Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our perennially favorite sweater turns up in charming prints, from a pretty peacock to photo-realistic lace. Finely knit of soft pure merino wool, with a slim fit, it's the cardigan that knows how to work with any basic in your wardrobe. Placket is finished with grosgrain ribbon. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. Imported. Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,114 reviews)
5 stars
773
4 stars
232
3 stars
61
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,016 of 1,11491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GarnetRuby
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very, very pretty
Date:November 18, 2014
I ordered the blue floral and can't wait to wear it with a black wool knit flippy skirt and black tights and patent flats to a Thanksgiving gathering - and on many occasions to come. It is at least a 3-season garment if not a year-round possibility! The fitted shape works for me very well in a medium. I intend to wear the sweater as a top, and not to layer it. Right now I am trying to decide what sort of necklace to put with it! I also am toying with replacing the buttons to dress it up, although the existing buttons are perfectly serviceable and keeping them as is might be the way to go if one wanted to be able to take this cardigan across the spectrum of casual to dressy. Anyway, it's beautiful, soft, and a great addition to my wardrobe!
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ltunes
Location:Meridian, Id
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:November 9, 2014
This is a nice sweater. You need to order one size up, as stated. I like the 3/4 sleeve. You need to pay attention to the cleaning instructions. I washed in cold, delicate cycle. Do not wash it at all. It needs to be dry cleaned! I wore my sweater 2 times and now it is a size XXXS.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerseylover
Location:Irvine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Houndstooth is Charcol Gray
Date:November 8, 2014
Just a note that the Houndstooth sweater is charcoal grey (not black) on an ivory background. Fit is the same sizing as JCrew featherweight cashmere cardigans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toffy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile, So Soft
Date:November 1, 2014
The little GH cardigans are a real gem. So many designs to choose from! They're perfect for all seasons and such a nice match with black pants or skirt. I adore mine. Sizes do run small. Although I am usually an XS, I do better in an S with these adorable cartigans.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masscoastgal
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
3 Season Wardrobe Staple
Date:October 30, 2014
Love these sweaters for their versatility across temperatures in New England. Ready to wear right out of bag, with vibrant colors and soft texture.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewedbyjen
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater!
Date:October 27, 2014
I ordered the silver with the leaves and beads, and it's even prettier in person than online. Looks fine with jeans or can be dressed up with a skirt. Got it on sale, so am happy with the price, too. Love it!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mikeyt
Location:Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile little cardigans...
Date:October 26, 2014
I own quite a few of these from past years, and I enjoy wearing them in all sorts of different ways and for different occasions. I purchased two more early this fall and have received lots of compliments.
My only concern - a couple (but not all) of my older cardigans have not aged well, despite following the care instructions, as they have pilled and/or lost their shape. Maybe that is the nature of merino wool? I hope that doesn't happen with these as I like the prints I ordered!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PhineastheCat
Location:Central NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pricey but lovely
Date:October 24, 2014
I had my eye on this sweater last year and had hoped to see it at a sale price but alas, I gambled and lost. This year, I purchased it as soon as it became available and I like it very much. It is unique, lightweight, and versatile. I can see wearing it for business, dates (if such a thing happens to rural chicks in NH), and with more casual attire.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Out of my comfort zone
Date:October 23, 2014
I am treading lightly here. My clothing style for the most part is subdued. However, I have admired these Signature Cardigans & decided to take the plunge, albeit on sale. The sweater is the good quality you can expect from GH. It will see limited use, but I found it hard to resist nevertheless.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJC
Location:South Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 16, 2014
I now have 10 of these sweaters in various colors and patterns. They are perfect layering pieces for cool workplaces. They look smart under a blazer or jacket, and they both dress up jeans and look professional with skirts and pants. If you buy them on sale, they are a great value.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TennesseeShopper
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice sweater, runs small
Date:October 12, 2014
I like the sweater and quality but the reviewers were correct - it runs small so even though I usually wear a size Small, I ordered the Medium and it fits me well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmrolRonan
Location:Ronan, MT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So soft and lovely to wear
Date:October 11, 2014
This sweater is so comfortable and well made. I purchased the peacock pattern and I received lots of compliments on the uniqueness of the pattern. I was able to purchase it on sale and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelburne
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leopard sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
I love this Leopard sweater! it fits perfect and love the 3/4 sleeve!
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bordercolliemom
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful sweater
Date:October 10, 2014
Just love, love, love these sweaters. Only bought one this year, because I wasn't in love with this years patterns, but I got the black lace and it's adorable. I've got two other sweaters from last year, colorful, with so many tones that they go with anything! These floral patterns perk me up any time I wear them. I'm a large and they fit true to size and add panache to any outfit. Great travel wear as well, take up no space, don't wrinkle and always look good!
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kt11
Location:Mo
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
What a sale
Date:October 4, 2014
I bought 8 of these gorgeous cardigans in different colors for myself and gifts. They are all wonderful and beautiful. I wish I would have bought many more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marya01
Location:Palos Verdes
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sweater
Date:September 25, 2014
If you can get this sweater on sale, it is quite a find. very comfortable.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAB1
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfy, like wearing pajamas!
Date:September 25, 2014
This sweater beat my expectations. So soft, so easy to wear. Love the 3/4 sleeve length. Perfect.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynleigh450
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Small
Date:September 22, 2014
Even though I read the reviews and suggestion to order up a size, I was hoping for the best and ordered a Small, which is what I bought in a GH cashmere cardigan previously. Sadly, the Blue Mums pattern which I love is too small, and there was no Medium left. It will have to go back, as quite snug in the sleeves.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kahooty
Location:South Hero, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great find on sale
Date:September 21, 2014
Soft, lightweight, delightful color, and I got it for an amazing price.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
ANOTHER GREAT CARDIGAN
Date:September 21, 2014
I have several of these cardigans and love them all. This one is a bit longer and will be useful as a casual jeans sweater. These sweaters are light weight wool thus can be used all year.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>