Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Knee length. By Eileen Fisher. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (707 reviews)
5 stars
493
4 stars
117
3 stars
52
2 stars
29
1 star
16
623 of 70788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TessGarnet
Location:Westfield, NJ
fabric content
Date:October 12, 2014
Be aware that this dress is 90% cotton, 10% Lycra. I bought it thinking it was 100% cotton, and I had to return it because I didn't want a dress that clings.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect all purpose dress
Date:October 1, 2014
Dress it up or down with accessories. The fabric is so soft and fits any occasion. Great dress.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoppermom1
Location:Wilmette Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
your go to dress
Date:September 29, 2014
This is my first Eileen Fisher dress and NOW I get it.
Great quality and a dress that sit just about any purpose!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marydixon
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I will wear this a lot!
Date:September 23, 2014
The dress is so comfortable, fabric is soft! I love the fit of it, it is fitted across the shoulders and bust and drapes off of the body just enough to be loose but not look like a tent! The length is just above my knees and I am 5'8". I think it is very flattering. I ordered a small which is my normal GH size and the fit was spot on. This was perfect for a casual party and will be a comfortable work alternative too.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetseyG
Location:Boston, MA
I Love Love Love This Dress
Date:September 18, 2014
I hope that more colors are available in the future. It's so me that I want one in every color when they're available. It's very comfortable; dresses up and down with a choice of accessories.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCC1
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Incredibly useful
Date:September 8, 2014
This dress is easy to wear, easy to pack, and can be dressed up or down. Sometimes I feel like I swim in Eileen Fisher's clothes, but the cut of this dress is totally flattering. I'd like it if the fabric were just a touch more substantial, but even as it is I know I will get tons of use out of it.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hela
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic
Date:September 4, 2014
Love this dress. Have it in blue color, would love to have the black one also
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franko
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have been wearing it for 2years.
Date:September 2, 2014
I am still getting compliments on my EF dress. I like simple classic dresses. It can be dressed up or down with leggings and heels, cowboy boots, and clogs. This was my 2nd EF dress and I just ordered my 3rd.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie1
Location:Oakland, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Organic Cotton Ballet Neck Dress
Date:August 24, 2014
I bought this EF dress from GH circa 2 years ago & I love it! I wear it w/leggings although you can wear it alone. It's very comfortable, high quality, and it's my "go to" dress. It's also a very good price. My only wish is this dress would come in other colors like forest green, cranberry/wine, & a deep magenta-rose. I don't care for blues & grays which this dress has come in. I am tempted to order another dress in black because I like it so much. We'll see. I hope this dress works for you.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile and well made
Date:August 22, 2014
I love the versatility of this dress. I've worn it belted with sandals and loose with leggings and boots. Fits perfectly and washes well.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile, Comfortable
Date:July 11, 2014
Easy to wear, comfortable in the Boston summer heat. I expect it to take me through the fall with leggings and boots. Completely work appropriate (I belt it and wear it with flats), but perfect for a night out.
I'm 5'2'', 125 pounds, 36C athletic body. I ordered the petite small. The fit is perfect. I have it in blue and black and when I'm running late or need to look professional w/o being stuffy these two are my go-to summer dresses.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haiku
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Dress
Date:July 7, 2014
This dress will become a staple in my wardrobe - perfect to wear for various occasions - dress up or down. True to size for Eileen Fisher clothes (I wear a size smaller then some other brands). Travels well.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pucca
Location:Corvallis OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now have 3 of these dresses!
Date:July 5, 2014
Love this dress as it is the softest cotton, looks great belted and dressed up or down. First ordered it in Black, then blue and just received the grey on sale! Have traveled, worked and run around in this dress for the past couple of years! Hope you make a long sleeve and a sleeveless soon!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy/Cute Dress
Date:July 4, 2014
This is a comfortable, well made dress that can be worn casual or slightly more dressed up. The fabric is a great weight and the blue color is very pretty in this season's version. I usually order a small in EF, but after reading the reviews, decided to go with an XS and am glad I did. That being said, it's a bit snug in the shoulders and upper arms which is fine for my body type but might not work well for someone with bigger shoulders and a larger bust/arms. I do love this dress and know I will get a lot of use from it from Spring to Fall. Love Eileen Fisher, especially on sale!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oomaryo
Location:Bellingham
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simple quality
Date:July 3, 2014
Great dress, so comfortable to wear for work and to play in. I am 5'8 165 lb and the small fits great!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose78bud
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect dress
Date:June 26, 2014
This dress is so comfortable and flattering. I would love to see it in more colors.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pgb1
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress.
Date:June 13, 2014
I love this dress. It's a great go to dress!
I wish it came in more colors!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHMo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Dress
Date:April 14, 2014
This is without question my favorite piece of clothing. After 8 yrs I had to reinvest and purchase a new black version after wearing it at least once a week in the warmer months. It is versatile, packs well and is flattering. I own it in multiple colors and am thankful that Garnet Hill continues to offer it as a standard piece!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
artzi
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing not Quite Right
Date:March 13, 2014
I am 5'5", weigh 105 and usually order a size 2 or XS. So I did. The shoulders were way too tight so I returned the dress and ordered a small. It arrived and still the shoulders seem a bit skimpy, though better, the rest fits like a tent. Back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We do provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Easy to Style
Date:February 25, 2014
This dress is really cute and true to size, although I will have to hem it (I'm 5'5'' so was surprised). I think it will be a real go to as the look can so easily be changed with different accessories. Would love it in more colors.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>