Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our most beloved. Season after season, there's a reason the merino cardigan is our signature piece. It can single-handedly rejuvenate any basic in your bureau. Everything you love is the same, from the finely knit, soft merino wool to the slim, flattering fit. Button front; grosgrain-ribbon placket Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Merino wool Imported Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,181 reviews)
5 stars
829
4 stars
240
3 stars
64
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,082 of 1,18192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grahan
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My Favorite Sweater
Date:May 27, 2015
I now own three of these beautiful cardigans and they are my favorites! Invariably, I will hear positive comments whenever I wear one. They are very lightweight and comfortable and besides being the perfect cover up in cool temps and air-conditioned spaces, they also fit well under blazers, jackets and even fitted outerwear if you choose to layer them.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadietheelder
Location:Garrett Hill city PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
wonderful for spring/summer!
Date:May 23, 2015
Love the feelof the sweater and have received many compliments!!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2MsMom
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and Soft
Date:May 11, 2015
An extremely soft and vibrant cardigan. Fabulous quality. The design is beautiful and brightens any foggy day, Fits true to sizing.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdeleO
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:May 10, 2015
I just bought my 5th one. It has a nice fit...not too tight, but lightly form-fitting. Classy and can be dressed up or down.
Lightweight so not too hot and it's great to span the seasons.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannie21
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Repeat Purchase Ever
Date:May 9, 2015
Wardrobe staple. Have several and enjoy adding a new one each season! Light weight, comfortable and soft non- itchy merino wool. Perfect from spring to fall! Even wear in summer since I find that air conditioned buildings are often too cool. Always get compliments! Fun to dress up or down with jeans, slacks or skirt. Always order a size up and the fit is perfect! Love, Love this sweater!
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopaholic
Location:Walters, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Cardigans!
Date:May 1, 2015
This is my second cardigan to purchase. I love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it already. It's worth the full price but I was lucky enough to catch on a sale of a day.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TutuDancer
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Limes!
Date:April 26, 2015
I'm very happy with this cardigan sweater. I purchased the Limes print. It's so fun and fresh! This sweater gives you a nice light layer without being bulky. I usually wear it with jeans for a dressy casual look.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriG19
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:April 15, 2015
Great fit...nice fabric. The colors are very nice and go with jeans or black pants!!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jill3172
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:April 15, 2015
This is my first Signature Merino Cardigan but I will be purchasing more! I got Autumn Floral on Sale of Day. It is a very light weight and does not itch at all. I am quite sensitive to wool (cashmere is itchy to me!), and this is perfect. Love the pattern and colors and 3/4 sleeves. I did take advice posted and order one size up and fit is perfect. I would usu wear a size Med in GH tops/sweaters but went with a Large. It is just right.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater!
Date:April 14, 2015
I ordered two of these sweaters when they were on the Sale of the Day to put away for gifts for my daughters. The sale price was exceptional an the sweaters are beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the sweater is lightweight but very well made. I think the girls will love these sweaters!
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATinoco
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Cardigan
Date:April 2, 2015
I love the floral decorative accent on the cardigan. It makes it unique, feminine and very stylish!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TiggerandTux
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striking sweaters
Date:March 29, 2015
Bought two cardigans-blue abstract and garden floral. Both are rich colors and gorgeous! Used true sizing and still a bit snug if buttoned. Should have gone up a size from that, I guess, but they look great open over another top, if not too bulky. I feel great when wearing them!
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatVA
Merino sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a great cardi, I have 3 now that I purchased over the past few years. Comfortable, light and warm. Wish it could be hand washed.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice instead of jacket!
Date:March 22, 2015
These little cardigans are office-worthy. I wear them with a little tank top underneath on days I don't want to wear a jacket. They have enough presence when worn with a pencil skirt or dressy pants.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sweaters
Date:March 20, 2015
I own at least seven of these - they are perfect for traveling because they pack very well and you can pair them with so many other things. Every time I wear one I receive many compliments.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvbooks
Location:Pawlet, vt and ny ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top quality
Date:March 19, 2015
Warm, lightweight, attractive patterns and colors for casual wear with jeans or dress up with a skirt, black dress and jewelry for a night out on the town.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:March 19, 2015
Have several of these sweaters. Love them with jeans. I order a size larger than my normal GH size so I can layer underneath.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidberry
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:March 19, 2015
Bought it when it was on sale, great price. Its the perfect sweater, very soft and comfortable. Received several complements first time I wore it. Just order a different color today.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LH12
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great cardigan
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this sweater. I have a couple of them. Agree with the slim fit. I usually think that GH items run slightly large, but this is a truer fit (have both xs and s and prefer the small --I am typically a size 6).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I am addicted to these wonderful sweaters!
Date:March 19, 2015
I have 7 of these beauties hanging in my closet year round. They are perfect in every season, so light weight for spring and summer and light warmth for fall and winter. I find jackets bulky on my smaller frame and am so happy to have discovered this perfect alternative.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>