Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings

Classic 10k gold-plated or sterling silver hoops are brushed to a matte finish for easy, understated elegance. Jane Diaz Small: 1" drop; large: 1 1/2" drop 10k gold-plated or sterling silver hoops brushed to a matte finish Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
5
83 of 10083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Review 1 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LIgal
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CHEAP!
Date:June 19, 2015
Quality totally unacceptable!!!!
Not silver, hurt ears as soon as I tried on after less than a minute. DO NOT BUY!
Review 2 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jensmom
Location:central coast, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:May 16, 2015
Earrings are very thin, look inexpensive but are not!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2015
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 3 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasharoo
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Earring for Many Occasions
Date:May 16, 2015
I got the small, sterling silver hoops. They are the perfect size for me and can be worn with almost everything. I love the matt finish. They appear to be quite sturdy, yet light weight. I am seriously considering getting them in the gold as well.
Review 4 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pammella
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed in these
Date:March 29, 2015
I've noticed and loved these in the catalog for a while and finally decided to order. But, the clasp on one was really hard to open, and one of the clasps broke. I'm having to return. I love a lot of Garnet Hill products but these just didn't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
We're so sorry you received an item that was less than perfect. Thank you for reaching out to us, so we could assist you in reaching a resolution.
Review 5 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautifully designed
Date:March 28, 2015
There are not many days when I don't wear these earrings. They are elegant, beautifully designed, but simple. My favorite part about these is that they are easy to clasp (not many hoop earrings are).
Review 6 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blueskies
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth it
Date:March 25, 2015
I had been admiring these for a long time and during a recent sale I finally purchased the small silver ones. I'm glad I did. They are unique, understated, and pretty. The size is perfect -- not so large as to get in the way, but large enough to be noticed. I did have an issue with the latch not fully closing on one earring but GH immediately sent me another pair and the issue was resolved.
Review 7 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Should have listened....
Date:January 14, 2015
They were nice, while they lasted. I had the small gold hoops which were larger than I thought they would be. Shiny bright gold, and though they didn't look like "real" gold, they were still very nice to wear and a good size. I had them for about two weeks, and then -- the clasp or the hinge must have broke because I lost one. I'm not one who usually loses earrings. It just doesn't happen. Previous reviewers commented on the clasp or the hinge. Perhaps that was what happened. I almost took my chances and bought a new pair (for then I would have 3, just in case!) but logic and practicality won out. I resisted. I was too disappointed the last time. Maybe this batch is better, I bought my pair before Christmas 2014.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 19, 2015
We're so glad to see that in the end you decided to order another pair of earrings
Review 8 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThumperEvans
Location:San Francisco Bay Area - SouthBay
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nothing special
Date:November 14, 2014
The silver tends to irritate my ears. The post is pretty large - larger than usual. There's actually nothing too special about these earrings except the price - which is too pricey.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
We're sad to hear that these earrings did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LCkc
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Everyday earrings
Date:July 9, 2014
Nice easy to wear everyday. The larger size was not available so I purchased the small on sale. Not sure they would be worth the full price. Great deal!!
Review 10 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplicity24
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Earrings
Date:June 23, 2014
really elegant earrings yet simple enough to wear with everything.
Review 11 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rose1114
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
heavy
Date:June 18, 2014
nice but too heavy. ordered silver and did not like color
Review 12 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dumbomama
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A modern take on the hoop
Date:June 14, 2014
Delightfully lightweight, nice color gold, looks line fine jewelry. Very happy with choicel
Review 13 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lamersea
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfectly Simple
Date:May 31, 2014
Just what I want when I want something simple...like with a chunky necklace, or bathing suit or just running errands. The clasp is solid and secure....I ordered both pair but kept the large...the small were a little too insignificant for me
Review 14 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rutland
Location:Palm Coast, fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sadly disappointed
Date:March 10, 2014
I loved the earrings when they arrived but on closer inspection and after trying them on, the posts were a little thicker than I like and they didn't hang correctly on my ears. That being said, they just weren't meant for me. The return process was so quick and easy~ thank you Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear the earrings didn't meet your expectations! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
run4fun
Location:brentwood, tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fave Basic Hoop Earrings!
Date:February 13, 2014
Love the simple but elegant style of the Jane Diaz hoop earrings. I have them in gold and just purchased the silver on sale! They are my go to earrings and I get frequent compliments. I have the large size - perfect - not too big and not too small!
Review 16 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliGirl25
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect everyday hoops
Date:February 4, 2014
Have searched high and low for silver hoops that I can pretty much wear all the time. Search over! I don't go without earrings and the small sterling silver hoops are perfect every day.
Review 17 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JanieS
Location:Argyle, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice, but delicate closure
Date:February 4, 2014
Beautiful earrings! The only problem is that the closure is quite delicate and broke the first time I put them on. I have returned them and GH is replacing them. I am hoping that the replacement has a better closure because I really do love them!
Review 18 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cinzers
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple and elegant
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these for myself because I needed something that wasn't shiny gold. These are perfect. I wore them out to dinner with a friend the day I bought them and the first thing she said was NICE earrings! Other than the great design I also love that they aren't too heavy.
Review 19 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopgirl
Location:Brooklyn, Ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these earrings as a gift for the holidays. I liked them so much I bought them for myself! The large hoops in both silver and gold are light weight and look great! Quality product and great value.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Profe
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great look, poor quality clasp
Date:January 28, 2014
I purchased a pair and lost one earring since the clasp is not solidly made. I purchased another pair which i actually had to send back since the earring popped off the minute i put it in and i saw that the clasp had fallen apart.
Other than that, they are a great look. They just need to put in a secure clasp.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>