Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Cardigan

Our most-coveted cardigan features new prints to please every taste. No matter which one (or two) you choose, you'll find this sweater can single-handedly reboot any basic in your bureau. We kept the things you love the same, from the finely knit, soft merino to the slim, flattering fit. Grosgrain-ribbon placket Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Merino wool Imported Slim fit. For layering, we recommend you order one size larger than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,190 reviews)
5 stars
838
4 stars
240
3 stars
64
2 stars
31
1 star
17
1,091 of 1,19092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaLo
Location:Elkton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Max Cardi
Date:July 28, 2015
Love the signature merino cardigan. Each summer I add one more to my collection. I wait until the sale then scoop one up. They are great for MD weather. Put one over a T or blouse for work and set to go. They are even casual enough for high school basketball games. I am 5'7", 140 lbs, small chest and a Medium is a great size.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hapicustopmer
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
well woth the money
Date:July 26, 2015
the lime pattern merino sweater is lovely got it on sale so VERY happy all the way around!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sushi7
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Cardigan
Date:July 26, 2015
Great quality, looks great, affordable if on sale. The fit is right on target and the fabric is soft and drapes beautifully.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FRB3
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
"Gio To" Sweater
Date:July 15, 2015
This sweater is amazing! Brilliant colors, texture and feel. Took advice of others and ordered one size up since it is slightly fitted. Ordered a second in another color at 50% off sale!
Review 5 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsWindknots
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Summer cardigan
Date:July 15, 2015
This merino wool cardigan is super light, shorter length & has 3/4 length sleeves. I bought the summer paisley pattern to wear over a sleeveless ponte knit dress. It is just perfect for a mountain wedding with cooler evenings.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizabetty
Location:Bainbridge Island
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lifetime perfection
Date:July 14, 2015
I have just ordered my 7th of these sweaters (talked myself out of #8 as it is similar to one I have that looks new from 4 years ago). These sweaters are amazing, they give a little spirit to my black wardrobe and are indestructible. I was a cashmere cardi girl but these are way more fun and last 10x longer then even the best cashmere.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Featherwing
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS LITTLE SWEATER!!!
Date:July 10, 2015
Really pretty and very comfy. Fits great and just what I needed to add to my wardrobe.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agirlwithsilver
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wardrobe staple
Date:July 10, 2015
I have 3 of these sweaters. I love them and every time I wear them I get tons of compliments! Comfortable, well constructed, and stylish.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagnoliaRose
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ALWAYS terrific!
Date:July 2, 2015
I purchased two of these several years ago at reduced price. Loved the weight, softness, smooth, but not snug fit & 3 season adaptability. This year, I could not wait for a reduction, this year~patterns/colors, like ice cream flavors, I wanted them ALL! NOW! Managed to control myself to only one cardi...but then, splurged on 3 crew neck merinos that I couldn't wait for a sale? What if :miss my size or color? Unthinkable! And it's not a splurge when you select style & quality that lasts & lasts. Very pleased indeed. Great job GH!
Review 10 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grahan
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My Favorite Sweater
Date:May 27, 2015
I now own three of these beautiful cardigans and they are my favorites! Invariably, I will hear positive comments whenever I wear one. They are very lightweight and comfortable and besides being the perfect cover up in cool temps and air-conditioned spaces, they also fit well under blazers, jackets and even fitted outerwear if you choose to layer them.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadietheelder
Location:Garrett Hill city PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
wonderful for spring/summer!
Date:May 23, 2015
Love the feelof the sweater and have received many compliments!!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2MsMom
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and Soft
Date:May 11, 2015
An extremely soft and vibrant cardigan. Fabulous quality. The design is beautiful and brightens any foggy day, Fits true to sizing.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdeleO
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:May 10, 2015
I just bought my 5th one. It has a nice fit...not too tight, but lightly form-fitting. Classy and can be dressed up or down.
Lightweight so not too hot and it's great to span the seasons.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannie21
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Repeat Purchase Ever
Date:May 9, 2015
Wardrobe staple. Have several and enjoy adding a new one each season! Light weight, comfortable and soft non- itchy merino wool. Perfect from spring to fall! Even wear in summer since I find that air conditioned buildings are often too cool. Always get compliments! Fun to dress up or down with jeans, slacks or skirt. Always order a size up and the fit is perfect! Love, Love this sweater!
Review 15 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopaholic
Location:Walters, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Cardigans!
Date:May 1, 2015
This is my second cardigan to purchase. I love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it already. It's worth the full price but I was lucky enough to catch on a sale of a day.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TutuDancer
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Limes!
Date:April 26, 2015
I'm very happy with this cardigan sweater. I purchased the Limes print. It's so fun and fresh! This sweater gives you a nice light layer without being bulky. I usually wear it with jeans for a dressy casual look.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriG19
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Merino Cardigan
Date:April 15, 2015
Great fit...nice fabric. The colors are very nice and go with jeans or black pants!!
Review 18 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jill3172
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:April 15, 2015
This is my first Signature Merino Cardigan but I will be purchasing more! I got Autumn Floral on Sale of Day. It is a very light weight and does not itch at all. I am quite sensitive to wool (cashmere is itchy to me!), and this is perfect. Love the pattern and colors and 3/4 sleeves. I did take advice posted and order one size up and fit is perfect. I would usu wear a size Med in GH tops/sweaters but went with a Large. It is just right.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater!
Date:April 14, 2015
I ordered two of these sweaters when they were on the Sale of the Day to put away for gifts for my daughters. The sale price was exceptional an the sweaters are beautiful. The colors are vibrant and the sweater is lightweight but very well made. I think the girls will love these sweaters!
Review 20 for Signature Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATinoco
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Cardigan
Date:April 2, 2015
I love the floral decorative accent on the cardigan. It makes it unique, feminine and very stylish!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>