Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Knee length. By Eileen Fisher. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (691 reviews)
5 stars
478
4 stars
117
3 stars
51
2 stars
29
1 star
16
607 of 69188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHMo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Dress
Date:April 14, 2014
This is without question my favorite piece of clothing. After 8 yrs I had to reinvest and purchase a new black version after wearing it at least once a week in the warmer months. It is versatile, packs well and is flattering. I own it in multiple colors and am thankful that Garnet Hill continues to offer it as a standard piece!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
artzi
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing not Quite Right
Date:March 13, 2014
I am 5'5", weigh 105 and usually order a size 2 or XS. So I did. The shoulders were way too tight so I returned the dress and ordered a small. It arrived and still the shoulders seem a bit skimpy, though better, the rest fits like a tent. Back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We do provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Easy to Style
Date:February 25, 2014
This dress is really cute and true to size, although I will have to hem it (I'm 5'5'' so was surprised). I think it will be a real go to as the look can so easily be changed with different accessories. Would love it in more colors.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poetrygal
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile dress
Date:February 25, 2014
I love the dress, it can be dressed up or down. Great quality, fit is nice and flattering. It has become a true staple in my wardrobe.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyH
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous little dress
Date:February 21, 2014
I have 5 of these dresses in various colors. LOVE THEM!!!!
Packable layering dress up or dress down. ALL GOOD
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gallagher
Location:Mouns MN>
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 15, 2014
Great simple dress. Dress up or down, and it will look great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happilydancing
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great buy
Date:February 11, 2014
I love the simple sophistication of this dress. Great quality for price, especially for an Eileen Fisher piece. As do most of her pieces, runs big. I usually wear a small, but it was swimming on me so returned for an XS. Will travel nicely and change up easily with the addition of scarves, boots, leggings or sandals. Love it!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kels
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:February 10, 2014
Can't wait til it warms up so I can wear this dress. I'ts a little longer than I hoped but still very cute.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanyDawn
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:February 9, 2014
Absolute perfection! This dress is a must have in every closet! A staple piece that everyone needs!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grnthl
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
go-to dress for work and play!
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the simplicity of this dress - easy to dress up or down with jewelry and scarves. May have to get it in additional colors.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JShrewsbury
Location:Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect piece!
Date:February 9, 2014
This dress is classic. It's also a great layering piece. I love it so much I bought it in both colors!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Againstsweatshops
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great basic dress
Date:February 9, 2014
This dress falls beautifully and is great to dress up or down. It is compact for travel. My only disappointment is that it stretched out too much in the neckline to wear after 5 years, but I liked it enough to replace it.
Maybe I shouldn't have stored it on a hanger. It is almost like a t-shirt.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EasyBreezyBytheSea
Location:Pebble Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable Classic
Date:February 9, 2014
Perfect for casual or weekend wear. Nice option when you want to get out of your yoga pants and still be comfortable. Love Eileen Fisher clothing.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlSunshine
Location:Palm city, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:February 8, 2014
I love the material on this dress it is super soft and fits beautifully. Eileen Fisher makes top quality clothing. This dress is so easy to dress up a little or go very casual, very comfortable.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sevachia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great dress for casual days
Date:February 8, 2014
This is a great dress for casual days, fits true to size, material is very soft, and overall fit is like every Eileen Fisher dress, roomy with quality. I highly recommend it.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loulou14
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
great dress for summer
Date:February 5, 2014
Love this dress! The fabric is heavy enough not to be flimsy, but very soft. At first ordered xs but fit too tight across chest so went to size S. Can't wait for spring, will wear with a belt.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Evolution
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not What I Hoped For
Date:February 5, 2014
I usually adore Eileen Fisher pieces. And I do love the material and general concept of this dress. However, the A line was far too wide for me. Look at the pic with the dress unbelted. When I belted the dress, I had quite a bit of excess fabric yet I feel that a smaller size would not have worked in the bust department (estimated as average).
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindySue
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So stylish!!
Date:February 4, 2014
Love this dress. It is the perfect a-line for me. Not too full in the hips but full enough. I am 5'6" and 132 lbs. So an 8 is my usual size. This dress is one of my favorites. It's perfect with leggings and a cardigan in the fall and winter. Spring and summer it could be worn alone with sandals. I bought the gray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose13
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple dress, very much a staple
Date:February 4, 2014
This great fitting fit and flare cotton dress is another must have in my wardrobe. I wear this dress to work during the summer with a low slung belt or summer scarf and linen sweater. It's an easy fit, but order down one size. Perfect length for a petite 5'2" like me
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jooj
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:February 4, 2014
Soft. Organic. Washes well. So incredibly fun to wear with leggings and sandals. I don't wear it with a belt and it has a lovely flair to it. 5' 7", 140 lbs--- XS black worked remarkably well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>