Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our most beloved. Season after season, there's a reason the merino cardigan is our signature piece. It can single-handedly rejuvenate any basic in your bureau. Our latest prints include statement florals, a pretty paisley, a mod graphic, and a botanical print with delightful chiffon petals. Everything you love is the same, from the finely knit, soft merino wool to the slim, flattering fit. Grosgrain-ribbon placket Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Soft merino wool Imported Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,175 reviews)
5 stars
823
4 stars
240
3 stars
64
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,076 of 1,17592%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TutuDancer
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Limes!
Date:April 26, 2015
I'm very happy with this cardigan sweater. I purchased the Limes print. It's so fun and fresh! This sweater gives you a nice light layer without being bulky. I usually wear it with jeans for a dressy casual look.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriG19
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:April 15, 2015
Great fit...nice fabric. The colors are very nice and go with jeans or black pants!!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jill3172
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:April 15, 2015
This is my first Signature Merino Cardigan but I will be purchasing more! I got Autumn Floral on Sale of Day. It is a very light weight and does not itch at all. I am quite sensitive to wool (cashmere is itchy to me!), and this is perfect. Love the pattern and colors and 3/4 sleeves. I did take advice posted and order one size up and fit is perfect. I would usu wear a size Med in GH tops/sweaters but went with a Large. It is just right.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater!
Date:April 14, 2015
I ordered two of these sweaters when they were on the Sale of the Day to put away for gifts for my daughters. The sale price was exceptional an the sweaters are beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the sweater is lightweight but very well made. I think the girls will love these sweaters!
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATinoco
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Cardigan
Date:April 2, 2015
I love the floral decorative accent on the cardigan. It makes it unique, feminine and very stylish!
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TiggerandTux
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striking sweaters
Date:March 29, 2015
Bought two cardigans-blue abstract and garden floral. Both are rich colors and gorgeous! Used true sizing and still a bit snug if buttoned. Should have gone up a size from that, I guess, but they look great open over another top, if not too bulky. I feel great when wearing them!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatVA
Merino sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a great cardi, I have 3 now that I purchased over the past few years. Comfortable, light and warm. Wish it could be hand washed.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice instead of jacket!
Date:March 22, 2015
These little cardigans are office-worthy. I wear them with a little tank top underneath on days I don't want to wear a jacket. They have enough presence when worn with a pencil skirt or dressy pants.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sweaters
Date:March 20, 2015
I own at least seven of these - they are perfect for traveling because they pack very well and you can pair them with so many other things. Every time I wear one I receive many compliments.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvbooks
Location:Pawlet, vt and ny ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top quality
Date:March 19, 2015
Warm, lightweight, attractive patterns and colors for casual wear with jeans or dress up with a skirt, black dress and jewelry for a night out on the town.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:March 19, 2015
Have several of these sweaters. Love them with jeans. I order a size larger than my normal GH size so I can layer underneath.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidberry
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:March 19, 2015
Bought it when it was on sale, great price. Its the perfect sweater, very soft and comfortable. Received several complements first time I wore it. Just order a different color today.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LH12
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great cardigan
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this sweater. I have a couple of them. Agree with the slim fit. I usually think that GH items run slightly large, but this is a truer fit (have both xs and s and prefer the small --I am typically a size 6).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I am addicted to these wonderful sweaters!
Date:March 19, 2015
I have 7 of these beauties hanging in my closet year round. They are perfect in every season, so light weight for spring and summer and light warmth for fall and winter. I find jackets bulky on my smaller frame and am so happy to have discovered this perfect alternative.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemonblossom
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go To Sweater
Date:March 18, 2015
I admit to having more than a few of these sweaters, and find that I use them all, regularly. They are great for dressing up or down -- I wear them to work, or with jeans on the weekends. They are a great pop of color to add to an all neutral outfit. They seem to last through many washings, as well -- keeping their shape and vibrant colors. I really like them.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seiki
Location:Taos, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have so many of these that is it not funny
Date:March 18, 2015
I LOVE this sweater! I have many of them. The patterns are all wonderful. I have had some of them for over 5 years, and they still look great. They pack well, so are a great travel piece. I normally wear a Medium, but get larges, and can wear them alone or over a base layer. They are great with jeans, or dress up.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DNYC
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can never have too many!
Date:March 18, 2015
I love these sweaters. They always make me happy when I wear them. I am amassing a collection. Always waiting for new patterns.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lina
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
can't go wrong with this cardigan
Date:March 18, 2015
Lovely weight merino wool and fun colors/prints. I've purchased two so far and will keep a lookout for it to go on sale again. I usually take a M, but for this sweater L was perfect.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurochick
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect cardigan
Date:March 18, 2015
Lovely light weight, and a soft, non-itch wool. Plus a great shape. 34B and 120lbs, and XS was just fine. I got the plum floral, and it's a not too girly print.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jettagirl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eye catching designs
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice merino sweater. I sized up to wear over a shirt as recommended. I get compliments on the eye catching design. Works well in air condtioned buildings in summer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>