Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite sweater turns up in charming prints, from a pretty peacock to photo-realistic lace. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit, it's the cardigan that knows how to work with any basic in your wardrobe. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. 3/4 sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,090 reviews)
5 stars
755
4 stars
227
3 stars
60
2 stars
31
1 star
17
993 of 1,09091%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lillypete
Location:Des Plaines, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic
Date:August 27, 2014
I love seeing the new patterns in this sweater each season. Great quality, good value when on sale. Lovely patterns. True to size. Definitely have it dry cleaned rather than trying hand wash.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Sweater
Date:August 26, 2014
I have two of these. Perfect weight for all seasons. Love the 3/4 sleeves and fun patterns, which make them special. I haven't noticed any pilling, which is a pet peeve. Love!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wahooey
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
peacock feather merino
Date:August 25, 2014
I have a collection of these cardigans, about 15 now. Love 'em!!!
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellen43
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I have two of these sweaters. The recommendation to order one size up is correct. The sweaters are great for layering, over a shirt or knit top. When I wear one of these sweaters, I always receive many compliments. The sweaters are soft and feel great, can be worn both winter and summer and in between. Both of my sweaters were bought on sale and were a great bargain.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monpeasch
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I have several of these cardigans and love them all. The wool is just the right weight to wear in summer or fall. And for someone who's super sensitive to wool, these don't make me itch. I love al the patterns and will be adding to my collection as new patterns arrive. I do tend to buy them on sale though as I find the price a bit high.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jana2218
Location:DFW Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I buy one of these sweaters every year. If properly cared for, they wear well. The twill reinforcement on the front opening keeps the gaping under control when buttoned. The cut is classic, and pairs beautifully with jeans, trousers, skirts and dresses. I recently bought the Navy Tile Dot, the navy is a medium navy, and the red is watermelon in hue. Be sure to follow the fitting tips.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IdahoChic
Location:Moscow, Id
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Sweater awesomeness
Date:August 22, 2014
Love this sweater! It is indeed great for layering, with little tank tops underneath, and jackets over the top, etc. The colors, design, and fabric of it are delightful. I will for sure be purchasing more of these awesome sweaters. Love, love, love!!!
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The prints do not work for me but quality is there
Date:August 22, 2014
I've tried a few printed sweaters over the years from GH and others. They just don't look good on me, a solid color is better. These sweaters are good quality. And I used the software and the fit was perfect. Wish the style worked for me.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janejane
Location:wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best cardigan
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a beautifully made cardigan, the wool is soft, the finishes are perfect, and it holds up to frequent wear without losing shape, significant pilling, or color fading. This is not a one season sweater.
I am 5'3 125 pound and the medium fits me perfectly.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anniedog
Location:Arlington, VA
Great work cardigan
Date:August 21, 2014
Fits well, great prints. I have had one for several years and it has held up well.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJB1958
Location:Wiggins MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Go-to Professional Look Instead of Jackets
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this sweater - I probably own at least 7 and there are 3 of the new colors that I am going to get this season. They are more comfortable and flattering on my petite frame than jackets and are also great for traveling. You can dress them up or down, layer them, whatever. I throw mine in the washer in cold water with Woolite and they come out better than the cleaner (who shrank one). My only criticism is that I wish the price hadn't gone up by $10 this year. Usually I wait until they are marked down but the prints are so cute this year I may not be able to wait. Love love love!!!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionatistamom4
Location:Andover MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile Stylish Sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
These sweaters can be dressed up for work or dressed down with jeans. Looks very polished and the colors, designs and patterns add some interest and intrigue to your outfits
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snooky
Location:Durham NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it at sale price
Date:August 15, 2014
was surprised at merino wool being rather flimsy material not at all what I expected. However,at sale price 1/2 off....It was more than worth the cost.Sizing ran true for me and is a nice addition with interesting pattern.Would purchase another at sale price but not at regular price.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDSD
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite pattern yet
Date:August 11, 2014
I really like these cardigans. I have at least 10. They are the only wool (non cashmere) tops I can wear next to my skin and I really appreciate having the warmth of wool in a cardigan. They are great for work and travel. I got the palm pattern this year as I love leaf patterns and look good in greens.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christine2
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fresh Pick!
Date:August 8, 2014
I wanted color in my wardrobe and got it with this cute sweater. It fits me perfectly and feels soft and we'll constructed. So I bought second one in another fresh color!
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiianGirl
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very stylish and comfortable fit
Date:August 7, 2014
I purchased one sweater for myself and one for my friend (birthday gift).
I love the fit. I like a loose fit in sweaters and the large size is perfect wearing with a blouse. I normally wear a medium (8-10), but I took the advice of the description and other reviews and purchased the large.
Lots of compliments on the coral color.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galavanter
Location:Western MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the jade tile!
Date:August 6, 2014
This cardigan in the jade tile is beautiful -- both the pattern and the colors are lovely. I got it during a "sale of the day" thus the price was also right. I look forward to getting more of these soft, versatile sweaters, but am not overly fond of the fall/winter patterns/colors....
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great, stylish sweater
Date:August 6, 2014
I love the tropical print on this sweater and it fits perfectly.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jetteblue
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Did not like the fabric. Found it to be itchy.
Date:July 27, 2014
Pretty cardigan. Unfortunately, I did not feel the fabric was comfortable. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
We agree that these cardigans are pretty. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned the cardigan, to try another one of our great sweaters.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOLI
Location:CA
Gender:Female
MERINO CARDINGA
Date:July 16, 2014
BOUGHT IT ON SALE = GOOD VALUE
PERFECT FIT AS I TOOK THE ADVISE
AND CHOSE LARGE.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next>>