Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, synonymous with our signature quality, value and comfort Crafted in Germany with a tighter weave than most flannels, for a weightier, more durable finish Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a beautiful palette of pastel solids and two updated traditional prints Cases have an inner flap to conceal the pillow for a neater, more finished look Add monogramming for a personalized touch Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Watch our Signature Flannel Video . Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. Please note that the Oatmeal flannel is an undyed, unbleached natural color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (539 reviews)
5 stars
431
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
23
1 star
14
495 of 53992%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Margarine
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality, but Queen flat is too wide
Date:February 11, 2015
Gave a Queen set to my mother-in-law for Christmas. Nice quality and feel. Very thick. The Queen flat sheet is as wide as King (102") so the sheet fell to the floor on both sides of the bed. Now I have to cut off one side. But first I have to wash it since it shrinks 7". Excess lint on a first washing means I have to wash and dry at the laundromat. Aaarrgh.
Review 2 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txbeachgal
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel sheets ever
Date:February 11, 2015
I cannot say enough about these sheets! I was hesitant to purchase them due to the price, but they are well worth it. They are the softest flannel sheets I have ever had, and they wash beautifully.
Review 3 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoanneH
Location:Riner, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm but a tight fit
Date:February 4, 2015
I bought Garnet Hill flannel sheets many years ago. They were generously sized, and we used them a long time, until a bigger bed meant that sheets needed to be repurposed as picnic blankets and pillow fort material. I finally got a new set, and as much as I like the thickness and warmth, the depth is a little skimpy. The king sized fitted sheets are supposed to fit beds up to 15", but with the sheets on, my bed is 13" deep, and the bottoms will not stay tucked in. I'll keep them, because sleeping in them is luxurious, but the downside of their quality and longevity is that I'll be playing tug of war with them for a long, long time. I'm somewhat disappointed that these don't cover as well as the lower priced sheets they're replacing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know you can return or exchange at any time. If you need assistance, please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 4 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and soothing
Date:January 27, 2015
These are the most exquisite sheets for softness, weight, and warmth. I have an original GH set from almost 20 years ago which I just gave to my daughter, they are still lovely. I have ordered these through the years and they have never disappointed. these particular sheets are such lovely colors as well. Just ordered more today. My only problem is my dogs refuse to stay off the bed.
Review 5 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kattraxx
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth Every Penny
Date:January 27, 2015
Slipping into these German made flannel sheets on a cold night is like slipping into a warm cotton ball. We love them. One night in them and I ordered another set the next morning.
I've washed them a few times now and the do not pill, like cheaper flannel sheets do and get even softer.
I have Calif. King, and the sheets are very generously sized, easily fitting over our huge mattress. Deep pockets, as advertised too.
My husband said it's hard to get out of bed in the morning since we bought these sheets. I agree.
These sheets are so well made, they will last a long long time.
Worth every penny.
Review 6 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kountrymare
Location:New England USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Outstanding
Date:January 15, 2015
These by far are the best flannel sheets I have ever had. They wash and dry beautifully. No pilling. So comfortable to sleep on. I use them on all the beds in my house.
Review 7 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pato3
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best bedding ever
Date:January 6, 2015
The biggest problem with these flannel sheets is that I truly now have a very hard time getting out of bed in the morning. I want to surround everyone I love in these sheets. Thank you. And great service, truly.
Review 8 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanli
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the softness
Date:January 6, 2015
Plush, soft, warm, thick and comforting - love your flannel products and have been buying them and your warm sleep & clothing items since living in Alaska, wonderful when my daughter was a baby and this is always her first choice in bedding as it is mine
Review 9 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frozentundra
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:January 5, 2015
My very generous mother-in-law bought these for me for Christmas. They're thick and warm, but I expected them to be a lot softer for the price. I'd hoped they'd be a special treat. I guess I'll stick with my normal flannel sheets that cost about 1/3 the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
If you would like to return the sheets or place an exchange for a different item, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 10 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skytramp
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel or velvet?
Date:December 21, 2014
This and a medium weight down comforter are all you need to get through a brutal midwest winter. It's so soft and luxurious it could pass for velvet. Even the cat refuses to sleep anywhere else.
Review 11 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZoeD
Location:Westhampton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thick and soft, but...
Date:December 18, 2014
From the point of view of comfort, these sheets are everything they claim to be - thick, soft, pill-free. BUT - the king sheets are too small for my bed! The corners on the fitted sheet barely grab the corner of the mattress and tend to pop off at night - the four elastic sides are too short to tuck in at all. The flat sheet is plenty wide, but not plenty long. When I leave a little at the top to fold over the blanket, there is less than 2" to tuck in at the bottom. So the bottom comes untucked every night. I have a 14" thick mattress. Bottom line - these sheets are a delight to get into every night as long as you don't mind completely remaking the bed from scratch every morning!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
The pocket depth is 15", so you should not be having this issue. We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 12 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1browniebaker
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft & warm, beautiful color ( birch)
Date:December 13, 2014
I knew this would be perfect. I would move the monogram to the center of the upper third, as I fold my duvets in thirds at the bottom of the bed; unfortunately, no choice on placement. The best quality flannel and construction, with tapes to hold the duvet to the corners.
Review 13 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbyblue
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and cosy
Date:December 13, 2014
I bought a fitted flannel sheet and liked it so much that I bought another. The fabric is substantial and soft. Now I no longer have to get into bed between chilly sheets when the temperatures are low. My Mom used these when I was a kid and I finally got some of my own.
Review 14 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My go-to for flannel sheets!
Date:December 11, 2014
i have bought these sheets in different colors for over 15 years! They are not cheap, but last forever. I try to take advantage of sales to replenish my linen closet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotGeorgia05
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wow these are thick!
Date:December 11, 2014
Impressed with how thick the fabric is! Might actually be too hot for winters in Georgia! Guess we'll just turn the heat down!
Review 16 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBene
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Softest, Thick Sheets
Date:December 8, 2014
These are the best falnnel sheets I have ever had. Great for cold nights!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DCarol
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Flannel, Monogram..I'm worried :)
Date:December 5, 2014
Purchased your flannel sheets before, they were of terrific quality and am assuming the same is still true, but I've purchased these as a gift so have not tried them out. Got the pillowcases monogrammed and was kind of alarmed at the scale of the letters. Seemed VERY large for a pillowcase. Should you give a choice of sizes on the lettering? Was the monogram I chose for a sheet perhaps? There did not seem to be too much information given on the monogram order sheet, and I'd like to see more so that I'm really certain of what I'm getting. Thanks!
Review 18 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metoo
Location:Rochester, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel top sheet
Date:November 30, 2014
So soft and lovely! Large enough for new deep mattresses.
Review 19 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crewsr
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE this flannel
Date:November 30, 2014
We love our flannel sheets from GH and just ordered another set. They are soft and cozy, and we are pleased that the fitted sheet comes in California King.
Review 20 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stugaw
Location:Midland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ultimate in Quality!
Date:November 29, 2014
Warning! Oversleeping from coziness might become a problem. :)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>