Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Pure cotton is combined with Belgian linen for a luxurious, spa-worthy towel that has exceptional absorbency and an unrefined, natural feel. High loops alternate with low loops to create a dimensional ribbed pile that is subtly soft, yet invigorating against the skin. 600-gram weight. Eileen Fisher Home exclusively by Garnet Hill. Made in Turkey. Face Cloth: 12" x 12", pair Hand Towel: 16" x 30" Bath Towel: 30" x 54" Bath Sheet: 36" x 70"
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
79 of 9187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forestwoman
Location:southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely Textured Towels
Date:September 29, 2014
I appreciate these towels more than any I have bought or experienced. Their ribbed texture is just right, exfoliating the skin, but not too much. Of all the Eileen Fisher products I have purchased, these are my favorite. When on sale, they are only slightly exorbitant in price. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for carrying these towels. I look forward to another sale!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DiMartino
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great towels
Date:September 18, 2014
Very nice towels, with a lot of texture for a good rubdown. The linen adds body to the cotton so they're not limp feeling. The quality is very good, though I have found a couple of pulls - probably unavoidable in a loop weave. I lucked out and got them on sale with no shipping, so they were definitely a good deal for me.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfgardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loved Quality, Not Color
Date:September 16, 2014
Received the bath towel today. Loved the quality and feel, but the color is more gray and less brown than I hoped for...doesn't work with the paint in my bathroom. Unfortunately, I will be returning. Would love to see this towel in a natural/flax color.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pounder224
Location:Monrovia, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:September 12, 2014
We are really enjoying these towels. They are generously sized, very absorbent, and dry quickly after use. If you are looking for a towel that is very soft this may not be the towel for you. We love the texture as it invigorates the skin while drying. My feeling is they are a bit overpriced unless you get them on sale.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolSE
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these towels!
Date:August 21, 2014
I absolutely love these towels! They are substantial but not overly thick, which means they are easy to use. I especially love the slightly rough feel of the linen, which is very invigorating when drying off! I have a full set of the oyster grey towels and face clothes, and they go perfectly with the grey tile in my bathroom.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyvermonter
Location:vermonth
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best towels!!
Date:May 31, 2014
these towels have a wonderful color quality and are the softest, but still absorbant. love them and can't wait to order more!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harriet
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Delighted with these
Date:May 1, 2014
I bought the bath sheet and the hand towel in oyster. I like the size of the hand towel to wash and dry my face. It dries more quickly than any I have gotten before. I really do not like thick towels that stay damp on the rack. These are softer than I expected. I am a person who actually likes a rough towel. But I am so happy about their drying quickly that I don't care that they don't feel more linen-y. I would of course prefer the cotton portion to be organic cotton and assume it is not since it isn't specified...This oyster color goes very well with Eileen Fisher organic cotton towels I purchased previously. I like the oyster color. I do not like dark color towels but am enjoying having this medium neutral shade to go with my lighter color ones.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelia
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Towles
Date:March 31, 2014
Beautiful clean look and soft to the touch. The white is simple and looks contemporary.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammster27
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Ever for Picky User
Date:March 22, 2014
Texture and absorbency and size super superior ...
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wfjt333
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite towels!
Date:February 7, 2014
These towels are both absorbent and quick drying. The ribbed texture and linen content allow for an exfoliating rubdown, but are not too rough on delicate skin. As with most towels, it takes a few washes to get rid of the excess lint. Although pricey, I got them on sale and will be adding to my collection!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildapple
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Most beautiful towels!
Date:February 5, 2014
I have been eyeing these towels for a while. I ordered the oyster on sale, and am delighted with the quality, feel and color. They are thinner then plush cotton towels, but more absorbent and luxurious to the skin. The towels are a nice size, the sheets are huge!! I will be ordering more!!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
the perfect towels
Date:February 5, 2014
I think these are absolutely perfect. Soft, absorbent, and elegant. Very sturdy too--we've had them for years and the oldest ones are only starting to fray a tiny bit at the edges. They still look great.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TasteCop
Location:Columbia County, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I Did
Date:February 4, 2014
I was encouraged by reviewers who called these towels sturdy with just the right abrasive quality.
Those who said they were flimsy deterred me for a while. The person who worried that they lost a lot of lint mystified me.
Last time they went on sale I gave it a go and could not be more pleased. Just a little scratchy, which I love, and a perfect weight.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jiji
Location:Taos, new mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful bath sheet
Date:February 4, 2014
this is a great towel, luxurious combination of fiber and lovely colors. i have had mine for several years and although they are starting to get a little threadbare, i still love them. they dry quickly and are very absorbent.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjhs
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great towels
Date:February 4, 2014
These are very absorbent and feel great on your skin. They are also very durable; I have used these towels for over two years and keep getting more because they really last.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mihijinx
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE these washcloths!
Date:February 4, 2014
The combination of cotton and linen provide a great texture for daily skin exfoliation. The fabric has just the right amount of "scruff" and the weight & size makes it good for reaching back and other hard to reach areas. Highly recommend! Planning to get an entire set during the next white sale. I feel it is slightly overpriced, especially with a family an multiple baths to stock.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WandererOz
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice towels
Date:February 3, 2014
I have sets of these towels in two colors now, and use them all the time. They are super absorbent but not thick and heavy. Not soft either, but that is fine with us. When I first washed and dried these the lint filter filled up to the top, and the towels continued to shed lint for several launderings. No change in the appearance or function though. I don't use fabric softener, which reduces absorbency.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realfran
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
the best!
Date:February 1, 2014
I purchased these towels and face cloths when they went on sale as I just couldn't justify the full price. I love the neutral color ( muslin) and the texture of the towels. They are absorbent and have an invigorating spa-like feel which I love. I haven't noticed any shrinkage when they are washed, but I washed them in warm not hot water. It would be cool if the face cloths were a bit larger, but I still love them.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Figgie
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Delightful to Use
Date:January 17, 2014
Linen and cotton always make a wonderful combination. Ribbing adds to the sensual delight of drying your skin with these towels.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Ribbed Face Cloths
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waverlywaver
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just what i wanted
Date:January 13, 2014
i wanted a "thin" towel so that it would dry without souring--a problem i've had with towels in this bathroom--not enough air flow. and these were perfect. two flaws--the washcloth seems unnaturally small--and the rosewater, the color i got? was substantially "pinker" than it looked on line. wish i'd gotten the cream...but alas, too late
1 2 3 4 5 next>>