Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite sweater turns up in charming prints, from a pretty peacock to photo-realistic lace. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit, it's the cardigan that knows how to work with any basic in your wardrobe. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. 3/4 sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,078 reviews)
5 stars
745
4 stars
225
3 stars
60
2 stars
31
1 star
17
982 of 1,07891%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snooky
Location:Durham NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it at sale price
Date:August 15, 2014
was surprised at merino wool being rather flimsy material not at all what I expected. However,at sale price 1/2 off....It was more than worth the cost.Sizing ran true for me and is a nice addition with interesting pattern.Would purchase another at sale price but not at regular price.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDSD
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite pattern yet
Date:August 11, 2014
I really like these cardigans. I have at least 10. They are the only wool (non cashmere) tops I can wear next to my skin and I really appreciate having the warmth of wool in a cardigan. They are great for work and travel. I got the palm pattern this year as I love leaf patterns and look good in greens.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christine2
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fresh Pick!
Date:August 8, 2014
I wanted color in my wardrobe and got it with this cute sweater. It fits me perfectly and feels soft and we'll constructed. So I bought second one in another fresh color!
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiianGirl
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very stylish and comfortable fit
Date:August 7, 2014
I purchased one sweater for myself and one for my friend (birthday gift).
I love the fit. I like a loose fit in sweaters and the large size is perfect wearing with a blouse. I normally wear a medium (8-10), but I took the advice of the description and other reviews and purchased the large.
Lots of compliments on the coral color.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galavanter
Location:Western MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the jade tile!
Date:August 6, 2014
This cardigan in the jade tile is beautiful -- both the pattern and the colors are lovely. I got it during a "sale of the day" thus the price was also right. I look forward to getting more of these soft, versatile sweaters, but am not overly fond of the fall/winter patterns/colors....
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great, stylish sweater
Date:August 6, 2014
I love the tropical print on this sweater and it fits perfectly.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jetteblue
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Did not like the fabric. Found it to be itchy.
Date:July 27, 2014
Pretty cardigan. Unfortunately, I did not feel the fabric was comfortable. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
We agree that these cardigans are pretty. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned the cardigan, to try another one of our great sweaters.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOLI
Location:CA
Gender:Female
MERINO CARDINGA
Date:July 16, 2014
BOUGHT IT ON SALE = GOOD VALUE
PERFECT FIT AS I TOOK THE ADVISE
AND CHOSE LARGE.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deekay
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:July 14, 2014
Love the material of this sweater I took the advice of others and went a size up it fits perfect. Highly recommend these cardigans.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xsjoy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Sweater
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered this in the the blue toile size small. I am 5'2" and usually between a small and a medium. This is fine on me to layer over a thinner tank or t-shirt. Anything else and I would need a medium. I think this will look nice with some white jeans on a cool summer or spring evening.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cook
Location:California
Gender:Female
100% as advertised!!
Date:July 7, 2014
This is my second purchase of these sweaters. Will buy more. Bought one size up per other buyers' recommendation. Perfect fit!! Am a satisfied buyer, what else need be said.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jump123
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:July 6, 2014
The small fit me even though I normally wear petities.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maci
Location:Rhinebeck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
favorite cardigan
Date:July 6, 2014
Great color - I bought the orange stripe. It is light weight for summer in an air-conditioned office. The fit is slim so I bought a size up to have it comfortably loose.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atminvt
Location:Killington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
can't go wrong
Date:July 4, 2014
cute with anything. I got the orange in a size medium. it's great.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sweaters!
Date:June 30, 2014
Because these are light weight wool sweaters, they are multi-seasonal. I got the pink and green "explosions" on a taupe background. I've already worn it several ways. It makes me happy. It folds up small to keep in a handbag for when you need it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
We love these sweaters too! We totally agree with you that they are light weight, which makes them multi- seasonal. Thank you so much for letting us know how happy the Painterly Floral print makes you!
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:June 29, 2014
This is a very nice light summer sweater. Buy one size up as recommended. Mine developed pills on the sides after 2 wearings, which are visible. This is my second one of these- both on sale.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JTKmn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Solid performer
Date:June 29, 2014
Bought it in the blue toile pattern, and just like the other 4 I have it feels great, drapes wonderfully, and provides lightweight warmth, all while washing up like a dream.
My ONLY issue was that the background was somewhere between a true and off white so I had trouble finding a cami that worked for me, but I did find a blue that's perfect.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snoobah12
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty fabric, boxy cut
Date:June 28, 2014
The fabric is just as pretty as in the photo. Unfortunately the cut is boxy and, on me, unflattering. If you are small chested and slender like the model this would probably look fine on you. I'm sending it back.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krpaloalto
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these
Date:June 27, 2014
Love the patterns, great for work, not too heavy. I've bought 3 or 4 of these. But BE CAREFUL - if you throw them in the wash by accident, they will shrink and be un-wearable. :-(
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAshopper
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unexpectedly fabulous
Date:June 27, 2014
Have looked at these sweaters online for many years but never bought one. However, I couldn't resist the green tropical leaf print, even though I rarely look good in prints. What a surprise. The sweater is a very fine texture, not at all heavy or bulky even though it's wool. It looks great with a skirt or jeans; I wear it as a standalone top over a camisole. I will buy more of these GH classics in the future!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
This light weight sweater does have a fine knit of soft merino wool and is a favorite to many. We're so glad to hear that you finally tried it and will be buying more in the future! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next>>