Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw

LIGHT, LUXURIOUS SILK FOR ALL SEASONS EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Lightweight, lustrous and luxurious against the skin, this pure-silk comforter is simply irresistible. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is irresistible. 100% silk, from its luminous charmeuse exterior to its light-as-air silk fill Tufted by hand for an exquisite detail that flaunts the fabric's natural ability to catch and refract the light Warm in winter and cool in summer, for year-round temperature-regulating comfort Imported Throw: 50" x 80" Double/Queen: 86" x 86" King: 104" x 90" You have to feel it to believe it. Click here to request a FREE swatch. STYLE TIP: THROW ENVY Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, a sumptuous silk throw is your invitation to wrap up, nestle in and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
107 of 11692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maplesugar
Location:Honolulu via Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Divine indulgence
Date:August 22, 2014
fit for royalty. so dreamlicious. Just do it. One spends one third of one's life sleeping, so for goodness sake, make it fabulous!!! fluffy, gorgeous, cozy, mmmm
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steiny
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is my second EF comforter
Date:August 22, 2014
I hope she keeps making these! It is a lightweight layer that is toasty enough for cold nights and light enough for warm nights. I only bought a second one to change the color, the first one is still looking good after four years on the bed!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenHelene
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Blanket ever!
Date:August 22, 2014
My friends walk in and want to get under this blanket and it's on the bed! The silk is so soft, so silky that just lying down on top of it is dreamy. We've had it cleaned once, we use it on top of the top sheet. The weight of it lends itself to So Cal weather for spring and fall and another blanket underneath in winter cause it looks like a bedspread. It was worth every penny.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAbiKelley
Location:Arizona
Gorgeous Addition to my Master!
Date:August 18, 2014
This silk comforter is beautiful, soft, lightweight, and it is really an all season quilt. I bought the lemongrass, and it adds a cheerful yet elegant color to my master bedroom.
The dog and cat have good taste as they vie for a spot on it every naptime!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 19, 2014
We're happy to hear that your pets have great taste just like you! Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UKUSA
Location:Charlottesville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher
Date:August 14, 2014
Basically, yes to all EF designs in bedding. I love the comforter for the feel of it, delightful to the touch. It's well made, and does the trick!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanieBeanie
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love The Silk
Date:August 13, 2014
Soft, Light and I love the color.
I debated and looked and debated and looked - would the lemongrass comforter go with the Lemongrass Block Print linen sheets. Oh yes it does - for me it is so pretty together.
To sleep under the silk comforter is heavenly - I thought I was crazy spending so much (at least it was on sale) but oh I am so happy I did it.
Spoiling myself at 100% = Eileen Fishers Linen Sheets plus her Silk Comforter:)
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evjk
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heaven
Date:August 8, 2014
Or at least as close as I will probably ever get.....
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trin3
Location:Portland,,Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxury, at last!
Date:June 22, 2014
Yay, I bought three of these throws for my daughters, and gave them the message that they were not for husbands, guests, or puppies,, but strictly for themselves. A beautiful, feminine bit of luxury to curl up with. They couldn't believe I bought these for them.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi21
Location:DFW area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exquisite
Date:June 20, 2014
The colors, style, fabric, and details are exquisite! I absolutely love it and am very pleased with my purchase. I wish there were pillows and/or shams to match!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjbn
Location:chico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:May 23, 2014
I ordered the throw to dress up the base of my bed. It is beautiful. My only complaint would be that it wrinkles but I still love it even though exspensive.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daKine
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WARM, lightweight
Date:May 3, 2014
Somehow, I thought this comforter was down-filled; it's actually filled with silk. It is lightweight and VERY WARM--too warm, in fact, for me.
It is lovely and feels wonderful against the skin. I sleep hot, however, and it was just too warm for me.
Quality excellent, but as one reviewer noted, it does not appear "tidy," because silk wrinkles, of course.
If you want a light layer that is very warm, I highly recommend this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
You're right, the Seasonless Silk comforter has a luxurious feel and the fill is 100% mulberry silk. We'd love to discuss other options as we offer freight free exchanges. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mins
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sooo soft!
Date:March 28, 2014
The silk comforter is sooo soft. I love it. It is warm and very lightweight too.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida78
Location:Cortez, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxury
Date:March 21, 2014
This is my 3rd silk comforter. LOVE this product. It's the texture that makes it special.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunkie72
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fishers silk comforter so luxurious
Date:March 15, 2014
I bought both the soft white and the lemongrass for my bed. I love the luxurious feeling of the silk. I placed the soft white on my bed with the lemongrass draped across the bottom. It looks fabulous. And feels fabulous. A tad bit expensive, but at my age I have earned the best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrubbs
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color
Date:March 4, 2014
Love the silk comforter, I have two in my home. Only want to mention that the color is a little more "yellow" then I expected for "soft white"
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
queen11
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury at it's very best
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this because my designer friend said that we spend a great deal of our time in bed and so don't skimp. I didn't. I bought the one in oyster gray and it is beautiful. It also keeps me warm in the winter added with a cotton coverlet. It fit my king size platform bed perfectly. My only regret is that I love the new yummy color of lemongrass! Be still my heart!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eastender
Location:Eastern Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious!
Date:February 4, 2014
I had been coveting this quilt for a long time and snagged it on a promotion Garnet Hill offered for the holidays. Still, it was a splurge. But oh was it worth it! The quilt is lightweight but still surprisingly warm, very well made and the silk is deep-hued and luxuriously soft. Buying this quilt reminds me every night why it's important to do something special for yourself once in awhile!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I'm in the minority here
Date:January 10, 2014
I have wanted this comforter forever, but just couldn't justify the very high price. But, when it went on sale, I decided to finally order it.
What a disappointment. I was surprised it was so flat, as if there's hardly any filling at all. And, the quality just isn't there. I think the "buttons" look as if they would easily come off, and I am careful with my things. The fabric is soft, but it just doesn't work for me, and I feel it actually looks kind of cheap (I got the Rosewater color).
Sadly, it's going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the comforter. Perhaps one of our other comforters would suit you better. If you'd like help with an exchange/return give us a call.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nmarie
Location:Chicago, il.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 7, 2014
This was a gift for my parents. They are thrilled! It is light weight and warm, even with our below zero temperatures, yet not too warm. We searched and searched, this is the perfect comforter, and very luxurious! Thank goodness it was on sale! Thanks Garnet hill and Eileen!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pooh52
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy And Practical
Date:January 6, 2014
I waited several years and finally purchased this very lightweight comforter. It is warm without being too heavy. It is also very pretty. Kinda wish it was a little wider for a queen size bed, but the quality is very good,
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>