Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy five, get one free! Six Ankle Socks for $170. Six Knee Socks for $190. Our much-loved cashmere socks are an easy way to add a little luxe to the everyday. Treat them well and you'll have them for years. We've made sure to add a bit of nylon — and a lot of longevity — to the heel, toe, and sole. Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic. USA/Imported. One size: Women's 9-11 GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
154 of 18285%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnets
Location:Delray Beach, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best socks ever
Date:November 22, 2014
for cold wintery days…these keep your tootsies nice and warm!
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
"Gently hand wash"...seriously? Yes--seriously.
Date:November 20, 2014
Okay...I know I'm not everybody--but the thought of gently washing and laying flat to dry my socks...well--life is too short and I just won't do it. BUT if you are buying these quite pricey socks--know they aren't just saying this to be saying it: they are serious. Otherwise, after a few (like 3 or 4) wearings, these will start showing bald spots where an out and out hole is soon to follow. I bought several pair--for me as well as to use as stocking stocking stuffers. Now I wish I hadn't. (Of course--if you're good gently hand washing your socks or don't happen to have access to a washer/dryer and are okay with spending this much money on your socks, I will tell you these are very soft and sweet socks. Just a little too high maintenance for this girl.)
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoctawChick
Location:Southeast Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
Lovely soft color, love the turquoise blue. They feel so good on my cold feet and keep them toasty. Altogether Yummy!
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyddian
Location:Methuen, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Without Wool
Date:October 31, 2014
I've been looking and looking for cashmere socks that don't have wool because I'm allergic to wool. These are an excellent value and feel very warm and comfortable. Planning to order more.
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisyjune
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these socks
Date:October 15, 2014
Really soft, beautiful colors, and they wear well. Loved my first two pair from last year, so bought more this Fall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gadfly
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
World's Best Socks
Date:October 3, 2014
These cashmere socks are the perfect socks for chilly, sensitive people and their feet. They fit perfectly, are supremely soft and warm, and are of the highest quality. You won't be disappointed!
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobby
Location:Chicago/Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and wonderful
Date:August 21, 2014
In the brutal cold of Midwest winters, theses socks keep your tootsies wonderfully warm. They wash beautifully!
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TGarr
Location:St Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Get these socks
Date:August 21, 2014
When winter rolls around and colors and length are limited in quantity you will be full of regret. These are warm soft and cozy on long winter days, I have ordered several over the years and have been pleased!
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdave2
Location:Chicago, IL
My wardrobe staple! Please bring back dark brown!
Date:May 16, 2014
These are the most comfortable socks I've worn and, despite the investment, we've purchased them 3-4 times already. I visited your website to order more and was dismayed to see that the dark brown is no longer available as of 5/16/14. I truly hope this is temporary as that is the only color I need - and it's the item that keeps bringing me back to your company. Please do not discontinue the dark brown or you will lose a repeat customer. Thank you!
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arboretum
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BEST SOCKS EVER
Date:April 17, 2014
I used to wear ONLY Smart Wool socks until my sister bought me some cashmere socks from GH. I haven't worn Smart Wool since! They are INCREDIBLY warm and comfortable. My only suggestion: to make them last.. do NOT put them in the dryer or they'll wear out in a month.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
WORLD'S GREATEST SOCKS!
Date:April 1, 2014
I love these cashmere socks. They are the softest socks anywhere on this planet. They are warm, functional, they wear very well, they lauder & dry very well. They are the best.
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuanon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT socks
Date:March 31, 2014
These are so soft, and they didn't shrink in the laundry (unlike some I've bought). Worth the splurge -- soft & warm.
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tower
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere socks
Date:March 25, 2014
Unfortunately the heels wear out too fast.You say that they are reinforced but. These are the warmest socks and they stay up all day! Love
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danilisa
Location:de
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't waste your money!
Date:February 18, 2014
I purchased these on sale last year (the knee sock version) for cold winter days. They were great for the first season (worn maybe once per week for about 5 months and air-dried), but by about a month into this season, the heels and soles of the feet are almost threadbare. NOT what I would expect for quality cashmere at those prices. And it's not like I walk around barefoot in them or am hard on them. They pretty much just get worn during an 8-hour work day. I had purchased another pair at the beginning of this season on sale before my original pair went "bald". Very sad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Cashmere Socks didn't wear as well as they should have. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or exchange! We're available at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indyswiss
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
warm and fuzzy!
Date:February 10, 2014
these are the best socks for keeping warm in this awful winter. they are lightweight and not bulky.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edugator
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite socks
Date:February 5, 2014
I love these socks! They are warm and stay in place(no sagging down around the ankles). My only complaint is the cost but you can usually get them on sale.
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Luxury
Date:February 5, 2014
i have bought these cashmere socks many times over the last few years - they feel great and are a treat to the feet. They do wear out much quicker than normal socks, but worth the spulrge.
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mooti
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice color
Date:February 5, 2014
More somber colors were out of stock so I bought Berry and it's a lovely shade, so I'm glad I did. The toe seam is a bit thick and rubs a little, the material is not quite as soft or warm as 100% cashmere but the price is right and the socks are pretty soft. Not too thick, not too thin. All in all a good deal.
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4fashion
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice socks
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these when they were on sale and they are much nicer than I expected them to be. The weight is heavier than most cashmere socks on the market for comparable price. The berry color is a very happy color and makes me smile when I put them on.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great socks
Date:January 25, 2014
Love these cashmere socks, but I can only think about purchasing during the end of season sale, and then if time gets away from you (as it did me this year) there are few colors to choose from. :( I find that they are easily worn out in the toe/heal areas perhaps b/c I wear them as soon as they are out of the laundry!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>