Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Knee length. By Eileen Fisher. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (700 reviews)
5 stars
487
4 stars
117
3 stars
51
2 stars
29
1 star
16
616 of 70088%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie1
Location:Oakland, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Organic Cotton Ballet Neck Dress
Date:August 24, 2014
I bought this EF dress from GH circa 2 years ago & I love it! I wear it w/leggings although you can wear it alone. It's very comfortable, high quality, and it's my "go to" dress. It's also a very good price. My only wish is this dress would come in other colors like forest green, cranberry/wine, & a deep magenta-rose. I don't care for blues & grays which this dress has come in. I am tempted to order another dress in black because I like it so much. We'll see. I hope this dress works for you.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile and well made
Date:August 22, 2014
I love the versatility of this dress. I've worn it belted with sandals and loose with leggings and boots. Fits perfectly and washes well.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile, Comfortable
Date:July 11, 2014
Easy to wear, comfortable in the Boston summer heat. I expect it to take me through the fall with leggings and boots. Completely work appropriate (I belt it and wear it with flats), but perfect for a night out.
I'm 5'2'', 125 pounds, 36C athletic body. I ordered the petite small. The fit is perfect. I have it in blue and black and when I'm running late or need to look professional w/o being stuffy these two are my go-to summer dresses.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haiku
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Dress
Date:July 7, 2014
This dress will become a staple in my wardrobe - perfect to wear for various occasions - dress up or down. True to size for Eileen Fisher clothes (I wear a size smaller then some other brands). Travels well.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pucca
Location:Corvallis OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now have 3 of these dresses!
Date:July 5, 2014
Love this dress as it is the softest cotton, looks great belted and dressed up or down. First ordered it in Black, then blue and just received the grey on sale! Have traveled, worked and run around in this dress for the past couple of years! Hope you make a long sleeve and a sleeveless soon!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy/Cute Dress
Date:July 4, 2014
This is a comfortable, well made dress that can be worn casual or slightly more dressed up. The fabric is a great weight and the blue color is very pretty in this season's version. I usually order a small in EF, but after reading the reviews, decided to go with an XS and am glad I did. That being said, it's a bit snug in the shoulders and upper arms which is fine for my body type but might not work well for someone with bigger shoulders and a larger bust/arms. I do love this dress and know I will get a lot of use from it from Spring to Fall. Love Eileen Fisher, especially on sale!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oomaryo
Location:Bellingham
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simple quality
Date:July 3, 2014
Great dress, so comfortable to wear for work and to play in. I am 5'8 165 lb and the small fits great!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose78bud
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect dress
Date:June 26, 2014
This dress is so comfortable and flattering. I would love to see it in more colors.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pgb1
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress.
Date:June 13, 2014
I love this dress. It's a great go to dress!
I wish it came in more colors!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHMo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Dress
Date:April 14, 2014
This is without question my favorite piece of clothing. After 8 yrs I had to reinvest and purchase a new black version after wearing it at least once a week in the warmer months. It is versatile, packs well and is flattering. I own it in multiple colors and am thankful that Garnet Hill continues to offer it as a standard piece!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
artzi
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing not Quite Right
Date:March 13, 2014
I am 5'5", weigh 105 and usually order a size 2 or XS. So I did. The shoulders were way too tight so I returned the dress and ordered a small. It arrived and still the shoulders seem a bit skimpy, though better, the rest fits like a tent. Back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We do provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Easy to Style
Date:February 25, 2014
This dress is really cute and true to size, although I will have to hem it (I'm 5'5'' so was surprised). I think it will be a real go to as the look can so easily be changed with different accessories. Would love it in more colors.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poetrygal
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile dress
Date:February 25, 2014
I love the dress, it can be dressed up or down. Great quality, fit is nice and flattering. It has become a true staple in my wardrobe.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyH
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous little dress
Date:February 21, 2014
I have 5 of these dresses in various colors. LOVE THEM!!!!
Packable layering dress up or dress down. ALL GOOD
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gallagher
Location:Mouns MN>
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 15, 2014
Great simple dress. Dress up or down, and it will look great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happilydancing
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great buy
Date:February 11, 2014
I love the simple sophistication of this dress. Great quality for price, especially for an Eileen Fisher piece. As do most of her pieces, runs big. I usually wear a small, but it was swimming on me so returned for an XS. Will travel nicely and change up easily with the addition of scarves, boots, leggings or sandals. Love it!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kels
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:February 10, 2014
Can't wait til it warms up so I can wear this dress. I'ts a little longer than I hoped but still very cute.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanyDawn
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:February 9, 2014
Absolute perfection! This dress is a must have in every closet! A staple piece that everyone needs!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grnthl
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
go-to dress for work and play!
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the simplicity of this dress - easy to dress up or down with jewelry and scarves. May have to get it in additional colors.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JShrewsbury
Location:Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect piece!
Date:February 9, 2014
This dress is classic. It's also a great layering piece. I love it so much I bought it in both colors!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>