Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Flannel Cases

Cooler than a blanket, warmer than percale — our pure cotton flannel is ideal all-season comfort. Made in Germany in a family-owned mill using the same methods passed down through generations, our Signature Flannel Bedding has a denser, more durable weave than most. A Garnet Hill exclusive, synonymous with our signature quality, value, and comfort Crafted in Germany with a tighter weave than most flannels, for a weightier, more durable finish Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a beautiful palette of pastel solids and prints Cases have an inner flap to conceal the pillow for a neater, more finished look Please note that the Oatmeal flannel is an undyed, unbleached natural color. Add monogramming for a personalized touch Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Watch our Signature Flannel Video . Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. Please note that the Oatmeal flannel is an undyed, unbleached natural color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (547 reviews)
5 stars
438
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
24
1 star
14
502 of 54792%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Love Them
Date:August 19, 2015
Love the feel and warmth of these beautiful sheets!
Review 2 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somewhere in Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Flannel FOREVER!
Date:April 13, 2015
High quality, heavy weight, beautifully dyed (light grey for me!), and screams quality (or at least states it in a easily understood dignified manner).
When you finally realize flannel is the answer, slather yourself in these sheets. If you don't spoil yourself, who will, and when? Don't let another winter find you without.
Good flannel bed linens are like an all-night hug.
Review 3 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best flannel sheets
Date:March 27, 2015
These sheets are outstanding!! Purchased for our guest room, and once my parents slept in them they subsequently purchased for all their guest rooms. They are awesome
Review 4 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super soft and long lasting
Date:March 24, 2015
I bought these same sheets 10 years ago and they really lasted for a decade! They are so soft and luxurious every night I slip into between them, I cannot help smiling.
Review 5 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson Valley NY
best flannel I have every owned!
Date:March 21, 2015
I have owned a set of Garnet Hill signature flannel for several years now, and they are the best flannel ever. My set has never pilled and do not shed much lint at all when washed & dried. Where others seem to get thinner over time these get softer and fluffier. I use them year round in my country home, sleeping in these sheets is just heavenly!
Review 6 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reading, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury Sheets
Date:March 20, 2015
These are the only sheets I sleep on(have several sets) and just bought a pink monogramed set. Thick, warm, cuddly, luxurious, launders well( I prefer to hang dry to keep nap thick) Fitted sheet is extra deep to accommodate new bigger mattresses. Beautiful elegant colors that create restfulness.
Review 7 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Had Such High Hopes
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered the monogrammed top sheet in white, about 2 months ago. When I first received it I was extremely happy. It looked beautiful on the bed, and as other reviewers have stated, was so soft and smooth it felt like velvet. Now, after 2 months of weekly washing, it is a horrible pilled up mess. No idea why my experience was so different than most. So disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 27, 2015
We're sorry to hear you are having an issue with your sheet. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, to see how we can assist.
Review 8 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Flannel Sheets
Date:March 8, 2015
These sheets are truly the best! They are sturdy and wash and wear like iron, yet remain flannel soft and cozy through many washings. The standard pillow cases shrink a bit, but the snug fit still looks OK.
Review 9 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality, but Queen flat is too wide
Date:February 11, 2015
Gave a Queen set to my mother-in-law for Christmas. Nice quality and feel. Very thick. The Queen flat sheet is as wide as King (102") so the sheet fell to the floor on both sides of the bed. Now I have to cut off one side. But first I have to wash it since it shrinks 7". Excess lint on a first washing means I have to wash and dry at the laundromat. Aaarrgh.
Review 10 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel sheets ever
Date:February 11, 2015
I cannot say enough about these sheets! I was hesitant to purchase them due to the price, but they are well worth it. They are the softest flannel sheets I have ever had, and they wash beautifully.
Review 11 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Riner, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm but a tight fit
Date:February 4, 2015
I bought Garnet Hill flannel sheets many years ago. They were generously sized, and we used them a long time, until a bigger bed meant that sheets needed to be repurposed as picnic blankets and pillow fort material. I finally got a new set, and as much as I like the thickness and warmth, the depth is a little skimpy. The king sized fitted sheets are supposed to fit beds up to 15", but with the sheets on, my bed is 13" deep, and the bottoms will not stay tucked in. I'll keep them, because sleeping in them is luxurious, but the downside of their quality and longevity is that I'll be playing tug of war with them for a long, long time. I'm somewhat disappointed that these don't cover as well as the lower priced sheets they're replacing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know you can return or exchange at any time. If you need assistance, please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 12 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and soothing
Date:January 27, 2015
These are the most exquisite sheets for softness, weight, and warmth. I have an original GH set from almost 20 years ago which I just gave to my daughter, they are still lovely. I have ordered these through the years and they have never disappointed. these particular sheets are such lovely colors as well. Just ordered more today. My only problem is my dogs refuse to stay off the bed.
Review 13 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth Every Penny
Date:January 27, 2015
Slipping into these German made flannel sheets on a cold night is like slipping into a warm cotton ball. We love them. One night in them and I ordered another set the next morning.
I've washed them a few times now and the do not pill, like cheaper flannel sheets do and get even softer.
I have Calif. King, and the sheets are very generously sized, easily fitting over our huge mattress. Deep pockets, as advertised too.
My husband said it's hard to get out of bed in the morning since we bought these sheets. I agree.
These sheets are so well made, they will last a long long time.
Worth every penny.
Review 14 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Outstanding
Date:January 15, 2015
These by far are the best flannel sheets I have ever had. They wash and dry beautifully. No pilling. So comfortable to sleep on. I use them on all the beds in my house.
Review 15 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best bedding ever
Date:January 6, 2015
The biggest problem with these flannel sheets is that I truly now have a very hard time getting out of bed in the morning. I want to surround everyone I love in these sheets. Thank you. And great service, truly.
Review 16 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the softness
Date:January 6, 2015
Plush, soft, warm, thick and comforting - love your flannel products and have been buying them and your warm sleep & clothing items since living in Alaska, wonderful when my daughter was a baby and this is always her first choice in bedding as it is mine
Review 17 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:January 5, 2015
My very generous mother-in-law bought these for me for Christmas. They're thick and warm, but I expected them to be a lot softer for the price. I'd hoped they'd be a special treat. I guess I'll stick with my normal flannel sheets that cost about 1/3 the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
If you would like to return the sheets or place an exchange for a different item, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel or velvet?
Date:December 21, 2014
This and a medium weight down comforter are all you need to get through a brutal midwest winter. It's so soft and luxurious it could pass for velvet. Even the cat refuses to sleep anywhere else.
Review 19 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Westhampton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thick and soft, but...
Date:December 18, 2014
From the point of view of comfort, these sheets are everything they claim to be - thick, soft, pill-free. BUT - the king sheets are too small for my bed! The corners on the fitted sheet barely grab the corner of the mattress and tend to pop off at night - the four elastic sides are too short to tuck in at all. The flat sheet is plenty wide, but not plenty long. When I leave a little at the top to fold over the blanket, there is less than 2" to tuck in at the bottom. So the bottom comes untucked every night. I have a 14" thick mattress. Bottom line - these sheets are a delight to get into every night as long as you don't mind completely remaking the bed from scratch every morning!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
The pocket depth is 15", so you should not be having this issue. We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 20 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft & warm, beautiful color ( birch)
Date:December 13, 2014
I knew this would be perfect. I would move the monogram to the center of the upper third, as I fold my duvets in thirds at the bottom of the bed; unfortunately, no choice on placement. The best quality flannel and construction, with tapes to hold the duvet to the corners.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>