Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

All-Silk Comforter

INSULATING SILK THAT NATURALLY ADJUSTS TO YOUR BODY'S THERMAL NEEDS What could be more luxurious than a comforter made entirely of silk? This elegant alternative to down and cotton is filled with uncut lengths of mulberry silk that have not been chemically treated. Perfect for all-season comfort Pure silk shell Filled with uncut lengths of mulberry silk Provides insulating warmth that naturally adjusts to your body's thermal needs Imported Twin: 68" x 86", 40 oz. fill Double/Queen: 86" x 86", 53 oz. fill King: 104" x 90", 65 oz. fill
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 3789%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for All-Silk Comforter
Review 1 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kimberdux
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Won't hold up
Date:November 23, 2014
I am searching for a new comforter and decided to write a review of this one, which I am replacing. I bought this back in 2010 and was pleased at first. However, it did not stand up to everyday use. It had thinned out in places, is not longer soft and became clumpy. We no longer use it. If you are looking for a lasting comforter this is not for you. I wonder how many other great reviewers are still using theirs after a few years of use. If you can afford to replace every few years you will be happy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
Review 2 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moonbeams
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Silk Comforter like a cloud
Date:August 22, 2014
I searched for months to find a silk comforter at a reasonable price from a reputable site. We live in NC and do not have extreme cold winters...we like this
comforter for its lightness and perfect warmth for our climate. We keep our home at 64 degrees in winter and it is perfect for us.
Review 3 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A reasonable alternative to EF Silk Comforter
Date:January 19, 2014
I always wished for a EF Silk Comforter. But the price is out of my range. The Empress silk comforter price on sale was about right for a comforter to fill into comforter cover. Got a good deal on EF linen comforter cover too, size fits perfectly, ties in the corners. Beautiful, perfect weight. Now I wish for silk pillows, too! Thanks, GH!
Review 4 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana10
Location:sheldon, iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful silk comforter
Date:January 18, 2014
Lightweight but still very warm. Love it! Dry clean only is perplexing. Silk is a natural fiber that is supposed to be washable. Must be very careful with it when laundering. Wet silk loses its strength and easily becomes distorted or injured.
Review 5 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crenee
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxurious Treat!
Date:January 18, 2014
I was skeptical of ordering this after many reviewers noted an odd smell. I did not find that to be the case when I received this comforter. I have never used a silk comforter and I now know what I've been missing! I LOVE the weight of this. I use it with a light cotton blanket and a summer weight comforter. It provides a breathable layer with the perfect amount of warmth. I did get this on a great sale so I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Review 6 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomt
Location:IAH
Good product
Date:January 17, 2014
This comforter keeps me warm at night during the winter. I use a duvet so not to worried about getting it dirty.
Review 7 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveller
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Light and comfy, like clouds
Date:January 17, 2014
This is the best comforter ever. I've had down comforters before but this one is lighter in its weight and keeps me warm. With down comforters I would usually kick it down as I would be sweating but this silk comforter maintains my body temperature and I don't wake up soaked in sweat. Best of all, I bought it on sale.
Review 8 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzgal
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sorry I waited so long
Date:January 15, 2014
It is so luxurious!! LOVE it!! Glad I got it and am quite enjoying it
Review 9 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mahalo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely
Date:December 16, 2013
I opened this comforter and immediately covered it with the linen duvet cover from Eileen Fisher. It is light and feels wonderful, but I do not have the silk against my skin and that would probably feel amazing. I cannot attest very well to quality as I have not seen any others and it is covered up. I am very glad I got it, however, since it it is lightweight and comfortable. I am trying to get as much warmth as I can without having heavy covers. I am using it with the Primaloft blanket and so far they are very nice together.I
Review 10 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gitti
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Loveitloveitloveit
Date:December 7, 2013
Can I add a few stars?
No kidding, We have now 7 of the comforters and together with our sleep number beds I won't sleep anywhere else. My Thanksgiving guest did not want to leave, unless they could take the beds along!
I used to import the silk comforters from Germany in their standard sizes 135cm x 200cm, which did not fit american bedding, so when I found them here in the USA I was thrilled.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
silklove
fabulous comforter
Date:August 2, 2013
I bought (2) on sale. Put it back on sale and I will stock up. It is TOO expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LulaAk
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not too exciting
Date:July 13, 2013
A ho hum comforter. Took days to air out, the silk was creased and did not look very nice on the bed. After the fact found out that a cover was recommended. Additional expense that I did not want.
Am upset that the return shipping label is not included to customers in Alaska, so it was pricey to return. Sent standard shipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texfan
Location:Texas
Love this comforter
Date:June 4, 2013
This is the third silk comforter that I've ordered from Garnet Hill. It is the perfect weight, there are no allergy problems and the ones I've had for several years have held up great. It is fairly pricey, but I got this one during the 20% off sale so even though it's still expensive I feel like I got a good deal.
Review 14 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aly2003
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and silky
Date:May 20, 2013
Really soft and nice. Still warm for summer months.
Review 15 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azjs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous!
Date:May 11, 2013
I live in Arizona and have been looking for w lightweight duvet - and I found it! Thin, luxurious, and beautiful. It is too warm here for me to use it until the fall, but I know it will be perfect three season weight for me - and inside my eileen fisher linen duvet cover, it will feel decadent!
Review 16 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easternstar
Location:Cocoa Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
silky and warm
Date:February 18, 2013
I had mixed feelings about ordering this comforter after reading some of the reviews but I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did.The item was on sale so the price was right.There was no odd smell after I took it out of the box as some of the reviewers suggested and it felt soft and well made.It is a light comforter although a bit warmer than desired for Florida.I'm happy with the purchase and I would recommend this to a friend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You deserve this!
Date:February 16, 2013
This comforter is an absolute DREAM! very lightweight, yet extremely warm, and, well, comforting. It solves the husband/wife dilemma of "too cold"/"too hot" for both of us. I took another reviewer's suggestion, and layered our bed: 2" wool mattress topper, 100% linen bedding, and this SILK comforter...what a NEST! AND, handy "tie corners" so it stays put in the duvet. Go for it...you will not regret it!
Review 18 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gell
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 7, 2013
the comforter is light weight and warm; the down side is that the momme weight of the silk is less than 19 which is the less than ideal in bedding-but since I bought a linen duvet cover for the silk comforter and will be dry cleaning this silk comforter I'm taking the chance that it will hold up to continuous use.
Review 19 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olga
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:August 18, 2012
I had been looking for a comforter to replace another; this fit the bill perfectly! It offers just the right warmth without being bulky, heavy or thick. I'd highly recommend this item if you are looking for a silk comforter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All-Silk Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suz1970
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!!
Date:June 24, 2012
I now can no longer sleep without it. It makes me feel luxurious and comfy in every kind of weather. We ended up buying one for evey bed in our home so our guests can feel the same way. I waited so long to buy the first one because of the price. Now I dont even flinch at the price...its worth every penny!!
1 2 next>>