Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, synonymous with our signature quality, value and comfort Crafted in Germany with a tighter weave than most flannels, for a weightier, more durable finish Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a beautiful palette of pastel solids and two updated traditional prints Cases have an inner flap to conceal the pillow for a neater, more finished look Add monogramming for a personalized touch Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Watch our Signature Flannel Video . Click here to request a FREE swatch. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. Please note that the Oatmeal flannel is an undyed, unbleached natural color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (496 reviews)
5 stars
395
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
21
1 star
14
455 of 49692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhwarren
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thick & cozy
Date:July 18, 2014
These sheets are super thick and super cozy. So soft. The thickest and coziest flannel sheet I have every owned. The only reason I did not give a fifth star is because they do lose their softness and fluffiness over time even though I follow the washing instructions per Garnet Hill. Still worth the investment. They are the best. : )
Review 2 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daksglass
Location:Towanda, IL
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Flannel sheets
Date:June 28, 2014
These are the best quality sheet's I have bought in quite a while
Review 3 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whovarian
Location:Juneau, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Certainly not as good as the old ones
Date:June 18, 2014
We have been getting our sheets from Garnet Hill since the 1980's at this point I suspect it is just momentum. The original English sheets were fantastic I still have rags made from them that are in better shape then the German sheets after 25- 50 washes. I have been underwhelmed by the durability of the German sheets and by their hand they lose their flannel fluff much more quickly than the English sheets did.
Review 4 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightbow
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best flannel in the world
Date:May 9, 2014
I've been buying Garnet Hill's signature flannel sheets for nearly 20 years now. It is the best flannel on the market. NOTHING beats their German-made Signature flannel. I wash it and put it in the dryer. It's a workhorse, it's deliciously soft and cozy every time, and it never, ever pills. Ever. I have some that (after 20 years) have worn down to no nap at all and started to get holes at stress points but they never, never pilled. No other flannel even comes close. I'm completely committed to these sheets and hope GH never stops making them. They are worth every penny and will outlast the competition bigtime. The solids are lovely (I'm a huge fan of the silver-green). The oatmeal is kind of crunchy-granola looking, so you have to want that vibe. I do wish GH would offer patterns in the Signature flannel that weren't so eye-popping, maybe based on ivory or pale yellow instead of on white. But that's me, I'm an ivory/pale yellow/pale green sorta gal and I like my sheets restful. Thanks GH!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. The Garnet Hill Signature Flannel Sheets are a favorite for many!
Review 5 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaCatarina
Location:Healdsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flannel sheets
Date:April 6, 2014
Washed them once so far and they came out very nice. I got the natural (un bleached) color and they didn't get too wrinkled in the dryer. They are cozy and perfect for Northern California.
Review 6 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOROX
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Signature Flannel is the best
Date:April 1, 2014
Garnet Hill Signature Flannel cases and sheets are the highest quality available. Worth every penny.
Review 7 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trish53
Location:pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Heavy!!!
Date:March 22, 2014
The fabric is so heavy that it is actually hard to lift them. I don't like that aspect. I would have sent them back but, I had washed them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
We're sorry to hear you weren't delighted with our Signature Flannel Sheets. We'd be more than happy to send you swatches of other styles that may work better for you. We accept returns or exchanges at any time even if you've washed an item. Give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bookwormwmb
Location:DC Metro area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
loved it in white
Date:March 18, 2014
I have bought this in white, gray and pink. I returned toe pink - the pink seemed muddy and surprisingly un-pretty. I would have returned the gray but I needed the set . the gray which I imagined to be an attractive dove gray is also a muddy color gray, appearing honestly like set of dirty or dingy white sheets. so my advice is STICK TO THE WHITE. which is warm, soft, cuddly - my teenage sons loves it and I got a set for my daughter to take to college in Boston - in white, definitely.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 25, 2014
Thanks for your note! We strive to accurately present our colors online. Remember, we offer free swatch samples to help choose the color that's best for you.
Review 9 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkr7498
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not their best
Date:March 16, 2014
I have purchased flannel sheets from Garnet Hill for a long time and expected these to be as soft as the previous ones. They weren't. They are still better than any other flannel sheets I have found but definately not as good as before.
Review 10 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pambo
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy, warm winter sheets
Date:March 16, 2014
We love the thick flannel sheets. Even in our Mediterranean climate we have cool nights and these sheets are perfect and are well made.
Review 11 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
michmom
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Warmer than sateen sheets
Date:March 12, 2014
Husband wanted flannel sheets so the search began. We have a Calif King deep mattress so not too many options for us. These were on sale and I love GH so ordered up in the sterling color. The color is a very cool pale grey which is pretty. The fitted sheet fits on my 15" mattress but does not wrap under it. The sheets felt very thick and so soft and cozy when I opened them. I promptly washed them and made a fresh new bed for that night. They were great til I washed them again. (I wash my sheets once a week.) I have since washed them 4 times and they have pilled, the flat some but the fitted badly. (I did not get the cases.) Upon reading other reviews, I see the comments from GH Customer Service says the pilling will diminish but how long does one wait? These are my most expensive sheets and I wonder how they are expected to last for years.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We do suggest washing and drying the sheets by themselves at least twice before using to help remove any loose fibers from the brushing process. With flannel you always want to wash the items by themselves, as different fabrics can cause friction with the flannel and cause pilling. We will have a Customer Care specialists reach out to you.
Review 12 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doryce
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel ever
Date:February 28, 2014
Very nice quality. Wonderful fit and fabric. Better than any I have seen.
Review 13 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organicplanet
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Winter Sheets
Date:February 27, 2014
I have a very deep king mattress and the fitted king in this set is very generous, something I've had problems with in the past. Only been using them for a week, so don't know how these will hold up over time and multiple washings but like the feel of them from the get go.
Review 14 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gennasmom
Location:University Place, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Flannel I have found
Date:February 24, 2014
This is my 3rd attempt at flannel sheets this past winter. I should have just gone with my gut and ordered these in the first place. So soft, warm and NO PILLING :).
Review 15 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stayingwarm
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love the flannel
Date:February 9, 2014
These flannel sheets are exceptional in their density and feel. I know I will order more over time, yet I gave them four stars because the sterling was more blue in tone than the gray I'd expected. Still, it is a pleasing neutral color and I am happy to keep them.
Review 16 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flannel comforter cover
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought a flannel comforter cover to go on a comforter for one of my guest rooms. It is thick, soft and was lovely for a guest to use over the holidays. I got it on a good sale so the value was very good.
Review 17 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PacNorthwest
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel sheets ever!
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased a couple of sets last year and loved those! But Garnet Hill seems to have improved them from then, and the set I bought this year is even softer - as if that was possible! Sheets are fantastic, soft, soft, soft. Hard to get up in the cold mornings wrapped up in these!
Review 18 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SiliviaIntheRoseGarden
Location:Fresno, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love these flannel cases
Date:February 4, 2014
Garnet Hill's flannel bedding is incredibly soft and of good quality. It's a little pricey, but worth it.
Review 19 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agnesm
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't live without GH flannel sheets!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have been buying your flannel sheets for thirty years. I couldn't face a winter without them; thank you for keeping the quality perfect for so many years. I love GH for its reliability!
Review 20 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neus
Location:North Adams, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great bedsheets
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased fitted twin sheets for my children's beds. The pockets are deep enough to fit perfectly over a pillow-top mattress. These sheets are soft and warm, and do not pill as other flannel sheets do. I would recommend them to the pickiest customers.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>