Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Eileen Fisher Knee length Certified organic cotton with Lycra® USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (748 reviews)
5 stars
523
4 stars
122
3 stars
56
2 stars
30
1 star
17
658 of 74888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NikkoSugino1966
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique dress design
Date:April 26, 2015
I wanted to try this dress, since it had gone on sale. It's a unique design in that you have a choice of being comfortable around the bust (and way too loose around the rest of your body) or snugly fitted around the bust (and nicely flowing around the rest of your body. It's an A-shape for sure, and I'd prefer if it were a little more evenly tapered. However, it's comfortable, soft, and will be nice for summer. Eileen Fisher utilizes similar color palates from previous seasons, so I have an E.F. scarf that will go perfectly with the Cobblestone. All in all, a nice summer shift.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retiredlady
Location:Greencastle, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Ballet Neck Dress
Date:April 25, 2015
I am 5'9" and usually wear a size 10 or 12 dress. I bought the medium and it is a perfect fit. I love the fabric. It was a great buy.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversun
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
simple, elegant, versatile
Date:April 25, 2015
A very nice simple basic dress, the cut is flattering and skims the curves nicely. Its a good wardrobe staple.
Lovely thick fabric- nice quality
I do wish it came in better colors; a royal blue would be great in this dress, the grey is a little boring!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Graciann
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work for me
Date:April 25, 2015
I purchased this in cobblestone & the color didn't work with my ash blonde hair & cool complexion. I am 5'6", 163 lbs & usually wear a size 12. I ordered size Lg & although it fit in the bust, it was too large everywhere else. Unfortunately it looked very blah on me so back it goes.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhalver77
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wear anywhere dress!
Date:April 24, 2015
I purchased the black dress last year and wore it out. Well, not really, but I washed the black dress so much I use it for more casual wear this year. New, the black dress has a finish which looked quite expensive. I wore it with pearls and a sweater to dinner.
This year I purchased a new black dress for work and dressier occasions and the cobblestone. I love the cobblestone dress, it looks gray in some light but contains the brown tones I look better in.
I love the style, it is comfortable, flattering, and can be worn leggings, tights, or sandals. It is practical but something I pull out to look presentable anywhere. Love them.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IslandGirl77
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I'm in Love!
Date:April 24, 2015
....with this dress and wish it came in other muted colors. It's the perfect dress for Florida weather.
I love Eileen Fisher
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolasews
Location:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect dress
Date:April 23, 2015
I'm planning to travel in Europe this summer and will wear this often.
I've worn it already and it washed beautifully, by hand as that was the easiest .
I love this dress!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needsshadybeach
Location:NY
Shapeless
Date:April 23, 2015
I returned this item. It was not at all flattering (perhaps for someone thin or petite it might work)
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MammaCita
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I am not a circus.
Date:April 23, 2015
And because I am not a circus, I have no need for a circus tent, not even one that is constructed of lovely knit fabric.
I wanted to like this one, really I did, but it's just so shapeless and unflattering that it had to go back. Usually a size medium/8, I ordered the "small" in this dress, following GH's sizing advice. The size was correct. The cut was not correct for me. Perhaps if you are 8 months pregnant, it will work for you.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
Location:Table Rock, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 23, 2015
Great Eileen Fisher staple piece. Thanks Garnet Hill:)!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soprano
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
too small
Date:April 23, 2015
I was a little disappointed in this dress because it is too small in the hips. Rather than return it, I think I'll really try to lose 20 pounds - SERIOUSLY! It's a super style but I don't currently flatter it!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gersfeld
Location:new york city
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Twas not the Cinderella dress
Date:April 23, 2015
The dress contained alot of fabric in the skirt and looked ridiculous on me. It was not becoming and I am returning it. The photo does not, in my view, depict its actual "flow." I dont fault Garnet Hill but I am disappointed in the Fisher design.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebMob
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:April 20, 2015
I purchased this dress in gray and black. They arrived a week ago and I have worn them both. They wash really well which is a big plus. I love the shape and the size. I am 6' and 138 pounds. I purchased a small and they are they perfect size. I love how they can be dressed up or worn casually. This is my go-to, especially when I travel, dress.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Griffies
Location:Easton PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile Go-To Dress
Date:April 20, 2015
This dress drapes beautifully and can be worn all year round by layering and adding leggings and boots.
It's a perfect go-to simple dress that can be worn on its own or with great accessories to dress it up.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Justde
Location:Staten Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Going to be my go to dress in the Summer
Date:April 19, 2015
I love Eileen Fischer products and its "green" production goals. I always find the products are of high quality. The dresses are also not too short for a woman over 25 and they travel very well. I just wish the clothing was more affordable. I can only afford to purchase Eileen Fischer on sale.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abc1
Location:maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
perfect spring/summer/early fall dress
Date:April 19, 2015
great fit, great weight, washes and packs well! An A!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocoyun
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Casually Elegant and Versatile
Date:April 15, 2015
I LOVE this dress and I admit I'm a huge Eileen Fisher fan. A bit about me: 5'4 / 115lbs. I'm also not one for fussy fashion and trends.
The Petite Small works great for me because it isn't too tight in the arms/armpits. It may been too loose around the waist and hips area but for summer I don't mind.
I ordered this one in Black and cannot wait to wear it. I can see it worn with ankle boots, sandles and cute low profile vans, converse or keds. Paired with a scarf/wrap for chilly nights and a nice crossover/tote and voila; lots of options.
Thanks GH for a selection of clothing made for women in their 40s. FTW.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyJan
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great dress!
Date:April 14, 2015
I have bought two of these dresses...one black and one browm. They are so very comfortable and I enjoy wearing them both with leggings. What a fun look!
I can find nothing negative about this purchase.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie50
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Ballet Neck Dress
Date:April 13, 2015
What I can say about this item is this: love it, love it, love it!!!!! Perfect for a day to go shopping or to meet with friends for lunch!!!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSD42
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love It.
Date:April 8, 2015
A beautiful dress that can be worn any time of the day....dress it up or dress it down. Good value too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>