Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Eileen Fisher Knee length Certified organic cotton with Lycra® USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (726 reviews)
5 stars
507
4 stars
120
3 stars
53
2 stars
29
1 star
17
640 of 72688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute!
Date:March 29, 2015
I love this dress. I think I have it in two colors. I wear it throughout the spring and summer. It's flow-y, casual but easy to dress up. I wear this with heals or flats; with a scarf and statement earrings. A lovely dress.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HuckleberryWoman
Location:Central Savannah River Area, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another flattering EF shape
Date:March 29, 2015
I am a youthful sixty something and LOVE Eileen Fisher because her flattering shapes help me maintain that "youthful" impression. Here is what makes this dress so flattering: It is long enough (knee-length on my 5 ' 5" frame) to wear to work with bare legs; the generous A-line body of the dress skims the generous curves of my body; and without revealing much flesh, the bodice is fitted and a little sexy. I usually wear a large size 10 or a small 12 and am 38C in the bust, and the EF Medium fits me perfectly. The only improvement I would make to this dress is a short sleeve rather than a cap sleeve. The fabric is comfortable, does not stretch out during the day, and washes beautifully.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zandy
Location:burlington,vt
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Multi task dress
Date:March 29, 2015
This is my favorite dress ever which I now own in every color EF has ever made. It is a no brainer to dress up or down. I'm 5'3, 140 lbs, apple shaped & like clothes to skim rather than cling to my belly. This dress works for me best in regular medium which I then have hemmed. The petite medium is cut more narrowly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miti
Great Fabric
Date:March 21, 2015
Stretchy fabric which does not pill and remains good wash after wash. The style also lends itself to a "dress up" or "dress down" situation.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SusanAnn
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this, but runs a little large.
Date:March 20, 2015
This is a great all around dress. I wear it all year around, wearing it with a cardigan and boots in the cooler weather. Accessorizes wonderfully with belts, scarves, and jewelry. I am usually a small, but may have went extra small with this one. I am 5'7" and weigh 130 pounds. I would not buy this if it were not on sale - a little pricey.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloomin
Location:Port Clinton, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Never Disappoints
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this dress! Eileen Fisher never disappoints in any of her collections. The dress is very forgiving of flaws and runs true to size. Also, very comfortable and can be dressed up or down! A win win!!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ineedclotheseveryday
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
shoulders too pinchy
Date:March 19, 2015
the sleeves are too short and pinchy so the top is too fitted for the loose swinginess of the dress. I returned it. It fits, but it doesnt look good.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
We hope you exchanged this dress, to try another one our great dresses. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whynot
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet Neck Dress
Date:March 19, 2015
We each need a go-to outfit that we know is perfect for almost all occasions. The cotton ballet neck dress by Eileen Fisher has been the go-to for me. It is well made, amazingly comfortable, and can be dressed up or casual all the while being stylish. I have worn it to theatre, concerts,dinner or just running around. It dresses up nicely with with scarves, jewelry and leggings. I wore it to a workshop last Saturday and felt I looked like a million bucks without a great deal of time and effort!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatawbaKSE
Location:Dubai
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Go To Dress
Date:March 19, 2015
I love this dress. I was so happy with the first I bought another and I would buy it in as many colours as they would manufacture. Goes from daytime with flats to a night out with wedges and accessories. Nice quality heavy cotton. I have had my first for over a year, wear and wash it at least once a week and although a bit faded, it is still in great shape. I'm curvy and this dress hides a multitude of sins without being baggy.
Although expensive for a basic dress, it is great quality and is very versatile.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyH
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Dress!
Date:March 19, 2015
I love this dress so much that I now own three of them. I try not to make repeat purchases like that, but this is such a basic, practical, cute little dress that I couldn't resist. I sometimes wear it with leggings, sometimes not. It comfy, always looks great, and very packable. A great wardrobe staple!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travels4luv
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Versatile!
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this simple dress! Can be worn for so many occasions. Great for travel. Can be rolled for packing. Terrific fabric, resists wrinkles and hangs very nicely. Can be very casual or dressed up when needed. These kinds of pieces I find so useful especially when traveling light. Bought in 2 colours and would highly recommend.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawkeye
Location:Indy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Wear Anywhere Dress
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress is terrific to dress up or down. Sandals in the summer, tights and boots in the winter, belted, unbelted. I love it, the first time I wore it to work my "young" co-workers asked me where I bought it and ordered for themselves! I wish there were more colors! Dress does run large, I usually get a 6 or 8, the XS fit best.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kalolakai
Location:Pacific Northwest, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great travel dress
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this dress! I bought it in gray for something a bit different and wore it all over France. I travels well and hangs fabulously! I am over 60 and let's just say I am a bit "svelte," and this dress is flattering. Great with a garnet hill wide belt worn loosely, too.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPE1
Location:St Petersburg, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:March 18, 2015
THis is a very comfortable dress that can be dressed up or down. I like to wear it with leggings. I also like adding a colorful scarf. THe sleeves are a bit short but it is also the kind of dress you can wear with a jacket or cardigan. With all these options it is often the dress I take with me when traveling.
I like it so much I have two!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joany
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great go to dress!!
Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased this dress 2 years ago. I have washed it many times and it still looks like new. I always buy EF size PP and this dress fit me perfectly. I am 5 Feet and weight approximately 107 lbs. on a good day.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kgss
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 18, 2015
love this dress! I usually prefer more fitted dresses but this one is comfortable and super flattering.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
datee
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to love it
Date:March 7, 2015
I was hoping this was going to be my go-to summer dress. It is fairly nice quality. I found that it was cut on the wide side, and was too short for my taste. I'm 5' 7", and it hit a bit above my knees. I didn't get that impression from the photos on the website; I generally assume the models are taller than me. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free, when you returned your dress.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitzicat
Location:Oldwick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The most perfect dress!
Date:February 2, 2015
At almost 5'5" the dress reaches just below my knees. It skims any problems in the tummy area, it's easy wash and hang to dry, and it allows any choice of accessories from - scarf, belt, leggings, or necklace to no-time-for fuss-and-out-the-door. It is super soft and feels cool in the hottest of weather.
I bought the new cobblestone color as soon as it became available and it joins the other four colors I already have!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TessGarnet
Location:Westfield, NJ
fabric content
Date:October 12, 2014
Be aware that this dress is 90% cotton, 10% Lycra. I bought it thinking it was 100% cotton, and I had to return it because I didn't want a dress that clings.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect all purpose dress
Date:October 1, 2014
Dress it up or down with accessories. The fabric is so soft and fits any occasion. Great dress.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>