Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad

A quilted 400 thread count Supima cotton mattress pad features 12 oz. of cotton fill per square yard. The stretchy knit skirt accommodates mattresses up to 16" deep. USA/Imported. Twin: 39" x 75" Double: 54" x 75" Queen: 60" x 80" King: 78" x 80" Calif. King: 72" x 84"
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 3594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Review 1 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmy2girls
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Mattress Pad!
Date:February 4, 2014
Looked high and low for a cotton mattress pad. What a difference from my old poly one. This is a must have.
Review 2 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoomer
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice, plush cover
Date:January 17, 2014
In first week of using so have yet to put it to any real test but it is very plush and comfy. Like that it is 100% cotton.
Review 3 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy but. . .
Date:December 19, 2013
My bed is more comfortable with this generous-sized mattress pad, but I was not happy to see that it requires drying in an extra-large machine. Does that mean I'll have to go to the laundromat whenever I wash it? I hope not! It's already pricey!
Review 4 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lexicats
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quality as expected
Date:September 1, 2013
Switched to this all cotton, natural fiber mattress pad after using a lamb's wool mattress pad for many years.
Quality is excellent as I would expect from Garnet Hill. I also like that I can wash this at home, rather than having to take the previous wool pad we had to a commercial laundry.
It seemed a bit pricey for a mattress pad, but if the quality is as good as it looks, it should last for quite a while.
Review 5 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Janebean
Location:Willamette Valley, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best cotton mattress pad
Date:April 27, 2013
It's darn difficult to find an all-cotton mattress pad these days, so this is a real find. It's soft, quiet and well-made, though rather expensive. Hopefully it will last for many years.
Thank you Garnet Hill.
Review 6 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brugs
Location:Central Calfornia Coast
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful mattress pad
Date:March 29, 2013
Comfortable and all cotton (except the skirt) . Just what I was looking for and had been unable to find anywhere else.
Review 7 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HealthyFlaWoman
Location:Central Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A wonderful find
Date:March 4, 2013
It's almost impossible to find a 100 percent cotton mattress pad, but this one fits the bill. It keeps me cool and comfortable no matter what the room temperature. It makes it possible for me to use a memory foam mattress pad without getting too hot, as the cotton layers breathe. The fit of this pad is perfect and the stretchy sides keep it secure. The cushioning is just right. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for making a product that bypasses polyester plastic filling and returns to natural basics!
Review 8 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeborahM
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mattress Pad
Date:February 25, 2013
I am very pleased with this product. It is difficult to find a 100% cotton mattress pad. I am environmentally sensitive and this pad is perfect for me.
Review 9 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilbur
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 11, 2012
Great quality and value - washed prior to putting on the bed and it fits perfectly.
Review 10 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoestoo
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 14, 2012
This product seems to be well made and fits well but it hasn't been laundered yet!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nishjo
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Date:August 11, 2012
For years I thought I suffered from night sweats. Once I replaced that insufferable polyester mattress pad with this, no more sweating at night! What a relief. The quality is great, I was a little worried at first because I thought it had shrunk too much...the label indicates dry on low heat but after an hour and an half I had to bump it up a little. It's a nice thick pad and would take forever to dry on low. No worries, it stretched out just fine and I love my new 100% cotton pad.
Review 12 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boubie
Location:Glencoe, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good product
Date:August 4, 2012
Very nice quality; very comfortable; a ggod value for the price
Review 13 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maglet
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good fit and stays in place
Date:May 13, 2012
The mattress pad is a good fit and the elasticized sides keep it in place well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 4, 2012
This cotton mattress pad fits even the thickest California-size king
bed.
Review 15 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Osso
Location:Silverthorne CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Mattress Pad
Date:March 27, 2012
This is really a good mattress pad. It hugs the mattress nicely.
Review 16 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somer
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific
Date:January 6, 2012
Thick, plush and fit is terrific. Great value. Recommend without hesitation. Fit on the king size bed with ease.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopper00
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
dense fill, good quality
Date:October 4, 2011
This pad has a dense fill and feels solid but it is not plush. Works well for me as this is the type of fill I was looking for. The skirt is elastic all around and feels fairly delicate, but I read in another review that it was holding on fine, we'll see.
Review 18 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MilleniumMan
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Durable
Date:September 28, 2011
I have had this mattress pad for a few years now. Initially I was worried about the gauze like elastic skirt. It seems very delicate, but has held up surprisingly well over time. I was happy to find a pad with all cotton fill, as I sleep hot and was tired of sweating even on the coldest nights. In that regard, this is a great pad. However, if you are looking for the fluffy loft of a synthetic fill pad, this may not be for you. It's a little on the thin side and very dense. Perfect for me, but something to be aware of if you are hoping for a fluffy pad.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xjpink
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
THE BEST !!
Date:July 27, 2011
This was the ONLY mattress pad that kept us cool on our new latex foam mattress- because it was so thick and 100% cotton. I ordered numerous other pads from other high end companies and NONE compared. We needed a barrier from the heat of our mattress and this was it.
Review 20 for 400 Thread Count Supima® Cotton Mattress Pad
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
customera
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:April 11, 2011
We already have a pillow top mattress and I've been having a tough time finding an appropriate pad for it. This pad was too soft and added to much loft. It also didn't stay put well, making for a lumpy bed. Perhaps it would be great on a firmer, smaller mattress, but it is not on my high, pillow-topped one.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 15, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this mattress pad. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!
1 2 next>>