Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Wonderfully light, delicate and airy, three layers of cotton gauze are woven together to create a weightless, breathable layer for the bed. Finished on all sides with turned hems. Portugal. Throw: 50" x 70" Double/Queen: 90" x 90" King: 108" x 90"
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
60 of 6790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txnana
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best blanket
Date:October 25, 2013
I and my husband love these blankets. (Have 2) We live in Houston where we use the A/C 9 months out of the year. We have neuropathy and can't have heavy on our feet. These are the prefect weight and was up wonderfully. It is large so we just turn it around so it doesn't drag too low. Great for snugging in. Beware! If you have animals, their little claws get caught and pull the threads. Ours look like a shag rug by now but are still functional. And be sides I like my little friends to visit.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lzy80c
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer blanket
Date:October 8, 2013
This is a great summer-weight blanket for hot weather regions. As with all Eileen Fisher, it is pricey but well made with great fabric that will last many, many years. I bought the 'double/queen' size but it is too oversized for a double bed. It machine washes beautifully and did not shrink. Even though this time I was hoping it would :)
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileenfan
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So glad this blanket is back
Date:October 1, 2013
I had purchased an EF gauze blanket many years ago. It's been the perfect, virtually year-round blanket for our cooler Southern California evenings. It also washes extremely well. I hadn't seen it on the Garnet Hill website for quite a while and had been looking for a replacement, but I hadn't been able to find anything comparable. I was so excited to see that it was back. I purchased the muslin color which appears to be much lighter than the website indicates. It's perfect with the muslin-colored EF linen sheets.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stardustgirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Airy, billowy but with the perfect weight
Date:September 29, 2013
Just perfect for a hot, humid climate or for someone wrestling with hormone changes. I cannot sleep well with only a top sheet - drives me crazy due to not having enough weight. This blanket solves that problem perfectly. It is extremely airy and billowy, soft and it BREATHES. But, it also has just the right amount of weight to it to keep you "anchored." Although it is kind of pricey, it's worth every penny. I LOVE IT more than I thought possible. I honestly get a better night sleep because of this blanket. Thank you for offering such a beautiful, soft, common sense blanket
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopgirl26
Location:Bloomington, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this blanket
Date:September 25, 2013
I love the blanket - it's soft and so comfortable. It let's your body breath at night - just the right weight for this time of year.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Light and Airy
Date:September 25, 2013
I love this blanket! I do not like a heavy or too warm of a blanket at night, and this is the perfect blanket for that, just keeps the chill off without any weight at all. It is pretty soft and the white is a nice clean crisp soft white color. Plan on ordering more for other beds.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hhvan
Location:Florida
Sweet Dreams!
Date:September 22, 2013
Perfect for the tropics.... feather weight and breathes. I have one for every bed.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitkat7
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
divine blanket!
Date:September 10, 2013
Thrilled to see this blanket back after a bit of an absence. I loved the first one I bought so much that I ordered two more! I must sleep with some sort of cover, even on the hottest nights of summer. I thought the open-weave gauzy cotton would be perfect for that purpose. Not only was that the case, but I was delighted to find that when folded over upon itself several times, it makes a nice warm "throw" that still breathes. What a lovely blanket. Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beader2
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Gauzy cotton blanket and throw
Date:September 10, 2013
I was thrilled when Garnet Hill brought back this gauzy blanket. I'm still using the one I purchased back in 2007. I now have one for my guest room and just purchased a throw for my husband who gets cold while I'm hot. This is the only blanket he tolerates since he is uncomfortable with anything heavier on his feet. We use it year round; in summer alone and in winter under the down blanket. By the way, I just machine wash it in cold water, throw it in the dryer and it's as good as new.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this blanket
Date:August 29, 2013
super light weight dreamy blanket. Perfect extra layer for women of a certain age!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roundhouse
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxury extraordinare
Date:August 28, 2013
I really splurged when I purchased this blanket and I am not sorry. It is so deliciously decadent. Great quality, super sized and wonderfully light weight. It will remain one of my all time favorite gifts to myself. Thank you Eileen Fisher and Garnet Hill.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna99
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Blanket Ever
Date:August 28, 2013
It's true this blanket breathes. It will keep you warm but not overheated. Highly recommended.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotusfire
Location:Portland , Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!
Date:August 28, 2013
I have this item in the throw size as well as the queen blanket. ( I bought the blanket, loved it, so then i got the throw). It is the perfect summer weight. The texture and cotton is very pleasing. I like the light weight and that it does not seem flimsy. I am very happy with my purchases.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyGammy
Location:Stillwater MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Love Love
Date:August 19, 2013
This throw is perfect. Nice pure white. Soft. Just right size. I love it in my bedroom and my grandkids can't wait for my cuddly blanket to wrap up on the couch with. I am buying another one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rethinking
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this summer blanket
Date:July 6, 2013
I have waited my whole life for a summer blanket this perfect. It is beautiful, light, not at all hot, drapes beautifully and I can tell it will last a long, long time. I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LinenLover5
Disappointed
Date:June 18, 2013
I tried this blanket and it is disappointing. If it has been tried, can it still be sent back? I have the box, but not the return slip. It is so light that using a flannel top sheet is a better option. Frankly, this blanket feels like an example of the Emperor's New Clothes- nothing there.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 17, 2013
Thanks for your note. We're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations! You do not need the return slip or the original packaging to return an item. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to help you!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
design1
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
like how it looks...
Date:June 12, 2013
I bought the throw in muslin, it's a lovely throw, love the look of it, but I thought it would be super soft and gauzy. It has a bit of a stiff texture to it.
I will keep it and hope it softens with washing.
thought the price was a bit high.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful lightweight blanket
Date:June 11, 2013
This blanket is great for summer. It provides a light cover without heating things up. The finish is beautiful as well as the color. I purchased muslin it is gauze so it does stretch out which I expected given material . I did think a bit on the pricie side (managed to get mine on sale) but I think worth the price. The blanket will be used for years I am sure.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lavenderra
Location:Bend, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful blanket
Date:May 19, 2013
Nicely made, excellent quality. But beware, it snags easily. I have cats and they sleep on my bed and their claws have snagged it in many places already (after 5 days of use). I've been able to stretch it back out and get rid of most of the snags, but just beware of this. Other than that issue, I love it.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket & Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthbayMom
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin
Date:April 1, 2013
It's very thin and much whiter than I thought I ordered (could be my fault). My husband isn't the softest with things and will probably make a mess of this blanket. I like it, but would have been better suited if I lived alone or without kids!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2013
Our Eileen Fisher Gauzy Cotton Blanket is delicate and airy as you have mentioned. We'd love to help you find the perfect blanket, give us a call at 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 next>>