Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

"This is a splurge that is worth it." Rating: strong recommend — Apartment Therapy EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL The airy softness of pure linen feels wonderful any time of year, and our Eileen Fisher washed linen bedding only gets better over time. Beautifully detailed to create timeless bedscapes that transcend the seasons. The foundation for a casually elegant bed. Simplicity is luxury. Pure linen made from French flax, washed for an exquisite hand and ideal for comfort all year long Picot trim detailing and a raw-edge double fringe accent the pillowcases and flat sheet Fitted sheet is unembellished, and is fully elasticized for a better fit Imported Double/Queen Duvet Cover: 86" x 86" King Duvet Cover: 86" x 106" Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
283
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
9
329 of 36790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murray, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this linen!
Date:August 28, 2015
When these linen sheets were the special sale of the weekend, they were such a great price that I bought ma third set! I've used the white linen for about three summers now, and wash weekly and line dry and they are like brand new. Pricey when not on sale, but VERY high quality. And I love the stitching at the top and the frayed edge.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valley Cottage, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sheets
Date:August 28, 2015
I have three sets now, love them in the summer. Great quality, lovely feel, perfect!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:90 miles north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
excellent
Date:August 27, 2015
love these sheets, topsheet is larger than normal GH sheet ;love it, bought on sale... yet it isso worth the full price.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect
Date:August 25, 2015
I wanted this bedding all summer, and am so glad that I finally treated myself!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mid Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth the money
Date:August 24, 2015
Yes, these are expensive if you are used to buying your sheets at discount department stores as I usually have. But these are worth it. This is my second set and the first wore beautifully, come out of the dryer ready to go. I love the frayed top. You will have them for a long time. Great weight, not too heavy, not too light.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bed linen
Date:August 23, 2015
Eileen Fisher bed linens are a pleasure to own. They wash beautifully, are soft and comfortable to sleep on, and wear extremely well. Not to mention the fact that the material is beautiful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
second time around
Date:August 22, 2015
This is the second time I have purchased these incredibly comfortable and breathable linen sheets. Got the pebble color nice and natural color. My husband and I love them. We live in southern California and the sheets are so breathable, no pooling of moisture We only take the linen sheets off in the winter to use the Elieen Fisher flannel linen sheets! I got then on sale so even better!
Once you've had linen you will never go back!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Sheets
Date:August 18, 2015
I like a clean look on my bed with sheets that don't feel warm to touch and not too heavy. These linen sheets are perfect! It is a splurge so I am glad they went on sale as I have been eying it for awhile now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Years of comfort
Date:August 15, 2015
This is the second set of these sheets I have purchased, to add to my linen closet. The first set is over 5 years old and just as soft and durable and comfortable as when I first slept on them. Truly a great value.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous sheets
Date:August 14, 2015
Before I purchased these sheets, I read all the reviews, which highly recommended them. I bought the white flat and the slate blue pillowcases, and was not disappointed! They are indeed soft right out of the package, and wash up beautifully. The dryer treats them great, with no sharp wrinkles, but leaves them soft and supple. The slate blue is a perfect blue-gray, very subdued, which goes very well in my bedroom.
My husband, who doesn't usually notice sheeting, complimented them as being wonderful to sleep on. I'll buy them again for sure!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
2nd set purchased
Date:August 14, 2015
LOVELY,fit well,lightweight, washed and dried beautifully -just lovely, very pleased.
Now do some patterned linen sheets!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
now I am spoiled
Date:August 14, 2015
just bought my second set of these sheets. Once you go to linen you never go back, apparently. I'm afraid I am really spoiled now! I have them in blue and pebble (darker beige) and they are just lovely, Although I have not had them long I expect them to last well, they have washed very nicely so far too. I love sleeping on linen!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Indifferent
Date:August 12, 2015
I read all the reviews and knew I was worth the value of these sheets. I believe in quality over quantity but I have to say (1) the fashion in which they are shipped is awful. They deserve a box and much more TLC in shipping. (2) They are soft and will get softer with use but they are not the dream all the review state, I'd thought the hand of the fabric would be softer than other linen sheets but they honestly are comparable. The only difference with EFS is the fringe, which has it nice touch to my bedroom decor. (3) The fitted sheet is a very poor fit. It needs to be address. I have a mattress that requires deep pockets and EFS fitted sheet is still to big on the length making the bed look sloppy. I read some people buy only the flat sheet for this reason but when I attempted to use the flat as the fitted it was not long enough to tuck neatly on all 4 sides. Should I replace my mattress with a thinner one the fitted sheet will be worst. Yes they washed well too, they'll hold up for a long time as linen does in general. I'll keep sheets because I used them but won't be a repeat buyer primarily due to the fit of the fitted sheet.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 8, 2015
I love these linen sheets. I have them in rosewater, gold and now slate blue. They are very comfortable to sleep on in both winter and summer. They launder beautifully and can always be found on my bed.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sheets ever!
Date:August 4, 2015
Had thought about purchasing linen sheets for quite some time and after checking various websites felt that the Eileen Fisher product had the most consistent high reviews. Being able to purchase them during a sale made it even more attractive so I did and am I ever glad! They have been so great during our warm, humid nights...very happy with my purchase!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best. Sheets. Ever.
Date:August 3, 2015
I LOVE these sheets. This is the second set I purchased. They get softer with every wash and they always feel really luxurious. I have been a long time fan of linen for home decor and clothing and these are made of really good quality linen. All quality sheets are an extra expense. These are slightly higher than high quality percale but well worth it. I recommend these to everyone!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Obsessed
Date:August 3, 2015
I will not sleep on anything else in the warmer weather, I love washed linen so much by EF that we bought some for my parents, and my sister in law, and it keeps on spreading, everyone loves it so much.
Please keep producing this amazing product!!!!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Worth the Splurge
Date:August 3, 2015
I hesitated for a long time to buy these sheets because, well, they are not inexpensive. I was fortunate to be able to buy them on sale (still a splurge). I couldn't wait to use them and see what all the fuss is about.
First, I will say that my husband and I love them. They were plenty soft right out of the package and have only softened with time. The linen is tight-knit it and not scratchy at all. We aren't sweating overnight like we sometimes do - they stay cool and comfortable regardless of the temperature.
The down side (aside from the price) - they're loud. I can hear every time my husband moves around. I'm sure this will lessen over time (or I'll get used to it), but they are a bit noisier than regular cotton sheets.
I would absolutely buy these again. We are both sleeping better and more comfortable.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have extra money for a treat, this is it!
Date:August 2, 2015
Unlike high thread count sheets which tend to get thicker, ie hotter, especially in the summer, these amazing sheets are truly like sleeping on air. I have never slept better, and even my skeptical husband was a convert after one night. I don't usually spend money on items like this, but they're worth every penny!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Love These
Date:August 2, 2015
I love these sheets. Eileen Fisher is high quality so I think the value is good. These are my first linen sheets and I just love them. They washed and dryed very well and didn't shrink. They do wrinkle but not too much if you take them right out of the dryer and don't let them sit. I don't mind the look since linen is a wrinkly fabric. They're soft and just plain wonderful. I'm so glad I got them. I'll get another set later on.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>