Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Eileen Fisher Knee length Certified organic cotton with Lycra® USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (771 reviews)
5 stars
538
4 stars
124
3 stars
56
2 stars
36
1 star
17
676 of 77188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCLinda
Location:Lowcountry, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Naturally Awesome
Date:July 4, 2015
This dress is perfect in every way: style, fit, comfort, and wear. At work, at dinner, and in travel, it is my new go-to dress. Soft, breathable organic cotton knit is one of the best fibers for warm summers - and it looks great!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAT58
Location:Newton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile, comfortable, sharp!
Date:July 3, 2015
I love this dress! I got it 3 or so years ago in the slate color and have always felt very comfortable yet put together in it, along with great sandels & necklace. The new one is a bit more fitted and shorter, fitting even better on me (I'm 5' & about 112#) and have the petite petite. The organic cotton is a great addition.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disa
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2015
I was very disappointed by the dress. Both the material and the cut were disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
Please remember, if you are not completely satisfied, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLtransplant
Location:Stuart, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
You Get What You See
Date:June 29, 2015
This dress is exactly as pictured, and is very flattering on. I purchased this dress in the charcoal gray color and it is perfect, can be dressed up or down. Will be my go to dress for many events.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emie
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 28, 2015
I love the cut, length and fabric. I am very happy.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzee
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:June 27, 2015
My goal is easy dressing and this is a nice staple dress. I am curvy and this is a flatering fit without boxy or tent like feel. Dress it up or down, depending.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NewHavener
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just didn't look great - too sack-like
Date:June 26, 2015
I got this in a petite XS based on the website recommendation, which is one size down from usual. It fit me, but, it did not complement my body type at all. It hung straight down from the chest area, which made it look sack-like. It would have looked better if it was fitted through my midsection. Too bad, because the material is beautiful. Maybe it would look better if you are very tall and slender?
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lateagain
Location:Elmhurst, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not the best
Date:June 24, 2015
I was disappointed in the quality for the price. The dress shrunk after two washes and the color has faded.
Now that it's too short I don't want to wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2015
Thank you for speaking with us and verifying that you had put this item in the dryer, so that is why it shrunk and faded. The care instructions are:
•Machine wash cold, gentle cycle
•Use only only non-chlorine bleach as needed
•Line dry to preserve appearance
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lockette
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Dress
Date:June 20, 2015
First dress I have been able to wear in years. My figure is very hard to fit, and I generally wear separates. I'm just thrilled.
A friend was wearing this same dress, and I asked where she bought it, and so here I am.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAinWS
Location:Norht Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great dress
Date:June 14, 2015
I love my new Eileen Fisher dress! I goes with so much and can be dresssed up or worn more casually. So glad I bought it even thouh it was a bit expensive.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marylord
Location:Miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My go to dress
Date:June 11, 2015
Perfect! I love the way it fits. It is casual yet elegant and chic. Very feminine and classic, and easily accessorized to fit all sorts of occasions. I purchased a XS though S would probably work as well for my 5'7", 143 lb slight frame.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlit
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic TShirt dress
Date:June 5, 2015
I first ordered this dress a few weeks ago. Received it, in a timely manor. It however had white lines on it. Where the fold lines were located. I still tried it on and Loved the true to size fit recommended. I exchanged it easily. Today I recieved my new one. Again, I love it. My husband said, order all the colors. I just completed an order for the slate grey. Wish there were more colors available!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and will share your request for additional colors with our team!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KHH1227
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy Mother's Day
Date:May 28, 2015
I sent this dress to my mom for Mother's Day and she was delighted! It fit well, she loved the color and the quality of the dress. Thank you for helping me make her day!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EB53
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Versitile!
Date:May 27, 2015
Looks great with a scarf, or a wrap. It dresses up or down and was great when traveling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeani
Location:fort collins, co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
every day dress
Date:May 25, 2015
This is the best dress ever! So comfortable and wearing it with cropped leggings is great.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandmawithstyle
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful drape
Date:May 18, 2015
I needed a new LBD for traveling, and I ordered this one due to its great reviews. Yes, it indeed is all that others have raved about. The feel of the cotton is soft and not too thin, and the cut of the dress is perfect over my aging figure. Dress up - - dress down possibilities. Affordable for me only when it went on sale.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sparklekate57
Solid black comfy dress
Date:May 16, 2015
The dress is exactly what I wanted. I didn't rate it higher because it's just a basic dress.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PDXTravel
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:May 15, 2015
I first ordered this dress in a 'regular' and was unhappy on the length of the dress, so I re-ordered in a 'petite' and the sizing was just not right. Truly disappointed in the fitting, and I really wanted to like it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear this dress didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swoozie
Versatile
Date:May 13, 2015
This dress is classic, comfortable, hangs beautifully and of excellent quality. I'm 5', 118 lbs and purchased the PM because I am larger busted. The PS was a little tight in the bust. Length hit at bottom of my knee which is where I like it. Dress up with jewelry, add a nice sweater or shawl, a versatile piece. Purchased the cobblestone color.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThePres
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
doesn't hang well
Date:May 10, 2015
I really wanted to like this. I love the idea. But the fabric is kind of stiff rather than drapey. It hangs straight down from my bust line. Since my bust is much larger than my waist, it makes my body look like a brick. The style is probably better for women whose bust and waist measurements are similar.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 29, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! If we can assist you with your return or freight free exchange, please let us know.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>