Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases

Soft and elegant with a hint of luster, this soft bedding gets its subtle shimmer from its satin weave of finely spun long-staple cotton. Versatile bedding for an elegant look that transcends the seasons. Made from long-staple combed cotton with 400 threads per inch Double pleating adds a nuanced, sophisticated finish Deep-pocket fitted sheet is fully elasticized and will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Imported Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
26
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
152 of 19678%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
a little rough
Date:July 27, 2015
I expected a little more quality from a Eileen Fisher product. I just purchased the fitted sheet, as they are the one's that wear out, not the flat. The pockets are deep enough for our regular mattress w/ 3" foam and the color is a lovely neutral grey, but I expected more 'lusterous'; maybe with more washings. There are a lot of sheets out there; I kinda feel like I paid for a Name.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ScratchySheets
Skip these scratchy sheets!
Date:July 27, 2015
I hate to sound like half the reviews on here, but these sheets are seriously scratchy. Do NOT buy them! They are very thin as well. I have washed them three times, and there has been zero improvement. Please save yourself the money since I can't get mine back.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BethTB
Disappointed in this bedding set
Date:July 27, 2015
Beautiful color and generous cut but I expected the fabric to have a softer hand based on the description and other reviews. On first washing before use these sheets came out of the dryer very rough and so wrinkled that I actually had to iron them to achieve anything approaching a "sateen" finish. Who has that kind of time? Maybe they will get better with use.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fortheloveofLilly
Location:Springfield, Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, But Scratchy
Date:July 22, 2015
I just washed these sheets and right away I noticed how scratchy they are, I hope they soften up with repeated washings, other than that I like the sheen and the fabric, I don't understand why this happens so often with sheets? I'm glad I bought them on sale it takes some of the sting out this purchase. I'm willing to give them a chance but I wont be using them right away, too scratchy so I'll keep washing and try them again later. I just can't recommend them yet.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ziggyman
Very disappointing
Date:April 15, 2015
I bought these sheets because I have a set of Eileen Fisher sheets that I bought several years ago and wanted a new set. These sheets are not comparable ! They are scratchy and the fabric is thin and uncomfortable. I liked pale rose color, but much to my disappointment I have returned them .
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 29, 2015
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with these sheets. We'd love to help you find a set that will better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stim
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous sheets
Date:April 11, 2015
These sheets are worth every penny. Best I have ever purchased! Lustrous is a perfect description and I would buy another set!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
conne
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointment
Date:April 4, 2015
Looked at these sheets for over a year. Finally bought them. Washed before using; noticed when I took them out of the washer how wrinkled they were; hmmm.
Took out of dryer, dried at low temp, so wrinkled I had to iron them. Despite ironing them, they still had wrinkles. Not as I expected with a "sateen" finish. Will now sleep on them, but bummed that require thorough ironing. Do they get better or did I get a bad lot?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
Please know we do offer Wrinkle-Resistant Sheets. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kcad
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointment
Date:February 2, 2015
This set of sheets is a disappointment due to the texture feeling more like burlap then a high end product. No improvement after washing. Very unpleasant to sleep on. I would have given it one star but it seems to be made well.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waverly
nothing special
Date:December 22, 2014
i was pretty disappointed in these sheets. i don't mind that they end up wrinkled after washing, and a light sheet is okay--and these are very light, no heft to them. but the lustrous aspect has me stumped. not apparent to me at all. they are just an average sheet, not that soft yet, not pretty in any special way. i love eileen fisher--90% of my clothes are hers, have lots of her other things. but these sheets? meh.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Thank you for your note! If you would like to return or do a freight free exchange, please know we are here to assist. 1.800.870.3513
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maymoon
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous!
Date:September 27, 2014
Fabulous feel to these sheets. Very good quality. Very worth my sale purchase. I am a happy sleeper!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jcav
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So wrinkled and not as soft!
Date:September 15, 2014
I have been buying the Signature Wrinkle resistant Solid Sateen collection by Garnet Hill for years and absolutely love them. I accidentally ordered these this time around but thought I would give them a try since they were similarly priced, same thread count, similar description,etc. I have not liked how they wash and I don't think they are soft at all compared to the others! I'll definitely be going back to the Garnet Hill ones.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JPayne5
Location:Clarksville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 13, 2014
I am highly disappointed in this product- the sheets felt great when they arrived- we washed them (with Downy) and they became hard and rough- not remotely soft. Unfortunately, since we washed them I think we can't return them but I would if I could!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you weren't delighted with our Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Sheets. We'd be more than happy to help with a freight free exchange even if you've washed the sheets. We're also able to send you swatches of other styles that may work better for you. Give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MINIBULLDOG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These sheets "Glow"!
Date:September 11, 2014
The colors are amazing, they are incredibly soft and have a sheen that makes them "glow". They are a bit pricey but I'm hoping they will last as long as her clothing does.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suze1
Location:garrison new york
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love the color and love linen
Date:September 7, 2014
on the expensive side
look great good fit
fringed edges kind of fray when washed
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyL
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
totally wrinkled!
Date:August 30, 2014
Sorry, but these sheets and pillowcases are the most wrinkled I have ever used. I washed them, as usual, before using, and OMG, what a mess. I dried them on PPress and took them out right away. So disappointed. I guess I thought they were wrinkle free. i am not going to iron King size sheets! Way too expensive for this type of sheet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
Perhaps a set of sheets from our Wrinkle Resistance Collection would be more of what you're looking for. We'd be happy to assist you with a freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lustrous Sheets
Date:August 28, 2014
These are the most lustrous sheets I ever owned. They get better (softer) with washing.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious!
Date:August 22, 2014
Bought these sheets on sale so selection was limited. I got a dark wine color, which is a bit dark, but they are wonderful sheets nonetheless and good value when on sale.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Face Cream Stains on Darker Hues
Date:August 22, 2014
I have several sets of Eileen Fisher bedding. If you use any nighttime face cream, the darker color pillow cases do stain very easily and are difficult to spot treat, no matter the cosmetic. My best solution is to switch out a white or beige case at night and save the darker hues for daytime bedding decor. However, I am finding that ordering future dark colors is just too impractical for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDawg
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful sheets!
Date:August 22, 2014
A great investment, these sheets are welcoming and luxurious. Love the colors!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Lustrous Cotton Sateen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alphonsette
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dependable quality
Date:August 22, 2014
These are silky smooth, wonderful quality cotton sheets. I had no problem with washing them like some others have reported. They came out as soft as when they went in. I've a feeling these are going to last me a long time.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>