Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite sweater turns up in charming prints, from a pretty peacock to photo-realistic lace. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit, it's the cardigan that knows how to work with any basic in your wardrobe. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,131 reviews)
5 stars
785
4 stars
235
3 stars
63
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,032 of 1,13191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnetbadger
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this cardigan
Date:December 15, 2014
This is my first purchase of one of the signature merino cardigans. Really happy with the fit, style, and design (Blue Floral), and will order other patterns in the future. Lots of compliments when wearing it.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amerada
Location:Colorado
Date:December 15, 2014
Since I owned four of these before I ordered this latest one, I guess it is obvious that I like them.
Accurate fit if you go up a size as GH recommends. Clear colors thanks to its being wool, not synthetic. Fun over a longish silk tank top. Great for summer air conditioning that's set too low.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A killer sweater !
Date:December 13, 2014
Just bought the sweater in the blue floral and it's a WOW of a sweater ! Seems to be sized pretty true and the color is gorgeous, just pops out at you. Thanks, GH, for
having this. Makes my green eyes look even greener !
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustang
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cardigan
Date:December 12, 2014
Vibrant colors that compliment anyone!
The note to get a size larger was perfect!
Loved it and received many compliments!
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeespoons
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT!!!
Date:December 9, 2014
What can I add to all the wonderful reviews this sweater has gotten? It is soft, warm and , most importantly, beautiful. I did size up a size as recommended and the fit is perfect. I got the silver with the chiffon and bead embellishment and the detail is fabulous. The only fault I can find with this sweater is the color. It isn't silver but a pale beige color.The leaves and chiffon are light and dark gray. The color changes what I planned to wear with this but it is so pretty I'll find an alternative bottom. I am really happy with the workmanship and perfect fit. This is a treasure.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MauiBound
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very feminine
Date:November 30, 2014
Ordered two of these, and have worn just one already, because I keep wanting to wear it again and again. Nice light weight, but the wool offers adequate warmth, so that nothing more than a camisole is needed, and I don't think the sizing would allow for anything more. It's basically a blouse that's cut like a cardigan.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbmom
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great colors
Date:November 29, 2014
My daughter never wears print clothing but decided she would keep this gift. It looked great on her. She is a size 0 and very hard to find clothes for. This fit well; it can be dressed up or down.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leaia
Date:November 29, 2014
I love these sweaters, but I always wait until they are on sale to purchase.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OceanLover9
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Sweater!
Date:November 28, 2014
This is my second of these sweaters. They are really cute! The weight is light and you don't get hot in them. I like to wear them over a slightly dressy sleeveless scoop neck top.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nati
Location:Brick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Vibrant color
Date:November 28, 2014
Like this cardigan very much, the colors and style are pretty.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabella1964
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:November 28, 2014
This is the fourth one I've purchased. Enough said!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bennoch
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
OK, not great
Date:November 27, 2014
I took a risk on trying this sweater when it was on sale and I'm really glad I didn't pay full price. It's OK, but I don't think it lives up to the hype of all the 5 star reviews. As others have noted, it runs small. I am 5'5, 135lbs, small 34B and the medium just fits. I find the waist to be a bit short. I got the houndstooth ("black & white") but the black is not black, more like a dark gray/faded black, and the white is sort of a cream / very, very light grey. The sweater is also really thin. So, yeah, overall it's OK but definitely not great and definitely not worth full price in my book,
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilsurfer
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pretty Sweater
Date:November 27, 2014
This sweater is a nice light knit. Very feminine and a nice fit, not baggy. I am 5'9", 130lb and a 34C. Size small fit perfectly.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suzaq
Location:Lincoln, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the floral! But....
Date:November 27, 2014
Rather thin and small for the price. But I love the floral pattern and the colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
We do suggest ordering up a size if you are layering, as it is slim fitting. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjoh
Location:So Californina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:November 26, 2014
I own 4 other Garnet Hill Merino sweaters....all different designs. They fit well and I receive compliments when wearing......r
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtnAz
Location:Mountain Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these!
Date:November 21, 2014
I have two now and I just love them! So soft and pretty! I find them TTS--I'm 5'2" usually 0-2 and the xs is perfect.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danceswithwoofs
Location:Sanbornton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Year round sweater
Date:November 20, 2014
I can see wearing this beautiful sweater all year long! It is that flexible and the jewel colors will go with almost everything.
I just wish I had waited a few days to order it because free shipping was offered after I had placed my order. Oh, well, at least my size and color were in stock.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GarnetRuby
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very, very pretty
Date:November 18, 2014
I ordered the blue floral and can't wait to wear it with a black wool knit flippy skirt and black tights and patent flats to a Thanksgiving gathering - and on many occasions to come. It is at least a 3-season garment if not a year-round possibility! The fitted shape works for me very well in a medium. I intend to wear the sweater as a top, and not to layer it. Right now I am trying to decide what sort of necklace to put with it! I also am toying with replacing the buttons to dress it up, although the existing buttons are perfectly serviceable and keeping them as is might be the way to go if one wanted to be able to take this cardigan across the spectrum of casual to dressy. Anyway, it's beautiful, soft, and a great addition to my wardrobe!
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ltunes
Location:Meridian, Id
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:November 9, 2014
This is a nice sweater. You need to order one size up, as stated. I like the 3/4 sleeve. You need to pay attention to the cleaning instructions. I washed in cold, delicate cycle. Do not wash it at all. It needs to be dry cleaned! I wore my sweater 2 times and now it is a size XXXS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 11, 2014
Thank you for your note! You are correct it is "Dry clean only".
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerseylover
Location:Irvine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Houndstooth is Charcol Gray
Date:November 8, 2014
Just a note that the Houndstooth sweater is charcoal grey (not black) on an ivory background. Fit is the same sizing as JCrew featherweight cashmere cardigans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>