Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw

LIGHT, LUXURIOUS SILK FOR ALL SEASONS EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Lightweight, lustrous, and luxurious against the skin, this pure-silk comforter is simply irresistible. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is exquisite. 100% silk, from its luminous charmeuse exterior to its light-as-air silk fill Tufted by hand for an exquisite detail that flaunts the fabric's natural ability to catch and refract the light Warm in winter and cool in summer, for year-round temperature-regulating comfort Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, it's your invitation to wrap up, nestle in, and relax Imported Throw: 50" x 80" Double/Queen: 86" x 86" King: 104" x 90" STYLE TIP: THROW ENVY Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, a sumptuous silk throw is your invitation to wrap up, nestle in and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
130 of 14292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bummer
Date:December 24, 2015
Got the catalog today but "item no longer available." Gee whiz...why bother reading the catalog...waste of ink, paper, and shipping.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
amazingly wonderful comforter
Date:December 21, 2015
This is the perfect comforter: soft, light, silky, and somehow warm enough on a cold night, but not not too warm when it is mild. I don't know how that is possible. The slate blue is soft and soothing. Even my husband loves it. I should not have waited so long.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the weight
Date:December 6, 2015
My first choice in color was sold out, we chose another & it is lovely. The weight is lighter than I expected but perfect for our bedroom temperature. It's soft to touch & feels luxurious.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Little bit of heaven
Date:November 23, 2015
I felt so guilty buying this -- and an EF linen duvet cover for it -- UNTIL my first night of bliss. It's so light yet so warm, and the linen duvet cover adds an extra sensory treat. Winters can be long and harsh here in New England. Having a luxurious "nest" to snuggle into is a positive mindset investment.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous but didn't keep it
Date:November 14, 2015
I agree with all the reviews that state this comforter is a beautiful, special treat we all deserve! For me, however, I found that the silk fabric itself "holds" the cold to the touch so even though many reviewers describe the comforter as very warm I wouldn't have been happy with a fabric that felt cold when I got in bed in my purposely cold room in the winter. For that reason and because as soon as I unpacked it I could tell the fabric was a bit too delicate for my household, I returned in exchange for the Eileen Fisher sateen cotton quilt which was a just right alternative. The oyster grey was a stunning yet subtle and warm color in the comforter I returned.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
silk comfort
Date:November 9, 2015
I have been wanting this comforter for years and finally bought it this year when it was on sale. I read the reviews before buying. I was concerned that it might slip off the bed because it was silk. No one mentioned that problem and I have discovered that it is not a problem, at least not unless it is on top of the silk spread. so don't try to use the two together. I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orchard park, ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silk
Date:November 2, 2015
Quality of sleep matters to me. This blissful EF silk comforter feels like you are sleeping under the cloud. It's light, but warm enough. I have it in EF linen duvet and it is so delightful together that I can't wait to crawl into my bed and experience this heavenly touch of both natural fibers on my body. It's way more that I ever intended to spent, but not once that I regretted! Worth every penny!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Treat Yourself
Date:October 18, 2015
I watched this for years, read the reviews, thought about it. Finally pulled the plug when I saw a great sale price. I have been sleeping better ever since. Words can't describe how delicious this comforter is . Get it ...you deserve it and will be so happy. For us mature ladies who get hot at night, this is our comforter!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky Comfort
Date:October 14, 2015
This designer's quality is worth the cost for this comforter. I was afraid the tufting would come lose but it has not. I have even had it dry cleaned and it came back just like it was brand new. It looks rich and is as soft as it looks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious
Date:October 13, 2015
A most elegant addition to my bed, short of a partner.
Wishing there were silk shams and sheets to fully luxuriate in the sensuous pleasure of silk on skin.
A very worthwhile investment, nonetheless. Love it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The best
Date:October 10, 2015
So soft, I have wanted this comforter for years, finally bit the bullet and put on my charge. Don't regret it at all. I love it!!!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
the BEST comforter ever
Date:October 9, 2015
hands down - this is the best comforter i have ever bought. it truly is for all seasons. i recently purchased the beautiful blue one for my room and put my grey one in the guest bedroom.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this - feels yummy
Date:October 4, 2015
yummy light weight comforter....soft, silky fabric...delicious....will need a warmer blanket under it for the winter
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lavonia, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Somewhat disappointing
Date:September 11, 2015
I purchased the chocolate silk comforter and am a little surprised at how little "fill" is in it. My daughter purchased a creme one years ago and it is much more luxurious. It still works to keep me warm and feel great, just a little less fluff than I expected.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
the comforter I've always wanted!
Date:September 1, 2015
i never knew i was missing out on this comforter. I purchased one and it arrived and the entire family fights over it. I've ordered more now :) its amazing for our warm climate where down is always too hot. We use only natural fibers in our home and this is just the most breathable temperature regulating comforter I've ever used and not to mention the most elegant. This is my best purchase from Garnet hill in the 20 years I've been buying from them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and cool
Date:June 23, 2015
I love this comforter: it's perfect for warm weather and works for cold as well when paired with a blanket. Tremendously soft and luxurious. A bit pricy.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fargo, ND
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pure Biss!
Date:June 14, 2015
This comforter is perfect! So luxuriously soft and comfy! This is the perfect weight for our North Dakota summers and the color is beautiful-we purchased the oyster gray and it looks wonderful in our new bedroom!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida coast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Treat yourself (or a friend)
Date:March 26, 2015
Living on the Florida coast, when the days are hot and humid but the air conditioning is always cranking, a sheet is just not enough, and a traditional blanket or comforter is just too much. But this lightweight silk comforter is just that--its lightness and cool feel prevents one from getting too toasty while still keeping the chill at bay. And not only is this silk comforter functionally sound, it provides a classy and stylish update to any room. (I have the ivory/ecru color, which contrasts well with dark furniture).
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly.
Date:March 24, 2015
If you can afford it, buy it. The softest, silkiest cloud (I am under it right now) that keeps you just at the perfect cozy temp -- not too hot or cold. An everyday splurge that improves the quality of life! I bought the throw ... two years later, after saving pennies, I bought the king size, for my bed. My only regret: that I couldn't buy it sooner. SO COZY and lightweight!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wrightwood, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best I've slept
Date:March 22, 2015
This silk is the best comforter I've had. It's luxurious next to the skin. I like the fact it's hypoallergenic. Plus I read silk has 18 amino acids, making it great for skin. But the real test is sleeping with the blanket. I'm never overheated or cold. I live in the mountains and keep the heat low at night. Never have I been cold with this comforter. I need this in pink too! You won't regret this purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>