic at the top which for me is a bit tight. I haven't tried the knee socks yet. I may just have to buy more of these wonderful socks!
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Toasty warm
Date:December 9, 2015
Love the cashmere socks. Wear them with my boots and keep me toasty warm!
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anderson, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Greatest Socks ever!
Date:December 4, 2015
My feet are always cold and its worse, of course, in the winter. I received my cashmere socks and put them on and my feet were suddenly warm!! They are by far the warmest socks I've ever owned. Also, they are mostly cashmere, with only enough nylon and elastic to make them fit well. Other socks I've tried use a lot less cashmere and my feet can tell. I love cashmere because it keeps me warm and it breaths. It's soft and comfy.
If you want a warm, comfortable sock for the winter - this is the one for you!!
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Takoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere socks are the best
Date:December 4, 2015
I love these socks - I ordered six - count-em six - pairs (one for free) and was going to give them as Xmas presents but I'm not sure I can stand to let them go. They are better quality than the pairs I bought a few years ago, although the toes do give out. As indoor socks and to wear to bed in the wintertime they are the best.
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
my new best friends
Date:November 16, 2015
Happy birthday to me, so soft and nice to cuddle up with!
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coral Springs, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Women's Cashmere Knee High Socks
Date:November 14, 2015
I bought 6 pairs of these luxioursly soft socks. These high quality socks will keep you toasty and warm. Their sizing is just right, and generous. Treat yourself. You will be glad you did!
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
2014 Repeat?
Date:November 13, 2015
The two shades of beige I bought are part of a gift. They look like last year's, which were terrific.
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pilling problem
Date:November 9, 2015
I have purchased socks like these from Garnet Hill for years. However, something has happened over that time: the quality of cashmere has definitely gone down. These socks are warm and beautiful, but pilled after I wore them only once. This use of second-rate cashmere seems to be the trend in retailing, but I expected better from Garnet Hill, especially at this price point.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 9, 2016
Thank you for your comments and we will review them with our Design Team. If you would like assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these socks, and made in USA!
Date:October 26, 2015
I bought a few pair of the cashmere socks several years ago at the outlet store. I loved them so I was a little concerned that the 2015 version might not be as high quality but decided to take advantage of the 25% off sale. I bought the kneesock version - 2 in black and 3 in light gray. They just arrived and are terrific. A huge added plus - they are made in the USA!
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very cozy knee high socks
Date:October 16, 2015
These are very comfortable and warm socks. Nice quality cashmere. I would give them a 5 star rating, but as is the case with most cashmere, it wears out quickly at the foot.
They are the best cashmere socks that I have found and I have used them for a few years
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Socks Ever for Chilly Feet
Date:October 11, 2015
Every winter I buy a few more pairs of these warm cashmere socks. (Especially since they seem to walk off to my daughter's room.) It is hard to find cashmere socks that are not outrageously priced, but these are reasonable and with the buy 5, get 1 free special it's a good time to stock up. These have a tiny bit of nylon for reinforcement, but are mostly thick, soft, luxurious cashmere. The colors are rich and they remain in good shape even after multiple washings and hang to dry. These socks keep my feet warm like nothing else!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm Toes
Date:October 9, 2015
I order a couple pairs of these knee socks every winter. I love that they keep my feet and legs warm and cozy and they hold up pretty well when washed in cold water and line dried.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm knee socks
Date:October 6, 2015
The first pairs I bought I made the mistake of putting them in a lingerie bag and washing them and they fuzzed like crazy. I wash them by hand now and roll them up in a towel to soak up most of the water before hanging to dry. I have purchased around 7 pairs and find them great to wear because they feel so cushy on but they do wear out in places after about 2 seasons but feel verses durability..feel wins and so I will keep buying them because they just feel too good not to buy!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>