Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Airy, soft pure linen. Feels wonderful year-round and only gets better over time. Picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe on pillowcases and flat sheet. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (308 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
5
280 of 30891%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plumcat
Location:Healdsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, but not strong - So Much Lint and Dust
Date:November 9, 2014
I purchased sheets, pillow cases, shams, and a duvet cover 6 months ago, and oddly enough, whenever I use them, I have significantly more dust, lint, and dust bunnies in my bedroom. It's improved over time, but at this point I wonder if it will ever completely resolve, and if there will be any fabric integrity left when/if it finally does.
I don't have previous experience with linen bedding, and so I don't know if this is to be expected, or if it's just the EF linen, or if it's just this particular manufacturer's lot.
I'm tired of dusting, so I'm going back to my percale in summer/GH flannel in winter. I so wish I loved these. I do love the way they look with the frayed hem stitching - so beautiful.
Tip: The fitted sheet hasn't received great reviews, so I ordered an extra flat sheet in a larger size instead, to use as a fitted sheet. I tuck it in really tight, and it has worked pretty well. I just wish there wasn't so much dust and lint.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wabisabi
Great Sheets = Cozy Sleeping
Date:November 1, 2014
This is the second time that I am buying Eileen's linen sheets for our queen size bed. We finally wore out just the fitted sheet after washing them every week in hot water, then drying them and putting the sheets right back on our bed. We used them for a few years!!! We have several other sets of regular sheets in the linen closet, but continue to exclusively use the linen Eileen Fisher sheets and comforter cover. We also have Eileen linen sheets and comforter cover on the twin bed in our guest room. For some reason, the linen sheets are so perfect. They don't make noise when you move around and feel great year around. ...Our fave.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
We agree, our Eileen Fisher Washed Linen sheets are great year-round! We're happy to hear you've found perfect sheets that have become your favorite.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sophiesdeb
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Expensive but beautiful
Date:October 27, 2014
Love my Eileen Fisher linen bedding. Perfect for warm climates, summer or winter. Only problem is the size of the fitted sheet...this is really huge, even on an 18" mattress. I prefer a fitted sheet that fits more tightly. Perhaps I should have ordered a size down (i.e., gueen instead of king)?
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Susee
Location:Washington, D.C. Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Duvet cover disappoints
Date:October 26, 2014
Very disappointed in what I received compared to the photo. What I received has no "fringe" along the edges at all which is one of the features I was drawn to. The caramel color seems lore like a light yellow to me. Was going to purchase additional pieces but have decided against doing so
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2014
It is noted in copy that the picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe is only on the pillowcases and flat sheets.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prudence
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fitted sheet doesn't fit
Date:October 4, 2014
I purchased a fitted sheet to go with the linen top sheet, summer bedspread and cases I already had (from a different vendor). The linen itself is good, not great. The problem is the fit...it doesn't! It's so loose I have to essentially remake the bed every day. An unfitted sheet wouldn't be any more trouble than this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 8, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orangecat
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sheets
Date:September 27, 2014
I have used these all summer and will hate to take them off for the snuggly flannel when winter arrives. The sheets were a bit big at first, but drying them normally resulted is a perfect fit for my bed. They still look new and I look forward to many summers of use from them.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazzi
Location:Durango, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Sheets EVER!
Date:September 6, 2014
I had been eyeing this collection for months, and when it went on sale I had to go for it. These sheets are the BEST EVER and I look forward to hopping into bed every night. The linen is super high quality and provides the most comfortable and luxurious rest you can imagine. They just make me say AHHHHH. I will never use any other kind of sheet and I am spoiled for life.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowdeen
Location:McKinney,Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
stating the obvious
Date:September 5, 2014
as though calling it a day were not relief enough ~ these bedlinens just make you feel soo good !
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helgapryor
Location:Elberta, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 3, 2014
Love my Eileen Fisher sheets. They were delivered in a timely fashion. The fact that I love everything Eileen Fisher is not relevant; however, I do love everything Eileen Fisher. The sheets are wonderful, and I know love Garnet Hill
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CricketD48
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Linen Sheets
Date:September 2, 2014
I really love Eileen Fisher products, but this product fell short of my expectations. The quality and the color of the sheets is outstanding, but unfortunately the fitted sheet will not stay on our mattress. I would reconsider purchasing these sheets if they had deeper pockets. Lot of money spent for something I can't make work (even tried sheet grippers).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
We're glad we were able to assist you with returning your sheets. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we're always here to assist at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musti
Location:Brevard, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Heavenly sheets
Date:September 1, 2014
I slept on linen sheets 8 years ago while on vacation in France and have longed for a set of my own ever since. I finally bit the bullet and sprang for a set of Eileen Fisher linen sheets. I have always ironed my sheets, but the linen just gets better with each washing and I now put them back on the bed with the wrinkled linen look. I'm sure I am sleeping better than ever before.....must be the sheets!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harriet
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite Sheets
Date:September 1, 2014
I've been using these all summer. In no time they got a very "broken in" feeling, soft, natural, home-y. They are a light color but for some reason don't seem to pick up skin oils, or look at all dirty, even with infrequent washing. The pattern on my pillows shows through the cases but I don't care. I'm glad I made the stretch money-wise to get them. It's a lot of hours spent in bed enjoying them. I liked them so much, I got a second set in white because I love the look of white linen.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vivienne
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sheets!
Date:August 31, 2014
The linen is heavenly to sleep on year round, but particularly in the summer. It wears very well, and the colors are beautiful and rich. I highly recommend it, even though it is a splurge.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iMaryAnn
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen fisher linen...beautiful!
Date:August 30, 2014
Very happy with this purchase. The gray color is soft and peaceful looking in my bedroom. The quality of the linen is very good!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LucyDoe
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I Really Love These Sheets!
Date:August 28, 2014
I have always loved flannel sheets and the softness they have, but I wanted to find something more durable. Everyone says that linen actually improves with age and is supposedly a very strong fiber, so I took the plunge and bought a King set in Ivory. They are everything everyone raves about. There really is something about linen bedding. I didn't think I could love anything as much as brand new flannel but these linen sheets are my new favorite thing. I immediately got a second set in White when there was a sale around Mother's Day. I am interested to see how they are a year or two from now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillyBP
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Everyday decadence
Date:August 26, 2014
It started with a splurge of two sheets for our new king-sized bed and now I don't want to sleep on anything else! I have gradually purchased more of these sheets for our bed. I only buy flat sheets because I don't like fitted sheets - I just tuck the flat sheet under the mattress hotel-style. These sheets get softer with each washing and they are so soft and cool to sleep on. Indulge yourself and buy these sheets!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northcoaster
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Simple Pleasure
Date:August 26, 2014
I wasn't sure about linen sheets but was encouraged by so many positive reviews. Don't hesitate, these are the best sheets ever: cool, comfortable, and quietly luxurious.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanapush
Location:Hanover NH area
Gender:Female
Irish Linen ADDICTION!
Date:August 24, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher's washed Irish linen. I have Rosewater and the color reminds me of the faded baby roses in my "sweet 16" sugar cube and rose corsage of long ago. Love the color and the hand of this fabric. My "OT" purchased these and the best splurge with no regrets.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purplepetunia
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 24, 2014
Luxurious sheets. Bought them as our anniversary present and ordered a second set after using them for a few months. The flat sheet is larger than most so provides great coverage. The feel of these sheets as they drape over my body is different and wonderful!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSee
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sheets, very large
Date:August 23, 2014
Everything I heard about these sheets is true. They are extremely soft and only get softer each time they are washed. We live in Houston where it is very, very hot during the summer, and these have definitely kept us cool.
The one thing I would do differently is size down. We have a queen bed and ordered queen-sized sheets, and they are quite large. I actually ended up cutting off about 14 inches off of the sheet and rehemming it so that it wouldn't peek out from under my bedspread when I made the bed. The fitted sheet is also large but has stayed tucked in, so no trouble there.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>