Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Letter Blocks

Made in Vermont, this set of 16 solid pine letter blocks can spell over 250 phrases. Add a set of four additional blocks featuring numbers and seasonal motifs. Each 2 3/4" block is crafted from locally sourced, responsibly harvested pine and has a distressed white finish. Antique-brown printing. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Letter Blocks
Review 1 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogabear
Location:South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Delightful
Date:December 14, 2014
These are rustic, charming and handmade, which is why I don't consider them overpriced. I bought these as a Christmas gift for my daughter a few years ago. We both have gotten a lot of pleasure and enjoyment from them, so I just had to have my own set of Chatter Blocks.
Review 2 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennessee51
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These make amazing house warming gifts!
Date:December 7, 2014
I have bought several sets of these letter blocks to give as "house warming" gifts to those I know would love having them on a mantle or a bookshelf!
And, when they go on sale, it's even better!
Review 3 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
really really fun!
Date:November 14, 2014
I have bought extra sets to give to growing families...I spell out something like "WELCOME BABY GRACE" and then place in a basket with other little gifts for the family and there you go--something personal and special for the baby but a gift the entire family can hopefully enjoy. High quality item--and--lends itself to creative expression. How can you go wrong?
Review 4 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KentuckyMom
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pleased
Date:November 10, 2014
These are great! I love them. My kids love them. We have been having fun putting sayings on the mantle. I love that they are made in the USA.
Review 5 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cel651
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun Family Purchase!
Date:November 6, 2014
We are all having fun leaving original messages for each other every few days! Even our 4 year old granddaughter has fun with the blocks when she visits! A great gift idea for families.
Review 6 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkTokyo
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun, well made and just lovely!
Date:October 4, 2014
Garnet Hill, I don't know how you do it. You offer the most wonderful and high quality items backed by your unconditional guarantee.
The wooden letter blocks are fantastic! We just moved and I needed a few items that make our new house a home. These blocks are perfect. We've had fun leaving little block displays spelled with various messages. I also like the fact they are made in the USA.
Kudos to Garnet Hill's talented team of buyers who consistently select high quality and unique items.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slko
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Greatest versatile accessory
Date:June 22, 2014
I use these for table top displays for events or special dinners, I have them everywhere in my bookstore to inspire creativity and label shelves - they are classy and fabulous.
Review 8 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfygrammie
Location:Lyndonville, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Eyecatcher!
Date:March 25, 2014
Chatterblocks are fun to arrange with phrases for any occasion or season...someone is always rearranging them to say something different! Visitors to our home love them, too!
Review 9 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemma
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE!!!!
Date:December 13, 2013
This is my favorite thing in my house!!!! I have 3 kids and they just love these. They get involved and like to create messages too. These are an investment (got them on sale though which was nice), but my kids will remember these blocks. They are part of what makes a home warm and will be wonderful memories my kids have when they leave the roost. Really special purchase and a perfect gift. Get the extra set as well with the pictures on them. I disagree with the previous reviewer in that the dimensions are perfect (2 3/4 in, which it tells you in the description). You might have to move some blocks around or abbreviate (bday instead of birthday, for ex) to get it to say what you want, or you could just buy an extra set for the most flexibility. Anyone would be thrilled to get these!!!!
Review 10 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PamL
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blocks
Date:November 19, 2013
They are bigger than I thought they would be. I should have purchased children's. blocks
Review 11 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCALI
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Chatter!
Date:November 12, 2013
The Chatter Blocks are a great addition to my kitchen. I have them on a shelf over my cooktop so all can see. I love that I can change them for every season, holiday or event. The kids love coming home to see if it changed. There are so "chatter sayings" that came along with the blocks and we can make up our own!
Review 12 for Letter Blocks
This review is fromCharacter Blocks.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiro
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:December 30, 2012
Character Blocks wished all a Merry Christmas successfully. I look forward to Valentine messaging.
Review 13 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbstamps247
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fun Product
Date:December 17, 2012
I have ordered 3 sets of these blocks! LOVE them. I keep my set out at all times changing up for the seasons. I ordered one for my son's family and a niece's family. The kids are having a blast writing all kinds of fun words. Educational, fun & decorative too. You should also get the coordinating set. It makes it better! I ordered 3 of those too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProfLouise
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so much fun with letters!
Date:December 4, 2012
I bought these last Christmas for my grandkids who were 4 and 2 then. We keep these blocks on the mantel and every week when I go to visit we arrange the letters into new words to reflect special events or anything that's on their minds. It has been so much fun! Their parents enjoy seeing what we've come up with when they get home and sometimes they write their own words, too. The blocks were pricey, but I was willing to pay more for real wood blocks made in the USA.
Review 15 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rusticlady
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
chatterblocks
Date:November 5, 2012
This item is not only cute, but very versatile!! You can use it for everyday as well as every holiday of the year, etc. They are also big enough to be seen from a distance (almost 3" exactly). I have put mine on top of my fireplace mantel for Halloween/Thanksgiving, and will soon re-do the wording for the Christmas Holiday. You can spell out as little or much as you want, even divide them up and put it two different rooms!! I really am thrilled with how cute and how many options they have. I will prob. get them for a friend as a gift sometime. Thank you Garnet Hill---a continually happy customer!!!
Review 16 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Year Around Fun
Date:November 2, 2012
Bought these for my daughter and family for Christmas. I know they'll love seeing what phrases they can make from them. Now to get some for myself .......
Review 17 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mantle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 21, 2012
Love them. Purchased for my niece with 2 young boys. Years of fun I am sure!
Review 18 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motherof2boys
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So much fun!
Date:June 7, 2012
These blocks are a wonderful find. I'm not the sort of mom who buys tons of decorations for each season, and the blocks let us celebrate holidays and every-day special events simply and beautifully. We've used them to mark the last day of school, the first day of camp, a first recital, Grandma's visit, and more. My son is delighted to see each new message appear. As other reviewers have noted, the stamping on some of the blocks is rather light, but I think that just adds to their charm.
Review 19 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OnCulturalTrail
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:January 15, 2012
I like to right messages and this makes it fun. The only problem I had is on a few of the blocks some of letters are very light, not painted dark enough.
Review 20 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidgirl
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Family Gift
Date:January 7, 2012
My whole family loves these blocks. We keep them on the mantle,and use them for holiday messages or welcome home messages. No end to the messages u can write!
1 2 next>>