Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Rippled like the surface of a pond, this intricate cotton coverlet is woven with jacquard stripes and then washed to create undulating softness. The versatile, medium-weight design offers year-round beauty to the top of the bed. Made in Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98" Click here to request a FREE swatch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
0
175 of 18694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miamigirl
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy coverlet
Date:July 13, 2014
This coverlet is soft and attractive. It is not too heavy, not too light but just right for Miami both in winter and summer with AC. It is a little expensive but worth it when my husband says, "I love our bed!'.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeosDryGoods
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Love the weight
Date:June 18, 2014
The lemongrass looks beautiful with oatmeal and taupe linen sheets. The weight is perfect for summer and the cotton is very soft. Very pleased, bought for 40% off which was very pleasing as well!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FittestMama
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely breadspread
Date:June 12, 2014
I love the color and the weight of this bedspread. I suppose people might call it a coverlet, but that makes me think of something that's just thrown on top of the bed that wouldn't cover the whole thing. This spread is ample and its weight is heavy enough that it stays in place. The color is absolutely gorgeous, quality seems great. It's pricey but I got it on sale and Eileen Fisher products are pricey anyway, regardless. It's worth it if you need something like this, and I was having an impossible time finding just the right bedspread elsewhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaLynn
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Coverlet
Date:June 2, 2014
Although this is for guest bed, so I haven't really used it personally, I like the texture and weight. It is not nearly as heavy as a quilt. I'm using it in lieu of a Blanker, along with a Duvet. I have an older Eileen Fisher coverlet that I absolutely love, so I'm hoping this will be comparable. Green color is perfect for my guest room - has a yellowish tinge and that was what I needed.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magical
Location:Clarksdale, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best ever!
Date:June 1, 2014
My husband and I love this coverlet. It is not only beautiful but it feels so fantastic. The weight of it just envelopes you. There is nothing bad I can say about it.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitemarg
Location:Orlando
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best blanket - bedspread ever
Date:May 26, 2014
From the moment I opened the package, I just love this blanket, the texture, the weight, I got white and it looks very elegant
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FASM
Location:Philadelphia, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best Purchase Ever
Date:May 23, 2014
I Just Love These Twin Coverlet's Just Wish I Could Some Shams To Match. Tried Several But The Color Didn't match. I Got The Osyter Color in The Coverlet. They are Beautiful!!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyArt
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not in love with it.
Date:May 19, 2014
As beautiful as this quilt is, it is VERY heavy. And I don't like a summer quilt that is this heavy. I am thinking of returning it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 21, 2014
If you need assistance exchanging this coverlet for a lighter coverlet, please call us at 1.800.870.3513 and we would gladly assist you.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LCkc
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Care Coverlet
Date:May 19, 2014
I purchased several of these coverlets in different colors. Love the cotton & the fact it is big enough to cover a King size bed. They wash & dry very nicely. The only problem was that one of the coverlets was defective & started to unravel. I should have returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered but glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has helped you find a solution.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharleysNana
Location:McKinney, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kudos to Eileen Fisher, yet again!
Date:May 14, 2014
I bought the coverlet in Sea Salt, a beautiful neutral light beige (no yellow undertones). It is very generously sized and has a wonderful texture - perfect for the minimalist. Wish it came with shams, but that was a minor issue. I bought some ivory linen shams that look great with the coverlet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andrealcsw
Location:Redondo Beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for summer
Date:May 3, 2014
This coverlet is perfect for summer. It's lightweight but has a bit more heft than a blanket, and drapes beautifully. I wish there were shams to match!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swordfish
Location:AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coverlet
Date:April 27, 2014
Love Eileen Fisher clothes and this coverlet is the same quality. Purchased the green--great color. Have ordered several others that were not big enough for a king bed and this one was perfect. Just wish shams were included in this selection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mtntru
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great coverlet!! love, love,love
Date:April 2, 2014
Very soft and appears to be high quality. love the weight of this coverlet! This was a huge splurge for me and I am very pleased. I intend on getting many years of use! The pictures do not give the texture of this coverlet justice.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Spring Collection
Date:March 28, 2014
I was looking for a spring green covertlet
for a King bed. The fabric was soft and the size was generous but the color was too washed out looking - lemongrass - wanted more depth to the color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarshack
Location:California Central Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 28, 2014
So very happy with the coverlet. We have a CA King bed and I wasn't sure the Kingsize would work but it fits beautifully. We ordered the Lemongrass, a pale lime and also ordered the Newgate Quilt in Grapeseed. The quality is great and the weight is just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drsj
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
More like a heavy bedspread.
Date:February 15, 2014
I love the color and the look of this, but don't know why it is called a coverlet. It is one sided, can't be turned over, and it is very heavy to sleep under. I purchased it in the summer, and even though I don't live in a hot climate, this is way too heavy to sleep under. Others remarked how light it was, so I was surprised at how heavy it is, and rarely use it because of that. I love Eileen Fisher, but this is not "light".
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rusticlady
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most awesome coverlet
Date:February 6, 2014
I purchased this coverlet a couple yrs.ago and it has been the highest quality coverlet in size, fabric, detail, weight, and just plain GOOD LOOKS! I couldn't have ask for a more worthwhile purchase!! Luv it, Keep up the great products like this GH!!!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spop
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great summer quilt
Date:February 5, 2014
I got this quilt in sea salt after returning a GH brand "dream quilt" which I found quite disappointing. The sea salt is a lighter color than it appears in the catalog and online, but it is a great quilt. The cotton is soft and doesn't wrinkle. It covers the king size bed well and looks casually elegant. We've washed it once and it did well. Just wish it was a bit darker in color, but otherwise great.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen5910
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite all weather coverlet
Date:February 5, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this coverlet. It wears well, washes nicely and is a pleasure to look at. I have two puppies and I wanted a blanket that would wear well with use and frequent washings. So far, these have not disappointed. I have one for each bed and two for the king bed. I have the whit and the oyster gray, both of which look lovely with my rustic bedroom furniture. They are the perfect weight in the summer used alone and in winter we put this over a down comforter. The blanket does stretch out a bit so don't be alarmed if you see shrinkage after your first washing. As with so many things these days, they are quite pricey but I've purchased each of mine on sale so I don't feel so bad and I definitely don't suffer buyer's remorse with these.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyV
Location:Saint Simons Island, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
PERFECT!!!
Date:February 5, 2014
This coverlet exceeded all my expectations-the size was ample before AND after washing. Perfect fabric weight and so easy to clean.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>