Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls

A forever-favorite skirt greets the season with vivid solid colors and multicolored tiers. Layers have lettuce edges and are reinforced on the inside to make sure the skirt holds up through all her frolics. Pull-on waist with mock tie. Calf length. 100% cotton knit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
157 of 15999%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Review 1 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma49
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't stop twirling!
Date:April 8, 2014
This is my granddaughter's first long skirt,(that's not part of a princess dress), and she loves it.
Review 2 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YooperGal
Location:Ishpeming, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for cooler weather
Date:March 30, 2014
I bought two of these skirts for my 7 and 8 year olds. I bought one size up (8 & 10). My older daughter loves it, but the younger one said it is too long and heavy and won't wear it. The fabric is a thicker cotton, making the skirt fairly bulky/heavy. I probably could have bought a size 6 and 8 and been okay. Eliminating a layer or using a lighter fabric would help, but overall it is a cute skirt.
Review 3 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite twirly skirt
Date:March 27, 2014
My daughter lived in these skirts last summer. They held up well throughout all her adventures and many washes. We are back for more in the next size up. A good value at the sale price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We're so glad to hear you are buying more!
Review 4 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldmcdwife
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Girls' tiered peasant skirt
Date:March 24, 2014
Bought this for my granddaughter age 11 for our recent trip to the beach. She loves it and wore it everywhere and even as a beach cover up. Her mom and I wish that we had had one too. I had purchased similar ones years ago for a beach trip too so I knew it would be a hit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We love to hear this! We will pass along your request to offer them in adult sizes too.
Review 5 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnyinminnesota
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scrumptious favorite!
Date:March 22, 2014
My daughter has had a few of these over the past few years. After her first one, she has asked for these. She wears them year-round, in winter with leggings under, and summer with sandals. They are all lovely, come right out of dryer ready to go, fun colors and well made. I love to buy these on sale!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LIaisonMarch 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments!
Review 6 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momof4
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great skirt for my pre-teen daughter
Date:February 24, 2014
It is nice to find a longer skirt in a good decent weight material. It is not flimsy or thin. I won't buy above-the-knee short skirts for my daughter and it is tough to find a skirt with a good length. The colors are bright and fun and go with anything. The price is on the upper end of what I will pay for a skirt, but still worth it. The only thing I wish was different about the skirt is a real working drawstring in the waist. My daughter is tall and thin, and in order to get the length she wanted, we had to order big - and there is no way to adjust the waist without a safety pin. With that improvement, it would have been perfect.
Review 7 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caraboo
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute cotton skirt!
Date:February 5, 2014
Purchased one for each child. The fit is nice (a bit short after being washed) and the skirts are holding up well to wear. Easy to throw in a backpack when on the road and looks cute on.
Review 8 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaS
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
repeat customer
Date:February 4, 2014
I have purchased these several years in a row for my granddaughters--they love them! and the Moms report they come out of the dryer ready to go. Look cute with sandals and a tank top all summer!
Review 9 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAPeaches
Location:Atlanta
So pretty!
Date:February 4, 2014
Such happy colors and a great fit, can't wait for warmer weather so my little gal can wear this!
Review 10 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runmygoldens
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
perfect!
Date:February 4, 2014
have nothing negative to say. its a perfect twirly, spring/summer skirt. my daughter loves it!
Review 11 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cofam
Just like a big girl skirt....
Date:August 31, 2013
I own several long skirts fromGH and my daughter has been asking for one now as well. I was so happy to see a similar one for her. We got the pink and she will feel like such a big girl when wearing it!
Review 12 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnmamaoftwo
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
We love this skirt...
Date:August 30, 2013
This is by far my daughter's favorite skirt...she has four...two from a couple of years ago and two from this year. If they are clean...she is wearing them. The are extremely durable and really cute with many different tops. They also last more than one year...the originals we bought two years ago still fit great...the length is just a little shorter, but still rally cute. We will order a few of these ever year. I hope they never discontinue them!
Review 13 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent skirt!
Date:August 28, 2013
My older daughter is not a big fan of skirts. However, she loves this one. and wears it alot in the summer. She received one last year that she wore this year also and grandma just bought her a size up for the next year. Also, I would like to note that in two summers and frequent washes it held up very very well. The berry pink is still vivid, no piling on the material, no popped seams or what so ever. There is zero problem with this skirt! love it! thanks GH!
Review 14 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDoris
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ordered a second time
Date:June 16, 2013
This skirt is so adorable we ordered it again. We got this last summer and outgrew it. It was so cute and such nice quality we got a new one in the next size. Also ordered the sundress.
Review 15 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WJPH
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:June 8, 2013
My daughter loves long skirts and this is one of her favorites. She loves it so much she asked me to order another. I love it because it is easy to wash, no ironing necessary. Bottom edge doesn't roll up like in some other skirts.
Review 16 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie01
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute skirt, no shirt to match
Date:June 4, 2013
The skirt is very cute and my daughter loves it. However, Garnet Hill does not sell a shirt to compliment the colors, I would have returned it but my daughter wanted to keep it.
Review 17 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiK
Location:Renton, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great summer skirt
Date:June 4, 2013
I was worried this would be too big in the waist for my skinny 8 year old. It worked perfectly. Most skirts she gets have to be pinned, but this one worked well and is comfortable. The multi-colored pink skirt has great color!
Review 18 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delcastle
Location:De
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a sweet skirt
Date:May 28, 2013
My granddaughter loves this pretty skirt. She is 6 years old. The skirt is very versatile.
Review 19 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buckiegirl
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute skirt....but...
Date:May 25, 2013
The skirt is darling and my Granddaughter loves it, but I was very disappointed in Garnet Hill because I ordered a four and was sent a six. My Granddaughter was with me when it arrived and there was NO sending it back...it's a little big, hopefully she'll grow into it before she wears it out.
Review 20 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musicalmom
Location:Richmond, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Vivid skirt!
Date:May 22, 2013
This skirt is beautiful and my 8 year old loves it! I am pleased with the modest nature of the design and the bright vivid colors in the tiers. We have the multi-blue and the multi-pink skirts and they can be dressed up for church or museum visits or worn as a casual outfit. Paired with the cashmere/cotton cardigans by Garnet Hill, these skirts can cross into other seasons. Purchase them with a discount or coupon offer and the price will be reasonable, you will love this skirt!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>