Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls

She'll adore the hint of shimmer on the outside and the super softness on the inside of these Danish-designed tights from MP — a company known for easy-wearing hosiery that lasts and lasts. A touch of sparkle makes a festive finishing touch for her special-occasion outfits. Stretchy cotton/polyamide/elastane blend (with a hint of sparkly Lurex®) is preshrunk for a perfect fit, with flat seams for comfort. Denmark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momof209
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 6, 2013
I bought these for my 4 year old who wears tights all the time. We washed them and she wore them once and refuses to wear them again because she says they are itchy. Too bad because they are cute to look at but an expensive waste of money.
Review 2 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
madnatel03
Poor quality
Date:November 10, 2013
These tights were soft on the inside, but on the outside were rough and frayed horribly after just one day of wear. I'm trying to figure out if cutting the frayed strands will allow her to wear them again or if I should just throw them in the trash? I'm very disappointed in the quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 3 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
really high quality
Date:February 10, 2013
These tights are super sparkly and comfortable, my daughter loves t hem. They are so thick and wash so well, I love them!
Review 4 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jewels33
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Itchy and uncomfortable
Date:December 4, 2012
I guess I will be the voice of dissent here. I am a frequent shopper at GH and bought these thinking I was getting something special as they were very pricey for tights. I wish I had sent them right back when I first saw them. Now its too late as I have washed them hoping to soften them- which it didn't. They definitely run small but worse than that they are very course and itchy. The "sparkle" that weaves within them is raised and very coarse to the touch. This coarseness is inside the tight as well as outside. my granddaughter who never complains didn't want to wear them. Most expensive and worst tight I have ever bought.
Review 5 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tini
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect for the holidays
Date:November 20, 2012
These sparkly tights are adorable for my granddaughter to have during the Christmas season, she is ready to celebrate!
Review 6 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:November 10, 2012
A bit expensive but beautiful tights. Nice for holiday season. I got these on sale.
Review 7 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nellaalyrehc
Location:Burlington, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Sparkle!
Date:November 21, 2011
I bought these tights for my four year old. They are true to size and added the perfect amount of sparkle to her holiday dress!
Review 8 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rpd4505
Location:Rutland Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great tights
Date:January 29, 2009
My 5 year old daughter has worn these to dance class every week for about 6 months, with no rips/runs. Very sturdy and well-made, as well as cute. They do run small--I will order a size up next time. Worth the price!
Review 9 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieinSF
Date:January 29, 2009
My daughter loves them and she wears them all of the time. They are very good quality!
Review 10 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miniami
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful tights!
Date:January 29, 2009
The moment she saw these tights, my daughter wanted to wear them and still does all the time.
Not too sparkly and pinkish for me, and yet it will dress up the outfit beautifully. It goes well with special occation dresses and/or jeans skirts. Perfect for birthday parties.
Love them!
Review 11 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robincambridge
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice, fun tights!
Date:January 29, 2009
the tights run true to size, and are a real hit with my 6-year old.
Review 12 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emory
They're glittery. Do you need to know more?
Date:January 20, 2009
What little girl would refuse sparkly tights, whether for a special occasion or everyday wear? I was afraid these might be a little itchy because of the Lurex, but they're fine.
Review 13 for Sparkly Tights by MP - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlaw
Location:Sugar Hill, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Long live the Sparkly Tights!
Date:October 29, 2008
My daughter likes these tights because the sparkle. I like these tights because the wash and wear beautifully. For the last three years I have bought my daughter these tights. She wears them non-stop and they see a lot of action. At the end of season, they look just as good as the first day she put them on. Long live the Sparkly Tights!