Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket

An updated rendition of one of our longest-running traditions, this heirloom-quality checkerboard blanket makes a lovely gift for baby. Made in Maine exclusively for us by Brahms Mount, this design is woven on antique looms using soft, substantial cotton yarns. USA. Size: 36" x 46"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeagain
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ooooooo/aaaaaaaaah!
Date:March 30, 2014
Clearly a special gift, only for special babies (and yes they're all very special)! This blanket screams quality and beauty and is well worth the price. It makes an impressive gift.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBC1
Date:February 5, 2014
Lovely colors, for a boy or girl. After washing it's soft and keeps it shape and brightness. The blanket is a wonderful baby gift.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiona3
Beautiful blanket
Date:January 27, 2014
Beautiful woven cotton baby blanket -- very soft and beautiful colors. I've given this as a baby gift to many friends, and everyone loves it. Perfect gift.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momatty
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Enduring treasure
Date:January 26, 2014
I am so glad to see this blanket in the catalog. Each of my four sons, now gown up, has had one for as long as we remember and treasures his mightily. Perhaps I need say only that one of the blankets went to Crete on the honeymoon -- with the full blessing of the bride! Buy one for your child and every baby for whom you want to give a gift!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dottus
Lovely blanket, lasts a generation
Date:January 18, 2014
We loved this blanket when we received it for our daughter's birth 20 years ago, and after having it in bed for those 20 years, she finally wore the old one out. This new version is just as beautiful and well-made as the old one, and we hope to have it in the family for the next generation.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaD
Welcome gift
Date:November 17, 2013
This was a gift for new parents. I've given it before for newborns and it's always treasured!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMorr
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great baby present
Date:November 2, 2013
I give this blanket to first time parents. It's a great present for baby girls or boys.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellesmom
Location:Chapin, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My daughter's "blankie" for 14 years!
Date:March 15, 2013
When I saw this wonderful blanket still listed, I had to write....my mom gave this blanket to my daughter when she was born more than 14 years ago and it is her special "blankie" to this day. After 14 years of being slept with, cuddled, played with, and washed - it is in beautiful condition and full of love!
Thank you for a truly heirloom blanket! I'm sure she'll have it always!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrcc
Gender:Female
Favorite Baby Gift
Date:March 5, 2013
Delighted to see the Legacy Blanket return to Garnet Hill. I have purchased this a dozen times for the new babies in our family.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theshopgirl
Location:Sturgeon Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Baby Blanket
Date:March 4, 2013
I bought this for my second daughter. I am use to hand made quality blankets that I received as gifts for my first daughter so I was not expecting much from a store bought item. But we LOVE it. It is large enough for her to take into her toddler years and the blanket is soft and a great gift for either a boy or girl. The best part is that it appears very well made and will hold up better than the knit blankets that tend to unravel and not last as long as your little one will need it to last. I have not washed it yet but I am hoping that it will hold up. Also it has just the right amount of warmth and weight in a blanket. Don't be afraid to splurge. You won't be disappointed.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamasusa
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's an epic blanket!!
Date:February 24, 2013
Got this for my daughter when she was a baby, she in now 19 and STILL sleeps with it. No comments please. The blanket is just the right weight, held up so well, and it means so much to her that I just bought 5 so I can give them to my grandchildren as they arrive. Love it!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenie
Location:North Augusta, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect baby gift!
Date:February 5, 2013
Beautifully made in Maine.
Perfectly suited for a baby boy or a baby girl.
Confidently given.
Easy to mail.
So happily received!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msmoo
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and durable baby blanket
Date:February 5, 2013
I love this unisex color baby blanket in natural cotton yarns. It is very versatile and very cuddly . This blanket has tight weave that will make it durable through many, many laundry washes. It is pretty pricey... but you want to invest in this blanket because it will be a very special item for your baby for years to come, even when you think they are too old to be that fond of a baby blanket.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicagogal
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Legacy blanket--truly deserving of the name
Date:August 3, 2012
Now that my kids are adults, I rarely look at the children's things in Garnet Hill---but when I saw this in the catalog it made me smile. My daughter passed this blanket on to her baby brother in 1990. It was a favorite to cuddle under all the way through lower school. It has never been put away---always folded and placed lovingly on a chair in my daughter's now vacant room. It still looks as beautiful as the day I first bought it, but now it is also filled with wonderful memories and hopefully someday will be passed on to the next generation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4Trixie
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully Made in Maine
Date:June 20, 2012
This blanket comes exactly as described and is the perfect size for the stroller, car seat or just to lay down wherever you are with the baby. My sister hasn't washed it yet, but I trust the colors won't run and may even soften with age. And I love that it's made in Maine to support local industry and the economy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kota
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best baby blanket
Date:September 28, 2011
This blanket is so incredibly soft and is a perfect size to cover up a baby or todler. It ends up frequently becoming a favorite "blankie". The graphic pattern of soft colors can be used for both a girl or boy. I received it as a gift for my daughter when she was born, and I loved it so much that I just sent it as a gift to my brother's new baby. The blanket has a nice weight and highly crafted. It's a lovely blanket.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ralphy
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Shower Gift!
Date:July 22, 2009
I purchased this as a baby shower gift, the blanket was a big hit. It has a nice, hand made quality and the color scheme was appropriate for boy or girl. I will purchase it again.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4shopping
Location:California
Best Blankey
Date:March 12, 2009
I gave my son this blanket when he was an infant and at 7 years old he still uses it on his bed. The blanket will get softer after several washings and be sure to buy more than one.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjoe
Location:Southern NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great baby gift
Date:January 21, 2009
Beautiful blanket that makes a lovely baby gift. This is sure to be a gift that endures.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Legacy Baby Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aster
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful blanket
Date:January 20, 2009
This is a beautiful quality, old-fashioned baby blanket that makes a lovely gift. My son was given one and we still use it on his bed for extra warmth even though he has outgrown his crib.
1 2 next>>