Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The basic knit dress in soft certified organic cotton with a little Lycra® to maintain its flattering A-line shape. With its graceful ballet neck and cap sleeves, it's a versatile style that can be dressed up or down. Eileen Fisher Knee length Certified organic cotton with Lycra® USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (758 reviews)
5 stars
529
4 stars
123
3 stars
56
2 stars
33
1 star
17
666 of 75888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeani
Location:fort collins, co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
every day dress
Date:May 25, 2015
This is the best dress ever! So comfortable and wearing it with cropped leggings is great.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandmawithstyle
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful drape
Date:May 18, 2015
I needed a new LBD for traveling, and I ordered this one due to its great reviews. Yes, it indeed is all that others have raved about. The feel of the cotton is soft and not too thin, and the cut of the dress is perfect over my aging figure. Dress up - - dress down possibilities. Affordable for me only when it went on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sparklekate57
Solid black comfy dress
Date:May 16, 2015
The dress is exactly what I wanted. I didn't rate it higher because it's just a basic dress.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PDXTravel
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:May 15, 2015
I first ordered this dress in a 'regular' and was unhappy on the length of the dress, so I re-ordered in a 'petite' and the sizing was just not right. Truly disappointed in the fitting, and I really wanted to like it.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swoozie
Versatile
Date:May 13, 2015
This dress is classic, comfortable, hangs beautifully and of excellent quality. I'm 5', 118 lbs and purchased the PM because I am larger busted. The PS was a little tight in the bust. Length hit at bottom of my knee which is where I like it. Dress up with jewelry, add a nice sweater or shawl, a versatile piece. Purchased the cobblestone color.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThePres
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
doesn't hang well
Date:May 10, 2015
I really wanted to like this. I love the idea. But the fabric is kind of stiff rather than drapey. It hangs straight down from my bust line. Since my bust is much larger than my waist, it makes my body look like a brick. The style is probably better for women whose bust and waist measurements are similar.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish48
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this dress
Date:May 7, 2015
I have bought this dress in 3 different colors! Wear them for work, casual and for travel. Looks great all day long.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carr01
Location:Toronto, ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sadly, not for me
Date:May 2, 2015
This is an awesome dress. The wight and the soft material are perfect for summer. Cobblestone is a beautiful colour. However, unfortunately, the sleeves did not work for me. They are very short, and make my very large arms make even larger. The rest of the dress fit great - I am 5'2", 130 lbs and ordered size M. I am very, very sad, but this dress is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
We agree, the weight and fabric of this dress are perfect for summer. We're sad to hear the styles of the sleeves didn't work for you. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange to find a dress that will better suit you.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traditionalist
Location:Yardley, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Fabric and Style
Date:April 29, 2015
The dress is perfectly constructed of a nice cotton with a good weight. I was afraid it would look a bit like a tent on me but was delighted by the fit and form. Just lovely!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Honu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Have purchased many over the past few years.
Date:April 28, 2015
Love the dress, just wish more colors were offered, a departure from the black, gray and brown. A beautiful earthy green or teal would be divine!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NikkoSugino1966
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique dress design
Date:April 26, 2015
I wanted to try this dress, since it had gone on sale. It's a unique design in that you have a choice of being comfortable around the bust (and way too loose around the rest of your body) or snugly fitted around the bust (and nicely flowing around the rest of your body. It's an A-shape for sure, and I'd prefer if it were a little more evenly tapered. However, it's comfortable, soft, and will be nice for summer. Eileen Fisher utilizes similar color palates from previous seasons, so I have an E.F. scarf that will go perfectly with the Cobblestone. All in all, a nice summer shift.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retiredlady
Location:Greencastle, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Ballet Neck Dress
Date:April 25, 2015
I am 5'9" and usually wear a size 10 or 12 dress. I bought the medium and it is a perfect fit. I love the fabric. It was a great buy.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversun
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
simple, elegant, versatile
Date:April 25, 2015
A very nice simple basic dress, the cut is flattering and skims the curves nicely. Its a good wardrobe staple.
Lovely thick fabric- nice quality
I do wish it came in better colors; a royal blue would be great in this dress, the grey is a little boring!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Graciann
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work for me
Date:April 25, 2015
I purchased this in cobblestone & the color didn't work with my ash blonde hair & cool complexion. I am 5'6", 163 lbs & usually wear a size 12. I ordered size Lg & although it fit in the bust, it was too large everywhere else. Unfortunately it looked very blah on me so back it goes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. If you need help with your return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhalver77
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wear anywhere dress!
Date:April 24, 2015
I purchased the black dress last year and wore it out. Well, not really, but I washed the black dress so much I use it for more casual wear this year. New, the black dress has a finish which looked quite expensive. I wore it with pearls and a sweater to dinner.
This year I purchased a new black dress for work and dressier occasions and the cobblestone. I love the cobblestone dress, it looks gray in some light but contains the brown tones I look better in.
I love the style, it is comfortable, flattering, and can be worn leggings, tights, or sandals. It is practical but something I pull out to look presentable anywhere. Love them.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IslandGirl77
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I'm in Love!
Date:April 24, 2015
....with this dress and wish it came in other muted colors. It's the perfect dress for Florida weather.
I love Eileen Fisher
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolasews
Location:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect dress
Date:April 23, 2015
I'm planning to travel in Europe this summer and will wear this often.
I've worn it already and it washed beautifully, by hand as that was the easiest .
I love this dress!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needsshadybeach
Location:NY
Shapeless
Date:April 23, 2015
I returned this item. It was not at all flattering (perhaps for someone thin or petite it might work)
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
Thank you for your honest feedback.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MammaCita
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I am not a circus.
Date:April 23, 2015
And because I am not a circus, I have no need for a circus tent, not even one that is constructed of lovely knit fabric.
I wanted to like this one, really I did, but it's just so shapeless and unflattering that it had to go back. Usually a size medium/8, I ordered the "small" in this dress, following GH's sizing advice. The size was correct. The cut was not correct for me. Perhaps if you are 8 months pregnant, it will work for you.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Ballet-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
Location:Table Rock, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 23, 2015
Great Eileen Fisher staple piece. Thanks Garnet Hill:)!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>