Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite cardigan meets the new prints charming — a collection of graphics and florals fresh enough to wake up any basic in your wardrobe. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,034 reviews)
5 stars
714
4 stars
216
3 stars
58
2 stars
30
1 star
16
943 of 1,03491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KJRT
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabric not my favorite
Date:April 16, 2014
I have other cardigans of the same style, but this one felt odd - more like rayon than wool. It changed the drape for me. Sadly I am returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you are not!
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBH5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 15, 2014
I wear mediums but buy the xtra large in the sweaters because they are a tight fit and I prefer them to be loose
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sizes are not working for me
Date:April 9, 2014
I like this sweater but I'm going to send it back, the dual sizes are not working for me these days. I like it when the XL is an 18 not XL(16-18), it appears the 16 is more of what I get. I'm going to have to stick to only the 18, I hope GH does not stop with these sizes. I really like the color I got too.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit, and will certainly share your comments with our team to review. Keep in mind, you can find measurements by size on the 'Measurements' tab to help you find the size that works best for you.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miyagi
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright Colors
Date:April 8, 2014
The colors are beautiful and this will make a nice addition to my spring wardrobe.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalimar
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One of Many Purchased
Date:April 6, 2014
The cardigans for sale at Garnet Hill are a great value for the money. They are so so soft and the colors are beautiful. I have purchased at least 8 of these sweaters in various patterns and know I will purchase more in the future.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
river4ever
Location:Millersburg, In
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
simply classic
Date:April 6, 2014
This is a lightweight wool cardigan that looks nice with jeans or capris. I like the fit, it hugs my curvy shape without being too tight or too loose. I think its weight will be just right for spring & fall weather, and could be layered for winter The color is an attractive, bright!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathleenAnnette
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I like this sweater.
Date:April 5, 2014
This was my second purchase of a Signature Merino Cardigan. I got a medium this time instead of a small and it is better for layering even though I usually wear a small. It is nice to have bright colors in a sweater when it is still cool outside.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oliviajane
Location:Bethesda MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
my favorite
Date:April 4, 2014
This isn't the first of these beautiful sweaters
that I've purchased, but it's my favorite. The
colors are lovely, just pink and green, but the pattern is simple and I can see that I'll wear it with jeans, khakis, white pants, shorts and skirts.
It will be a basic in my wardrobe since it's
design isn't seasonal. I've already worn it with wintry pants since the spring is late and have cheered people up!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBOC
Location:Orange county, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fit
Date:March 31, 2014
The sweater is very cute and a great piece to brighten up a wardrobe (which is why I bought it).
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissTV
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sweaters
Date:March 31, 2014
This sweater is the latest addition to a growing collection of the the signature cardigans. The season is young - I may yet add another. I love them....
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cthomas
Location:Sitka AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice !
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this sweater ! Expensive, got it on sale...love the birds
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylishtarheel
Location:Chapel Hill,NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great addition to any wardrobe
Date:March 12, 2014
During the sweater sale,I reviewed the comments posted on this item and purchased 2.The rose is simply gorgeous with a black background and the blue floral has purple,blues and greens which will be wearable anytime.I love that the wool is lightweight for all seasons and I even tried wearing the sweater backwards with a scarf and skirt,it looked fabulous!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AltGirlTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable Cardigan
Date:March 7, 2014
I've eyed these cardigans for years and finally purchased one recently. I think I'm hooked! I'm a cardigan lover, so I have many to compare this to, and it's definitely a favorite. The prints are of course cute (I got the blue toile). I like the lighter weight since I always layer, and the fabric is super soft.
I did order up as the site recommends, since I always wear a tank under my cardigans, and it fits perfectly. I'm usually a L or XL in Garnet Hill because I'm wide-shouldered and big-busted, so the XL was perfect.
I will definitely buy more of these in the future.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Operababe5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NOT SOFT for a merino
Date:March 6, 2014
I can't wear wool sweaters or coats because they itch me. I have, however, been able to wear merino wool, even right next to my skin. But these merino sweaters, as beautiful as their designs are and well cut as they are, are itchy even when I wear them over a cotton tee or turtleneck. That's very disappointing. I'd own every color if they were softer!!!!!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2014
We appreciated your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and we offer freight free exchanges.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiS
Location:Merrick, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Vibrant colors
Date:March 4, 2014
I wear these as a top or a sweater and I absolutely love them! I bought three on sale and definitely plan to purchase more in the future.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanmama
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Print
Date:March 2, 2014
I bought this cardigan in the hot pink/army green print. It is beautiful and I have received many compliments. Based on other reviews, I sized down to an XS. I am usually a small (4-6), 34C but the XS fits like a small, with a little room to spare. I can layer underneath it--no problem. Quality is nice. A sweater I can wear all year in New England.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharon1228
Location:Albany Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a great purchase
Date:February 27, 2014
The colors in this sweater are so vibrant. It will be a fun sweater to wear out for dinner or just wear for everyday. The sweaters at Garnet Hill are very unique.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warmbeaches
Location:Independence, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 27, 2014
I loved the design and quality of this very pretty sweater. I ordered a size larger than normal and was happy that I did. I like to wear a camisole under sweaters like this to avoid button gap. I would like to buy the sweater in other designs.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewEnglandPickyShopper
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun twist on a wardrobe staple
Date:February 26, 2014
I've admired these sweaters for a long time and last year, finally bought two different patterns when it was on sale. Now, since they recently had an even better promotion, I added 3 more. Maybe the most recent wouldn't have been my first choices for color/pattern but they are beautifully made of a lovely, light, soft wool knit. They keep you at a perfect temperature and in a good mood because of the fun colors and patterns.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsshuz
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like my sweaters
Date:February 26, 2014
I have many of them...they are soft and vibrant. I just wish they were a tiny bit longer. I am long waisted, so I have to wear a long shirt under them. I thought maybe if I got a larger size. But the length seems the same.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>