Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Rippled like the surface of a pond, this intricate cotton coverlet is woven with jacquard stripes and then washed to create undulating softness. The versatile, medium-weight design offers year-round beauty to the top of the bed. Made in Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 108" x 98" Click here to request a FREE swatch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
0
164 of 17494%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mtntru
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great coverlet!! love, love,love
Date:April 2, 2014
Very soft and appears to be high quality. love the weight of this coverlet! This was a huge splurge for me and I am very pleased. I intend on getting many years of use! The pictures do not give the texture of this coverlet justice.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Spring Collection
Date:March 28, 2014
I was looking for a spring green covertlet
for a King bed. The fabric was soft and the size was generous but the color was too washed out looking - lemongrass - wanted more depth to the color.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarshack
Location:California Central Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 28, 2014
So very happy with the coverlet. We have a CA King bed and I wasn't sure the Kingsize would work but it fits beautifully. We ordered the Lemongrass, a pale lime and also ordered the Newgate Quilt in Grapeseed. The quality is great and the weight is just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drsj
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
More like a heavy bedspread.
Date:February 15, 2014
I love the color and the look of this, but don't know why it is called a coverlet. It is one sided, can't be turned over, and it is very heavy to sleep under. I purchased it in the summer, and even though I don't live in a hot climate, this is way too heavy to sleep under. Others remarked how light it was, so I was surprised at how heavy it is, and rarely use it because of that. I love Eileen Fisher, but this is not "light".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rusticlady
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most awesome coverlet
Date:February 6, 2014
I purchased this coverlet a couple yrs.ago and it has been the highest quality coverlet in size, fabric, detail, weight, and just plain GOOD LOOKS! I couldn't have ask for a more worthwhile purchase!! Luv it, Keep up the great products like this GH!!!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spop
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great summer quilt
Date:February 5, 2014
I got this quilt in sea salt after returning a GH brand "dream quilt" which I found quite disappointing. The sea salt is a lighter color than it appears in the catalog and online, but it is a great quilt. The cotton is soft and doesn't wrinkle. It covers the king size bed well and looks casually elegant. We've washed it once and it did well. Just wish it was a bit darker in color, but otherwise great.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen5910
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite all weather coverlet
Date:February 5, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this coverlet. It wears well, washes nicely and is a pleasure to look at. I have two puppies and I wanted a blanket that would wear well with use and frequent washings. So far, these have not disappointed. I have one for each bed and two for the king bed. I have the whit and the oyster gray, both of which look lovely with my rustic bedroom furniture. They are the perfect weight in the summer used alone and in winter we put this over a down comforter. The blanket does stretch out a bit so don't be alarmed if you see shrinkage after your first washing. As with so many things these days, they are quite pricey but I've purchased each of mine on sale so I don't feel so bad and I definitely don't suffer buyer's remorse with these.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyV
Location:Saint Simons Island, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
PERFECT!!!
Date:February 5, 2014
This coverlet exceeded all my expectations-the size was ample before AND after washing. Perfect fabric weight and so easy to clean.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ten4GoodBuddy
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yes, you want it as much as you think you do!
Date:February 4, 2014
Visual depth is so cool. It is beautiful.
Sweet Dreams!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FG5768
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice quilt ... disappointing color
Date:January 30, 2014
LOVE Eileen Fisher quilts for their quality & texture/pattern...have several. While the color in the catalog looked more toward terra cotta (brownish orange = persimmon) the actual color is bright orange!!! :-( That's why I gave an average overall rating. Very disappointing for our bedroom decor but fun as a Bronco fan!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 3, 2014
We'll ask our design team to offer a terra cotta as a future color option! We're happy to help with exchange for a color or quilt that would be more to your liking or return.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dustie
Wonderful Coverlet
Date:January 15, 2014
Love it! Wonderful feel and texture about it. Love the persimmon color. Will be anxious to see how the weight is for summer.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimplyFy
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for My Need
Date:January 8, 2014
I love the comfortable, relaxed, substantial feel of the coverlet - it will be perfect for the handmade iron bed on which I will use it. The persimmon color was exactly the hue I needed and already looks pre-washed, which I like very much. Excellent purchase!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josi
Location:Hornby Island,B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Damask Rose
Date:January 1, 2014
I am so pleased with this gorgeous colour combination. Soft blue duvet with a persimmon counterpane. A most beautiful hand woven rug of soft yellow, greys and greens hand dyed from mushroomsI would love the grey and... but I have spent now enough
So pleased!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
appletree729
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Persimmon = more coral than rust colored
Date:December 24, 2013
I love this coverlet - it's really a great weight and seems to be of very good quality! Was tempted to give 5 stars but reduced the rating to 4 due to the cost and also wanted to point out that the "persimmon" color, while beautiful, seems like more of a coral color to me than the rust color that I was expecting. It's always difficult to get an accurate sense of color from a computer screen so I wanted to make sure to include this info in my review for anybody interested in the color.
Again, still nice but has more pink-type undertones which is not what I was looking for. I'll probably still keep it anyway though!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lomz
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:December 13, 2013
The coverlet is of excellent quality and I love the weight of it. It looks beautiful on my bed and drapes well. Has the perfect warmth for Hawaii's slightly cooler months. Be aware that it is VERY white. A snowy, white white.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whidby
Location:Northeast Florida
Gender:Female
Very satisfied buyer.
Date:December 8, 2013
Works great alone during our mild winters in Florida. I love the color, it's so much nicer than the white one I replaced.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claud
Location:Santa Fe, NM, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very good choice
Date:December 7, 2013
Very happy with this coverlet, I choose the sea salt color, I will add some colorful pillows to it.
And, it's made in Portugal.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeriR
Location:Mountain View CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the texture
Date:December 7, 2013
I needed to replace a coverlet that had shrunken but I wanted a subtle pattern in a neutral color and this coverlet was the perfect choice. I love that it is larger than many others because I have a very thick mattress with a down bed on top. I'll probably dry clean it to prevent shrinkage. It's also a bit deceiving in that it's got a good weight to it. I thought it might be lighter than my old one but I'm plenty warm at night.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PilgrimSoul2
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:November 30, 2013
I like this so much that I bought it in two colors. It is the perfect weight for a three-season blanket, and it's unique and very attractive. I'm actually thinking of purchasing a third one as back-up for when the one on my bed wears out.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigdreams
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality
Date:November 19, 2013
I purchased this coverlet in sea salt one year ago. The cotton is thick and weighty but still drapes nicely on the bed. My dog sleeps on the bed, so I wash it regularly and it has held up great and looks the same as it did when purchased. I ordered the queen, which seemed HUGE when I first opened it, but it does shrink to the correct size. Some reviewers recommend sizing down, but you should just order the size for your bed knowing they accommodated for shrinkage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>