Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite cardigan meets the new prints charming — a collection of graphics and florals fresh enough to wake up any basic in your wardrobe. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,071 reviews)
5 stars
740
4 stars
224
3 stars
60
2 stars
30
1 star
17
977 of 1,07191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOLI
Location:CA
Gender:Female
MERINO CARDINGA
Date:July 16, 2014
BOUGHT IT ON SALE = GOOD VALUE
PERFECT FIT AS I TOOK THE ADVISE
AND CHOSE LARGE.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deekay
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:July 14, 2014
Love the material of this sweater I took the advice of others and went a size up it fits perfect. Highly recommend these cardigans.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xsjoy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Sweater
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered this in the the blue toile size small. I am 5'2" and usually between a small and a medium. This is fine on me to layer over a thinner tank or t-shirt. Anything else and I would need a medium. I think this will look nice with some white jeans on a cool summer or spring evening.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cook
Location:California
Gender:Female
100% as advertised!!
Date:July 7, 2014
This is my second purchase of these sweaters. Will buy more. Bought one size up per other buyers' recommendation. Perfect fit!! Am a satisfied buyer, what else need be said.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jump123
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:July 6, 2014
The small fit me even though I normally wear petities.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maci
Location:Rhinebeck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
favorite cardigan
Date:July 6, 2014
Great color - I bought the orange stripe. It is light weight for summer in an air-conditioned office. The fit is slim so I bought a size up to have it comfortably loose.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atminvt
Location:Killington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
can't go wrong
Date:July 4, 2014
cute with anything. I got the orange in a size medium. it's great.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sweaters!
Date:June 30, 2014
Because these are light weight wool sweaters, they are multi-seasonal. I got the pink and green "explosions" on a taupe background. I've already worn it several ways. It makes me happy. It folds up small to keep in a handbag for when you need it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
We love these sweaters too! We totally agree with you that they are light weight, which makes them multi- seasonal. Thank you so much for letting us know how happy the Painterly Floral print makes you!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:June 29, 2014
This is a very nice light summer sweater. Buy one size up as recommended. Mine developed pills on the sides after 2 wearings, which are visible. This is my second one of these- both on sale.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JTKmn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Solid performer
Date:June 29, 2014
Bought it in the blue toile pattern, and just like the other 4 I have it feels great, drapes wonderfully, and provides lightweight warmth, all while washing up like a dream.
My ONLY issue was that the background was somewhere between a true and off white so I had trouble finding a cami that worked for me, but I did find a blue that's perfect.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snoobah12
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty fabric, boxy cut
Date:June 28, 2014
The fabric is just as pretty as in the photo. Unfortunately the cut is boxy and, on me, unflattering. If you are small chested and slender like the model this would probably look fine on you. I'm sending it back.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krpaloalto
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these
Date:June 27, 2014
Love the patterns, great for work, not too heavy. I've bought 3 or 4 of these. But BE CAREFUL - if you throw them in the wash by accident, they will shrink and be un-wearable. :-(
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAshopper
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unexpectedly fabulous
Date:June 27, 2014
Have looked at these sweaters online for many years but never bought one. However, I couldn't resist the green tropical leaf print, even though I rarely look good in prints. What a surprise. The sweater is a very fine texture, not at all heavy or bulky even though it's wool. It looks great with a skirt or jeans; I wear it as a standalone top over a camisole. I will buy more of these GH classics in the future!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
This light weight sweater does have a fine knit of soft merino wool and is a favorite to many. We're so glad to hear that you finally tried it and will be buying more in the future! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlofftus
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love, love this sweater!
Date:June 19, 2014
I have bought this sweater multiple times (my two latest are the Blue Mums and the Pink/Green Vines - both are lovely. The sweater wears well; and is soft and warm - perfect for an air conditioned office or the range of temps we experience in SoCal. My only warning to anyone if you choose to hand wash, is that you are likely to get significant shrinkage (so size up if you want to hand wash).
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valbaby1
Location:Atlanta,Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty sweater
Date:June 18, 2014
I was very pleased with this sweater. The colors are beautiful and it's a great weight to wear this time of year. I normally wear a size 4 and the Small fits well. Getting it on sale was a definite plus!
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhford2
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous sweater
Date:June 9, 2014
I feel so pretty and ready for spring and summer when I wear this sweater. I love the colors and the fit is nice, snug and very flattering. I am 5'5", 135 lbs and the medium is perfect. Thank you Garnet Hill.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzed
Location:new york, new york
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful sweater
Date:June 3, 2014
I collect these GH sweaters and have a number of them in wool for the winter and cotton for the summer. They're beautiful, comfortable, and wear well. I wear a size four in a blouse and the small in these sweaters fits perfectly. I try to buy them on sale, which is a bonus.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
singaporemarsha
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for spring or fall
Date:June 2, 2014
These cardigans are very nice . . . beautifully made and great prints -- I bought two. But be aware that they are warm . . . definitely great transition from winter to summer and visa versa. Wish they offered some cotton versions also ;-)
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesMH
Location:Altanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summer Sweater
Date:June 1, 2014
I love the light weight fabric and great fit. The wool is surprisingly cool for the hot weather. The colors are very vivid and flattering. I wish I could order one in every pattern!
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westallis
Location:sparta, Tn
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beautiful colors
Date:May 27, 2014
I just love this cardigan. Not only do the colors pop, but it is a perfect summer weight.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next>>