Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks

Buy More and Save! Buy five pairs of the same style, get the sixth pair of the same style FREE! Order six pairs in the colors of your choice; discount will be applied in your Cart. Our much-loved cashmere socks are an easy way to add a little luxe to the everyday. Treat them well and you'll have them for years. We've made sure to add a bit of nylon — and a lot of longevity — to the heel, toe, and sole. One size: Women's 9-11 Cashmere/nylon/poly/elastic USA/Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
166 of 19585%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIcknamesAreHard
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous socks at a great price
Date:March 25, 2015
Garnet Hill cashmere is a favorite of mine, and these socks are no exception. I have several pairs for myself, and have also given them as Christmas gifts to all of my close girlfriends. It's a totally affordable way to treat that special friend who might not treat herself.
There is nothing about these socks that I don't love, but they particularly shine during winter when I am wearing waterproof boots as I walk back and forth to work. Because my boots don't breathe, my feet will tend to sweat once I get warmed up. This does not happen with these socks, they keep my feet at just the right temperature. I have ended up wearing my boots all day, because I never feel the discomfort that reminds me to take them off.
Review 2 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice feel and warmth
Date:March 20, 2015
I have already reviewed this product, but it got lost somewhere in the crack so I am trying it again since GH is asking for reviews for the running contest. I got knee high socks, they work well scrunched in calf length boots. I wished I could wear them also with high boots, but only my little daughter can do that with her size 7 feet and tiny calves. I have size 10 and average calf and I would need mens sock to fit me correctly. I also noticed these socks got 40% more expensive over few years.
Review 3 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pacyabags
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cosy, Warm Footsie
Date:March 19, 2015
These are the best cashmere socks on the market. They are warm soft and not at all itchy. They fit perfectly. Yes they are pricey but the quality is very high. Just the thing you need to get through the winter!
Review 4 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kasel
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Soft
Date:March 18, 2015
Very comfortable and warm and not too thick. As you would expect from cashmere, they wear down quickly so aren't the most cost effective, but a nice way to pamper yourself in the winter months.
Review 5 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bt42
New York Winter
Date:March 6, 2015
New York. February. 2015. Jennifer is happy. Need I say more?
Review 6 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pinky123
Decline in quality
Date:March 5, 2015
I have been purchasing cashmere socks from Garnet Hill for years. In the past they have been thick, soft and warm. This year they are so thin. I will be returning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We're sad to hear that these socks did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance with your return, we are available at 1.800.870.3515.
Review 7 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderfully warm
Date:February 18, 2015
No other socks compare for warmth and softness. I wear them on the coldest days, and also to bed on the coldest nights! They are indispensable little luxuries.
Review 8 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
513green
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 18, 2015
warm and comfortable
avoid the dryer - they shrink
but they're good quality nonetheless
Review 9 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladydoc
Location:frozen new england
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cozy
Date:February 8, 2015
great to wear on cold winter days; lets me keep the heating oil bill down!
Review 10 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GrammyGerry
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice socks
Date:December 22, 2014
I love cashmere socks in the cold weather. My only complaint is that it says "ankle" socks and they are way up my calf. If you want to fold them down, I suppose it would work but I would prefer them shorter.
Review 11 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickisilver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and comfortable!!
Date:December 18, 2014
love these....luxurious. I handwash mine and hang to dry so they really last.
Review 12 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubleS
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm socks
Date:December 17, 2014
I love Garnet Hill cashmere socks. I have several pairs of knee socks. This is the first time I've purchased the ankle socks. They are toasty warm socks. Ideally they'll hold up as well as the knee socks. I always purchase them when there's a sale so they are good value then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pinkey
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm Feet
Date:November 29, 2014
Definitely helps to keep the toes warmer this fall.
Wash and keep shape.
Review 14 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnets
Location:Delray Beach, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best socks ever
Date:November 22, 2014
for cold wintery days…these keep your tootsies nice and warm!
Review 15 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
"Gently hand wash"...seriously? Yes--seriously.
Date:November 20, 2014
Okay...I know I'm not everybody--but the thought of gently washing and laying flat to dry my socks...well--life is too short and I just won't do it. BUT if you are buying these quite pricey socks--know they aren't just saying this to be saying it: they are serious. Otherwise, after a few (like 3 or 4) wearings, these will start showing bald spots where an out and out hole is soon to follow. I bought several pair--for me as well as to use as stocking stocking stuffers. Now I wish I hadn't. (Of course--if you're good gently hand washing your socks or don't happen to have access to a washer/dryer and are okay with spending this much money on your socks, I will tell you these are very soft and sweet socks. Just a little too high maintenance for this girl.)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 4, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know you can return the ones that you have not used if you would like. If you need any assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoctawChick
Location:Southeast Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
Lovely soft color, love the turquoise blue. They feel so good on my cold feet and keep them toasty. Altogether Yummy!
Review 17 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyddian
Location:Methuen, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Without Wool
Date:October 31, 2014
I've been looking and looking for cashmere socks that don't have wool because I'm allergic to wool. These are an excellent value and feel very warm and comfortable. Planning to order more.
Review 18 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisyjune
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these socks
Date:October 15, 2014
Really soft, beautiful colors, and they wear well. Loved my first two pair from last year, so bought more this Fall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gadfly
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
World's Best Socks
Date:October 3, 2014
These cashmere socks are the perfect socks for chilly, sensitive people and their feet. They fit perfectly, are supremely soft and warm, and are of the highest quality. You won't be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cashmere Ankle Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobby
Location:Chicago/Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and wonderful
Date:August 21, 2014
In the brutal cold of Midwest winters, theses socks keep your tootsies wonderfully warm. They wash beautifully!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>