Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our most beloved. Season after season, there's a reason the merino cardigan is our signature piece. It can single-handedly rejuvenate any basic in your bureau. Our latest prints include statement florals, a pretty paisley, a mod graphic, and a botanical print with delightful chiffon petals. Everything you love is the same, from the finely knit, soft merino wool to the slim, flattering fit. Grosgrain-ribbon placket Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Soft merino wool Imported Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,170 reviews)
5 stars
819
4 stars
239
3 stars
64
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,071 of 1,17092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TiggerandTux
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striking sweaters
Date:March 29, 2015
Bought two cardigans-blue abstract and garden floral. Both are rich colors and gorgeous! Used true sizing and still a bit snug if buttoned. Should have gone up a size from that, I guess, but they look great open over another top, if not too bulky. I feel great when wearing them!
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatVA
Merino sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a great cardi, I have 3 now that I purchased over the past few years. Comfortable, light and warm. Wish it could be hand washed.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice instead of jacket!
Date:March 22, 2015
These little cardigans are office-worthy. I wear them with a little tank top underneath on days I don't want to wear a jacket. They have enough presence when worn with a pencil skirt or dressy pants.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sweaters
Date:March 20, 2015
I own at least seven of these - they are perfect for traveling because they pack very well and you can pair them with so many other things. Every time I wear one I receive many compliments.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvbooks
Location:Pawlet, vt and ny ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top quality
Date:March 19, 2015
Warm, lightweight, attractive patterns and colors for casual wear with jeans or dress up with a skirt, black dress and jewelry for a night out on the town.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:March 19, 2015
Have several of these sweaters. Love them with jeans. I order a size larger than my normal GH size so I can layer underneath.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidberry
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:March 19, 2015
Bought it when it was on sale, great price. Its the perfect sweater, very soft and comfortable. Received several complements first time I wore it. Just order a different color today.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LH12
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great cardigan
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this sweater. I have a couple of them. Agree with the slim fit. I usually think that GH items run slightly large, but this is a truer fit (have both xs and s and prefer the small --I am typically a size 6).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I am addicted to these wonderful sweaters!
Date:March 19, 2015
I have 7 of these beauties hanging in my closet year round. They are perfect in every season, so light weight for spring and summer and light warmth for fall and winter. I find jackets bulky on my smaller frame and am so happy to have discovered this perfect alternative.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemonblossom
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go To Sweater
Date:March 18, 2015
I admit to having more than a few of these sweaters, and find that I use them all, regularly. They are great for dressing up or down -- I wear them to work, or with jeans on the weekends. They are a great pop of color to add to an all neutral outfit. They seem to last through many washings, as well -- keeping their shape and vibrant colors. I really like them.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seiki
Location:Taos, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have so many of these that is it not funny
Date:March 18, 2015
I LOVE this sweater! I have many of them. The patterns are all wonderful. I have had some of them for over 5 years, and they still look great. They pack well, so are a great travel piece. I normally wear a Medium, but get larges, and can wear them alone or over a base layer. They are great with jeans, or dress up.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DNYC
Location:New York,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can never have too many!
Date:March 18, 2015
I love these sweaters. They always make me happy when I wear them. I am amassing a collection. Always waiting for new patterns.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lina
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
can't go wrong with this cardigan
Date:March 18, 2015
Lovely weight merino wool and fun colors/prints. I've purchased two so far and will keep a lookout for it to go on sale again. I usually take a M, but for this sweater L was perfect.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurochick
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect cardigan
Date:March 18, 2015
Lovely light weight, and a soft, non-itch wool. Plus a great shape. 34B and 120lbs, and XS was just fine. I got the plum floral, and it's a not too girly print.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jettagirl
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eye catching designs
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice merino sweater. I sized up to wear over a shirt as recommended. I get compliments on the eye catching design. Works well in air condtioned buildings in summer.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granma57
Location:rocky mount,va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sweaters
Date:March 18, 2015
I just purchased 2 more of these sweaters this year, they are wonderful. I think they are true to size and I wear them and laundry them all the time. I would suggest not drying in the dryer, my husband did that one time and needless to say I could not wear it again. The colors are so vibrant and they keep there color wash after wash.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boomboom
Location:STLouis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in Pink
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this sweater. I've bought others before so I knew the quality and sharpness of colors. I always buy a larger size so it fits more loosely, which is what I like. Wonderful spring sweater.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocorad
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Other glowing reviews are absolutely correct.
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this sweater. In addition to what others have said, I'll add the fabric is surprisingly soft. Not at all scratchy, very soft cotton like wool. I bought the small which is my actual size and didn't size up per recommendation. I am glad I did. It is a more tailored and flattering fit.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slats
Location:columbus Oh
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very fine
Date:March 15, 2015
really light weight and soft merino! will be able to use 3.5 seasons
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franceska
Location:Paradise valley, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A beautiful classic sweater.
Date:March 11, 2015
I love this merino cardigan so much that I bought a second one.Worn with a skirt or a pair of pants it will enhance your look.The print is so feminine, the merino wool is so soft, the fit is true to size, I am totally satisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>