Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Airy, soft pure linen. Feels wonderful year-round and only gets better over time. Picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe on pillowcases and flat sheet. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (293 reviews)
5 stars
227
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
5
268 of 29391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillyBP
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Everyday decadence
Date:August 26, 2014
It started with a splurge of two sheets for our new king-sized bed and now I don't want to sleep on anything else! I have gradually purchased more of these sheets for our bed. I only buy flat sheets because I don't like fitted sheets - I just tuck the flat sheet under the mattress hotel-style. These sheets get softer with each washing and they are so soft and cool to sleep on. Indulge yourself and buy these sheets!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northcoaster
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Simple Pleasure
Date:August 26, 2014
I wasn't sure about linen sheets but was encouraged by so many positive reviews. Don't hesitate, these are the best sheets ever: cool, comfortable, and quietly luxurious.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanapush
Location:Hanover NH area
Gender:Female
Irish Linen ADDICTION!
Date:August 24, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher's washed Irish linen. I have Rosewater and the color reminds me of the faded baby roses in my "sweet 16" sugar cube and rose corsage of long ago. Love the color and the hand of this fabric. My "OT" purchased these and the best splurge with no regrets.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purplepetunia
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 24, 2014
Luxurious sheets. Bought them as our anniversary present and ordered a second set after using them for a few months. The flat sheet is larger than most so provides great coverage. The feel of these sheets as they drape over my body is different and wonderful!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSee
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sheets, very large
Date:August 23, 2014
Everything I heard about these sheets is true. They are extremely soft and only get softer each time they are washed. We live in Houston where it is very, very hot during the summer, and these have definitely kept us cool.
The one thing I would do differently is size down. We have a queen bed and ordered queen-sized sheets, and they are quite large. I actually ended up cutting off about 14 inches off of the sheet and rehemming it so that it wouldn't peek out from under my bedspread when I made the bed. The fitted sheet is also large but has stayed tucked in, so no trouble there.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carlene
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Totally worth it
Date:August 23, 2014
Before I bought these sheets I think I read all 200 reviews! It took me a long time but I really wanted to get a sense of what they were like. I finally took the plunge and bought them. I washed them right away. When my husband and I got into bed we thought they felt great but every once or twice we would get a tingle of an inch… I was really worried, I didn't want us itching all night! But night after night we have not had an itch since! They are so heavenly! My favorite thing about them is the way linen bounces. It has a really light but warm bouncy feel to it. It's really hard to get my husband to like different sheets (we've had the EF sateen sheets for years) but we LOVE the linen and will be in them for years. Everyone should feel this luxury every night!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marathoner
Location:baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this sheets!
Date:August 22, 2014
beautiful fabric.. subtle colors.. just love these sheets. they come through the wash perfectly.... my new favorite bedding!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenHelene
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love my linen!
Date:August 22, 2014
When we re-did our bedroom, we wanted to finish it with something luxurious, subtle and textural. We were introduced to Eileen Fisher's Home Collection. The washed linen collection is so rich in texture that it gave us the look that a color or a print might (without having to employ a color or a print). The sheets are so soft and I love the casual elegance of a linen sheet that's out of the dryer, au natural. We use the duvet cover as a blanket in the summer because it has enough weight to keep us warm yet it breathes. We have our Cal King bed in all grey linen and it's stunning, airy and so comfortable to lie on. The fitted sheet gets wrinkled during sleep but once the bed is made it's fine the next time you get into bed.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melsbells
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new sleeping experience
Date:August 21, 2014
These are lighter weight than my other linen sheets and are very nice in the summer. Lovely color (persimmon). This is a nice alternative to the threads-per-inch wars that are waging in the cotton sheet world!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helensdaughter
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply lovely
Date:August 21, 2014
My husband and I bought a set of these sheets as a gift for our daughter. They are just beautiful to look at and they feel even better than they look. She is delighted with them, and says she feels so spoiled sleeping on her linen sheets. Now...to just get a set for myself....:)
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DFWTEXAS
Location:DALLAS TX.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best summer weight blanket in tx.
Date:August 21, 2014
I have one of these, 3 yrs now. Best purchase I made, was very pricey for me, but well worth the investment. Launders beautifully, and is just enough for a blanket in our hot summers in the Dallas area. I would definitely say, "get one"
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moettie
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely wonderful!
Date:August 21, 2014
I waited and waited to buy the linen sheets/cases. I had no idea what I was missing. These truly do get softer with each washing. The cases are generous in size so they actually fit a king size pillow without looking like a stuffed sausage!! I am definitely going to buy another set!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Geegemcd
Linen sheets and cases
Date:August 17, 2014
I had been waiting to order these linen sheets, since they are a luxury item. But now that I have slept in them I am so glad I made the purchase. They are so soft , inviting and comforting next to my skin. I love the fringed edging as they look well lived in and enjoyed for many years! Indulgent and worth it!!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baddolly
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ahhhh....
Date:August 16, 2014
So lovely to sleep with these sheets...cool in summer, warm in winter; nice weight to them..I am SO hooked.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vpearl
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
luxurious sheets
Date:August 16, 2014
I was wanting these sheets and when they went on sale I couldn't resist. I had the cases and they were comfortable and cozy but cooling. The sheets are very comfortable and cozy but also cooling as they seem to wick away moisture. Would highly recommend.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhead1
Location:Ct.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sheets ever!
Date:August 14, 2014
So comfortable even my husband noticed! I now have several sets of these sheets ,they wash beautifully fit great and are the best summer sheets ever. Love them.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shhharon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, comfy, well made
Date:August 10, 2014
These are nice and well made. Enjoying them very much.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BostonShoeLover
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Expensive but gorgeous
Date:August 9, 2014
These pillowcases are very pricey for me, but when I saw that the persimmon color was nearly gone, I decided to get them right away. I don't regret it. They are made of thicker woven linen than the fabric I would normally wear, which means they'll get better and softer the more they are washed, and will last forever. I love the 2-layer fringed ends -- a nice touch. They were a gift to myself to celebrate my new latex mattress, so I'm a very happy sleeper, all around.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dsn376
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The only bad review? : (
Date:August 9, 2014
I wanted these sheets for such a long time and finally got them. Yes, they are pretty, well made and wash well but I dread sleeping on them. I've waited to write this because every time I try them again (because I so want to love them), I hope, in earnest, that they're not going to bunch up in middle and ruin my sleep because they are so big - but they do. The elastic around the corners is "gentle" so it doesn't hold. Sad to say, these are the most annoying and uncomfortable sheets I've ever had. It's back to good old white cotton percale sheets for me (just ordered another set).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 12, 2014
So glad we could speak with you so we could find a solution. Customer comments are extremely important to us, and we appreciate your honest feedback! We look forward to helping you find the perfect sheets.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SciFiGirl
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Best Sheets Ever; One Try & You'll Forget Cotton
Date:August 8, 2014
I have always wanted to try linen sheets; inspired by a verse in an Elton John song. Purchased these and I will never go back to cotton sheeting. I sleep "hot" and these sheets are the perfect solution, PLUS the soft texture of the linen is understated elegance at its best. When I go on vacation I take a set of these sheets with me. That's how spoiled these sheets will make you feel. I have a set of stonewashed Belgian linen sheets from a high end furniture/bed/bath catalogue... These EF sheets beat those sheets by a long mile.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>