Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our most beloved. Season after season, there's a reason the merino cardigan is our signature piece. It can single-handedly rejuvenate any basic in your bureau. Our latest prints include statement florals, a pretty paisley, a mod graphic, and a botanical print with delightful chiffon petals. Everything you love is the same, from the finely knit, soft merino wool to the slim, flattering fit. Grosgrain-ribbon placket. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,147 reviews)
5 stars
796
4 stars
239
3 stars
64
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,048 of 1,14791%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvcloz
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
1st cardigan purchase
Date:February 23, 2015
This was the first cardigan I've purchased from Garnet Hill. I bought the tan cardigan with the brown flowers. I was very pleased with the quality and loved the pattern. Glad I sized up, plenty of room to wear a shirt or tank underneath. I usually wear a small (34C), ordered a medium..
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasTraveler
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Spring is in the Air!
Date:February 21, 2015
Lovely cardigan that can be worn with many different colors; purple, green, pink, fushia. It's the perfect accent piece to take along when traveling-or to wear at home.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrothead
Location:No. Va.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cab't get enough of these!
Date:February 19, 2015
I bought my first Signature Merino Cardigan over a year ago, and now have six. The designs are varied and beautiful. The sweater is light weight, but adds incredible warmth when layered. Very versatile and striking. Always look forward to new designs.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBoh
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cardigan
Date:February 11, 2015
This is the third of these sweaters I have purchased over the last couple years. It is a perfect weight.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phillylawyer
Location:Lafayette Hill,PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super small
Date:January 31, 2015
Beautiful colors . It would go with just about anything. Two sizes too small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
This sweater is a slim fit, so we do recommend that you order up if you are going to be layering. Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other sweaters to choose from.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sweater but...
Date:January 28, 2015
The sweaters are beautiful in design and sizing up is a smart thing to do. The only variable is the quality/thickness of the sweater. It's not to say I won't wear it but I will be wearing undershirts beneath it. I would perhaps like to have a bit more heft to it in the future!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElsiePgh
Love at First Sight
Date:January 22, 2015
I now have 4 of these sweaters. They really make an outfit. Love it when they're on sale! I'm always cold and even in summer I always have a sweater that dresses up my sleeveless dresses, and in winter wear them over silks for warmth. The buttonholes are a little tight which is a bit difficult for my arthritic hands, but I manage to cope.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinnieC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Prettier than expected
Date:January 19, 2015
Even though I didn't love any of the prints, the price was so good during the after-Christmas sale that I decided to try the plum floral. To my delight, I like the print. What surprised me more was the lovely feel of the fabric. It is very soft and just the right weight for spring time wear over a cardi.
I am normally a petite medium in sweaters (5'6" and 145 lbs., slender through the rib cage and short arms); the medium fit beautifully to wear as a shirt.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hikergal
Location:Mertztown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely soft sweater
Date:January 17, 2015
I purchased 2 of these sweaters in a small. I got the silver one and the blue print. I love the soft feel and texture of the sweater. The only thing is the sizing was not consistent. The silver one fit perfectly but the blue print was cut bigger and was loose and sloppy and too big and I returned it, yet they were both smalls! I am 5'2" and 116 pounds and the small in the silver fit me very nicely.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anabonita
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely cardigan
Date:January 17, 2015
Love it:
Beautiful print and not "itchy" like many Merino wool sweaters can be!
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wast000
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater for year round use
Date:January 13, 2015
I now have three of these sweaters and love them. The patterns are fun and unique. The sweater is warm without being too heavy or bulky.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LAWoman123
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Small
Date:January 8, 2015
Beautiful sweater but runs small and is very short (in length), which looks slightly different than picture on model. It looks best on smaller framed women.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hepatica
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Everything I hoped for
Date:January 2, 2015
The Blue Floral Merino Cardigan is everything I hoped for. I bought a size larger than usual as suggested and it is perfect over a light tank. The wow factor is the jewel tone color. I've had lots of compliments. My 3rd merino cardigan in 5 years and my favorite.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldmayor
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegant sweater
Date:January 2, 2015
Love this pattern. Ordered one size up, as suggested by others, and the fit is perfect.
I've been interested in these patterned sweaters in the past, but never ordered one. Will order more now that I see how nice this one is...
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOTN
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:December 29, 2014
Lovely light weight sweater that is suitable for tucking in a skirt or draping over hips. I was delighted that it fit so well because I am a petite and generally the proportions are unsuitable. With the 3/4 sleeves I gave it a chance. Because it is light it drapes beautifully, both flattering and feminine. I wouldn't dream of wearing a shirt underneath. Perhaps a camisole or tank. This sweater needs to stand alone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deanna223456
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Merino Cardigan
Date:December 29, 2014
These two sweaters were a gift and I received an e-mail saying she loved, loved, loved them.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnetbadger
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this cardigan
Date:December 15, 2014
This is my first purchase of one of the signature merino cardigans. Really happy with the fit, style, and design (Blue Floral), and will order other patterns in the future. Lots of compliments when wearing it.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amerada
Location:Colorado
Date:December 15, 2014
Since I owned four of these before I ordered this latest one, I guess it is obvious that I like them.
Accurate fit if you go up a size as GH recommends. Clear colors thanks to its being wool, not synthetic. Fun over a longish silk tank top. Great for summer air conditioning that's set too low.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A killer sweater !
Date:December 13, 2014
Just bought the sweater in the blue floral and it's a WOW of a sweater ! Seems to be sized pretty true and the color is gorgeous, just pops out at you. Thanks, GH, for
having this. Makes my green eyes look even greener !
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustang
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cardigan
Date:December 12, 2014
Vibrant colors that compliment anyone!
The note to get a size larger was perfect!
Loved it and received many compliments!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>