Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

"This is a splurge that is worth it." Rating: strong recommend — Apartment Therapy EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The airy softness of pure linen feels wonderful any time of year, and our Eileen Fisher washed linen bedding only gets better over time. Beautifully detailed to create timeless bedscapes that transcend the seasons. The foundation for a casually elegant bed. Simplicity is luxury. Pure linen made from French flax, washed for an exquisite hand and ideal for comfort all year long Picot trim detailing and a raw-edge double fringe accent the pillowcases and flat sheet Fitted sheet is unembellished, and is fully elasticized for a better fit Imported Double/Queen Duvet Cover: 86" x 86" King Duvet Cover: 86" x 106" Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (344 reviews)
5 stars
261
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
9
307 of 34489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chabrina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Arrived Stained
Date:July 23, 2015
Large rust or marker staine down entire sheet. Took hours of scrubbing to remove but we needed it for a bed the day we received it and unfortunatley I didn't notice the stain when it arrived so I couldn't return it.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Napamolly
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a Fan of These Sheets
Date:July 22, 2015
I was looking forward to this "splurge" but find myself disappointed. After washing there is a chemical odor that remains, and in my opinion the quality of the fabric does not reflect the high price. I wish Garnet Hill had disclosed the country these were imported from in the product description.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mutabilis
problems
Date:July 14, 2015
Fitted sheet way to large for my deep pocket full mattress. Color fades significantly after just one cold wash and a short dryer run. Expected better quality for Eileen Fisher.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GusRay5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dreamy bedding
Date:July 12, 2015
I purchased a sham in the rosewater. I bought other pieces in the rosewater striped to go with. As I would expect from EF, the fabric is dreamy. I am a huge fan of linen. The only comment I have is that the sham should have the perforation/pintucking as shown on the cover. The striped line has this. The textile is so soft as if it's pre-laundered. Went on sale after I ordered but that's ok. Love this line.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NaturalWoman
Location:Westford, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely feel
Date:July 2, 2015
I really like these sheets. The only problem is that the fit is not right. They are a little too loose for our king size bed and they do not smooth out. I like the linen so much that I am going to make the necessary alterations myself. The elastic is too loose. They are not deep enough for my new mattress, which is 13" deep.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frowning
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Linen Cases
Date:June 25, 2015
I like these cases -- I don't love them! First, they don't match the linen in the Eileen Fischer box spring cover bought a couple of years ago at Garnet Hill and I was hoping they would. Second, it was not clear to me that only one case came in a package. So, it took twice the amount of money and time to get what I wanted. Lastly, there is too much excess outside edge to the case (i.e. from where the pillow fits to the outside of the fabric). It would be a much cleaner design (and more like Eileen Fischer) to have a narrower outside edge. The product does the job nicely, but they are not my favorite.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
upperwestsider
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite sheets until they wore out too fast
Date:May 29, 2015
This is a hard product for me to rate. Until they tore, I had been very happy with the quality of these sheets. They are very soft and great to sleep on. I bought the set in white and the color has stayed pretty bright without bleaching. The problem started when the fitted sheet started to noticeably thin out around year 1. It's now being 2 1/2 years since I bought them and the fitted sheet has a huge tear in it. I alternate with 2 other sets (not linen) so these have not gotten typical wear for that amount of time. I may be asking too much from my sheets but for the price of a fitted sheet I should get more use time, don't you think? I do not plan to buy this again unless it's priced much much cheaper.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tessades
Location:Douglaston, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:May 25, 2015
I was so excited to discover these sheets about 3-4 years ago. It was my first experience with linen bedding and I loved it so much that my husband and I got a second set from my mother-in-law a year later. Sadly, the fitted sheet from our first set is starting to thin out and wear away, developing little holes as well. Given that they are such expensive sheets, I expected them to last much longer. I'm afraid that soon we will start to see the same thing happen to our second set. I'm disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 11, 2015
Thank you for your note. We will share your comments with our Quality Team.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adiegl
Location:Mill Valley, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply the Best from GH
Date:May 14, 2015
I have always wanted linen sheets and cases, and decided that when I had some extra money I would purchase Eilene Fisher linen bedding. It washes beautifully. I bought the blue and the picture does it no justice. It is a rich light blue. I will buy the rippled coverlet and shams in the same color. Eileen Fisher knows how to make a girl happy.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannoli
Location:Central Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Soft
Date:April 30, 2015
I bought a flat and fitted sheet, pillow cases, and a duvet cover. I like the light weight of the fabric compared to other linen sheets I've bought and I really like the softness.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DearJill
Location:Phoenix
I waited too long to try linen sheets!
Date:April 24, 2015
I thought I was in love with lightweight micro cotton sheets...but these linen sheets are a game changer. I was pleasantly surprised how soft they were right out of the package. Two washes later, they are even softer. Only complaint is they are sized for a thicker mattress than I have...so I'm re-tucking the fitted sheet every morning.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinenDevotee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Washed Linen Pillowcases
Date:April 24, 2015
Love the Eileen Fisher cases - so soft and very comfortable against face. Like the rosewater color. Have been a Garnet Hill customer since the 1970s - first flannel sheets and wool camisoles - always top quality.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaksGG
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Linen!
Date:April 23, 2015
Love the comfy material and the inviting blue color.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brodieb
Location:wilmington,n.c.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
would not buy again
Date:April 23, 2015
the queen size sheet is way too big for the mattress so is very loose & rumply....the standard size pillowcases are also oversized....if they fit well I would be happy with them in cool weather but the top sheet feels too heavy for me.....I wish I could return them
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We'd gladly help with a return or freight free exchange at anytime. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annieinmaine
Location:Freeport, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nothing in the world like linen sheets.
Date:April 22, 2015
I love these sheets. they are a big splurge and definitely worth it. I use them in the summer, dry them outdoors after they have been washed and love the feel of them on my bed. flannel sheets (I live in maine) have just come off and linen sheets are about to go on. I wait all year for this.
excellent quality as well. the best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely linens
Date:April 22, 2015
I bought the pillow cases in the salmon color, which is lovely. And it goes with the silver Garnet hill quilt I bought a year or two ago. The hem stitching is handsome and the fabric is wonderful. A bit pricy, though, hence the 4 stars for value.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
linen love
Date:April 19, 2015
I buy as much Eileen fisher linen as I can when it is on sale. Its so nice, but, for me, so expensive! The colors are muted and perfect. The linen is soft and quality. so, I can make up a bed in various colors, and, it all works!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JGalt
Beautiful linens -- color not right for me
Date:April 19, 2015
Beautiful linen sheets, soft, perfect for summer.
I only returned them because the blue/gray was a bit too gray for my taste, expectations, home color scheme.
Delivery was fast and well-packed. Easy to return also when the need arises.
Will look for other colors.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guitarplayingdivergirl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bottom sheets only last 2 years
Date:April 10, 2015
I purchased the entire EF bedding ensemble so I am heavily invested in it. Maybe all linen sheets wear like this, but within two years or so, using special delicate detergent and only washing sheets about every 3 weeks, the bottom sheets have developed huge wholes in them where the fabric has just worn completely away. I don't know if this is to be expected with real linen sheets or not.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bothersome Fringe
Date:March 27, 2015
Fuzzy fringe at your face or a hairy ticklish sensation? Not what I want at night from a pillowcase. I solved this by cutting and re-hemming the fringe ends of the cases. Problem solved. Very nice fabric with subtle stripe design.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Well that works! Thank you for your note!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>