Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow

OUR LOFTIEST, MOST LUXURIOUS PILLOW — RECOMMENDED FOR SIDE AND BACK SLEEPERS A cornerstone of our bedding collection for over 15 years, this regal pillow is the epitome of luxury and comfort, filled with plump white northern European goose down and covered in a pure Egyptian cotton cambric shell. German-made 226 thread count Egyptian cotton cambric shell with a wonderfully soft hand that harkens back to the fine craft of pillow making Plumped with white northern European goose down (650-675 fill power) for exceptional loft Piped with elegant white cording USA/Germany Boudoir: 12" x 16", 5 oz. fill Standard: 20" x 26", 18 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 22 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 25 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "Our longest-running pillow. The shell is very soft and the down is just so plump and lofty! It beautifully fills pillowcases and looks regal on the bed. Due to its loftiness, this pillow may not be the right choice for petite body frames, but its quality, detailing and comfort make it simply the best of the best." — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Review 1 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
85giraffes
Very disappointed
Date:November 3, 2013
The pillow was too hard. I could not sleep on them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow did not work for you. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges and try one of our other great pillows. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 2 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pointofview
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Small but comfy
Date:October 8, 2013
This pillow is very small and I was not sure I would like it. I use it with another full size pillow. I'm finding the two pillows together quite pleasing. It seems like good quality but excessive cost.
Review 3 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marise
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
down pillows
Date:June 11, 2013
I was disappointed. It said they were firm but not really. I will use them in a sham for the shape but not really comfortable sleeping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendyfr
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's a cloud
Date:June 10, 2013
I am very picky about pillows. They have to have enough height to make me comfy on my side. They have to be breathable and not make me too hot. They have to be soft so I don't get a headache/neck ache, etc. Somehow this pillow does it all. Honestly, the first time I put my head down on this pillow, I felt sheer joy. It's supportive, but so incredibly soft. I don't know how they make this combination of soft/firm, but I know that this is my favorite pillow I've ever had!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happydaisy
Age:25-34
Comfy
Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased this pillow several weeks back. I am a back and side sleeper. My original set of down pillows were too soft and did not have the support I needed. I first tried the Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Pillow but returned them as they did no better than my original down pillows that cost only 1/3 of the Garnet Hill ones. The Monte Carlo Down pillows are quite a different story. It's actually a tiny bit too firm for me when I sleep on my back! I have to purposefully squish my head into the pillow to create a pocket for my head so my neck isn't strained. But it is absolutely heavenly to sleep on my side with as it's just the right height. I love how this down pillow conforms to my head and isn't springy. As with all down items, they will lose loft if you squish all over it. Every morning I re-fluff it and turn it over 180 degrees so that the pillow doesn't go flat. Overall this isn't the perfect pillow for me but it comes close. Out of all the pillows I have, these are by far the most comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sleepygirl
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It''s OK
Date:January 11, 2013
When this pillow first arrived I was over joyed with it's loft and support. It has broken down kind of quickly. I can fluff it and definitely need to. It's ok.
Review 7 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne100
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
dream pillow
Date:January 2, 2013
what splendid sleep comes to me when my head rests on this pillow
Review 8 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CERL
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Pillows Ever
Date:November 4, 2012
Down pillows are not created equal so when I received these, I was pleasantly surprised to find such high quality, pillows that support without giving out in the middle. The support is perfect.
Review 9 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Superb pillow!
Date:November 4, 2012
Lofty and resilient, yet soft and cradles the head comfortably.
By far the most luxurious pillow I've ever tried!
Review 10 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cotdot
Date:September 17, 2012
Would suggest a more luxurious fabric for the pillow casing. Otherwise, it's a terrific pillow.
Review 11 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maluhia
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite pillow ever.
Date:September 16, 2012
I buy myself a new boudoir pillow every three years and this is the one I have reordered. It is complete luxury and a small pillow keeps my face uncreased. It remains lofty even though I wash it several times a year. A small pillow will not last as long as a large pillow but it is so worth it. The comfort and amount of fill is perfect.
Review 12 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punum
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best goose down pillow purchase ever!
Date:September 3, 2012
Best goose down pillow purchased over the years. Thank you Garnet Hill. Your customer service people were of great help. Making our selection was soooo easy after speaking with them.
Review 13 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sasparilla
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Covering is too thin
Date:September 2, 2012
Feathers stick through the thin fabric covering these pillows. I would have sent them back but I needed them immediately for house guests.
Review 14 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forestwoman
Location:southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Dream Catcher
Date:June 4, 2012
I purchased the Monte Carlo pillow in the standard size a few years ago and loved it. When they went on sale recently, I purchased another standard and added the boudoir size. These pillows are the most comfortable and long-wearing ones I have ever owned. My only wish is that GH would offer a boudoir-sized pillow case. Thank you, Garnet Hill!
Review 15 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeleneTX
Location:Montgomery, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pillow but not for me
Date:January 13, 2012
Of the two premium down pillows, this I liked more. If you are looking for a very thick (almost hard to fit in your pillow cases) this is for you. For me, it had an overabundance of down making it firmer than I liked. But if you are looking for a big pillow, this is it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarabelle
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have these on every bed.
Date:September 28, 2011
My husband, three children and guests, all love these pillows as much as I do. They are ultra comfortable. Highly recommend
Review 17 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cyn
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 16, 2011
I love this pillow! I got the firm & it is super supportive. Excellent quality. I see this pillow lasting for MANY years.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savanna
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Ultimate Pillow
Date:February 11, 2011
The Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow is the ultimate in comfort and luxury. I have found no finer pillow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janmj
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ultimate quality
Date:February 10, 2011
I purchased the small boudoir pillows to have as neck pillows on the couch or in bed for reading and they are wonderfully soft and keep their plump shape. I especially love the quality of the shell although it is always covered.
Review 20 for Monte Carlo Goose Down Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drsher
Great night sleep!!
Date:February 10, 2011
I love my king goose down pillows, they seem to envelope me and I am safe and asleep.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>