Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Letter Blocks

Made in Vermont, this set of 16 solid pine letter blocks can spell over 250 phrases. Add a set of four additional blocks featuring numbers and seasonal motifs. Each 2 3/4" block is crafted from locally sourced, responsibly harvested pine and has a distressed white finish. Antique-brown printing. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Letter Blocks
Review 1 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfygrammie
Location:Lyndonville, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Eyecatcher!
Date:March 25, 2014
Chatterblocks are fun to arrange with phrases for any occasion or season...someone is always rearranging them to say something different! Visitors to our home love them, too!
Review 2 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemma
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE!!!!
Date:December 13, 2013
This is my favorite thing in my house!!!! I have 3 kids and they just love these. They get involved and like to create messages too. These are an investment (got them on sale though which was nice), but my kids will remember these blocks. They are part of what makes a home warm and will be wonderful memories my kids have when they leave the roost. Really special purchase and a perfect gift. Get the extra set as well with the pictures on them. I disagree with the previous reviewer in that the dimensions are perfect (2 3/4 in, which it tells you in the description). You might have to move some blocks around or abbreviate (bday instead of birthday, for ex) to get it to say what you want, or you could just buy an extra set for the most flexibility. Anyone would be thrilled to get these!!!!
Review 3 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PamL
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blocks
Date:November 19, 2013
They are bigger than I thought they would be. I should have purchased children's. blocks
Review 4 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCALI
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Chatter!
Date:November 12, 2013
The Chatter Blocks are a great addition to my kitchen. I have them on a shelf over my cooktop so all can see. I love that I can change them for every season, holiday or event. The kids love coming home to see if it changed. There are so "chatter sayings" that came along with the blocks and we can make up our own!
Review 5 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbstamps247
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fun Product
Date:December 17, 2012
I have ordered 3 sets of these blocks! LOVE them. I keep my set out at all times changing up for the seasons. I ordered one for my son's family and a niece's family. The kids are having a blast writing all kinds of fun words. Educational, fun & decorative too. You should also get the coordinating set. It makes it better! I ordered 3 of those too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProfLouise
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so much fun with letters!
Date:December 4, 2012
I bought these last Christmas for my grandkids who were 4 and 2 then. We keep these blocks on the mantel and every week when I go to visit we arrange the letters into new words to reflect special events or anything that's on their minds. It has been so much fun! Their parents enjoy seeing what we've come up with when they get home and sometimes they write their own words, too. The blocks were pricey, but I was willing to pay more for real wood blocks made in the USA.
Review 7 for Letter Blocks
This review is fromCharacter Blocks.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiro
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:December 30, 2012
Character Blocks wished all a Merry Christmas successfully. I look forward to Valentine messaging.
Review 8 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rusticlady
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
chatterblocks
Date:November 5, 2012
This item is not only cute, but very versatile!! You can use it for everyday as well as every holiday of the year, etc. They are also big enough to be seen from a distance (almost 3" exactly). I have put mine on top of my fireplace mantel for Halloween/Thanksgiving, and will soon re-do the wording for the Christmas Holiday. You can spell out as little or much as you want, even divide them up and put it two different rooms!! I really am thrilled with how cute and how many options they have. I will prob. get them for a friend as a gift sometime. Thank you Garnet Hill---a continually happy customer!!!
Review 9 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Year Around Fun
Date:November 2, 2012
Bought these for my daughter and family for Christmas. I know they'll love seeing what phrases they can make from them. Now to get some for myself .......
Review 10 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mantle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 21, 2012
Love them. Purchased for my niece with 2 young boys. Years of fun I am sure!
Review 11 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motherof2boys
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So much fun!
Date:June 7, 2012
These blocks are a wonderful find. I'm not the sort of mom who buys tons of decorations for each season, and the blocks let us celebrate holidays and every-day special events simply and beautifully. We've used them to mark the last day of school, the first day of camp, a first recital, Grandma's visit, and more. My son is delighted to see each new message appear. As other reviewers have noted, the stamping on some of the blocks is rather light, but I think that just adds to their charm.
Review 12 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OnCulturalTrail
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:January 15, 2012
I like to right messages and this makes it fun. The only problem I had is on a few of the blocks some of letters are very light, not painted dark enough.
Review 13 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidgirl
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Family Gift
Date:January 7, 2012
My whole family loves these blocks. We keep them on the mantle,and use them for holiday messages or welcome home messages. No end to the messages u can write!
Review 14 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crh8706
Date:December 4, 2011
great decoration for all seasons and fun to change regularly
Review 15 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJ5177
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great for decorating
Date:September 29, 2011
I have these blocks on my mantel and change them per season, holiday, mood, etc. They are well built and heavy but some of the letters aren't as defined/the paint isn't as thick so those letters are hard to see.
Review 16 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DixieGirl
Location:Madison, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lots of grown up fun!
Date:January 4, 2011
I got these Chatterblocks for Christmas and they are so unique and make a great addition to our home decor. I've already spelled out A Child Is Born, Joy To The World, Let It Snow, Back To School and several others. My kids love waking up in the morning to see if a new phrase is awaiting them. I have no doubt these blocks will greet my family throughout the year with many fun, whimsical and special sayings. This would make a great gift for that hard to buy for person and although they are a little pricey, since they can be used so much it seems worth it to me.
Review 17 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Westsold
Location:Western MAssachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 7, 2009
This is a fabulous gift for a new homeowner, parent! They provide daily fun within a household!
Review 18 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsp
Great for families
Date:November 3, 2009
What a smile these will bring to your face when you see a loved one has left you a message... unbelievable the words and phrases you can come up Great house warming gift....
Review 19 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichmondTwinMom
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Fun
Date:January 29, 2009
We have had lots of fun with these Chatterblocks. The blocks are very nicely made and we try to change up the phrase on our living room bookcase every few weeks. The blocks come with a list of all the sayings you can make with them - lots we hadn't even thought of yet. I saw the blocks last year in the catalog and was kicking myself that I didn't order them. So this year, I ordered them so they would arrive before the holidays. This is something we will keep out year round.
Review 20 for Letter Blocks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WINTERLOVER
Location:ATLANTA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO SAY!
Date:December 7, 2008
I love my CHATTERBLOCKS!
October: AUTUMN LEAVES or HAPPY HALLOWEEN or TRICK OR TREAT.
November: THANKSGIVING or FALL LEAVES.
December: MERRY CHRISTMAS (with my wooden Santa on a sled riding downward from MERRY on the top to CHRISTMAS on the bottom!) or HAPPY HOLIDAYS.
January: LET IT SNOW.
February: BE MY VALENTINE.
March: ST. PATRICK.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, HAPPY NEW YEAR, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY,FOURTH OF JULY, SEASONS GREETINGS, FEED THE CAT, FELIZ NAVIDAD.
You get the idea. These are really well made and can be read from quite a distance. You will love updating what they say and it doesn't take very long to find the right letters! Really!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.