Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Airy, soft pure linen. Feels wonderful year-round and only gets better over time. Picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe on pillowcases and flat sheet. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
185
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
219 of 24290%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VickyNM
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love the fabric
Date:April 14, 2014
I love the linen and the color. What I don't like is the fit of the fitted sheet--way too big. I didn't order the deep mattress size, and it's still too deep for my regular mattress. disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 16, 2014
The pocket depth of the fitted sheet is 12". We'd love to help with a freight free exchange or return. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
linda3
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quality and fabric
Date:April 14, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher fabrics and these pillow cases did not disappoint. The quality of the linen is just amazing. I was slightly surprised that the pillow cases were so long (they are standard size)--they are much longer than my pillows. Still I really love them and would recommend them to people who appreciate Eileen Fisher products
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hanako
Linen is the best
Date:April 13, 2014
I am very satisfied with the comfort this sheet offers. I can not use other materials.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SacramentoMom
Location:Sacramento
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher = PERFECTION!!
Date:April 13, 2014
The linen duvet cover came out of the package just perfect. I didn't wash it first because I love the look and it smelled fresh! I only wear EF clothes and now I sleep under EF, love it all!!!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigandeerhounder
Location:Ada, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sheets
Date:April 7, 2014
I read all the other reviews and was prepared to like these sheets, although there were a few who didn't like them.
They were shipped super promptly and arrived in just 2 days! I got the yellow ones. I washed them as directed and put them on my bed. they were just LOVELY.
They felt great the first 2 nights but by the 3rd night I felt so uncomfortable in the sheets that I arose in the middle of the night and changed to my old Garnet Hill flannel sheets.
I was hoping that it was just a temporary problem, so a week later I washed them again, following directions, and put them on my bed. But once again I had to get up after a few hours and change my sheets completely.
I was SO disappointed!!! I really wanted to love them, I don't know if it was the yellow dye? Or just the linen. I have slept on other linen sheets in the past.
I am now going to send them back to Garnet Hill and get my money back (I hope!!!).
I will continue to shop at Garnet Hill, though. I have a set of German flannel sheets with 10% wool that I got from them MANY years ago. I only wish they'd carry those sheets again!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and would love to work with you to find the perfect sheets. A Customer Care Specialist will be reaching out to help.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dejavoo
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Linen Bedding
Date:April 5, 2014
I have wanted these items for the past few years. When they went on sale, I decided to splurge even though they were still costly. I'm glad I did. I'm all about natural linen. These are an extremely fine weave that is soft to the touch. They have just the right heft to them, but not too much. Beautifully lovely. I got the gray which is more of a taupe. It blends well with any color of furniture or walls. Thank you Eileen Fisher for exceptional products that are simple but elegant.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoodas
Location:Millbrae, CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
linen beddings
Date:March 31, 2014
It is nice, but I was expecting something that will fit perfectly on the mattress. Needless to say this didn't do it. Although, the material is topnotch.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
megandlucy
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Linen Sheets
Date:March 25, 2014
I was so excited to find linen sheets and to read so many positive reviews. Unfortunately, after receiving them and putting them on the bed, I quickly had a bad feeling. The fitted sheet does not fit at all! Rather than just putting elastic in each corner of the sheet as most do, Eileen Fischer has selected to put the elastic all the way around the sheet. In the end, it makes a lousy fit. I have a king size bed and there is a great deal of extra fabric that causes a rumpled mess to sleep on. In addition to that, I found the sheet to be scratchy. I am shocked at all of the good reviews this product has received.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We' re sorry to hear that these sheets did not meet your expectations. We are glad to see you have contacted us for assistance in returning the sheets.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MG0225
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Sheets!
Date:March 18, 2014
Over time, my husband and I have invested in three sets of EF Washed Linen Sheets and Cases. They have become the only sheets we like to use. They are comfortable in all seasons and do nothing but improve with each washing. Great purchase!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 25, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad to hear you've found the "perfect" sheets.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mary410
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fitted sheet fell apart
Date:March 11, 2014
I loved these sheets until the fitted sheet literally fell apart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your fitted sheet did not wear well. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
linenfan
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
skimpy fitted sheet
Date:February 14, 2014
I love the overall quality, but I wish the fitted sheet accommodated a deeper mattress.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leftedge
Location:salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The Ultimate Night's Sleep
Date:February 14, 2014
I always longed for the experience of natural linen bedding, and finally decided to simply go for it. Oh folks, even my husband now says we should throw away all of our other sheets and get 2 more sets of these Eileen Fisher linen sheets. And so, just today, Feb 14, with a 30% discount being offered, I purchased another set. There is no way to describe the texture, the warmth, the appearance of these beautifully raw edged linens except, they make one feel like royalty.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angelena
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very luxurious
Date:February 11, 2014
I had desired these sheets for a while and jumped on the sale offer last Xmas. I bought the duvet cover and two shams and the quality is excellent. They are well made and feel very soft. The white is bright and clean. With the duvet cover I felt it was too rumpled after washing to go without needing ironing even when dried outside. The shams are fine. Maybe it will soften with repeated washings. I am very happy with this purchase.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
isabellagarden
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's heaven to sleep on linen.
Date:February 8, 2014
These sheets are well made and wonderful to sleep on. And they get softer with time. Once you sleep on linen it's difficult to go back to cotton sheets. They're expensive, but a good investment. I wish there were more colors.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drmellen
Location:tappan, ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
washed linen sheets, eileen fisher
Date:February 5, 2014
i cannot put to words how wonderful the eileen fisher sheets are! but i would like to try. the linen is without a doubt of the highest quality, the color of the dye, pink, is subtle and a delight to behold. i feel like a queen when I get under the covers, the texture, color and quality of the sheets is unsurpassed.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Deliciously soft--mostly
Date:February 4, 2014
We have three sets of these sheets. The first (in Muslin) was so luscious that we decided to order more. The second set (in pink--no longer available) was equally wonderful--incredibly soft after one washing and luxurious to sleep in--ironed or un-ironed. We ordered a third set (in Persimmon), and that one has been a bit of a disappointment. Scratchy--and several washings haven't solved the issue. We're considering returning them. But the first two sets--divine!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugmama
Location:Wahiawa, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Washed linen, it gets better and better
Date:February 4, 2014
I have always wanted linen sheets. I love the feel of linen and and its durability. These pieces wash beautifully and I don't even have to bother with ironing because they more or less iron themselves on the bed. They're perfect for our Hawaiian warm Hawaiian weather, but I think they will work well in any climate. I plan to buy more of this wonderful bedding as I feel sure it will be worth every penny I pay for it.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johany
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:February 4, 2014
Elegant, but rustic with torn edge; soft, but rugged; even beautiful when wrinkled. These are the only sheets I buy; however, they are expensive--but worth it!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PINETREE
Location:Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST SHEETS EVER
Date:February 4, 2014
Although a little pricey these sheets are pure heaven. I will never be without washed linen sheets and pillowcases. They launder beautifully and get softer each time. They are warm and cozy in the winter and cool and light in the summer. You will not regret purchase.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naplescharm
Location:Naples, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool Yet Warm
Date:January 21, 2014
I will never have anything else...I took a deep breath paying this amount for these washed linen sheets but I am absolutely smitten! They are "warm yet cool" is the only way I can describe them. They have the nice cool feel on my always warm feet yet they never get the "cold spots" that sheets get...and they just inspire stretching around and snuggling in!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>