Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases

This soft bedding gets its luster from a satin weave that uses finely spun long-staple combed cotton with 400 threads per inch. A line of double pleating adds a sophisticated finish to each item. Deep-pocket fitted sheet is fully elasticized and will fit mattresses up to 15". Imported. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
13
150 of 18681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jcav
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So wrinkled and not as soft!
Date:September 15, 2014
I have been buying the Signature Wrinkle resistant Solid Sateen collection by Garnet Hill for years and absolutely love them. I accidentally ordered these this time around but thought I would give them a try since they were similarly priced, same thread count, similar description,etc. I have not liked how they wash and I don't think they are soft at all compared to the others! I'll definitely be going back to the Garnet Hill ones.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JPayne5
Location:Clarksville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 13, 2014
I am highly disappointed in this product- the sheets felt great when they arrived- we washed them (with Downy) and they became hard and rough- not remotely soft. Unfortunately, since we washed them I think we can't return them but I would if I could!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you weren't delighted with our Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Sheets. We'd be more than happy to help with a freight free exchange even if you've washed the sheets. We're also able to send you swatches of other styles that may work better for you. Give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MINIBULLDOG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These sheets "Glow"!
Date:September 11, 2014
The colors are amazing, they are incredibly soft and have a sheen that makes them "glow". They are a bit pricey but I'm hoping they will last as long as her clothing does.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suze1
Location:garrison new york
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love the color and love linen
Date:September 7, 2014
on the expensive side
look great good fit
fringed edges kind of fray when washed
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyL
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
totally wrinkled!
Date:August 30, 2014
Sorry, but these sheets and pillowcases are the most wrinkled I have ever used. I washed them, as usual, before using, and OMG, what a mess. I dried them on PPress and took them out right away. So disappointed. I guess I thought they were wrinkle free. i am not going to iron King size sheets! Way too expensive for this type of sheet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
Perhaps a set of sheets from our Wrinkle Resistance Collection would be more of what you're looking for. We'd be happy to assist you with a freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lustrous Sheets
Date:August 28, 2014
These are the most lustrous sheets I ever owned. They get better (softer) with washing.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious!
Date:August 22, 2014
Bought these sheets on sale so selection was limited. I got a dark wine color, which is a bit dark, but they are wonderful sheets nonetheless and good value when on sale.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Face Cream Stains on Darker Hues
Date:August 22, 2014
I have several sets of Eileen Fisher bedding. If you use any nighttime face cream, the darker color pillow cases do stain very easily and are difficult to spot treat, no matter the cosmetic. My best solution is to switch out a white or beige case at night and save the darker hues for daytime bedding decor. However, I am finding that ordering future dark colors is just too impractical for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDawg
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful sheets!
Date:August 22, 2014
A great investment, these sheets are welcoming and luxurious. Love the colors!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alphonsette
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dependable quality
Date:August 22, 2014
These are silky smooth, wonderful quality cotton sheets. I had no problem with washing them like some others have reported. They came out as soft as when they went in. I've a feeling these are going to last me a long time.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phip
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy!
Date:August 15, 2014
I waited for a sale to splurge on these EF sheets and they are heavenly! Beautiful and soft. Not sure how I was even sleeping before I got these!!!! A purchase I'm very very pleased with.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morningglory
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky
Date:August 13, 2014
I have a preference for a little higher thread count than this, but, I must say that this is a very silky and soft sheet. It comes out of the dryer in pretty good condition, if you fold it right away. I do love the dots! And, since I bought the top sheet on sale, the value was great.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KateinKC
Date:August 9, 2014
elegant feel and soft sophisticated colors--I got salt and cinder, love 'em
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLRP
Location:Missoula MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EF's fabulous bedding!
Date:August 6, 2014
I purchased the Cotton Sateen pillow cases and sheets and they instantly feel soft and luxurious. I can hardly wait to slip into bed. They wear like iron as well. Well worth the splurge!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beansie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cotton sheets for a client
Date:July 22, 2014
These sheets in Sea Salt were a perfect match for the custom draperies and bedding I just installed in a client's master bedroom. After washing, they were quite wrinkled but I guess this is to be expected from cotton. Overall the hand and quality were wonderful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickie
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 4, 2014
wonderful luxurious sheets. I felt like a queen! Eileen Fisher bedding is my dream bedding!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lithiumgirl
Location:Hayward, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
gets softer with use
Date:June 13, 2014
I appreciate the high quality of these sheets. They wear very well and become softer with use and repeated laundering. Garnet Hill carries these year after year in classic colors, so that you can replace part of a set later on and be ensured of a match (bottom sheets seem to wear out faster in my household than the tops, so my pocketbook appreciates not having to buy an entire new set).
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanyogi
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Nights Sleep
Date:May 23, 2014
These feel luxurious. Laundered well. Only problem is they need ironing after washing. They feel and look amazing.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zero
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bedding
Date:May 4, 2014
The sheets are very nice I thought they might be somewhat softer however most likely they will get better with each wash. I wish they made them in richer colors like chocolate or dark brown. I do like the quality of Eileen Fisher products
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teddymom
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this product
Date:April 30, 2014
I have nothing but praise for this bedlinen. Wash and dry well. I do understand other comments about being wrinkled from the drier and feeling scratchy. Ironing solves this completely and leaves them soft and smooth. They iron beautifully. So sad however, that there is no longer a comforter/duvet cover as I like my bedlinen to match.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>