Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar

Back and better than ever! Tiny hand-knit hats and mittens inspired by Fair Isle designs are embroidered with numbers and ready to count down to the Big Day. Crafted by hand, so each calendar is unique. Pure wool. Imported. Size: 70" L; hats and mittens are 2"-3" W x 7" H Classic Toy Stuffers are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
55 of 5993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
npcooks
Location:new england
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Inheritance/Heirloom Piece
Date:December 28, 2013
Lovely presentation and excellent quality and workmanship; will enjoy passing this down in the family. Also,
great that I was able to get it on sale!
Review 2 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chooselife
Location:Brookfield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite Christmas decorations. I fill it with little candies and toys and use it as an Advent calendar. The colors are great and I love the Fair-Isle pattern. I bought this when it was a Sale-of-the Day item and feel it was well worth the price.
Review 3 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
How cute!
Date:December 18, 2013
Got this this year to match with my hats and mittens flannel sheets from last year. Looks so beautiful on the window curtain! Thanks!
Review 4 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Canyon
Location:Big piney, wy
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loveee ittt!!!
Date:December 17, 2013
So cute, I have looking at this one of a kind item for a couple years and had a hard time paying full,price, but scooped it up when it was on the sale of the day. Now that I have it it is worth the original price. I looked all over trying to duplicate the look and could not do it for less than listed. Great item! So glad to have one of my own now.
Review 5 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhotoGirl14
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable
Date:December 7, 2013
I had looked at these in the catalogue and finally ordered...two! Love mine and giving another as a gift.
Review 6 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMarieC
Location:Eastern Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Festive garland
Date:November 30, 2013
I have wanted to order this garland for several years and finally placed my order before they were all gone. I love it. I don't have plans this year to use it as an advent calendar because my children are all in their 20's. Possibly when grandchildren arrive. For now it looks great across our white mantel and fireplace.
Review 7 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ullchen
Location:San Luis Obispo
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 19, 2013
I have been watching this cute Advent Calendar for a couple of years; I broke down and bought 3, for grand kids and
4 me. Not inexpensive but pretty hanging
from my fireplace mantle ( I did get a bit of
a break on the price) I love the simple decor
reminds me of my Scandinavian christmas.
Review 8 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemmon
Location:Seattle, wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so cute
Date:November 15, 2013
I've been wanting this advent calendar for a couple of years now just thought it was a little pricey. So when I saw it on sale I couldn't refuse. Seems very well made and perfect size for small candies and toys. So glad I have it this year for my kids. Now to start buying things to fill it up.
Review 9 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMZIE
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 12, 2013
Wanted to purchase the Hats & Mittens Advent Calendar last year, but waited too late and they were all gone. It looks great with the Fair Isle stockings purchased last year for our twin grandaughters' First Christmas. The twins are now just 1 yr old, and we're looking forward to filling the hats & mittens to add to the holiday excitement! They're beautifully knitted of high quality yarns and color. This calendar will certainly become part of their tradition for years to come.
Review 10 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ldm123
Location:South Windsor, CT
Gender:Female
Cute mittens and hats
Date:October 22, 2013
This garland is sure to become a family favorite. We are looking forward to filling up the generous sized woolen hats/mittens with little goodies. It is well-made and nicer than expected. My husband loves it too!
Review 11 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srcitizen
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Christmas, hats, and mittens, Oh my!
Date:October 15, 2013
This is the third mittens and hats advent calendar that I have purchased. Each recipient has been delighted with the gift, and I have had a lot of fun finding little "treasures" to hide in each hat/mitten. It is well-made and can be used for years. It even looks cute when used as a garland draped over a railing or over a mantel without filling the hats and mittens. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
Review 12 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megknow
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Advent Calendar Ever!
Date:December 18, 2012
We have had soooo much fun with this gorgeous product. I had my eye, like many others, on this for a couple of years and finally bit the bullet and purchased it. The nit details are beautiful and the family has had a lot of fun celebrating each day that leads closer to Christmas. Definitely seems high priced, but worth the purchase. The quality is better than expected. Get one before they are gone.
Review 13 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NinaRP
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 17, 2012
This item is really cute. My kids love finding little treats in it each day as part of our count down to Christmas. It is very sturdy.
Review 14 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bjpk
Location:Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect gift for kids
Date:December 14, 2012
There are 24 hats and mittens. In each mitten or hat put a good deed that kids can do. This gets them in the Christmas spirit.
Review 15 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twinsgrammy
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Knitting that warms your heart!
Date:December 14, 2012
Beautifully knit hats and mittens that any stirring mouse would be honored to wear.
Review 16 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jena
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 11, 2012
This is such a fun way to start a tradition in a family. And the quality is superb!!
Review 17 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Knox
Old fashioned Christmas
Date:December 1, 2012
This was so cute, I ordered another so each of my children would have their own. I think this will be in the family for years to come. It is beautifully crafted.
Review 18 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mokeys
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Really disappointed - color is not as shown
Date:November 26, 2012
I am really disappointed with this calendar - I was debating between this and another and am regretting my decision. The colors on this are exceptionally muted and not festive at all. Worst part, it took long enough to get here that now the other one I should have gotten in the first place is sold out.
I would not recommend this if you are looking for something that will really pop on your mantle.
Review 19 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSUBuckeyeFan
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely adorable!
Date:November 21, 2012
This garland is just beautiful. The details are amazing and it brightens up our mantel. The colors are perfect, and this garland is quickly becoming my favorite Christmas decoration. I would highly recommend this item!
Review 20 for Hats and Mittens Advent Calendar
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DBB9
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute
Date:November 17, 2012
I love our advent mittens! I filled each day with a small chocolate for my kids and even though I LOVE Thanksgiving, I find myself wishing days away for Christmas so we can hang these mittens.
1 2 3 next>>