Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings

Classic 10k gold-plated or sterling silver hoops are brushed to a matte finish for easy, understated elegance. Snap closure. Small: 1" drop Large: 1 1/2" drop Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
75 of 8786%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Review 1 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rutland
Location:Palm Coast, fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sadly disappointed
Date:March 10, 2014
I loved the earrings when they arrived but on closer inspection and after trying them on, the posts were a little thicker than I like and they didn't hang correctly on my ears. That being said, they just weren't meant for me. The return process was so quick and easy~ thank you Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear the earrings didn't meet your expectations! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
run4fun
Location:brentwood, tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fave Basic Hoop Earrings!
Date:February 13, 2014
Love the simple but elegant style of the Jane Diaz hoop earrings. I have them in gold and just purchased the silver on sale! They are my go to earrings and I get frequent compliments. I have the large size - perfect - not too big and not too small!
Review 3 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliGirl25
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect everyday hoops
Date:February 4, 2014
Have searched high and low for silver hoops that I can pretty much wear all the time. Search over! I don't go without earrings and the small sterling silver hoops are perfect every day.
Review 4 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JanieS
Location:Argyle, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice, but delicate closure
Date:February 4, 2014
Beautiful earrings! The only problem is that the closure is quite delicate and broke the first time I put them on. I have returned them and GH is replacing them. I am hoping that the replacement has a better closure because I really do love them!
Review 5 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cinzers
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple and elegant
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these for myself because I needed something that wasn't shiny gold. These are perfect. I wore them out to dinner with a friend the day I bought them and the first thing she said was NICE earrings! Other than the great design I also love that they aren't too heavy.
Review 6 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopgirl
Location:Brooklyn, Ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these earrings as a gift for the holidays. I liked them so much I bought them for myself! The large hoops in both silver and gold are light weight and look great! Quality product and great value.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Profe
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great look, poor quality clasp
Date:January 28, 2014
I purchased a pair and lost one earring since the clasp is not solidly made. I purchased another pair which i actually had to send back since the earring popped off the minute i put it in and i saw that the clasp had fallen apart.
Other than that, they are a great look. They just need to put in a secure clasp.
Review 8 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Naabi
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful but gone....
Date:January 4, 2014
As a gift to myself, I purchased the large silver Jane Diaz earrings over the holidays. I decided to ignore the reviews indicating that the closures are not great, thinking that I would be on top of it. Well, today was maybe the 4th time I wore the earrings and realized a couple of hours ago that one had fallen off. I feel sick as I have not even paid for them yet. Beautiful, but I should have heeded the other reviewers specifying the loose clasps. I wish GH would look into improving the closures on these otherwise lovely earrings.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the earring design, we'll share with our team.
Review 9 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DiMoJo
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hoops are Tops
Date:December 23, 2013
I got the large, gold hoop earrings and they are golden, i.e., of good size and stylish.
Review 10 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jessica9
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like, but don't love
Date:December 17, 2013
I was so excited to receive my Jane Dian hoop earrings, but then I wasn't...the gold coloring is not what I expected - almost a shade to copper? The latch on one earring is hard to manipulate and the latch on the other seems almost too loose. I'm keeping them as they look nice on, but I expected to really love them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your earrings. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 11 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zone4painter
Location:Hardy New Englander
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic hammered hoops, but...OUCH!
Date:October 31, 2013
I requested and received these as a gift last Christmas after admiring them for some time. As another review noted, they are indeed painful to put on and to wear. I thought perhaps my earring holes had started to close up (after 40 years of wearing earrings-- no, I guess not!) because every time I wore these my ears ended up irritated and a little crusted. Almost a year later, I simply don't try anymore. I'm glad most other folks don't have this problem.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Please know if are not completely satisfied with your earrings you can certainly exchange or return them. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drearei
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:October 5, 2013
These earrings are the perfect size and gold color.
Review 13 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loula
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jane Diaz hoop Earrings
Date:September 16, 2013
The clasp on one earring was broken. I didn't want to reorder because I felt they must not have been of very good quality. I certainly hope I'm not charged for return shipping.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 1, 2013
We apologize that one of the clasps was broken. You certainly will not be charged for return shipping. If you need any assistance with your return please call us.

Review 14 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acmes
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice looking but painful
Date:September 11, 2013
I usually wear posts and light-weight earrings, so I find the wires on these to be irritating. The wires turn up at an angle and are on the thick side, so getting them into my holes took some doing. One earlobe got a bit roughed up. I like the way they look once they're on, but I'll think twice about wearing them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 15 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jdan
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:September 9, 2013
Easy to put on and goes will with other gold jewelry.
Review 16 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texasanna
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Clasp too tight
Date:September 9, 2013
These are handsome earrings and I like the look very much. But the clasp was too tight to get the arm into it and I can't adjust it to be snug but not tight...If I open it too far, the ear piece will not stay in place. If I kept it as it came, I could not get the ear piece OUT. DID ANY ONE TEST THESE CLASP?
Review 17 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAJA
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved mine, bought a pair for my daughter now
Date:September 7, 2013
The large gold-plated hoops are the best earring value ever (especially on sale). Excellent quality, firm clasp, great classic but modern look. Comfortable and lightweight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hawaiiangramma
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just "meh"!
Date:September 5, 2013
At this price I expect more than something that looks like " aluminum". On sale, maybe o.k.
They are so dull and light they barely show. The latch one one is mis-aligned: not the usual GH quality.
Kept anyway, hate to pay for postal charges both ways!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
We are having a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 19 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phillymaria
Location:Philly
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice hoops
Date:August 29, 2013
I splurged on the large silver hoops after looking at them for quite a while. They look great and can be dressed up or down depending on your outfit. The only trouble I've had is that I've lost one on several occasions. I've so far been able to find the lost hoop, but I wish the clasp was a little tighter.
Review 20 for Jane Diaz Hoop Earrings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesgarnethill
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wear these with everything!
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought the small gold pair & love them. The color is subtle--a nice, matte gold that goes with everything. After 14 months of almost constant use, the clasp on one became loose and I lost the earring. I will definitely order another pair, and might treat myself to the silver ones too. They're classic--you will love them. Wish they also came in a slightly smaller size; I would order those as well.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>