Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Eileen Fisher Knee length Certified organic cotton with Lycra® USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (780 reviews)
5 stars
544
4 stars
126
3 stars
57
2 stars
36
1 star
17
684 of 78088%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Douglass, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 8, 2016
I ordered this dress in black several years ago and wore it to death. This is the perfect dress for travel. You can dress it up or down. One of my favorite all time Eileen Fisher pieces.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I loved one, but not the other
Date:February 4, 2016
I purchased this dress in both black and graphite in size Regular Large. The black dress fit beautifully. I absolutely love it. I can dress it up for an evening out or wear it casually. However, the graphite dress in the exact same size was 2 inches shorter. Way to short for my liking. I returned the graphite dress. That is the only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars. However, I am now ordering the dress in Midnight and hope it is the right length.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely fabulous
Date:February 4, 2016
Every spring I buy the dress in 2 colours and I am happy all spirng/summer. Comfortable, stylish, can be dressed up or down in a jiffy. Love the length! Most of the dresses are to short for me. You don't want to look like a twen when 57. With this dress you look mature but not boring.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute but Strange Sizing
Date:September 17, 2015
I'm 5'4" and weigh 118 lbs - the proportions on this dress are a bit off for my body. It has a lot of volume in the body and, basically, fit ok in the shoulders. However I was concerned if there was any shrinkage when it was cleaned the top would be tight. I didn't love it so I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 28, 2015
Finding a great fit can be challenging and we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Let us help you find the perfect dress with the perfect fit. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
versatile dress
Date:September 12, 2015
quality dress to wear casual or dress up. classic style universally flattering.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:September 4, 2015
Amazing fit, beautiful feel to the material. I'm taking it on a trip to Italy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 21, 2015
Very comfortable. Good length to just cover knees. Great travel dress. Can be dressed up or down. Good quality cotton. Bought two.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Multiple locations
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bring back midnight!
Date:August 17, 2015
This is a flattering dress, perfect for dressing up or down. I bought this in slate. I have enough black dresses in my wardrobe, so please bring back the midnight color!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great dress - this review is for the petite versio
Date:August 5, 2015
The cut is very good and the fabric is substantial, soft and stretchy. The fit suggestion was great. It is a touch long for me and hits over the knee for a 5 ft size 12-14.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lowcountry, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Naturally Awesome
Date:July 4, 2015
This dress is perfect in every way: style, fit, comfort, and wear. At work, at dinner, and in travel, it is my new go-to dress. Soft, breathable organic cotton knit is one of the best fibers for warm summers - and it looks great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile, comfortable, sharp!
Date:July 3, 2015
I love this dress! I got it 3 or so years ago in the slate color and have always felt very comfortable yet put together in it, along with great sandels & necklace. The new one is a bit more fitted and shorter, fitting even better on me (I'm 5' & about 112#) and have the petite petite. The organic cotton is a great addition.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2015
I was very disappointed by the dress. Both the material and the cut were disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
Please remember, if you are not completely satisfied, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stuart, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
You Get What You See
Date:June 29, 2015
This dress is exactly as pictured, and is very flattering on. I purchased this dress in the charcoal gray color and it is perfect, can be dressed up or down. Will be my go to dress for many events.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 28, 2015
I love the cut, length and fabric. I am very happy.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:June 27, 2015
My goal is easy dressing and this is a nice staple dress. I am curvy and this is a flatering fit without boxy or tent like feel. Dress it up or down, depending.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just didn't look great - too sack-like
Date:June 26, 2015
I got this in a petite XS based on the website recommendation, which is one size down from usual. It fit me, but, it did not complement my body type at all. It hung straight down from the chest area, which made it look sack-like. It would have looked better if it was fitted through my midsection. Too bad, because the material is beautiful. Maybe it would look better if you are very tall and slender?
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Elmhurst, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not the best
Date:June 24, 2015
I was disappointed in the quality for the price. The dress shrunk after two washes and the color has faded.
Now that it's too short I don't want to wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2015
Thank you for speaking with us and verifying that you had put this item in the dryer, so that is why it shrunk and faded. The care instructions are:
•Machine wash cold, gentle cycle
•Use only only non-chlorine bleach as needed
•Line dry to preserve appearance
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Dress
Date:June 20, 2015
First dress I have been able to wear in years. My figure is very hard to fit, and I generally wear separates. I'm just thrilled.
A friend was wearing this same dress, and I asked where she bought it, and so here I am.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Norht Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great dress
Date:June 14, 2015
I love my new Eileen Fisher dress! I goes with so much and can be dresssed up or worn more casually. So glad I bought it even thouh it was a bit expensive.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My go to dress
Date:June 11, 2015
Perfect! I love the way it fits. It is casual yet elegant and chic. Very feminine and classic, and easily accessorized to fit all sorts of occasions. I purchased a XS though S would probably work as well for my 5'7", 143 lb slight frame.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>