Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter

LOFTY & LUXURIOUS — THE TOP OF OUR SIGNATURE BEDDING ESSENTIALS LINE The insulating warmth of plush European white goose down meets the smooth touch of 400 thread count Supima® cotton for unprecedented comfort and sophistication. 700 fill power European white goose down for exquisite warmth in cooler climates and air-conditioned rooms Lustrous 400 thread count Supima® cotton shell jacquard-woven in a signature "Garnet Hill" pattern Vertical channeled rows with ring stitching keep the goose down from shifting Four inside corner ties hold the comforter cover in place USA/Imported Twin: 70" x 86" (25 oz. fill) Double/Queen: 88" x 88" (35 oz. fill) King: 104" x 88" (42 oz. fill) Twin: 70" x 86" (25 oz. fill) Double/Queen: 88" x 88" (35 oz. fill) King: 104" x 88" (42 oz. fill) Create a beautiful look while protecting your comforter — dress this bedding essential in one of our many Duvet Covers . PART OF OUR SIGNATURE BEDDING ESSENTIALS COLLECTION Developed over the years, these Garnet Hill bedding basics are the foundation of a beautiful, top-quality bed — and a great night's sleep. Each piece is the perfect balance of luxury and long-wearing practicality. The complete collection includes our Garnet Hill Signature White Down Pillow , Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Pillow , Garnet Hill Signature White Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature Feather Bed , and Garnet Hill Signature Pillow Protectors .
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeriart
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best purchase ever
Date:January 18, 2014
Love it! Perfectly satisfied. Great quality through and through. This quilt really is, as described, lofty and luxurious!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fran74
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as pictured
Date:July 31, 2014
About a third of the surface of the comforter arrived totally flat. I wasn't prepared for that much shaking and frankly if the filling could move around that easily, it wasn't what I wanted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments! As a result of customer feedback we have identified and can now guarantee an even distribution of fill. As always we will gladly accept returns or exchanges.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bearonatear
Location:Colorado Rockies
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
sparsely distributed down
Date:June 17, 2014
I was really surprised to be let down (no pun!) by this comforter, as I own several down pillows from Garnet Hill that are thick and densely filled.
I assumed their comforter would be equally delicious.
Alas, I have to concur with some of the other reviewers: there were sections that were entirely empty of down. Not only did I count at least 4 squares that were empty but several more were minimally filled.
I was SO hoping for a really fluffy and yummy product!
One + thing I will add though is the material of this comforter is quite soft and plush to the touch.
Plus, on sale this was a fantastic price for what I thought I was getting.
Oh well… I returned it.
Perhaps I just got a bum one? Maybe GH's quality control just needs to do a better job of checking the fill distribution before shipping?????
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yorkie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GH CHANNELED WHITE GOOSE DOWN COMFORTER
Date:May 9, 2014
I ORDERED THIS COMFORTER BACK IN MARCH WHEN IT WAS ON SALE ..BACKORDER. JUST RECEIVED IT (MAY 5)
THE FEEL OF THE MATERIAL IS WONDERFUL AND SOFT..HOWEVER. THE WHOLE FIRST ROW ISN'T FILLED WITH DOWN OR ONLY SPARSLEY SO I PUT THAT END INTO THE BOTTOM OF MY DUVET COMFORTER COVER
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cbertelsdottir
Comforter
Date:January 21, 2014
A toasty, yet light comforter perfect for hibernation.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flydevil
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Comforter
Date:January 13, 2014
Best comforter I have ever purchased, light weight and still very warm. I got it on sale, which was great, but it is worth every penny, even full price!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadnessDog
Location:Ellington CT, a small agricultural town central CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Duvet
Date:December 6, 2013
I waited a bit since the purchase of this item to write a comment, for a trial run on this new duvet. It is wonderful, light and WARM. High quality, European feeling. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pepp
Location:Westfield,Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Toasty
Date:November 20, 2013
I was leery of the 88x 88 size for a queen size bed but it is more than ample! Very toasty on late fall nights, I'm sure it will be the same on long winter nights! I believe it was made in the USA with imported goods!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hiyou
Location:ny
Date:December 6, 2012
This is supreme, expensive, but by far the best down comforter, because it has the most down it that i have ever seen, chock a block with it, super fat, heavy. I don't need heat at night with this, literally. My only qualm is it runs small...it doesn't properly fit the flannel comforter covers, as not standard, smaller. The double, queen, is too small for a queen, returned it for a king. I think they did it to save money because it has so much down in it, skimped on size, as any size you get will not properly fit in GH flannel covers.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixi
Location:Brooklyn Heights, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I had been waiting and waiting...
Date:December 5, 2012
for them to come back.
My first of my four sons got one on his way via boarding school into life.
This comforter is my absolute favorite as it brings back the "ringstitch" between the down compartments.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bainbridgelady
Location:Bainbridge Island, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Down not evenly distributed
Date:October 10, 2012
The cover material is very nice. However, the down in my queen-sized comforter was not evenly distributed. It was very nice and thick on one end, but the other end was spotty, with some sections having almost no down at all. After shaking time and time again and hanging the quilt over a bannister for days with the sparse section down, and more shaking to try to get the feathers to move down to the empty spots, the distribution was better, but still not the way one would expect for a comforter at this price. Still, it is so much trouble to re-wrap and return such a large item that I decided it would have to do. So, after a week's use I'd say the comforter is acceptable, but not great.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swimmichigan
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice!
Date:October 8, 2012
We had a comforter for years and the down has been shifting since a while. This new comforter is a great feel... hope it lasts for years too!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mainebrit
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
unbelievable!
Date:January 28, 2011
this quilt is soooo luxurious. It snuggles right into you.Its soft,warm and cuddly. Within one minute my body was already warming up. Its unbelievable. The only problem is I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merk
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this comforter!!
Date:April 1, 2010
This is the second Signature Comforter we've purchased from Garnet Hill, and this one is slightly loftier than the first and even more toasty warm.
We purchased this for our guest room in our very old house here in the northeast. Our friends from down south stayed with us for a week in January, and every morning they raved how warm and cozy they were under this comforter. (Good thing. They were terribly worried about our nights below zero that week.)
Thanks, Garnet Hill! For many years we've been thrilled with our purchases from your store. You help to make our home so cozy and our guests so happy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarleysMom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great!!!
Date:March 26, 2010
Love this comforter...light yet very warming. Great find!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junko
Location:Buffalo, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than Wii
Date:January 29, 2009
We bought this comforter for our (step)daughter for Christmas. She wanted Wii, but we said this is better than a game that would only last maybe one year. This comforter will keep her warm and comfortable for one third of a day for many years to come!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2CanJazz
Location:Oakland, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Princess sleeps
Date:January 24, 2009
I bought this last year & I've been very happy with it. Fluffy and warm, not too light or too heavy, it has kept its shape without requiring constant shaking. It's a high quality item, much nicer than my two previous ones, & it feels built to last. Yes, I feel like a Princess under it, very well taken care of!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winks
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
excellent comforter!
Date:January 20, 2009
not to heavy, not too light, but just right! super cozy to snuggle up in. perfect for nyc summers when you're sleeping w/the ac on and great warmth for chilly nyc winters.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chailover
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FIVE STARS+++
Date:January 20, 2009
I have owned a multitude of down comforters all of which have disappointed me due their inability to hold their shape for any longer than the first time you use them. I was ready to give up on them completely when I came across this one from Garnet Hill. Since I have always been pleased with the quality of products I have bought from Garnet Hill, I decided to give it a try and I absolutely love it. The down holds in place and has eliminated the need to shake out my comforter every day. The weight of the comforter is also perfect. I have already recommended this comforter to several friends who have the same complaints I did with down comforters.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHgirl
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great down comforter
Date:January 20, 2009
Purchased this last year for our son's bed, fits perfectly with the GH flannel duvets. Love how they put the twill tape to tie the duvet onto.
1 2 next>>