Product Reviews

Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C

Hand-hooked of pure wool yarns, this rug forms a veritable garden of delights with its explosion of bright flowers. Perfectly sized for an entryway, small accent area, or hallway. Cotton backing. By Company C. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Please allow 3-4 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 683%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Review 1 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAnne
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pop of color
Date:May 13, 2014
Just love these rugs for my kitchen. They are perfect color accents for summer. I recommend these rugs because they are excellent quality.
Review 2 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathleenMR
Location:Califonia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
concerns...
Date:December 27, 2009
My rug came in late November, and after a month of use I've found that whenver anyone wearing rubber soled shoes walks on it, tufts of the yarn rub off This creates "dust bunnies" throughout the house. I love the colors, but get a strong feeling that this rug won't hold up the way past ones have!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonOctober 6, 2010
Our rugs involve many changes of color to create the wonderfully detailed designs. Each time a color changes, the excess yarn is tucked between the loops. With use and vacuuming, these long ends of yarn occasionally come to the surface. Use scissors to clip the yarn even with the top of the loops; do not pull. The majority of these thread ends will show up within the first 3 months.
Review 3 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
irighti
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile
Date:January 21, 2009
This rug has many different colors so it goes with an array of decors. The fibers tend to pull up so the quality is less than expected.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonOctober 6, 2010
Our rugs involve many changes of color to create the wonderfully detailed designs. Each time a color changes, the excess yarn is tucked between the loops. With use and vacuuming, these long ends of yarn occasionally come to the surface. Use scissors to clip the yarn even with the top of the loops; do not pull. The majority of these thread ends will show up within the first 3 months.
Review 4 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobsann
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
hooked on hooked rugs
Date:January 20, 2009
Beautiful design and colors. We keep this rug in a high traffic area , in front of the kitchen sink, and it doesn't show all the food that probably lands on it daily. The hooked loops do pop up though and I've had to cut a few of them.
Review 5 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tipperary
Location:SW Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Consider another rug if you have dogs
Date:January 20, 2009
I love the colors and bold design of this hooked rug which I bought in the largest size. It looks beautiful in the Arts & Crafts style media room of my timber framed farmhouse. My only problem is that I have four dogs and their nails occasionally pull up a loop of the hooked wool. Dog lovers like myself should keep this in mind when choosing a rug to be used in a part of the home where dogs will be allowed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fantasia Hooked Wool Rug by Company C
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenjen231
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great rug
Date:November 26, 2008
Surprisingly, I found that this rug would work in several rooms of my house. There is such an array of really good colors in this rug that seems to pick up on a color already in the room. I have the smaller size in front of my fireplace and it really gives a lot of punch to the whole room.