Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases

This soft bedding gets its luster from a satin weave that uses finely spun long-staple combed cotton with 400 threads per inch. A line of double pleating adds a sophisticated finish to each item. Deep-pocket fitted sheet is fully elasticized and will fit mattresses up to 15". Imported. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
11
148 of 18281%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyL
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
totally wrinkled!
Date:August 30, 2014
Sorry, but these sheets and pillowcases are the most wrinkled I have ever used. I washed them, as usual, before using, and OMG, what a mess. I dried them on PPress and took them out right away. So disappointed. I guess I thought they were wrinkle free. i am not going to iron King size sheets! Way too expensive for this type of sheet.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lustrous Sheets
Date:August 28, 2014
These are the most lustrous sheets I ever owned. They get better (softer) with washing.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious!
Date:August 22, 2014
Bought these sheets on sale so selection was limited. I got a dark wine color, which is a bit dark, but they are wonderful sheets nonetheless and good value when on sale.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Face Cream Stains on Darker Hues
Date:August 22, 2014
I have several sets of Eileen Fisher bedding. If you use any nighttime face cream, the darker color pillow cases do stain very easily and are difficult to spot treat, no matter the cosmetic. My best solution is to switch out a white or beige case at night and save the darker hues for daytime bedding decor. However, I am finding that ordering future dark colors is just too impractical for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDawg
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful sheets!
Date:August 22, 2014
A great investment, these sheets are welcoming and luxurious. Love the colors!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alphonsette
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dependable quality
Date:August 22, 2014
These are silky smooth, wonderful quality cotton sheets. I had no problem with washing them like some others have reported. They came out as soft as when they went in. I've a feeling these are going to last me a long time.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phip
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy!
Date:August 15, 2014
I waited for a sale to splurge on these EF sheets and they are heavenly! Beautiful and soft. Not sure how I was even sleeping before I got these!!!! A purchase I'm very very pleased with.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morningglory
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky
Date:August 13, 2014
I have a preference for a little higher thread count than this, but, I must say that this is a very silky and soft sheet. It comes out of the dryer in pretty good condition, if you fold it right away. I do love the dots! And, since I bought the top sheet on sale, the value was great.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KateinKC
Date:August 9, 2014
elegant feel and soft sophisticated colors--I got salt and cinder, love 'em
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLRP
Location:Missoula MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EF's fabulous bedding!
Date:August 6, 2014
I purchased the Cotton Sateen pillow cases and sheets and they instantly feel soft and luxurious. I can hardly wait to slip into bed. They wear like iron as well. Well worth the splurge!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beansie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cotton sheets for a client
Date:July 22, 2014
These sheets in Sea Salt were a perfect match for the custom draperies and bedding I just installed in a client's master bedroom. After washing, they were quite wrinkled but I guess this is to be expected from cotton. Overall the hand and quality were wonderful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickie
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 4, 2014
wonderful luxurious sheets. I felt like a queen! Eileen Fisher bedding is my dream bedding!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lithiumgirl
Location:Hayward, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
gets softer with use
Date:June 13, 2014
I appreciate the high quality of these sheets. They wear very well and become softer with use and repeated laundering. Garnet Hill carries these year after year in classic colors, so that you can replace part of a set later on and be ensured of a match (bottom sheets seem to wear out faster in my household than the tops, so my pocketbook appreciates not having to buy an entire new set).
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanyogi
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Nights Sleep
Date:May 23, 2014
These feel luxurious. Laundered well. Only problem is they need ironing after washing. They feel and look amazing.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zero
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bedding
Date:May 4, 2014
The sheets are very nice I thought they might be somewhat softer however most likely they will get better with each wash. I wish they made them in richer colors like chocolate or dark brown. I do like the quality of Eileen Fisher products
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teddymom
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this product
Date:April 30, 2014
I have nothing but praise for this bedlinen. Wash and dry well. I do understand other comments about being wrinkled from the drier and feeling scratchy. Ironing solves this completely and leaves them soft and smooth. They iron beautifully. So sad however, that there is no longer a comforter/duvet cover as I like my bedlinen to match.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karenvtine
Location:Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleep peacefully
Date:March 28, 2014
Exceptional quality and feel. This is exactly what I was looking for. Now I can have a comfortable night of sleep!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaP
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrinkled and Rough
Date:March 17, 2014
I bought the new apricot color in these sheets, and was disappointed after washing the cases -- came out of the dryer wrinkled and scratchy to sleep on. Hope I can return, despite washing. The Garnet Hill sateen sheets are much, MUCH softer and also wrinkle-resistant!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
You can certainly exchange or return your sheets, even though you have washed them. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OhioMary
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
harsh feel after washing
Date:March 3, 2014
These sheets were silky out of the package but one washing to remove the sizing and they felt like burlap. Very disappointed. I hope I can return them even though they've been washed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and will accept exchanges or returns even if the items have been washed. Keep in mind we offer free swatches to assist you in finding the "Perfect" sheet.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KrystalM
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin and scratchy
Date:February 20, 2014
I have purchased Eileen Fisher sateen sheets in the past and loved them. The quality has recently changed. While the lemonade color is pretty, the sheets are thin and scratchy. I tried the pillowcase out and could not sleep on it. Disappointing, I am returning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>