Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rug Pad

Protect your floors and keep rugs from slipping with this eco-friendly rug pad. The updated version is made of polymer from renewable plant-based materials that replace some of the petrochemical content of traditional rug pads. Constructed with an open-grid design that allows rugs to breathe, this cushioning pad can easily be trimmed to fit. USA. Size 1: 2' x 8' (runner) Size 2: 2' x 12' (runner) Size 3: 3' x 5' Size 4: 4' x 6' Size 5: 5' x 8' Size 6: 6' x 9' Size 7: 8' x 11' Size 8: 5' 5" (round) Size 9: 8' (round) Size 10: 9' x 12' Size 11: 2' x 4'
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rug Pad
Review 1 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiMoJo
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Bad Rug Pad
Date:February 6, 2014
Actually very good rug pad that comes in a wide range of sizes to fit a wide range of rug sizes.
Review 2 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borealis
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The only eco-friendly rug pads I've found!
Date:December 19, 2013
These are excellent rug pads, they are the only ones I have ever seen that are made of more eco-friendly material, "Environmentally Friendly Plant Based Organic Polymer with Natural Non-Slip Grip" says the package insert. ALSO so important to me, they are Made in the USA. They are just the right thickness and grip to work well under both thin and thick rugs. I'm thrilled to have found these at GH and have ordered 2 more after my original 2. I think the price is fine when you factor in the more eco-friendly material--- seems like a good deal, especially when you order them at a time when GH offers free shipping.
One more good thing is that if your rug is not the dimensions offered, you can buy a larger size and cut them--- for instance I bought a 4X6 to cut into 2 2x3 pieces to use under small rugs.
Excellent find that I'll buy again!
Review 3 for Rug Pad
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyLScott
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It works!
Date:November 27, 2013
Not as thick of a pad as I have for oriental rugs but this works well on the hard wood flooring.
Review 4 for Rug Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wooz
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 19, 2013
The rug pad is comfortable to walk on and stays under rug without slipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GranMary
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GREAT rug pad
Date:August 18, 2012
Only reason I gave this a 4 for value was it was a bit pricier than other pads I looked at, BUT, it was 8x11, which is a difficult size to find. Super pad under the 8x11 rug I had bought with it.
Review 6 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stcecilia
works well
Date:May 15, 2012
Works very well-- rugs don't slip and it's easy to handle.
Review 7 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colliemom
Location:Dansville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rug underlay pad
Date:March 30, 2012
Tho I haven't had the pad long, the pad is the exact size of the rug I ordered. It stays in place and I don't see where it will hurt the wood floor. I can see where this could be cut to fit a couple smaller rugs.
Review 8 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
netti
Location:newport beach, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good quality
Date:February 20, 2012
good quality item… as expected… a little price but i like it.
Review 9 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sayrah
Location:Boston' MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Don't leave home without this!
Date:January 23, 2012
A must have for any rug because it will prevent falls, as well as keep your rug where it should be!
Review 10 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divashopper
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Date:January 22, 2012
Great quality rug pad, not too thin like some others. Eco-friendly!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outwest
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No more slipping
Date:September 29, 2011
I found the rug pad to be well made, easy to cut to size, and no more slipping now on the rugs down my hallway.
Review 12 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curl
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
works well!
Date:April 1, 2010
The rug underlaid works well at holding my area rug in place...even in a high traffic area. It was easy to fit to the proper size of the rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rug Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nctr
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great for every rug
Date:March 28, 2010
Very useful, solves the problem of slippery rugs, a great product.
Review 14 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great purchase
Date:March 27, 2010
with the underlay the rug (also from garnet hill) has never slipped or moved.
Review 15 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAshopper
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 26, 2009
Just as described and does its job well. I like that it is natural rubber instead of a synthetic material.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rug Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YogaVal
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:January 23, 2009
The rubber pads are great quality. I appreciate the natural material, and they are easy to trim to size. They work well for my larger rugs (5'x8' and up), holding them in place well. The only problem is that I use one for a small rug (2'x4') and this rug, which my dog is on frequently, still moves around and the rug pad shows. So highly recommended for large rugs, not so much for small ones
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rug Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katrina
Works well
Date:January 20, 2009
This at works well to keep the rug in place. I think it has a strong rubber smell however no one else in my family seems to be able to smell it.
Review 18 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honolulumom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:January 20, 2009
This is a very good quality pad for the price, thick, not as sticky as some others and our rug does not move at all.
Review 19 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newton
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A decent rug pad
Date:January 20, 2009
This rug pad is very satisfactory. I priced it against other pads sold in local stores, and found the price to be excellent. The 8x11 pad I bought was a bit bigger than the 8x11 rug I bought (also from Garnet Hill), but it was easy to trim.
Review 20 for Rug Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyKathy
Location:monmouth county,n.j.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
rug underlay pad
Date:January 20, 2009
Thicker than average pad. Great cushioning! Stayed flat without bunching.
1 2 next>>