Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter

A GARNET HILL BESTSELLER NOW AVAILABLE IN THREE WEIGHTS — LIGHT, MEDIUM OR WINTER WEIGHT Lofty European white goose down, smooth 400 thread count Supima® cotton, the ideal weight for all-season comfort — everything you could want in a comforter (and then some). 600-650 fill power European white goose down Lustrous 400 thread count Supima® cotton shell jacquard-woven in a signature "Garnet Hill" pattern Sewn-through box construction prevents shifting Piped edges Designed with four corner tabs to anchor a duvet/comforter cover USA/Imported TWIN: 70" x 86" (Light: 18 oz. fill) (Medium: 22 oz. fill) (Winter: 30 oz. fill) DOUBLE/QUEEN: 88" x 88" (Light: 25 oz. fill) (Medium: 30 oz. fill) (Winter: 38 oz. fill) KING: 104" x 88" (Light: 30 oz. fill) (Medium: 36 oz. fill) (Winter: 44 oz. fill) PART OF OUR SIGNATURE BEDDING ESSENTIALS COLLECTION Developed over the years, these Garnet Hill bedding basics are the foundation of a beautiful, top-quality bed — and a great night's sleep. Each piece is the perfect balance of luxury and long-wearing practicality. The complete collection includes our Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Pillow , Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Mattress Pad , Garnet Hill Signature Feather Bed and Garnet Hill Signature Pillow Protectors .
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
15 of 1979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Line
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Solid purchase
Date:January 27, 2014
I bought one of these before and it's been a solid, serviceable, down comforter so I bought another one. I especially like the tabs on the corners because if you buy GH comforter covers, you can attach the comforter to the cover with sewn in ties to prevent the comforter from shifting.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
denverjen
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Feeling a little Goldilocks
Date:December 17, 2013
I ordered the twin all-season weight for my son's bed and I was not impressed with the weight and warmth of the comforter, so I returned it and ordered the winter weight. Well, that comforter is way too hot and will be coming back. I'm a little stumped what to do. The ticking is nice and it's well made. I love the tabs at the corners that tie into the strings at the corner of my son's duvet (by another manufacturer). I like it, I just think the all-season weight needs a few more ounces of down in it.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellemd
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Washes Beautifully
Date:August 22, 2013
I bought this sometime ago but it was too warm where I live to use. I recently used and was getting ready to take to dry cleaners to store away until colder weather comes and for whatever reason didn't previously realize that it was washable. I took a chance and put it in my front load washer on the hand wash or delicate setting then in the dryer on low with 4 dryer balls. After a first run through the dryer I was worried it wouldn't regain its previous appearance but after the second time through, it was dry and like new! I already loved the comforter but now I really love it!!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afterglow
Location:northern michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ah the best
Date:October 2, 2012
I read the others reviews and decided to order. WOW, this is by far the best down comforter ever! I am in agreement, that it does however make it really hard to want to get out of bed. delightful... you won't regret the investment!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corinne
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Leaking feathers
Date:September 2, 2012
This comforter has been on my son's bed for a few years. In terms of warmth and weight, it is perfect. However, over the last year, it has started to leak feathers at an alarming rate. My son doesn't have allergies, but he's waking up with feathers in his hair, and the amount of down that swirls through the air whenever he shifts the comforter can't be good for him to breathe in. We always use a cover (from GH), and I just ran it through the dryer, which knocked some of the down off the outside. Still, I have to get a new one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jabiru
Location:Corvallis, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing -- Stitching unraveling
Date:August 23, 2012
I am so disappointed. I love comforter. The weight is great for the Pacific Northwest and the size works perfectly for my daughter's full size bed. BUT I just noticed the stiching between the boxes is unraveling at multiple places around the edges. I was hoping it would last decades (as one reviewer also hoped) but now I doubt it will make it through one. I didn't expect this of Garnet Hill products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comforting comforter
Date:August 20, 2012
To be honest I have not had this out of the box yet as it is waiting to be moved to another home. But I have been using the very same GH comforter for several years and am very happy with it so when I knew I would be needing another, I purchased the same one. Hopefully it is the same high quality. It is a lightweight but warm cocoon that is the perfect size for our queen platform bed. Love the ties in the corners!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fireweed
Location:Kodiak,Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Keeping us cozy.
Date:August 2, 2012
This comforter is warm, not heavy. We've been enjoying it, this chilly Alaskan summer.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justdiscoveredgarnethill
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The perfect temp comforter
Date:January 17, 2012
This comforter is just right: not too warm, not too cold. It was a little expensive but a good quality comforter can last for decades. The quality and fill level is superior to any comforter that I found in the department stores.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwsec
Location:Central California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 16, 2012
Fits queen size bed perfectly, ties hold it in place in duvet, maintains body temperature throughout the night.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DebL
FYI
Date:December 13, 2011
Comforter seems great but I wasn't aware that it has "Garnet Hill' written all over it. If you zoom in on picture on line you can see it. I don't use a duvet cover with my comforters so I do not like the writing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamk
Too Small!!!
Date:November 13, 2011
I tried to keep this comforter because it was of superior quality. However the King size is 88 inches long and too short compared to most other king size comforters. It's width was also borderline small too. It is too small for my duvet cover.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 16, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with the size of this comforter. Thank you for your comments — we’ve shared them with our Quality Assurance Team for further review. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mozo2
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this comforter!
Date:September 29, 2011
So glad I made this purchase. I love this comforter -- snug, cozy, warm, but not too heavy. I also purchased the Snowflake Suzani Supima Flannel comforter cover for this, which makes it even better. Great quality, of course. Not an inexpensive purchase, but very glad I bit the bullet and got it :-)
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldco
Location:Penn Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quality
Date:February 10, 2011
This is the first down comforter I've owned. It's comfortable with the cold winter nights. The weight of it is perfect for both my husband and myself.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bber
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 10, 2011
Very light as a cover; warm but not so warm as to make you sweat in the middle of the night as a comforter. It's like sleeping under a cloud.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveSFV
Location:San Fernando Valley
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Excellent
Date:November 29, 2010
Excellent product. I bought this to replace a comforter that had problems with shifting down. This product does not do that. I am so happy with that. The down stays in the boxes as it should.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi4
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great item!
Date:March 26, 2010
As described, this comforter is the ideal weight to bridge the coldest and warmest weather. It is not heavy, but insulates you perfectly when the weather is cold. I bought several and am perfectly satisfied!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junko
Location:Buffalo, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Investment Ever
Date:January 29, 2009
We purchased this comforter to double what we already have, in order to survive the frigid winter in Western New York. January 2009 has been the coldest winter since 1977, but our bed has been the warmest! When spring comes, we'll just take one out. I should have done this a long time ago. This was the best investment we ever made!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gayle
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality
Date:January 22, 2009
Our daughters mention how they love these comforters (unsolicited comments!). Cozy, warm, just the right weight, enjoyed nearly year round here in Vermont (we especially love them with flannel duvet covers in the winter) -- at home and at college. The generous dimensions make a difference as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.