Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw

LIGHT, LUXURIOUS SILK FOR ALL SEASONS EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Lightweight, lustrous and luxurious against the skin, this pure-silk comforter is simply irresistible. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is irresistible. 100% silk, from its luminous charmeuse exterior to its light-as-air silk fill Tufted by hand for an exquisite detail that flaunts the fabric's natural ability to catch and refract the light Warm in winter and cool in summer, for year-round temperature-regulating comfort Imported Throw: 50" x 80" Double/Queen: 86" x 86" King: 104" x 90" You have to feel it to believe it. Click here to request a FREE swatch. STYLE TIP: THROW ENVY Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, a sumptuous silk throw is your invitation to wrap up, nestle in and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
104 of 11392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAbiKelley
Location:Arizona
Gorgeous Addition to my Master!
Date:August 18, 2014
This silk comforter is beautiful, soft, lightweight, and it is really an all season quilt. I bought the lemongrass, and it adds a cheerful yet elegant color to my master bedroom.
The dog and cat have good taste as they vie for a spot on it every naptime!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 19, 2014
We're happy to hear that your pets have great taste just like you! Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UKUSA
Location:Charlottesville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher
Date:August 14, 2014
Basically, yes to all EF designs in bedding. I love the comforter for the feel of it, delightful to the touch. It's well made, and does the trick!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanieBeanie
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love The Silk
Date:August 13, 2014
Soft, Light and I love the color.
I debated and looked and debated and looked - would the lemongrass comforter go with the Lemongrass Block Print linen sheets. Oh yes it does - for me it is so pretty together.
To sleep under the silk comforter is heavenly - I thought I was crazy spending so much (at least it was on sale) but oh I am so happy I did it.
Spoiling myself at 100% = Eileen Fishers Linen Sheets plus her Silk Comforter:)
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evjk
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heaven
Date:August 8, 2014
Or at least as close as I will probably ever get.....
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trin3
Location:Portland,,Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxury, at last!
Date:June 22, 2014
Yay, I bought three of these throws for my daughters, and gave them the message that they were not for husbands, guests, or puppies,, but strictly for themselves. A beautiful, feminine bit of luxury to curl up with. They couldn't believe I bought these for them.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi21
Location:DFW area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exquisite
Date:June 20, 2014
The colors, style, fabric, and details are exquisite! I absolutely love it and am very pleased with my purchase. I wish there were pillows and/or shams to match!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjbn
Location:chico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:May 23, 2014
I ordered the throw to dress up the base of my bed. It is beautiful. My only complaint would be that it wrinkles but I still love it even though exspensive.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daKine
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WARM, lightweight
Date:May 3, 2014
Somehow, I thought this comforter was down-filled; it's actually filled with silk. It is lightweight and VERY WARM--too warm, in fact, for me.
It is lovely and feels wonderful against the skin. I sleep hot, however, and it was just too warm for me.
Quality excellent, but as one reviewer noted, it does not appear "tidy," because silk wrinkles, of course.
If you want a light layer that is very warm, I highly recommend this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
You're right, the Seasonless Silk comforter has a luxurious feel and the fill is 100% mulberry silk. We'd love to discuss other options as we offer freight free exchanges. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mins
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sooo soft!
Date:March 28, 2014
The silk comforter is sooo soft. I love it. It is warm and very lightweight too.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida78
Location:Cortez, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxury
Date:March 21, 2014
This is my 3rd silk comforter. LOVE this product. It's the texture that makes it special.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunkie72
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fishers silk comforter so luxurious
Date:March 15, 2014
I bought both the soft white and the lemongrass for my bed. I love the luxurious feeling of the silk. I placed the soft white on my bed with the lemongrass draped across the bottom. It looks fabulous. And feels fabulous. A tad bit expensive, but at my age I have earned the best.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scrubbs
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
color
Date:March 4, 2014
Love the silk comforter, I have two in my home. Only want to mention that the color is a little more "yellow" then I expected for "soft white"
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
queen11
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury at it's very best
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased this because my designer friend said that we spend a great deal of our time in bed and so don't skimp. I didn't. I bought the one in oyster gray and it is beautiful. It also keeps me warm in the winter added with a cotton coverlet. It fit my king size platform bed perfectly. My only regret is that I love the new yummy color of lemongrass! Be still my heart!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eastender
Location:Eastern Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious!
Date:February 4, 2014
I had been coveting this quilt for a long time and snagged it on a promotion Garnet Hill offered for the holidays. Still, it was a splurge. But oh was it worth it! The quilt is lightweight but still surprisingly warm, very well made and the silk is deep-hued and luxuriously soft. Buying this quilt reminds me every night why it's important to do something special for yourself once in awhile!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I'm in the minority here
Date:January 10, 2014
I have wanted this comforter forever, but just couldn't justify the very high price. But, when it went on sale, I decided to finally order it.
What a disappointment. I was surprised it was so flat, as if there's hardly any filling at all. And, the quality just isn't there. I think the "buttons" look as if they would easily come off, and I am careful with my things. The fabric is soft, but it just doesn't work for me, and I feel it actually looks kind of cheap (I got the Rosewater color).
Sadly, it's going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the comforter. Perhaps one of our other comforters would suit you better. If you'd like help with an exchange/return give us a call.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nmarie
Location:Chicago, il.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 7, 2014
This was a gift for my parents. They are thrilled! It is light weight and warm, even with our below zero temperatures, yet not too warm. We searched and searched, this is the perfect comforter, and very luxurious! Thank goodness it was on sale! Thanks Garnet hill and Eileen!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pooh52
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy And Practical
Date:January 6, 2014
I waited several years and finally purchased this very lightweight comforter. It is warm without being too heavy. It is also very pretty. Kinda wish it was a little wider for a queen size bed, but the quality is very good,
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJMR
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm, light, and luxurious
Date:January 6, 2014
This is a lovely extra on my bed. Looks lovely during the day folded at the end of my bed and at night it gives just the right bit of extra warmth without adding a lot of weight.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lyla
Location:Darien, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 29, 2013
VERY expensive and not sure I couldn't have gotten a better deal on something similar but if it holds up through all the seasons as the coverlet of choice it will prove its worth!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You Know You Want It
Date:December 28, 2013
I own the throw in Rosewater, and the queen size Silk Comforter in both Rosewater and Mushroom Grey. I am not a rich person, I don't have a lot of discretionary income, but I knew after weeks and weeks of wanting one that the urge was never going to leave me until I got one. I stuck my toe in the water by buying the less expensive throw, and could barely come out from under it, it is so marvelous. When the queen-sized comforters went on sale, I pounced like a jaguar and bought two, so that I would never have to be without one again!
Are these fragile? You bet. Are they delicate? You know it. Let's just say that you deserve to have at least one beautiful thing in your life that dogs, children, pens, scissors, coffee and tea, etc. should stay far away from -- because this is YOURS.
If you are already an EF fan and you love to shop from Garnet Hill, I realize that I am preaching to the converted, but I must emphasize what others have already said more eloquently: if you miss out on these, you will never forgive yourself. And with good reason.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>