Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw

LIGHT, LUXURIOUS SILK FOR ALL SEASONS EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Lightweight, lustrous and luxurious against the skin, this pure-silk comforter is simply irresistible. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is irresistible. 100% silk, from its luminous charmeuse exterior to its light-as-air silk fill Tufted by hand for an exquisite detail that flaunts the fabric's natural ability to catch and refract the light Warm in winter and cool in summer, for year-round temperature-regulating comfort Imported Throw: 50" x 80" Double/Queen: 86" x 86" King: 104" x 90" You have to feel it to believe it. Click here to request a FREE swatch. STYLE TIP: THROW ENVY Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, a sumptuous silk throw is your invitation to wrap up, nestle in and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
96 of 10591%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mins
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sooo soft!
Date:March 28, 2014
The silk comforter is sooo soft. I love it. It is warm and very lightweight too.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida78
Location:Cortez, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxury
Date:March 21, 2014
This is my 3rd silk comforter. LOVE this product. It's the texture that makes it special.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunkie72
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fishers silk comforter so luxurious
Date:March 15, 2014
I bought both the soft white and the lemongrass for my bed. I love the luxurious feeling of the silk. I placed the soft white on my bed with the lemongrass draped across the bottom. It looks fabulous. And feels fabulous. A tad bit expensive, but at my age I have earned the best.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrubbs
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color
Date:March 4, 2014
Love the silk comforter, I have two in my home. Only want to mention that the color is a little more "yellow" then I expected for "soft white"
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
queen11
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury at it's very best
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this because my designer friend said that we spend a great deal of our time in bed and so don't skimp. I didn't. I bought the one in oyster gray and it is beautiful. It also keeps me warm in the winter added with a cotton coverlet. It fit my king size platform bed perfectly. My only regret is that I love the new yummy color of lemongrass! Be still my heart!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eastender
Location:Eastern Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious!
Date:February 4, 2014
I had been coveting this quilt for a long time and snagged it on a promotion Garnet Hill offered for the holidays. Still, it was a splurge. But oh was it worth it! The quilt is lightweight but still surprisingly warm, very well made and the silk is deep-hued and luxuriously soft. Buying this quilt reminds me every night why it's important to do something special for yourself once in awhile!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I'm in the minority here
Date:January 10, 2014
I have wanted this comforter forever, but just couldn't justify the very high price. But, when it went on sale, I decided to finally order it.
What a disappointment. I was surprised it was so flat, as if there's hardly any filling at all. And, the quality just isn't there. I think the "buttons" look as if they would easily come off, and I am careful with my things. The fabric is soft, but it just doesn't work for me, and I feel it actually looks kind of cheap (I got the Rosewater color).
Sadly, it's going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the comforter. Perhaps one of our other comforters would suit you better. If you'd like help with an exchange/return give us a call.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nmarie
Location:Chicago, il.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 7, 2014
This was a gift for my parents. They are thrilled! It is light weight and warm, even with our below zero temperatures, yet not too warm. We searched and searched, this is the perfect comforter, and very luxurious! Thank goodness it was on sale! Thanks Garnet hill and Eileen!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pooh52
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy And Practical
Date:January 6, 2014
I waited several years and finally purchased this very lightweight comforter. It is warm without being too heavy. It is also very pretty. Kinda wish it was a little wider for a queen size bed, but the quality is very good,
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJMR
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm, light, and luxurious
Date:January 6, 2014
This is a lovely extra on my bed. Looks lovely during the day folded at the end of my bed and at night it gives just the right bit of extra warmth without adding a lot of weight.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lyla
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 29, 2013
VERY expensive and not sure I couldn't have gotten a better deal on something similar but if it holds up through all the seasons as the coverlet of choice it will prove its worth!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You Know You Want It
Date:December 28, 2013
I own the throw in Rosewater, and the queen size Silk Comforter in both Rosewater and Mushroom Grey. I am not a rich person, I don't have a lot of discretionary income, but I knew after weeks and weeks of wanting one that the urge was never going to leave me until I got one. I stuck my toe in the water by buying the less expensive throw, and could barely come out from under it, it is so marvelous. When the queen-sized comforters went on sale, I pounced like a jaguar and bought two, so that I would never have to be without one again!
Are these fragile? You bet. Are they delicate? You know it. Let's just say that you deserve to have at least one beautiful thing in your life that dogs, children, pens, scissors, coffee and tea, etc. should stay far away from -- because this is YOURS.
If you are already an EF fan and you love to shop from Garnet Hill, I realize that I am preaching to the converted, but I must emphasize what others have already said more eloquently: if you miss out on these, you will never forgive yourself. And with good reason.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieBee
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Silk-Filled, Silk-Covered Comforter
Date:November 19, 2013
I love the lightweight airy feel of this silk comforter. The colors shown are true. The comforter’s warmth adjusts quickly to your body's temperature. Plus, silk has hypoallergenic properties that are a natural resistance to dust mites, fungus, and mold, in addition to many other allergens. I use this comforter with a wool blanket during the winter months. You might need to throw an extra blanket on top for those nights when the temperature drops in the single digits. I live in a condo built in 1950 with little to no installation. Brrrr! One note, dry clean only occasionally; this is a delicate filled comforter that is not meant to be manhandled. Hope you enjoy the luxurious comfort as much as it makes me feel. Definitely worth the investment if you can splurge a little.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yahngirl
Location:santa cruz, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 28, 2013
i love how soft and warm it is. as well as beautiful!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Memorial
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
scimpy silk comforter
Date:September 24, 2013
Jjust purchased this silk comforter for a king size bed. Disappointed it is so skimpy. The width just barely covers the king size mattress. For the price, Eileen Fisher could have added an extra 2 inches so that there would be 1 inch comforter covering the side of the bed. Looks cheap as though I purchased a queen size instead of the king size. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
We're sorry you are disappointed with the Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter. The king size it should measure approximately 104" x 90", if it does not please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sas13579
Location:Evergreen Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
accessories
Date:September 14, 2013
I love the quilt, but I wish there were shams to go with it - it may be hard to match or get something complimentary
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So beautiful but so expensive
Date:August 29, 2013
got this on sale, so helped a bit, very soft and beautiful - but really not worth the $$$s
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayneP
Location:Studio City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snuggly
Date:August 28, 2013
Find or buy a bottle of Cristal Brut, some exquisite French pate, and a loaf of rustic french bread? Settle in with a roaring fire and snuggle up with this silky, lovely throw to experience a brief moment of luxurious heaven - by yourself with a good book or in conversation with exhilarating company! This is it!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thefirsttooter
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great comforter
Date:July 12, 2013
I ordered the king size silk Eileen Fisher comforter in oyster grey. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The oyster grey has a little more purple in it than I wanted but still a very nice neutral.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weco
All natural gorgeous material, a bit delicate,
Date:July 11, 2013
We received this silk comforter as a gift some years ago in the queen size "platinum" color. I imagine this comforter would be beautiful in any color. The charmeuse is perfect & I love the natural cotton fill. Some of the tufting has come undone, but I attribute that to lots of hide & seek play with the kids. One Tip: the queen size regularly slipped off our queen bed. Now that we have a king size mattress, the queen size comforter stays put atop a down comforter & still looks absolutely dreamy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>