Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, synonymous with our signature quality, value and comfort Crafted in Germany with a tighter weave than most flannels, for a weightier, more durable finish Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a beautiful palette of pastel solids and two updated traditional prints Cases have an inner flap to conceal the pillow for a neater, more finished look Add monogramming for a personalized touch Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Watch our Signature Flannel Video . Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. Please note that the Oatmeal flannel is an undyed, unbleached natural color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (511 reviews)
5 stars
410
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
21
1 star
14
470 of 51192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbkt
Location:Montevallo, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love 'em!!
Date:October 27, 2014
I love these sheets! They are buttery soft and one great thing about the flat sheet--it is wider than any I have ever had. Usually when you have two adults in bed, sleeping on their sides, they can feel the cool breeze blowing under the edge of the sheet. With the additional fabric, these flannel sheets are fantastic and cut out the draft!!!
Review 2 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilybeth
Location:Kerrville,Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 23, 2014
Best flannel I've ever purchased. No pilling; plush and warm!
Review 3 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Middlju
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very good purchase
Date:October 23, 2014
I purchased these sheets after dwelling on it for a year or so. I have owned flannel sheets of lesser quality in past years, but was frankly intrigued by the great reviews of these sheets while being a little concerned about the cost. What I found is that the sheets are great. I really like that they are a bit more generous in size such that there is plenty of extra material on both sides of the bed and the fitted sheet is large enough to accommodate today's thinker mattresses. I have only had the sheets for a couple of weeks, so can only say that they are soft at this point and are without pilling. Hoping that they stay that way!
Review 4 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lanny
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
winter or summer
Date:October 10, 2014
we've been buying these for years. long lasting and always comfy.
Review 5 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellew
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:October 3, 2014
Not much more to say. Nice quality, nice looking, easy to care for. I am a repeat buyer of this item over the years. You can't beat the German flannel compared with other flannel of a lesser weight. Not as good a quality as in years gone by but as good as it gets at this point in time. I do recommend. I bought white, maybe a bit boring, but I am very happy with my purchase. Assume it will wash as well as my former duvet flannel covers of German origin.
Review 6 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
So good, they should be illegal!
Date:September 9, 2014
Seriously! Unbelievable quality which gets better wash after wash..Comfort, that when you wake up in the middle of the night and run your hand over the sheets, makes you wonder if you're still dreaming. An unbelievable product for the cost..worth every penny. The colors are VERY subtle/subdued. The blue looks almost the same as the grey..
Review 7 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NorCalGirl
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel to die for
Date:September 5, 2014
These sheets are thick, soft flannel that makes curling up in bed at night a joy. I love the neutral color that easily goes with any other color. I like to sleep in a cooler room so warm linens are a must. Wonderful.
Review 8 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveComfort
Location:San Francisco CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ultra Soft Pillowcases
Date:August 28, 2014
Love the Sterling color and this is the softest flannel ever! It holds up in the wash and fits a modern bed without a mattress box spring just fine.
Review 9 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best flannel you can buy
Date:August 23, 2014
This is the best flannel I have tried. I am a seamstress and work with fabric for a living and am really impressed with the quality of this material. No pilling, no roughness, no fuzzies - just super soft, warm flannel. A year ago, there were flannel sets on sale at a big name department store, so I picked some up (not wanting to pass on a good deal). I thought I would just use the other department store sheets as back up, when my Garnet Hill sheets were in the wash. What a mistake. The *other* flannel felt so awfully rough and the pilling was horrible. After sleeping in the garnet hill sheets, I couldn't stand the feeling of other flannel sheets. The only issue I have had with the sheets is that (after a few years) the elastic wore out and snapped. But I easily fixed it myself and now it is as good as new. This wouldn't deter me from buying these sheets again (actually just placed an order the other day for more) as Garnet Hill always has amazing customer service and will fix any issues that arise.
Review 10 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flowerbulb
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Flannel Sheets Ever
Date:August 22, 2014
There is nothing better than these flannel sheets. They are welcoming, warm and cozy on a cold winter's night, never pill or become rough to the skin. All of our beds at home here, and in the Netherlands, are graced with Garnet Hill when nights are cold.
Review 11 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuPo
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like Heaven!
Date:August 21, 2014
So happy with my sheets/pillowcases purchase. These are like sleeping on clouds, they are so soft. I've washed them and they wash beautifully and remain super soft. Highly recommend.
Review 12 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClitaLarue
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Best-in-Class Hands Down
Date:August 21, 2014
A friend introduced me to Garnet Hill's Signature Flannel ten years ago after which I ordered two complete sets for myself. It was a big investment for me but please believe me there is no luxury comfort greater than this bedding. I've had my original purchase for TEN years and they still look good as new. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Once you try you will never go back to regular linens, even in the summertime.
Review 13 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debi3dogs
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
durable and soft
Date:August 21, 2014
These are the best flannel sheets I've ever had, and I've had lots of different kinds of flannels. I gave the value and excellent rating because even though they are expensive, they last much longer than other flannels. They do not pill or get thin in spots. They seem to get softer over time and they are SO warm! I love them and want them in more colors, GH!
Review 14 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxann
Location:Dickinson, ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sheets
Date:August 21, 2014
I am a flannel sheet lover and have been buying them for thirty years. These are the best flannel sheets on the market. The sheets continue to maintain softness and their thick, plush substance wash after wash. I gave away all the other flannel sheets I've gotten from other reputable companies. I will only sleep on these flannels!
Review 15 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighGsOpinion
Location:High in the Colorado Rockies
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy, cozy, warm
Date:August 13, 2014
We live in a cold climate and flannel sheets are a must year-round. I've found Garnet Hill's to be the best quality for the price. I have a set that is over 20 years old! Our new king bed is extra comfy thanks to these sheets.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us!
Review 16 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhwarren
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thick & cozy
Date:July 18, 2014
These sheets are super thick and super cozy. So soft. The thickest and coziest flannel sheet I have every owned. The only reason I did not give a fifth star is because they do lose their softness and fluffiness over time even though I follow the washing instructions per Garnet Hill. Still worth the investment. They are the best. : )
Review 17 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daksglass
Location:Towanda, IL
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Flannel sheets
Date:June 28, 2014
These are the best quality sheet's I have bought in quite a while
Review 18 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whovarian
Location:Juneau, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Certainly not as good as the old ones
Date:June 18, 2014
We have been getting our sheets from Garnet Hill since the 1980's at this point I suspect it is just momentum. The original English sheets were fantastic I still have rags made from them that are in better shape then the German sheets after 25- 50 washes. I have been underwhelmed by the durability of the German sheets and by their hand they lose their flannel fluff much more quickly than the English sheets did.
Review 19 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightbow
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best flannel in the world
Date:May 9, 2014
I've been buying Garnet Hill's signature flannel sheets for nearly 20 years now. It is the best flannel on the market. NOTHING beats their German-made Signature flannel. I wash it and put it in the dryer. It's a workhorse, it's deliciously soft and cozy every time, and it never, ever pills. Ever. I have some that (after 20 years) have worn down to no nap at all and started to get holes at stress points but they never, never pilled. No other flannel even comes close. I'm completely committed to these sheets and hope GH never stops making them. They are worth every penny and will outlast the competition bigtime. The solids are lovely (I'm a huge fan of the silver-green). The oatmeal is kind of crunchy-granola looking, so you have to want that vibe. I do wish GH would offer patterns in the Signature flannel that weren't so eye-popping, maybe based on ivory or pale yellow instead of on white. But that's me, I'm an ivory/pale yellow/pale green sorta gal and I like my sheets restful. Thanks GH!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. The Garnet Hill Signature Flannel Sheets are a favorite for many!
Review 20 for Signature Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaCatarina
Location:Healdsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flannel sheets
Date:April 6, 2014
Washed them once so far and they came out very nice. I got the natural (un bleached) color and they didn't get too wrinkled in the dryer. They are cozy and perfect for Northern California.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>