Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases

This soft bedding gets its luster from a satin weave that uses finely spun long-staple combed cotton with 400 threads per inch. A line of double pleating adds a sophisticated finish to each item. Deep-pocket fitted sheet is fully elasticized and will fit mattresses up to 15". Imported. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
22
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
10
134 of 16681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karenvtine
Location:Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleep peacefully
Date:March 28, 2014
Exceptional quality and feel. This is exactly what I was looking for. Now I can have a comfortable night of sleep!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaP
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrinkled and Rough
Date:March 17, 2014
I bought the new apricot color in these sheets, and was disappointed after washing the cases -- came out of the dryer wrinkled and scratchy to sleep on. Hope I can return, despite washing. The Garnet Hill sateen sheets are much, MUCH softer and also wrinkle-resistant!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
You can certainly exchange or return your sheets, even though you have washed them. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OhioMary
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
harsh feel after washing
Date:March 3, 2014
These sheets were silky out of the package but one washing to remove the sizing and they felt like burlap. Very disappointed. I hope I can return them even though they've been washed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and will accept exchanges or returns even if the items have been washed. Keep in mind we offer free swatches to assist you in finding the "Perfect" sheet.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KrystalM
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin and scratchy
Date:February 20, 2014
I have purchased Eileen Fisher sateen sheets in the past and loved them. The quality has recently changed. While the lemonade color is pretty, the sheets are thin and scratchy. I tried the pillowcase out and could not sleep on it. Disappointing, I am returning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
drsj
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 15, 2014
Not the quality I expected. The stitching is large and puckers up when it is washed, the sheets wrinkle, even when taken right out of the dryer, and I am disappointed in them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! Perhaps another one of our sheets would better suit you. We offer free swatches and exchanges are freight free.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
puppy
Location:Miami Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:February 13, 2014
I am usually a fan of Eileen Fisher clothing but this is my first foray into the EF bedding - and probably my last. I always wash new sheets before using them. I did so and when I ironed the pillow cases the stitching was tight and pulling the fabric so I could not get a good press..In fact, the fabric didn't press well at all. The "sateen" finish washes off and leaves one with a very scratchy and cheap- feeling fabric.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! Perhaps another one of our sheets would better suit you. We offer free swatches and exchanges are freight free.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLchick
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sheets!
Date:February 9, 2014
I got these sheets at a steal when they were on sale after the holidays. I've only used them once and so I am hoping that after several washes, they will soften as they were a bit stiff the first time on my bed even after one wash. I bought them in the claret/maroon color and it is a gorgeous deep color. And they fit so well on my Cal King bed!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mebk33
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful bed linens
Date:January 26, 2014
These EF cases and sheets are just the best. They are more comfortable with every wash, the color stays true and they are very strong. I have the 100% linen sheets, also and it is very hard to decide which I favor. You just cannot go wrong with either product - the sateen has a soft feel almost impossible to describe as it wears so well and looks fantastic. With other EF shams, pillow covers, spreads & throws, my bedroom looks absolutely regal - and the BF loves it, too !!!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
essdee
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hmmmm.....
Date:January 20, 2014
I got a set of pillow cases for my grandson who carries them around like Linus with his blanket. But the ones I received are not soft. My grandson called them scratchy (and that was after 2 washings). I have to agree with him, no comfort in those pillow cases.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear these pillowcases did not meet your expectations, please know you can certainly exchange or return. We offer free fabric swatches if you'd like your grandson to feel them first. Our flannel may work better for you as it is extremely soft.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandySan
Location:Toluca Lake, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfie pillowcases ever
Date:January 20, 2014
I love the texture and quality of these pillowcases; it's a new feeling sensation every time.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality bedding
Date:January 19, 2014
Got just pillows of EF sateen bedding to combine it with EF linnen sheet and comforter cover. Looks good together, both in rosewater! Great value on sale, thanks, GH!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mosie
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty and well made
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought the very pale pink linens, they are gorgeous and so soft. No regrets. Love Eileen Fisher.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrisSuri
Location:Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So silky
Date:January 15, 2014
If cost wasn't an issue, I'd buy 30 more to last me a lifetime.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eliot
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious and Reliable
Date:December 7, 2013
Not only are these sheets are beautiful on the bed and to the touch, but they have substance, so they last through countless washings.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogslife
Location:Jupiter, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Waited for this product to go on sale
Date:November 19, 2013
Needed a new set of sheets with a new king size mattress. Because I had these sheets for my Queen bed I knew just how great they were. I waited for a sale and they came to mind the first thing. They are cool, soft, wash wonderfully well and feel fabulous when you climb into bed. Well worth the money spent. Love-um.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pilchard6
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sheets
Date:October 21, 2013
The sheets are extremely comfortable. I really hate to get up in the morning, they feel so good.
One problem and that is they are very hard to iron. I iron all my sheets and these really do need to be damp to iron properly.
I would buy them again, these have spoilt me for any others.
Misty.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stardustgirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Everything nice!!
Date:October 19, 2013
I ordered the Rosewater sheets after much deliberation (they're a pretty penny.) Well, I am beyond pleased with my purchase, and just ordered my second set on sale. They are lusciously, lusciously soft and soothing on the skin. Also, they are well-made, sturdy and wash beautifully (a few wrinkles but they smooth out once on the bed.) I am extremely picky about the temperature of sheets - and these remain nice and cool to the touch, but also warm up nicely underneath you (not too much, but "just right.") The Rosewater color reminds me of spun sugar but not in a childish way. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT SHEETS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marcia007
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Extremely Disappointed
Date:October 4, 2013
Atrociously overpriced poor quality sheets. I washed them in cold water and hung them to dry once before using using them and the sheets were no longer sateen. These are NOT sateen sheets, just cheap cotton sheets. These sheets are paper thin, always wrinkled, and very scratchy even after ironing them. Poor craftsmanship; elastic on the fitted sheet is exposed. These sheets are a poor fit. It was not worth it because these sheets will not last. This was my first Eileen Fisher purchase and based on the price and hype of this brand I expected a quality product. My Eileen Fisher ventures are certainly over. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Bedding did not meet your expectations. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CamilleGrace
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sheets But Too Baggy
Date:September 7, 2013
We have a queen-sized Tempurpedic mattress, and the fitted queen sheet is baggy on it. Also, the pillowcases do not stay in place on the pillows. I have to readjust them every day. Still, these are beautiful, comfortable sheets. Maybe they will shrink after a few washings?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TreeHouseSleeper
Location:Seattle
Nice but not exceptional
Date:September 1, 2013
Color as advertised - a rich wine. 400 thread count a bit rough for the face. Expected better quality from Eileen Fisher.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>