Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite sweater turns up in charming prints, from a pretty peacock to photo-realistic lace. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit, it's the cardigan that knows how to work with any basic in your wardrobe. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. 3/4 sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,099 reviews)
5 stars
761
4 stars
230
3 stars
60
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,002 of 1,09991%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marya01
Location:Palos Verdes
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:September 25, 2014
If you can get this sweater on sale, it is quite a find. very comfortable.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAB1
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfy, like wearing pajamas!
Date:September 25, 2014
This sweater beat my expectations. So soft, so easy to wear. Love the 3/4 sleeve length. Perfect.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynleigh450
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Small
Date:September 22, 2014
Even though I read the reviews and suggestion to order up a size, I was hoping for the best and ordered a Small, which is what I bought in a GH cashmere cardigan previously. Sadly, the Blue Mums pattern which I love is too small, and there was no Medium left. It will have to go back, as quite snug in the sleeves.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kahooty
Location:South Hero, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great find on sale
Date:September 21, 2014
Soft, lightweight, delightful color, and I got it for an amazing price.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
ANOTHER GREAT CARDIGAN
Date:September 21, 2014
I have several of these cardigans and love them all. This one is a bit longer and will be useful as a casual jeans sweater. These sweaters are light weight wool thus can be used all year.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:September 16, 2014
I bought one of these cardigans for an Eileen Fisher dress that needed something and it really fit the bill! I was surprised how comfortable and well-made the sweater was. I ordered my normal size and did not see why you would need to size up!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominNY
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please offer solid colors too. I'd buy a bunch!
Date:September 13, 2014
I love the weight, fit, quality and easy washability of these merino wool cardigans. In the summer, I will often throw one in my handbag when I go out in case I end up in cold air-conditioning. Because it's lightweight and not bulky, this cardigan is fantastic for this purpose.
The ONLY thing that I strongly wish for, however, are some more "muted" and neutral options. For me, many of the prints are very creative and artistic to see on a wall, but not to wear. The options are a little too loud or wild for my taste and frankly, if I'm wearing a dress or shirt/top with another print, it's just too jarring to wear two competing prints. So Garnet Hill, PLEASE PLEASE offer some nice SOLID colors - white, off white, taupe, light grey, beige, a pink, black, blue, etc. Then these cardis would be infinitely more useful to me and I'd buy many more. RIght now I won't buy more because the offerings just scream too loud. Thank you so much for considering this. I love Garnet Hill!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very soft
Date:September 11, 2014
So far I thought that cashmere is the only kind of wool I can wear next to the bear skin. This merino wool is so soft - I am really pleasantly surprised. I am looking forward the cooler nights so I can start wearing my new cardigan. Bought it on sale - I won :-)
Thanks, GH!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NicoG
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really strong color
Date:September 11, 2014
If you want strong, saturated color, this fuschia sweter is for you, but it was too much for me! I have a ruddy complexion and just look like a pickled beet in this.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lillypete
Location:Des Plaines, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic
Date:August 27, 2014
I love seeing the new patterns in this sweater each season. Great quality, good value when on sale. Lovely patterns. True to size. Definitely have it dry cleaned rather than trying hand wash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Sweater
Date:August 26, 2014
I have two of these. Perfect weight for all seasons. Love the 3/4 sleeves and fun patterns, which make them special. I haven't noticed any pilling, which is a pet peeve. Love!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wahooey
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
peacock feather merino
Date:August 25, 2014
I have a collection of these cardigans, about 15 now. Love 'em!!!
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellen43
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I have two of these sweaters. The recommendation to order one size up is correct. The sweaters are great for layering, over a shirt or knit top. When I wear one of these sweaters, I always receive many compliments. The sweaters are soft and feel great, can be worn both winter and summer and in between. Both of my sweaters were bought on sale and were a great bargain.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monpeasch
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I have several of these cardigans and love them all. The wool is just the right weight to wear in summer or fall. And for someone who's super sensitive to wool, these don't make me itch. I love al the patterns and will be adding to my collection as new patterns arrive. I do tend to buy them on sale though as I find the price a bit high.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jana2218
Location:DFW Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Sweater
Date:August 23, 2014
I buy one of these sweaters every year. If properly cared for, they wear well. The twill reinforcement on the front opening keeps the gaping under control when buttoned. The cut is classic, and pairs beautifully with jeans, trousers, skirts and dresses. I recently bought the Navy Tile Dot, the navy is a medium navy, and the red is watermelon in hue. Be sure to follow the fitting tips.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IdahoChic
Location:Moscow, Id
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Sweater awesomeness
Date:August 22, 2014
Love this sweater! It is indeed great for layering, with little tank tops underneath, and jackets over the top, etc. The colors, design, and fabric of it are delightful. I will for sure be purchasing more of these awesome sweaters. Love, love, love!!!
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The prints do not work for me but quality is there
Date:August 22, 2014
I've tried a few printed sweaters over the years from GH and others. They just don't look good on me, a solid color is better. These sweaters are good quality. And I used the software and the fit was perfect. Wish the style worked for me.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janejane
Location:wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best cardigan
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a beautifully made cardigan, the wool is soft, the finishes are perfect, and it holds up to frequent wear without losing shape, significant pilling, or color fading. This is not a one season sweater.
I am 5'3 125 pound and the medium fits me perfectly.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anniedog
Location:Arlington, VA
Great work cardigan
Date:August 21, 2014
Fits well, great prints. I have had one for several years and it has held up well.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJB1958
Location:Wiggins MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Go-to Professional Look Instead of Jackets
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this sweater - I probably own at least 7 and there are 3 of the new colors that I am going to get this season. They are more comfortable and flattering on my petite frame than jackets and are also great for traveling. You can dress them up or down, layer them, whatever. I throw mine in the washer in cold water with Woolite and they come out better than the cleaner (who shrank one). My only criticism is that I wish the price hadn't gone up by $10 this year. Usually I wait until they are marked down but the prints are so cute this year I may not be able to wait. Love love love!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next>>