Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow

OUR LOFTIEST, MOST LUXURIOUS PILLOW — RECOMMENDED FOR SIDE AND BACK SLEEPERS A cornerstone of our bedding collection for over 15 years, this regal pillow is the epitome of luxury and comfort, filled with plump white northern European goose down and covered in a pure Egyptian cotton cambric shell. German-made 226 thread count Egyptian cotton cambric shell with a wonderfully soft hand that harkens back to the fine craft of pillow making Plumped with white northern European goose down (650-675 fill power) for exceptional loft Piped with elegant white cording USA/Germany Boudoir: 12" x 16", 5 oz. fill Standard: 20" x 26", 18 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 22 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 25 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "Our longest-running pillow. The shell is very soft and the down is just so plump and lofty! It beautifully fills pillowcases and looks regal on the bed. Due to its loftiness, this pillow may not be the right choice for petite body frames, but its quality, detailing and comfort make it simply the best of the best." — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Review 1 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Great all down pillow
Date:August 12, 2015
I am a total down lover and always searching for pillows that contain 100 white goose down, not feathers. This pillow is nice and firm to start out with which means it will be perfect in a few months. Very happy with it and wish I could afford the rest of the line. Seems like excellent quality and less than other places offering similar items.
Review 2 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
In Love With This Pillow!
Date:August 12, 2015
This pillow is perfect - like sleeping on a cloud! I've slept so much better since receiving it. It has the perfect balance of fluffiness and fill. I've ditched the Tempurpedic and ChiroFlow pillows of my past - this pillow is the one!
Review 3 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Pillow Ever
Date:August 1, 2015
Took advantage of a sale to treat myself to a new pillow. It was not an inexpensive pillow, but Garnet Hill has the best products, so I decided it might be worth it. It was.....I have owned so many down pillows over the years, and this is my all time favorite.
Review 4 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boudoir Pillow becomes head pillow
Date:July 31, 2015
Works great as a head pillow - soft, comfortable and just the right size. I don't like large pillows - after all, why does anyone need a large pillow when your head is not huge. It is easy to cuddle.
Review 5 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed
Date:November 3, 2013
The pillow was too hard. I could not sleep on them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow did not work for you. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges and try one of our other great pillows. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 6 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Small but comfy
Date:October 8, 2013
This pillow is very small and I was not sure I would like it. I use it with another full size pillow. I'm finding the two pillows together quite pleasing. It seems like good quality but excessive cost.
Review 7 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
down pillows
Date:June 11, 2013
I was disappointed. It said they were firm but not really. I will use them in a sham for the shape but not really comfortable sleeping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's a cloud
Date:June 10, 2013
I am very picky about pillows. They have to have enough height to make me comfy on my side. They have to be breathable and not make me too hot. They have to be soft so I don't get a headache/neck ache, etc. Somehow this pillow does it all. Honestly, the first time I put my head down on this pillow, I felt sheer joy. It's supportive, but so incredibly soft. I don't know how they make this combination of soft/firm, but I know that this is my favorite pillow I've ever had!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Comfy
Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased this pillow several weeks back. I am a back and side sleeper. My original set of down pillows were too soft and did not have the support I needed. I first tried the Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Pillow but returned them as they did no better than my original down pillows that cost only 1/3 of the Garnet Hill ones. The Monte Carlo Down pillows are quite a different story. It's actually a tiny bit too firm for me when I sleep on my back! I have to purposefully squish my head into the pillow to create a pocket for my head so my neck isn't strained. But it is absolutely heavenly to sleep on my side with as it's just the right height. I love how this down pillow conforms to my head and isn't springy. As with all down items, they will lose loft if you squish all over it. Every morning I re-fluff it and turn it over 180 degrees so that the pillow doesn't go flat. Overall this isn't the perfect pillow for me but it comes close. Out of all the pillows I have, these are by far the most comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It''s OK
Date:January 11, 2013
When this pillow first arrived I was over joyed with it's loft and support. It has broken down kind of quickly. I can fluff it and definitely need to. It's ok.
Review 11 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dream pillow
Date:January 2, 2013
what splendid sleep comes to me when my head rests on this pillow
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Pillows Ever
Date:November 4, 2012
Down pillows are not created equal so when I received these, I was pleasantly surprised to find such high quality, pillows that support without giving out in the middle. The support is perfect.
Review 13 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Superb pillow!
Date:November 4, 2012
Lofty and resilient, yet soft and cradles the head comfortably.
By far the most luxurious pillow I've ever tried!
Review 14 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012
Would suggest a more luxurious fabric for the pillow casing. Otherwise, it's a terrific pillow.
Review 15 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite pillow ever.
Date:September 16, 2012
I buy myself a new boudoir pillow every three years and this is the one I have reordered. It is complete luxury and a small pillow keeps my face uncreased. It remains lofty even though I wash it several times a year. A small pillow will not last as long as a large pillow but it is so worth it. The comfort and amount of fill is perfect.
Review 16 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best goose down pillow purchase ever!
Date:September 3, 2012
Best goose down pillow purchased over the years. Thank you Garnet Hill. Your customer service people were of great help. Making our selection was soooo easy after speaking with them.
Review 17 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Covering is too thin
Date:September 2, 2012
Feathers stick through the thin fabric covering these pillows. I would have sent them back but I needed them immediately for house guests.
Review 18 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Dream Catcher
Date:June 4, 2012
I purchased the Monte Carlo pillow in the standard size a few years ago and loved it. When they went on sale recently, I purchased another standard and added the boudoir size. These pillows are the most comfortable and long-wearing ones I have ever owned. My only wish is that GH would offer a boudoir-sized pillow case. Thank you, Garnet Hill!
Review 19 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pillow but not for me
Date:January 13, 2012
Of the two premium down pillows, this I liked more. If you are looking for a very thick (almost hard to fit in your pillow cases) this is for you. For me, it had an overabundance of down making it firmer than I liked. But if you are looking for a big pillow, this is it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have these on every bed.
Date:September 28, 2011
My husband, three children and guests, all love these pillows as much as I do. They are ultra comfortable. Highly recommend
1 2 next>>