Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Rippled like the surface of a pond, this intricate cotton coverlet is woven with jacquard stripes and then washed to create undulating softness. The versatile, medium-weight design offers year-round beauty to the top of the bed. Made in Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98"
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
191 of 20494%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pgb2998
Location:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Luxurious
Date:October 14, 2014
I bought it as a cover for the bed or a quilt to curl up under. It's soft and just the right weight. It's expensive, but only time will tell if it's worth it!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orangecat
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful and Fabulous
Date:September 27, 2014
I purchased this coverlet in white about a year ago. For summer it has been perfect with the Eileen Fisher linen sheets. In winter it goes over the comforter. It has held up over many washings the past year and still looks new. I am very satisfied and would purchase this again.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fayefromsantafe
Location:Santa Fe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow. Just wow.
Date:September 22, 2014
Way thicker than I thought the word Coverlet meant. Coverlet sounds kinda wimpy. Don't be fooled. Alaskan's will enjoy this. Or anywhere there's a polar vortex, you know?
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
melanie4118
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very Disappointed!
Date:September 17, 2014
I was so excited to receive this product after having our old bed coverlet for years. After barely a month, snags started to appear that are small loops of yarn and very visible. I do have two small children who often climb up on the bed, but otherwise, I wouldn't say we are especially hard on this cover! It looks old and worn already! Now I feel like I need to purchase a second cover so this purchase isn't a total loss.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregonian97330
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what we were looking for
Date:September 13, 2014
After years of having a comforter on our bed I was looking for something different. This is the perfect weigh for us.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MINIBULLDOG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Happy Anniversary Eileen Fisher!
Date:September 11, 2014
I have been a fan of Eileen Fisher for quite some time but have never treated myself to bedding till now. It is priced way beyond my comfort zone but to celebrate the 30 year anniversary, I splurged. I believe I will have it for a very long time. The colors are beautiful and the quality is excellent.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosequeen98
Location:Cottonwood, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:September 11, 2014
Elegant soft color, generously sized, doesn't wrinkle.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommamae
Date:September 11, 2014
The ripples in this coverlet give it beautiful textural depth as a bed cover. Combined with the softness of the cotton, it is a comfortable, snuggle-worthy blanket.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazzi
Location:Durango, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Superb!
Date:September 6, 2014
This coverlet is a wonderful weight and provides warmth without heaviness. The quality is amazing and it washes beautifully. Now I want to buy more for our guest beds. Super and superb!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Summer Weight
Date:August 28, 2014
I purchased the lemongrass coverlet, and it covers the whole bed and sides (unlike a quilt.) The color, texture, and feel is very nice. This is a perfect summer bedspread.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairfieldCountyMom
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
quiet luxury & all-season comfort
Date:August 26, 2014
We've had this coverlet for a year. Wonderful quality - sophisticated design, substantial, and looks great wash after wash. During the summer, we have a ceiling fan and the coverlet keeps us warm without feeling heavy. During the winter, we layer over our comforter and it helps to keep us toasty during single-digit nights. I bought on sale and feel like I got a steal!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tuna
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Too Heavy!
Date:August 26, 2014
This coverlet is way too heavy! Also, the material is not soft - it is harsh. Only one side of the coverlet was "rippled", the other side was rough and striated and reminded me of a bath mat. When one can sleep under a lightweight coverlet - down or non-allergenic material - I can't imagine sleeping with this. I could barely hoist it onto the bed to assess it. I find it hard to understand why so many reviews call this coverlet light and soft - it is neither.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this coverlet did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance finding a "lighter weight" coverlet contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maplesugar
Location:Honolulu via Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dreamy and cozy
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought this because I saw it in combo with some other sheets I fell in love with and needed a substitute for another item shown in a styling photo. It turned out to be my most used piece. Perfect weight. Heavier than I thought it would be, but still airy and breathe-able. The grey color I got goes with EVERYTHING, and adds a nice dimension of detail. Great for mixing and great on its own.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campliza
Location:Princeton, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxe simple sensual forever
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought the coverlet in sea salt. The fabrication is soft cotton. The texture of the design construction is classic and interesting. Great as a bedspread in winter and a coverlet in summer. Goes with all my sheets. My bed looks polished, inviting, perfect. Very solid and long lasting. Very happy.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nina52
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely heavenly!
Date:August 21, 2014
Purchased the cotton coverlet several years ago and continue to love and use it currently. It's soft, neutral color goes with almost any style or color scheme, and is the perfect weight year-round for life in the South. Keep up the good work!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha1
Location:NYS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love It!!!!!
Date:August 16, 2014
I am extremely pleased with this Coverlet. In addition to the fine quality it has a better length and width to it unlike most Coverlets that barely fit. Although it shrunk a little after washing, it remains plentiful in length and width. It took me a long time to find a Coverlet like this but it was worth the wait.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bunnyhead
Location:Carmel, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
where's the gray?
Date:August 5, 2014
I just received this quilt in what is supposed to be oyster gray but looks more like sea salt. There is no gray in this color. The small picture shows a medium gray. The larger picture of it on the bed looks much lighter (how are you supposed to know which is reflecting accurately the true color?)., but you can still see some gray in it. I am sending it back as I was envisioning the medium gray that the small picture shows. Really poor visuals on this one.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. Please know we offer free swatches for most of our bedding. You can request your swatch by calling us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avlhiker
Age:55-64
Casual, yet rich in detail
Date:August 2, 2014
This coverlet is even better than it appears in photos. The weave gives the coverlet depth and detail that cannot be seen until you open it up. Even my husband commented that he likes it because it's not fussy, but looks interesting. The seams and corners are well-sown. My cat vomited on it the first week and it came clean with soaking and handwashing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miamigirl
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy coverlet
Date:July 13, 2014
This coverlet is soft and attractive. It is not too heavy, not too light but just right for Miami both in winter and summer with AC. It is a little expensive but worth it when my husband says, "I love our bed!'.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeosDryGoods
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Love the weight
Date:June 18, 2014
The lemongrass looks beautiful with oatmeal and taupe linen sheets. The weight is perfect for summer and the cotton is very soft. Very pleased, bought for 40% off which was very pleasing as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>