Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Rippled like the surface of a pond, this intricate cotton coverlet is woven with jacquard stripes and then washed to create undulating softness. The versatile, medium-weight design offers year-round beauty to the top of the bed. Made in Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98" Click here to request a FREE swatch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
183 of 19594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Summer Weight
Date:August 28, 2014
I purchased the lemongrass coverlet, and it covers the whole bed and sides (unlike a quilt.) The color, texture, and feel is very nice. This is a perfect summer bedspread.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairfieldCountyMom
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
quiet luxury & all-season comfort
Date:August 26, 2014
We've had this coverlet for a year. Wonderful quality - sophisticated design, substantial, and looks great wash after wash. During the summer, we have a ceiling fan and the coverlet keeps us warm without feeling heavy. During the winter, we layer over our comforter and it helps to keep us toasty during single-digit nights. I bought on sale and feel like I got a steal!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tuna
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Too Heavy!
Date:August 26, 2014
This coverlet is way too heavy! Also, the material is not soft - it is harsh. Only one side of the coverlet was "rippled", the other side was rough and striated and reminded me of a bath mat. When one can sleep under a lightweight coverlet - down or non-allergenic material - I can't imagine sleeping with this. I could barely hoist it onto the bed to assess it. I find it hard to understand why so many reviews call this coverlet light and soft - it is neither.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this coverlet did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance finding a "lighter weight" coverlet contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maplesugar
Location:Honolulu via Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dreamy and cozy
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought this because I saw it in combo with some other sheets I fell in love with and needed a substitute for another item shown in a styling photo. It turned out to be my most used piece. Perfect weight. Heavier than I thought it would be, but still airy and breathe-able. The grey color I got goes with EVERYTHING, and adds a nice dimension of detail. Great for mixing and great on its own.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campliza
Location:Princeton, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxe simple sensual forever
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought the coverlet in sea salt. The fabrication is soft cotton. The texture of the design construction is classic and interesting. Great as a bedspread in winter and a coverlet in summer. Goes with all my sheets. My bed looks polished, inviting, perfect. Very solid and long lasting. Very happy.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nina52
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely heavenly!
Date:August 21, 2014
Purchased the cotton coverlet several years ago and continue to love and use it currently. It's soft, neutral color goes with almost any style or color scheme, and is the perfect weight year-round for life in the South. Keep up the good work!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha1
Location:NYS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love It!!!!!
Date:August 16, 2014
I am extremely pleased with this Coverlet. In addition to the fine quality it has a better length and width to it unlike most Coverlets that barely fit. Although it shrunk a little after washing, it remains plentiful in length and width. It took me a long time to find a Coverlet like this but it was worth the wait.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bunnyhead
Location:Carmel, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
where's the gray?
Date:August 5, 2014
I just received this quilt in what is supposed to be oyster gray but looks more like sea salt. There is no gray in this color. The small picture shows a medium gray. The larger picture of it on the bed looks much lighter (how are you supposed to know which is reflecting accurately the true color?)., but you can still see some gray in it. I am sending it back as I was envisioning the medium gray that the small picture shows. Really poor visuals on this one.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. Please know we offer free swatches for most of our bedding. You can request your swatch by calling us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avlhiker
Age:55-64
Casual, yet rich in detail
Date:August 2, 2014
This coverlet is even better than it appears in photos. The weave gives the coverlet depth and detail that cannot be seen until you open it up. Even my husband commented that he likes it because it's not fussy, but looks interesting. The seams and corners are well-sown. My cat vomited on it the first week and it came clean with soaking and handwashing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miamigirl
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy coverlet
Date:July 13, 2014
This coverlet is soft and attractive. It is not too heavy, not too light but just right for Miami both in winter and summer with AC. It is a little expensive but worth it when my husband says, "I love our bed!'.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeosDryGoods
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Love the weight
Date:June 18, 2014
The lemongrass looks beautiful with oatmeal and taupe linen sheets. The weight is perfect for summer and the cotton is very soft. Very pleased, bought for 40% off which was very pleasing as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FittestMama
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely breadspread
Date:June 12, 2014
I love the color and the weight of this bedspread. I suppose people might call it a coverlet, but that makes me think of something that's just thrown on top of the bed that wouldn't cover the whole thing. This spread is ample and its weight is heavy enough that it stays in place. The color is absolutely gorgeous, quality seems great. It's pricey but I got it on sale and Eileen Fisher products are pricey anyway, regardless. It's worth it if you need something like this, and I was having an impossible time finding just the right bedspread elsewhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaLynn
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Coverlet
Date:June 2, 2014
Although this is for guest bed, so I haven't really used it personally, I like the texture and weight. It is not nearly as heavy as a quilt. I'm using it in lieu of a Blanker, along with a Duvet. I have an older Eileen Fisher coverlet that I absolutely love, so I'm hoping this will be comparable. Green color is perfect for my guest room - has a yellowish tinge and that was what I needed.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magical
Location:Clarksdale, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best ever!
Date:June 1, 2014
My husband and I love this coverlet. It is not only beautiful but it feels so fantastic. The weight of it just envelopes you. There is nothing bad I can say about it.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitemarg
Location:Orlando
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best blanket - bedspread ever
Date:May 26, 2014
From the moment I opened the package, I just love this blanket, the texture, the weight, I got white and it looks very elegant
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FASM
Location:Philadelphia, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
best Purchase Ever
Date:May 23, 2014
I Just Love These Twin Coverlet's Just Wish I Could Some Shams To Match. Tried Several But The Color Didn't match. I Got The Osyter Color in The Coverlet. They are Beautiful!!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyArt
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not in love with it.
Date:May 19, 2014
As beautiful as this quilt is, it is VERY heavy. And I don't like a summer quilt that is this heavy. I am thinking of returning it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 21, 2014
If you need assistance exchanging this coverlet for a lighter coverlet, please call us at 1.800.870.3513 and we would gladly assist you.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LCkc
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Care Coverlet
Date:May 19, 2014
I purchased several of these coverlets in different colors. Love the cotton & the fact it is big enough to cover a King size bed. They wash & dry very nicely. The only problem was that one of the coverlets was defective & started to unravel. I should have returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered but glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has helped you find a solution.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharleysNana
Location:McKinney, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kudos to Eileen Fisher, yet again!
Date:May 14, 2014
I bought the coverlet in Sea Salt, a beautiful neutral light beige (no yellow undertones). It is very generously sized and has a wonderful texture - perfect for the minimalist. Wish it came with shams, but that was a minor issue. I bought some ivory linen shams that look great with the coverlet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andrealcsw
Location:Redondo Beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for summer
Date:May 3, 2014
This coverlet is perfect for summer. It's lightweight but has a bit more heft than a blanket, and drapes beautifully. I wish there were shams to match!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>