Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad

AN EXCELLENT VALUE — QUALITY HUNGARIAN GOOSE DOWN IN A JACQUARD-WOVEN SHELL A pure Supima cotton mattress pad is jacquard-woven in a "Garnet Hill" signature pattern with 400 threads per inch, creating a sumptuously smooth covering. Filled with lofty Hungarian white goose down, it is finished with a diamond-quilted pattern to prevent feathers from shifting. The skirt is elasticized all the way around for a better fit. Accommodates mattresses up to 18" deep. Imported. 400 thread count jacquard woven shell Filled with Hungarian White Goose Down Lofty appearance and finished with a diamond quilted pattern to prevent feathers from shifting Elasticized all the way around, fits securely on mattresses up to 18" deep An excellent value Twin: 39" x 75", 6 oz. fill Double: 54" x 75", 8 oz. fill Queen: 60" x 80", 10 oz. fill King: 78" x 80", 12 oz. fill WHY DO WE PREFER WHITE GOOSE DOWN? Down is the soft, fluffy underfeathers that keep birds warm. Birds such as geese develop large down clusters, which grow thicker in colder climates. Gray and white down offer equal warmth, but we favor white down encased in a tightly woven cover of pure cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 of 1258%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamaof3girls
Location:Wild, wild Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Skimpy on the Down
Date:February 4, 2014
I guess as a mattress pad per se, it is thick enough. However, once on a bed and lying on it, it is imperceptible that this is any different from any other mattress pad. Definitely not worth the price even on SOD! Going back as soon as I find a box as original oversized shipping box was torn apart
prior to delivery. GH, this was definitely not a wise inventory choice, and I the fool for ordering it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Goose Down Mattress Pad
Date:February 4, 2014
This mattress pad was well made - but very thin, which was not my idea of a mattress pad at all. In my mind, a mattress pad will add some lift and life to a dull mattress. This purchase did not fulfill that. But, is IS well made and good for other intents, whatever those intents are. The sale price was fantastic, and the speed of shipping outstanding!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miraclegirl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just Right
Date:February 19, 2013
This is my first mattress pad purchase from Garnet Hill and I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival it was clear the White Down Mattress Pad was a keeper! The quality is excellent. I've had it on the bed a week now and it hasn't shifted or lost any loft. Very happy with this purchase. So much so that I intend to buy another one for the guest bed in the near future.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thalia
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great mattress pad
Date:April 21, 2012
Wonderfully soft and fluffy. The pad holds up well and feels great.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anniedog
Location:Arlington, VA
Too thin for us
Date:December 31, 2011
I was expecting something a little more plush. It was quite thin; we returned it.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brewski
Location:Stowe, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice quality
Date:February 12, 2011
This mattress pad is soft and the fabric feels silky. It
has laundered well with no pilling or shrinking. The loft is good, but wished for a little more down.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
slukie
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not a great product
Date:February 10, 2011
While the mattress pad is comfortable, it releases little feathers every time I remove our fitted sheet!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this mattress pad. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JP111
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great purchase
Date:March 27, 2010
THis mattress pad is thick and cozy. It is a great value for the money. I like how soft the fabric is and the feathers do not escape as I have had happen in less expensive products.
I reccommed this one!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thedesigningwoman
Location:HOUSTON, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
5 STAR QUALITY MATTRESS PAD
Date:May 5, 2009
I have purchased many mattress pads for clients and myself. Most of them begin to fray at the corners, rip and compress flat, adding no comfort. I personally use this pad in my own home. Wash pad in a normal wash cycle, adding a small amount of gentle detergent such as Dreft. Add just a small diluted tablespoon of liquid fabric softener. After drying pad on low cycle, remove pad and check for dryness. I place pad over a door edge and allow it to dry overnight.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreamo
Very Disappointed
Date:February 14, 2009
Bought this more than 6 months ago, loved it at first, but after washing it started pouring out feathers (no holes, just through the material). Couldn't change out our fitted sheet without a rain of tiny, down feathers resulting. Washed the pad thinking that might solve the problem, but only made it worse. Have now abandoned the pad all together. Can't even move it in our closet without precipitating a down shower.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 16, 2009
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this mattress pad. Your comments have been passed on to our Product Design and Quality Assurance teams for further research. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed, so we've contacted this customer to see how we can help!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theapots
Smooth and comfy
Date:January 21, 2009
Fits beautifully, and makes my organic mattress even more comfortable.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayah
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great comfort
Date:January 20, 2009
Not overly puffy, fits perfectly over boxspring and is very comfortable. I love having the cushion between the sheets and the mattress. Price was right too!