Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Airy, soft pure linen. Feels wonderful year-round and only gets better over time. Picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe on pillowcases and flat sheet. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
4
242 of 26691%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancers5
Location:New York NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 13, 2014
I love these sheets. They are light, cool & colorful (I got the lemongrass, which is chartruse-like…just what I wanted) But I have to agree with others that the bottom sheet is way too big, which is annoying, and I've washed the sheets 2 times already. The top sheet is also overly large, but that I don't mind. I have to say that I have another set of E. Fisher sheets (cotton), from Garnet Hill also, that I love, too, but the top sheet is skimpy. Don't understand why the same size (queen) from the same company should vary so much. I keep wondering if I was sent King size sheets in linen, but the packaging said Queen…..?! Got these on sale, which made a big difference!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb25
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfortable, but big fitted sheet
Date:July 11, 2014
This was my first time purchasing/using linen sheets, and I ordered the fitted sheet in white just to try it out. It fits a bit big on my mattress (as some other reviewers have noted), but it is still very comfortable to sleep on. The sheet was soft when I took it out of the package, and I've washed and dried it several times and it seems as good as new. I really like the texture and quality, and am looking forward to purchasing the remaining parts of the sheet set in the future.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pregnantfashion
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous sheets
Date:June 28, 2014
I bought these for my son and I wish I had bought thee for myself. They are just gorgeous.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilylou
Location:philadelphia pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrible fit
Date:June 25, 2014
Although I own and use year round linen sheets from other manufacturers I wanted these from Eileen Fisher. They were on back order and I was so excited when they arrived...but goodness the fit of the bottom sheet is horrendous. We were tangled in all the extra sheet. I am very disappointed. I finally took the bottom sheet to the sewing machine and made huge darts on both sides and all corners. I would not recommend purchasing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
We apologize you had to make size adjustments to your Eileen Fisher Linen fitted sheet. We hope you will find the measurements tab helpful for any future purchases. They are after wash measurements and include the pocket depth.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracieO
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my Linen Sheets!
Date:June 25, 2014
This purchase was one I've been contemplating for years, and I finally bought a king size set of sheets. LOVE. THEM. They get softer with every wash. They breath well. I had a few concerns about washing them because when I was growing up, throwing linen in the washing machine and then drying it was a death sentence. These sheets washed and dried beautifully. I'll definitely be getting a second set!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wow!
Date:June 25, 2014
I have never loved sleeping as much as I do in these sheets. I find myself crawling in to bed to do things like opening the mail - these sheets just feel so luxurious. Last week my husband found me laying down trying to fold laundry. No need to iron, I love the slightly rumpled look of them. The fitted sheet is generous. We do not have a pillowtop mattress, so the fitted is almost too deep for our mattress. But the sheets are so awesome I just don't care. The material is thicker than you'd see in linen used for clothing and it looks really rich. They have laundered well so far - a little lint but nothing over the top.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizmac
Location:Scottsdale, Az.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
what a treat!
Date:June 21, 2014
I purchased the Eileen Fisher linen sheets/pillowcases & totally adore them...the feel is exquisite,& cool to touch... can't wait to "jump into bed"...a totally selfish luxury!!
Love them, & would definitely recommend!
I'd have a set in every color, but trying to rationalize my thoughts!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyjude22
Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Date:June 20, 2014
The pillowcases are soft, light and lovely. I will purchase the sheets in the same color.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evrhopful1
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Recommend in general but not my set...
Date:June 19, 2014
This is the third set of EF linen sheets I've purchased from you & I wanted to love these as much as the first two sets. The color is beautiful & nothing compares to sleeping on natural linen that gets softer with each washing. The quality of the first two sets was flawless. My gripe with this set is the little irregularities and nubs that unfortunately are right where I lay (on both the top & bottom sheets) that makes it feel like I'm sleeping on little crumbs or something similar. It affects the level of comfort just enough to be unsettling. Raised nubby linen is great in a shirt...just not to sleep on. I don't know if it it was just my set or indicative of the quality of all of the Persimmon sets, hence my 3 star rating.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanya
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My Favorite Ever Bedding
Date:June 18, 2014
This is my second set of these lovely linen sheets, still have the first set in white & added pebble. They are beautiful, love the fringed edge on flat & cases, are so comfortable in warm weather but use them at all times of year. Easy to care for, use them right out of the dryer without any ironing. Eileen Fisher is always top quality and well worth the cost for overall satisfaction in the long run.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olivia6
Location:Denver
New to linen sheets
Date:June 15, 2014
I was excited to finally order these after much dithering. They are beautiful! I find they are a different texture than cotton, but I love love love linen clothing so am giving them a try. I think after I wash them again they will soften up. I've noticed a lot of complaints about the size of the fitted sheet- too big, too small- whatever. I stopped buying fitted sheets years ago. I buy two flat sheets- sometimes a size bigger if necessary. With hospital corners, the flat sheet never budges, doesn't gap or bag, and you have the added bonus of not wearing out the bottom sheet as they switch back and forth. I don't tuck it in at the head but just pull it down tight. Try it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
toomuchmusic
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Something I've wanted for a long time
Date:June 15, 2014
Happy birthday to me! Long coveted a set of linen sheets and now I have them. They are wonderfully soft for new linen. My only negative comment is that the "standard" pillow cases are so huge, therefore baggy and sloppy looking on a made bed. I took the cases to the store and tried them on king pillows and they fit. I can only imagine how oversized the king cases are.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patmarie
Wonderful
Date:June 10, 2014
A definite splurge for me but it was worth it. I love them.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elizabethmann
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love
Date:June 10, 2014
These sheets are very comfortable. worth the money when on sale.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Ordered Another Set!
Date:June 10, 2014
I had ordered a set of these in the pebble earlier this year when many of the pieces were back ordered. I received the pillow cases, washed them up and put them on the bed. OMG. Wonderful fabric, cool against the skin resulting in a delightful night's rest. I took advantage of restocking and a recent promotion to justify the purchase of a second set in the muslin color. Love them
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
number1mom
Location:new york
beautiful quality
Date:June 10, 2014
Beautiful quality and generously sized consistent with Eileen Fisher. Unfortunately I bought this for my teen son's room and he is not a fan of it so I will be returning.
I thought perhaps it was the muslin color...wanted to return for the gray which would probably be more mature, but it is sold out ....
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinka
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dreamy
Date:June 9, 2014
I have wanted a set of linen sheets for years and I finally made the leap. The sheets are soft and sort of melt around your body instead of crisply tenting. I love them!
I get overheated at night and these sheets feel cool. I washed and dried with no shrinking and put them right back on the bed and they fit perfectly...generously.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynnAlice
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best sheets ever!
Date:June 9, 2014
I love these sheets. They are super soft and also look great. I have the duvet cover, sheets and pillow cases.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparrow
Location:Lakemont, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Look Good, Feel Good . . .
Date:June 1, 2014
These linens look good, feel good, wash well, fight off wrinkles and are generously sized. What more can I say? Considering price versus utility, held off on a value star but, that noted, they seem to be well worth the cost and only a minor indulgence.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newmark
Location:Richmond VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 30, 2014
I read all the reviews and purchased them for my summer sheets. Wow, they were a little hot for me on a warm night. I am confused how others talk about them as cool on the skin summer sheets. I have switched them to my fall/winter sheets. The first night I compared them to the warmth of flannel . I really didn't know what to expect. They have a raw texture that is different than anything else but it feels nice. I can't wait to wash and use them more so I can really grow to appreciate them. Just purchased my first sateen sheets and will use them as summer sheets. My deep pillow top bed - needs a 18" pocket depth these sheets worked fine on my bed with maybe a little extra fabric in the middle. I am glad they fit. Bring back the Pomegranate or a blue please.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>