Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids

It's that time of year again -- time for our cozy, world-famous flannel pajamas. Made of premium-quality soft German flannel, our pajamas are inherently flame-resistant and meet all federal requirements for sleepwear. Classic button-front top and elastic-waist bottoms. Cotton/modacrylic. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
120 of 13092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Review 1 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
studentforlife
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Christmas Pajamas
Date:December 25, 2012
I got these for my daughter on sale for her yearly Christmas pj's. They are a little big, but she'll be able to wear them for a couple years! Great purchase!
Review 2 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seaglassgirl
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Short PJ's
Date:December 8, 2012
These nice Polish flannel pajamas were on sale and I got them for a grandson.They are cute enough, but the top runs short.Had I known this particular feature of the pajamas earlier I would have ordered a larger size as my grandson is long in the trunk and no child wants to wear a PJ top that rides above above the navel. Order larger if you choose this item.
Review 3 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jode
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT PJ's
Date:December 4, 2012
Adorable designs and my girls LOVE these! Soft and the sizing is perfect. Wash up great...perfect for this time of year!
Review 4 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NWMama
Location:NW
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but HUGE
Date:December 4, 2012
Great quality, but huge on my children. Had to put them aside for next year. It is the PJs, not them -- they are usually exactly the same size as their age.
Review 5 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonMI
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Xmas tradition
Date:October 9, 2012
My kids love these pjs! We have gotten these as our Xmas eve jammies for the past few years. They look great and last forever. They just seem to get softer with each wash.
Review 6 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sbunny
Location:Salt Lake City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Flannels!
Date:March 3, 2012
Our girls have loved these pjs for years. They wear well and are so well made! We also love the cotton/modal tops that you can buy separately to go with the bottoms.
Review 7 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eswen
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Real cotton flannel pajamas
Date:January 31, 2012
I love being able to buy real cotton flannel pajamas for my children--no polyester, no weird chemicals. I buy them matching pajamas every Christmas. I am disappointed, however, in this year's batch. After one washing, the flannel became pilly. I wonder whether the quality of the fabric has decreased, since I washed them in the same way as I always do, or if this was just a fluke. I hope next year's pajamas are up to the previous high standards.
Review 8 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Huggable and Fun!
Date:January 30, 2012
These pajamas are the best! The German flannel is just lovely, soft, and of the best quality. The colors and patterns are so much fun. My only complaint is that the bottoms are bit disproportionate in size to the tops. They are long and the waist is large on both of my kids.
Review 9 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanniePA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Almost Perfect
Date:January 30, 2012
I love these PJ's - cute designs, soft, warm, well-made, amply cut. One thing I don't like is that after one wash, they're fuzzy and look quite lived-in. I bought mine on sale - I think the original price is a bit high for children's PJs which always seems to be the case with Garnet Hill's PJs.
Review 10 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pita
Location:Fond Du Lac, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel Toddler Pajamas
Date:January 29, 2012
Garnet Hill is my favorite place to shop. The children's clothing is such good quality and reasonably priced. I bought these pajamas for my 9 Grandchildren. I always enjoy the Sale of the Day and find great values there. I will continue to shop at Garnet Hill.
Review 11 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clarice
Location:san francisco bay area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
kids love them!!!
Date:January 18, 2012
bought for my best friends kids and they love them, jumping into them early and lounging in them all morning. Fun colors and prints!
Review 12 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lt2012
Waaaay too big!
Date:January 1, 2012
I have no idea what is up with the sizes at Garnet Hill. We ordered size 4 for my 3 1/2 year old son and even AFTER washing, they are huge! More like a size 6. Not sure if I can exchange them now after I washed them, but it looks like I"ll have to keem on hand for another 2 and a half years. The sizing is completely random.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 10, 2012
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of these pajamas and will share your feedback with our Quality Control Team. Please keep in mind we accept returns at any time, even after an item has been washed. You can reach us at 800-870-3513 for assistance with your return.
Review 13 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josue
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a family tradition
Date:January 1, 2012
My eight year old has been wearing these PJs since she was a toddler and loves them - gets a new pair each Xmas. Great patterns, super soft, and cuddly comfy. They cost more than I usually spend on my kids' PJs but they are made well enough that I can count on passing them down to ilittle sis.
Review 14 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygranny
Location:Claremont, Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 31, 2011
These pajamas are so soft. My grandsons love them! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a soft cozy pj for their children.
Review 15 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolj
Terrific, cozy flannel jammies my kids love!
Date:December 31, 2011
Cute prints and patterns, soft flannel, cozy & warm -- couldn't ask for anything more from these cotton flannel pajamas. We've been buying them for years and our 3 kids love them.
Review 16 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaddyPig
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:December 30, 2011
Very nice design but after the first wash, the elastic was completely ruined (and I followed the washing instructions) and did not fit my son at all. The material is nice but the fact that I had to use safety pins to hold up the pants makes the pajamas largely unusable after one use.
Review 17 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dishman
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed~
Date:December 30, 2011
When I first got them I loved them. Very soft and cute, but after just one wash they look old, worn and seem thinner. I was pretty disappointed that the super cute pajamas I bought for my son now look like old hand me downs.
That being said they are still soft.
Review 18 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crmac
Location:long island,ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flannel not the quality I expected
Date:December 26, 2011
loved the pattern--elephants on pink background, but after 1 washing, the flannel was very uneven/mottled/pilled looking.
Review 19 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flourgrrrl
Location:Frankfort, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Snuggly Soft
Date:December 23, 2011
Breathable, warm and what a fun pattern! Coordinates with bedding previously purchased for extra appeal. The kiddo loves these 'jim-jams' and I wish I had gotten a few different patterns while they were still available.
Review 20 for Flannel Pajamas - Baby & Kids
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sonoma
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but pilling and fit are problematic
Date:December 21, 2011
The designs on these pajamas are the cutest I've seen. My daughter likes them. They are very warm. However, they pill quickly and heavily, and they fade quickly even if carefully washed. This is especially disappointing for pajamas that are rather pricey. I would like the fabric more if it was 100% cotton and not partially modacrylic. I have to agree with reviewers who noted the pants are too long, even for a child of above-average height.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>