Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls

A forever-favorite skirt greets the season with vivid solid colors and multicolored tiers. Layers have lettuce edges and are reinforced on the inside to make sure the skirt holds up through all her frolics. Pull-on waist with mock tie. Calf length. 100% cotton knit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
173 of 17599%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Review 1 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMiller3
Really cute!
Date:August 24, 2014
This skirt is well made and fit well. My daughter could not stop twirling.
Review 2 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Our grandaughter loves it!!!
Date:August 21, 2014
Swingy and colorful, the skirt in marine blue and green is so cute. Charlotte loved it at first sight and it looks like it will a breeze to launder.
Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Review 3 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony2013
Location:superior CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Tomboy girl loves it:)
Date:July 17, 2014
My girl (7) wear it every time we going to pool,my little girl (3) want the same and wearing it just like dress.
Endless twirl time,
Great quality!
Review 4 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigWaveMom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy As Many As You Can Get!
Date:June 26, 2014
These skirts last forever. If they are too big, my daughter wears them like a maxi dress. I swear I get 3 years out of these skirts! They are soft & perfect for play or dressing up.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
What a wonderful idea to wear this forever favorite skirt as a maxi dress if it's too big!
Review 5 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lapalala
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 20, 2014
So glad I purchased this for my granddaughter. She loves it. Definitely will get more.
Review 6 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dove
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty skirt
Date:June 13, 2014
I am a mom and I bought the size14 for myself. It is so nice, very colorful.I am happy I purchased it. Very good for sale price.
Review 7 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenFo
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So pretty
Date:June 11, 2014
I ordered the rainbow skirt on sale and it was a great buy. My daughter receives compliments every time she wears it. It's stylish and fun, and her new favorite skirt!
Review 8 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmy10
Date:June 10, 2014
The skirt is good for special occasions. I love all the colors.
Review 9 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmajersey
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
tiered skirt
Date:June 6, 2014
My granddaughters love the skirt. all 3 of them wore it to school the day after it arrived.
Review 10 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neile
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simply adorable
Date:June 4, 2014
I bought one skirt for my daughter and we loved it so much, we ordered another. It is true to size and simply adorable when paired with sandals and a short sleeve or tank top. She has gotten many compliments while wearing one of her skirts. It is soft and comfortable and the colors are beautiful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We agree, this skirt is simply adorable!
Review 11 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanieNelson
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Outstanding quality
Date:June 4, 2014
I ordered this in blue at the same time I ordered a very similar skirt from another company. They looked about the same online, but when I laid them side by side the attention to quality was obvious. The Garnet Hill skirt has beautiful material, a generous length and, quite importantly, a waistband that is constructed very well (the other just had casing with the elastic floating inside). A beautiful skirt with beautiful color. Highly recommend!
Review 12 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PonyLover
Location:Lewes, DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very long
Date:June 1, 2014
I ordered a size 8 for my 9 year old daughter (52 inches, about 52 pounds). It is very long. It reaches down to her ankles. She likes it, and will grow into it, as her waist is small. Nice quality. We ordered the navy blue/white skirt and it is perfect to dress up or down. The skirt is a bit heavy, probably from being so long. I bought it on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pineapple13
Location:Lakeport,CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful
Date:May 31, 2014
My daughter loves the vibrant colors (the skirt is brighter in person than in the picture) and she loves twirling around in it!! A great purchase!
Review 14 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
A Great Find...
Date:May 17, 2014
We love these skirts. I even bought one for myself! I usually wear an adult size 4 skirt and I bought a girl's size 14. The waist is a little large, but it is OK. Love it!!! My 7 year old granddaughter got her skirt and loves it, too, so does her 10 year old cousin. These skirts are beautiful, colorful and well made for the price. I have not seen anything like them at a store in the San Diego area.
Review 15 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaki3
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best skirt ever!
Date:April 22, 2014
My grand daughter LOVES this skirt. She had it in a smaller size and wore it and wore it all year long. I got her another one in a larger size and on sale with free shipping! A wonderful bargain for such a fabulous skirt! Too bad the matching tops are no longer available.
Review 16 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GladtobeaMommy
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My daughter LOVES this skirt!
Date:April 16, 2014
It is very hard for me to find skirts for my thin 12 year old. The short skirts are usually much too short on her since she needs a small size for her age. She was so thrilled with the beautiful color, the length (no need for shorts or leggings under it), and the comfortable material of this skirt, that I bought it in three of the colors and may buy it in the fourth. She wears them almost every day, and I have to convince her to make other choices from her closet as well! The size 10 fits her well, with a little room for growth, and I'm even tempted to buy it in the larger sizes for future years, since long skirts are so difficult to find these days.
I hope that Garnet Hill continues to sell lovely clothing like this for little girls. My only disappointment was that the coordinating tank tops were out of the size she needed by the time I purchased the skirts. I am having a hard time finding tops to coordinate, so she is usually just wearing a variety of white tops from other stores with the skirts.
Review 17 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma49
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't stop twirling!
Date:April 8, 2014
This is my granddaughter's first long skirt,(that's not part of a princess dress), and she loves it.
Review 18 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YooperGal
Location:Ishpeming, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for cooler weather
Date:March 30, 2014
I bought two of these skirts for my 7 and 8 year olds. I bought one size up (8 & 10). My older daughter loves it, but the younger one said it is too long and heavy and won't wear it. The fabric is a thicker cotton, making the skirt fairly bulky/heavy. I probably could have bought a size 6 and 8 and been okay. Eliminating a layer or using a lighter fabric would help, but overall it is a cute skirt.
Review 19 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite twirly skirt
Date:March 27, 2014
My daughter lived in these skirts last summer. They held up well throughout all her adventures and many washes. We are back for more in the next size up. A good value at the sale price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We're so glad to hear you are buying more!
Review 20 for Tiered Knit Peasant Skirt - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldmcdwife
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Girls' tiered peasant skirt
Date:March 24, 2014
Bought this for my granddaughter age 11 for our recent trip to the beach. She loves it and wore it everywhere and even as a beach cover up. Her mom and I wish that we had had one too. I had purchased similar ones years ago for a beach trip too so I knew it would be a hit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We love to hear this! We will pass along your request to offer them in adult sizes too.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>