Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

"This is a splurge that is worth it." Rating: strong recommend — Apartment Therapy EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The airy softness of pure linen feels wonderful any time of year, and our Eileen Fisher washed linen bedding only gets better over time. Beautifully detailed to create timeless bedscapes that transcend the seasons. The foundation for a casually elegant bed. Simplicity is luxury. Pure linen made from French flax, washed for an exquisite hand and ideal for comfort all year long Picot trim detailing and a raw-edge double fringe accent the pillowcases and flat sheet Fitted sheet is unembellished, and is fully elasticized for a better fit Imported Double/Queen Duvet Cover: 86" x 86" King Duvet Cover: 86" x 106" Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
8
305 of 33990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frowning
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Linen Cases
Date:June 25, 2015
I like these cases -- I don't love them! First, they don't match the linen in the Eileen Fischer box spring cover bought a couple of years ago at Garnet Hill and I was hoping they would. Second, it was not clear to me that only one case came in a package. So, it took twice the amount of money and time to get what I wanted. Lastly, there is too much excess outside edge to the case (i.e. from where the pillow fits to the outside of the fabric). It would be a much cleaner design (and more like Eileen Fischer) to have a narrower outside edge. The product does the job nicely, but they are not my favorite.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
upperwestsider
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite sheets until they wore out too fast
Date:May 29, 2015
This is a hard product for me to rate. Until they tore, I had been very happy with the quality of these sheets. They are very soft and great to sleep on. I bought the set in white and the color has stayed pretty bright without bleaching. The problem started when the fitted sheet started to noticeably thin out around year 1. It's now being 2 1/2 years since I bought them and the fitted sheet has a huge tear in it. I alternate with 2 other sets (not linen) so these have not gotten typical wear for that amount of time. I may be asking too much from my sheets but for the price of a fitted sheet I should get more use time, don't you think? I do not plan to buy this again unless it's priced much much cheaper.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tessades
Location:Douglaston, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:May 25, 2015
I was so excited to discover these sheets about 3-4 years ago. It was my first experience with linen bedding and I loved it so much that my husband and I got a second set from my mother-in-law a year later. Sadly, the fitted sheet from our first set is starting to thin out and wear away, developing little holes as well. Given that they are such expensive sheets, I expected them to last much longer. I'm afraid that soon we will start to see the same thing happen to our second set. I'm disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 11, 2015
Thank you for your note. We will share your comments with our Quality Team.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adiegl
Location:Mill Valley, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply the Best from GH
Date:May 14, 2015
I have always wanted linen sheets and cases, and decided that when I had some extra money I would purchase Eilene Fisher linen bedding. It washes beautifully. I bought the blue and the picture does it no justice. It is a rich light blue. I will buy the rippled coverlet and shams in the same color. Eileen Fisher knows how to make a girl happy.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannoli
Location:Central Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Soft
Date:April 30, 2015
I bought a flat and fitted sheet, pillow cases, and a duvet cover. I like the light weight of the fabric compared to other linen sheets I've bought and I really like the softness.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DearJill
Location:Phoenix
I waited too long to try linen sheets!
Date:April 24, 2015
I thought I was in love with lightweight micro cotton sheets...but these linen sheets are a game changer. I was pleasantly surprised how soft they were right out of the package. Two washes later, they are even softer. Only complaint is they are sized for a thicker mattress than I have...so I'm re-tucking the fitted sheet every morning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinenDevotee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Washed Linen Pillowcases
Date:April 24, 2015
Love the Eileen Fisher cases - so soft and very comfortable against face. Like the rosewater color. Have been a Garnet Hill customer since the 1970s - first flannel sheets and wool camisoles - always top quality.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaksGG
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Linen!
Date:April 23, 2015
Love the comfy material and the inviting blue color.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brodieb
Location:wilmington,n.c.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
would not buy again
Date:April 23, 2015
the queen size sheet is way too big for the mattress so is very loose & rumply....the standard size pillowcases are also oversized....if they fit well I would be happy with them in cool weather but the top sheet feels too heavy for me.....I wish I could return them
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We'd gladly help with a return or freight free exchange at anytime. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annieinmaine
Location:Freeport, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nothing in the world like linen sheets.
Date:April 22, 2015
I love these sheets. they are a big splurge and definitely worth it. I use them in the summer, dry them outdoors after they have been washed and love the feel of them on my bed. flannel sheets (I live in maine) have just come off and linen sheets are about to go on. I wait all year for this.
excellent quality as well. the best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely linens
Date:April 22, 2015
I bought the pillow cases in the salmon color, which is lovely. And it goes with the silver Garnet hill quilt I bought a year or two ago. The hem stitching is handsome and the fabric is wonderful. A bit pricy, though, hence the 4 stars for value.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
linen love
Date:April 19, 2015
I buy as much Eileen fisher linen as I can when it is on sale. Its so nice, but, for me, so expensive! The colors are muted and perfect. The linen is soft and quality. so, I can make up a bed in various colors, and, it all works!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JGalt
Beautiful linens -- color not right for me
Date:April 19, 2015
Beautiful linen sheets, soft, perfect for summer.
I only returned them because the blue/gray was a bit too gray for my taste, expectations, home color scheme.
Delivery was fast and well-packed. Easy to return also when the need arises.
Will look for other colors.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guitarplayingdivergirl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bottom sheets only last 2 years
Date:April 10, 2015
I purchased the entire EF bedding ensemble so I am heavily invested in it. Maybe all linen sheets wear like this, but within two years or so, using special delicate detergent and only washing sheets about every 3 weeks, the bottom sheets have developed huge wholes in them where the fabric has just worn completely away. I don't know if this is to be expected with real linen sheets or not.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bothersome Fringe
Date:March 27, 2015
Fuzzy fringe at your face or a hairy ticklish sensation? Not what I want at night from a pillowcase. I solved this by cutting and re-hemming the fringe ends of the cases. Problem solved. Very nice fabric with subtle stripe design.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Well that works! Thank you for your note!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curtigert
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spoiled. Forever.
Date:March 27, 2015
My mom got a set of these sheets for me for my birthday. I am now officially spoiled. Sleeping in any other bedding simply isn't the same experience. And they just get softer and softer as they age (and they age really well). These sheets are truly sublime.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarab
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Our favorite sheets
Date:March 26, 2015
I have never slept on linen before trying these sheets and now they are our favorite. They get softer as you wash them, are breathable, and our most comfortable sheets anytime of year. They are good in both cold and hot weather. Try them, you won't be disappointed!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jiji
Location:Taos, new mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Linen Sheets
Date:March 23, 2015
i splurged on some of the linen sheets and pillow cases....they are divine. they just get better with age. great colors, and i am now using them year round...used to switch to flannel, but now i don't want to sleep in anything other than these! hope to get some more someday.....
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Simply the Best
Date:March 18, 2015
I splurged on EF linen bedding for our new bed and they are the most comfortable and luxurious sheets I've ever slept on. Love the look of them as well!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sun123456
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Great sheets
Date:March 18, 2015
These sheets manage to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter.hey get better each time you wash them.
I used the top sheet as a light blanket in the summer. Purchased in a citrony color last year I would buy them again.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>