Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy more and save! Six Ankle Socks for $150. Six Knee Socks for $165. Our luxurious socks are extra soft and blended with nylon for durability. Reinforced at the sole, toe, and heel. Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic. Imported. One size: Women's 9-11 GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
146 of 17384%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arboretum
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BEST SOCKS EVER
Date:April 17, 2014
I used to wear ONLY Smart Wool socks until my sister bought me some cashmere socks from GH. I haven't worn Smart Wool since! They are INCREDIBLY warm and comfortable. My only suggestion: to make them last.. do NOT put them in the dryer or they'll wear out in a month.
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
WORLD'S GREATEST SOCKS!
Date:April 1, 2014
I love these cashmere socks. They are the softest socks anywhere on this planet. They are warm, functional, they wear very well, they lauder & dry very well. They are the best.
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuanon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT socks
Date:March 31, 2014
These are so soft, and they didn't shrink in the laundry (unlike some I've bought). Worth the splurge -- soft & warm.
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tower
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere socks
Date:March 25, 2014
Unfortunately the heels wear out too fast.You say that they are reinforced but. These are the warmest socks and they stay up all day! Love
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danilisa
Location:de
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't waste your money!
Date:February 18, 2014
I purchased these on sale last year (the knee sock version) for cold winter days. They were great for the first season (worn maybe once per week for about 5 months and air-dried), but by about a month into this season, the heels and soles of the feet are almost threadbare. NOT what I would expect for quality cashmere at those prices. And it's not like I walk around barefoot in them or am hard on them. They pretty much just get worn during an 8-hour work day. I had purchased another pair at the beginning of this season on sale before my original pair went "bald". Very sad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Cashmere Socks didn't wear as well as they should have. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or exchange! We're available at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indyswiss
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
warm and fuzzy!
Date:February 10, 2014
these are the best socks for keeping warm in this awful winter. they are lightweight and not bulky.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edugator
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite socks
Date:February 5, 2014
I love these socks! They are warm and stay in place(no sagging down around the ankles). My only complaint is the cost but you can usually get them on sale.
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Luxury
Date:February 5, 2014
i have bought these cashmere socks many times over the last few years - they feel great and are a treat to the feet. They do wear out much quicker than normal socks, but worth the spulrge.
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mooti
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice color
Date:February 5, 2014
More somber colors were out of stock so I bought Berry and it's a lovely shade, so I'm glad I did. The toe seam is a bit thick and rubs a little, the material is not quite as soft or warm as 100% cashmere but the price is right and the socks are pretty soft. Not too thick, not too thin. All in all a good deal.
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4fashion
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice socks
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these when they were on sale and they are much nicer than I expected them to be. The weight is heavier than most cashmere socks on the market for comparable price. The berry color is a very happy color and makes me smile when I put them on.
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great socks
Date:January 25, 2014
Love these cashmere socks, but I can only think about purchasing during the end of season sale, and then if time gets away from you (as it did me this year) there are few colors to choose from. :( I find that they are easily worn out in the toe/heal areas perhaps b/c I wear them as soon as they are out of the laundry!
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brklyngal
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful while they lasted...
Date:January 24, 2014
I ordered a few pairs of these socks about a year ago. They were wonderful--soft, luxurious and cozy. However, after wearing them less than 15-20 times, the heels are completely worn through and I can no longer wear them. I would have expected much higher quality and durability from Garnet Hill, especially given the price. Disappointing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childstar
Location:Ashland, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great for tender, cold feet!
Date:January 20, 2014
It's 20 degrees below zero and I must be careful not to encumber my feet. These socks are great for the outdoors, work and even for wearing to bed. Unbelievably soft, warm, yet breathe with your feet. Thank you!
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micu
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good buy
Date:January 18, 2014
These socks are plush and soft, and have a great color.
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rmac
Location:Chicago,il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these
Date:January 4, 2014
Bought the knee highs and ankle socks as Christmas gifts and one for myself. The great sale price is what sealed the deal... I have worn them a lot due to tough Chicago winter! Very soft , warm and comfortable. Would buy more.
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sukism
Location:West Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and warm
Date:January 3, 2014
Lovely to wear on a cold California day. Also wonderful to wear to bed to keep feet warm to ease into sleep. I have sensitive skin, but these don't itch at all. Love them!
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiona420
Location:Santa Barbara
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
your cashmere knee socks
Date:January 3, 2014
well, I buy these every year for myself and our daughter who lives in NYC; you need such things in a snow storm; or just when I want to be cozy at home with a cup of tea...
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbier
Location:Ballston Lake, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:January 2, 2014
These are wonderful socks; they are soft, warm, and fit well. I would highly recommend them!
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DelF
Location:Rocky Mtns
Toastee Toes
Date:January 1, 2014
Bought several for my best gal, she loves 'em. I got a hug. So all is good.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vickib
Quality Socks
Date:January 1, 2014
These are comfortable, very soft, very nice, and warm. Also a bit expensive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>