Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

"This is a splurge that is worth it." Rating: strong recommend — Apartment Therapy EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The airy softness of pure linen feels wonderful any time of year, and our Eileen Fisher washed linen bedding only gets better over time. Beautifully detailed to create timeless bedscapes that transcend the seasons. The foundation for a casually elegant bed. Simplicity is luxury. Pure linen made from French flax, washed for an exquisite hand and ideal for comfort all year long Picot trim detailing and a raw-edge double fringe accent the pillowcases and flat sheet Fitted sheet is unembellished, and is fully elasticized for a better fit Imported Double/Queen Duvet Cover: 86" x 86" King Duvet Cover: 86" x 106" Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (394 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
14
347 of 39488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth It
Date:February 6, 2016
Very Nice!! Really enjoy the linen and the way it feels.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silverdale, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always wanted real linen sheets
Date:February 4, 2016
These are wonderful! so soft and a splurge I have wanted to make for years...may never go back to cotton!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fragile
Date:January 29, 2016
These sheets are beautiful and comfortable, but after less than two years of use the top sheet ripped - and no - we were not doing anything wild in bed! I washed and dried them exactly according to instructions. The material is just too fragile for sheets. I guess that is why most sheets are cotton now.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feels like Heaven
Date:January 27, 2016
Indulged in these cases when they were on sale, and so glad I did. They are priceless. I'm hooked. Want another set.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lightweight and high quality
Date:January 24, 2016
I love the look of these sheets. I can see how some people might want their sheets to be softer - they are not silky or plush - but I would not call them "scratchy." I was a little concerned by the reviewer who said they irritated her skin, but I have had no such problems, even though I have very sensitive skin. I love that these sheets don't get damp when I sleep and I love the way they look on the bed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clarksville tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen fisher linen sheets
Date:January 24, 2016
I purchased these sheets strictly on the excellent reviews I read. I am very disappointed. They are not the least bit soft and I am just hoping they will soften up with each wash. I would not recommend them
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Affordable Luxury
Date:January 16, 2016
A bit of an indulgence for someone on a limited income, but every time I slip into bed surrounded by soft, sumptuous Eileen Fisher washed linen bedding, I feel like a million dollars. And I'm worth it!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Expensive but worth the price.
Date:January 13, 2016
I usually wait until on sale, and I enjoy mix and matching color combo. There is nothing like the feel of sleeping on these, once you do you can't go back to others!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just plain yummy
Date:January 13, 2016
These are lovely linen sheets.
They are lighter-weight than some of the competitor's linen, but the benefit is that they start out softer. I expect, from previous comments, that they will wear well.
I would like GH to specify in the product description from which country products are imported.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:East Hampton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
As rough as hopsacking
Date:December 26, 2015
After more than one hundred washes, these linens are very coarse ~ not a pleasant feel, and certainly not soft in any way.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bay area, ca
Gender:Female
Awesome Luxury
Date:December 24, 2015
If you want to really treat yourself to a pleasant sleep experience, these are the bedclothes for you! I finally went for it, and am sorry I waited so long. Well worth the $. There's nothing like linen sheets! Once you try them, you'll never go back!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and comfortable
Date:December 11, 2015
Annoyed with our most recent set of pricey high-thread-count cotton sheets (stiff, cold, crackly, and wearing on folds), I decided it was time to quit playing around and go for the linen. We couldn't be happier--they're so soft, so comfortable, and easy care. And I love the ocean blue!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Soldotna. Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:December 6, 2015
very luxurious sheets, had to have this! Never have seen this blue color in linen:)
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
never again
Date:December 1, 2015
These were a splurge for us two years ago; I turned the fitted sheet into rags this morning. It was worn right through.
We don't use bleach, don't have destructive animals or kids, and subjected these sheets to ordinary wear, alternating them with two other, older, less expensive fitted sheets--which are still going strong.
I'm very disappointed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for the first year....then they fell apart!
Date:November 30, 2015
We loved loved loved these fine linen sheets for the first year. Soft, ample, luxurious. Sadly, ours have not worn well. In year two we started getting significant LARGE TEARS in the sheets....And soon we will have to throw out the set altogether. We are so sad and very disappointed.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Greenville, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:November 18, 2015
I was so excited for these. I've been coveting them for a long time & after reading all the reviews, I finally took the plunge. Super disappointed. They're too loose for my bed, The raw edges have to be ironed flat and still don't look great. And even after washing them with fabric softener, they don't feel that nice to sleep on.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not worth it
Date:November 16, 2015
These sheets have a nice texture to them but for this price it is ridiculous that the fitted sheet doesn't cover the mattress and that the flat sheet can't be tucked in on the sides. The fitted sheet slides up so that most of your mattress shows. I have had to use mattress suspenders to hold it down but it still looks terrible. (I wish I could post a photo with this review). I am so mad that I purchased two sets of these because of all the positive reviews, what a waste! I have a platform bed. These might work if you have a mattress with no padding that is completely flat. There are better linen sheets out there that fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing this with us. We are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to arrange a return or freight free exchange.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:November 13, 2015
Machine washable and they do not shrink. There is some pilling the first few washes (I dried on lowest heat setting). This was my first time buying linen sheets and I am very pleased with the purchase. Hollyhock pink is as beautiful a color as shown in the picture.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfort and Beauty
Date:November 4, 2015
These cases are very well constructed, comfortable, and beautiful. What more can you ask? Eileen Fisher linen is a bit expensive, but the quality makes it worth coveting and splurging on once in a while.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love the linen sheets
Date:November 1, 2015
The sheets are wonderful. The pillow cases however don't fit the Eilleen Fisher down filled pillows very well. They run a little snug. Other brands seem to fit better.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>