Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers

Converse, only cooler. These canvas classics sans laces have slip-on styling and a stitched-in-place tongue, the better to kick back and chill. Old-school features include metal grommets, rubber toe cap and rubber sole. Imported. Women's size equivalents are in parentheses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
110 of 12191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun style!
Date:September 2, 2013
These are really fun, cute style. Love the white color I ordered, but they ran a little large.
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeloverDiva
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Good basic shoes
Date:August 30, 2013
These are true to size and good quality canvas. I have these in the white/beige color and then a lot of the Chuck Taylor lace ups. I love the look of the slip ons but I find them slightly more stiff in the heel than the lace ups, so I suggest wearing small socks that protect the heel until you break these in. They are really attractive with jeans, cargo pants, shorts, and casual skirts. Great casual shoe. Love them.
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbie1960
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shoes for a summer dress
Date:August 29, 2013
Love the color of the red clay shoes I bought. They ran a little large so I bought a size smaller. They will be so cute with shorts or a breezy summer dress now and with jeans in the fall.
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Pebble Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 28, 2013
I really wanted to keep these Chuck Taylor's, but they were a struggle to put on. I already have this kind of Converse slip on and I can't figure out why these were so different, but I ended up sending them back because it wouldn't be worth it to have them sitting in the closet just because I like the color.
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewhappy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but not step-in shoes
Date:August 14, 2013
They are a cute casual shoe. I bought them in the cream in size 5.5. They run a bit small - got them for my daughter who is generally a 6.6 but needed the 7. My only complaint is you can't just step into them las with a clog or wedge. You have to sort of push your foot into them. Which is no big deal.
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momabouttown
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Good out and about shoes
Date:August 4, 2013
My second pair. More comfortable than the first. Cute with pants, skirts, shorts, dresses.
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not Quite Right
Date:July 14, 2013
I wanted to love these shoes, but they just don't work for me. I ordered two sizes based on the comparison chart. One size is far too large, and the next size down is pretty tight. It takes a lot of finagling to get the shoes on, and they're a bit small in the toe box. I thought about keeping them to see if they'd work after I spent a few weeks breaking them in, but even at the sale price I thought it wasn't worth the investment. The shoes are fun, though, so I think people whose feet fit Converse unisex shoes will have better luck.
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliCatNYC
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:May 14, 2013
Love these shoes. Run maybe a tad large. Very comfortable
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mich0939
Location:Doylestown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, fun sneakers
Date:April 22, 2013
These are some of the best, casual sneakers I have ever bought. They are comfortable, slip on easily & come in great fun colors. ........and they really hold up and last.
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
theveryflowers
Location:Sunny Florida
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect Slip-On!
Date:April 17, 2013
Love these! Wasn't sure before they got here, as I have never before found Converse to be comfortable. These are great! Nice support, comfortable without socks. I love throwing these on and running out the door. Somehow not as narrow and awkward as most from this brand. I researched the price online and found Garnet Hill's sale price to be a great deal. The gray is lovely and they seem pretty durable. Would buy more.
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lindzamac
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Definitely runs large!
Date:April 16, 2013
I wear a women's 9 1/2 and I purchased these in a 6 1/2. I was nervous, at first, that they might be too small, but after wearing them around the house for a bit they felt perfect. I'm glad I got the smaller size because Converse can definitely make your feet look longer...so don't be afraid to size down!
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sbroom
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Red Clay is ORANGE
Date:April 10, 2013
I just ordered the red clay Converse and this color is very orange, not red as show in the photos. I like the color though and will keep the shoes. I usually wear a 6 1/2 to 7 and got the size 4, just as the Garnet Hil sizing chart says - they fit fine although I will have to use a shoe horn to get them on. Overall, very happy and I will order another pair if I see another color I like.
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
c1cantr
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GREAT SHOES!
Date:April 9, 2013
I ordered my usual size and they fit perfectly. They are also very comfortable and stylish.
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:PASADENA,ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good but Garnet Hill sent the wrong size
Date:April 7, 2013
These are great but Garnet Hill sent me the wrong size and I'm so disappointed.
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlubman
Location:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice buy
Date:April 3, 2013
Frankly, I was prepared to not like these. I thought they would be too flat and cheap, but with so many positive reviews, I had to try them. I am glad I did! They have a thick enough sole to make this flat shoes comfortable. I love that they are slip-ons, no laces. The first few times I wore them, I used a shoe horn to get them on, but after a few wearings, they go on quite easily. A great alternative to flip flops. I just ordered another pair last night.
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geojenn
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Shoe---Sizing is tough
Date:April 1, 2013
I purchased the Red Clay in one size lower then my normal shoe size. Take note it is different than pictured - -- It does not have that the black line circling the shoe as pictured. I'd also say that its more an orangey-coral then a red.
Sizing is tough. I have the EXACT same shoe in a navy that I puchased at a local retailer. The wording on the boxes match exactly. The shoe soles line up exactly. In theory, they should fit the same---but they do not. The Red Clay is much tighter than my navy pair in the exact same size. It seems like the "tongue" is sewn to have a smaller coverage than my retail version in navy--essentially making the fabric portion of the shoe tighter. I'm hoping the fabric of the Red Clay version will stretch out by wearing with some thick socks, because going up in size would be like wearing skis. In short, if you have a wide or high arched foot---I'd recommend buying your normal shoe size. If you have a narrow fit, buy 1 size down, but be prepared to break them in and stretch them out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bk05
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 31, 2013
Great sneakers to throw on and run around town. Look great with jeans and shorts.
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vitamin
Location:Exeter, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 31, 2013
Been looking for navy slip-on sneakers forever, and Garnet Hill came through! Go with everything from casual city walking to dinner in town.
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlkf
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The size you order may not be the size you get
Date:March 22, 2013
Garnethill has there own sizing & it is different from Converse. I ordered an 8 when the order cam the size on the box was a 7.5. So with some confusion they sent me the size 8 and the 7.5 fit better. Never in my life have I wore a 7.5. So its a little confusing but Garnethill did a great job with customer service and I'm happy with my purchase.
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor Slip Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karevo01
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good shoes
Date:March 19, 2013
Love my Chuck Taylors! Do yourself a favor and figure out your size before ordering. The sizes are very tricky. I own other pairs of converse and they aren't on the same size scale as the shoes here however I did call a Garnet Hill rep to help me with their sizings. Converse has always been tricky with sizes since they are unisex shoes. Go out and try them on at a local store that carries them for the unisex shoes to determine what size is best for you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>