Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug

This rug is hooked from wool yarns in bands of Highland-style designs. Imported. Sizes: 3' (round) 5' (round) 7' (round) 24" x 48" (half-round) In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to 5' round ($20) and 7' round ($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
176 of 18695%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Round Rug
Date:January 24, 2016
Small round rugs are difficult to find, so I am delighted with the 3' one I found in the catalog. The color, a vivid turquoise with white, was exactly what I needed to complete my entry area.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful round wool rug
Date:November 25, 2015
The perfect rug for TV area. Love the circular colors of brown, red, yellow, and green. Compliments the brown sofa and the brown color of the console encasing the TV. Very happy w/purchase & worth the price.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vashon Is. Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Happy Rug!
Date:November 1, 2015
I love this rug! I ordered the turquiose and cream and it makes me happy every time I walk into the bathroom, where I placed it.
It brightens up a very dull space! The colors are pure and vibrant, making this rug both stand out and soothing. It's very soft and well made. I'd like to order more. I was happy to get it on sale!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this rug!
Date:October 25, 2015
I loved this rug so much, I bought it twice! The blue and white looks amazing in both my living room and my master bedroom! The pattern is beautiful and it holds up well with three dogs in the house. Easy to keep clean and looks fantastic!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and Comfy
Date:October 18, 2015
I bought the 7' round in aqua for my daughter's room. The color is even more beautiful in person, a slightly more muted teal than in the online photos. The best part, though, is that it is so cushiony underfoot. My son is jealous of his sister's soft carpet and wishes that it came in more boyish patterns.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC Metro Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great entry way rug
Date:October 13, 2015
I purchased the half round for the foyer at our beach house where it got a lot of traffic over the summer and it has held up really well. It looks and feels so soft.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors and quality!
Date:September 13, 2015
My only wish is that it would be available in even larger sizes. Loved the rug!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I want more
Date:May 14, 2015
Very nice rug. Colors as pictured. Thick and soft to walk on. Great quality. I'm looking for an area to put another one. If you like it buy it. You won't be disappointed
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenwich, ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
most wonderful hooked rug
Date:May 2, 2015
I absolutely adore this Fair Isle rug. the color, craftsmanship and quality are superb. it is quite thick and very cushy too! I love to just look at it, as the design is extremely pleasing. Totally recommend this rug.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderfully Bright Rug
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a beautiful rug - one I got for my home office. It has added a much need punch of color to the space - love it! The colors are portrayed well on the site and I feel like it is going to hold up. I have a half round of a different color, by my front door that has gotten a lot of traffic and though worn, is still in pretty good shape after 4-5 years of daily use. My daughter wants the aqua one for her room.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful colors
Date:March 25, 2015
Love the quality yarn and well made design. It highlights my side chair and fits well in small space.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Durable
Date:March 23, 2015
Wears like iron! Have this in brown by busy doorway.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Rug
Date:March 18, 2015
I put this in my daughter's small bedroom and the round shape really opens up the space. It looks lovely, brings together the color scheme, feels great underfoot and when I lie on it waiting for her to fall asleep.I looked at other companies and options and finally settled on this one and I am so glad. It is holding up beautifully.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
navy/white hooked wool rug
Date:March 10, 2015
I knew I would love it and was I ever correct! It looks like a million bucks in my great room. Really accents our dark leather love seat and chair. Couldn't be happier.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medina OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful rug
Date:February 6, 2015
Very happy with this beautiful rug! Ii is thick and richly textured with vibrant colors, but not overpowering.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Augustine, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Date:November 3, 2014
This area rug is fabulous. The fabric thickness is superb, so thick and soft on my bare feet. The colors are luscious.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this rug
Date:October 30, 2014
I like this rug so much that I have now purchased three of them. . .
all in navy. They are fresh and perfect for the living room and porch in our summer home. They would be great in bedrooms as well.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Olive 7ft round- So pretty
Date:September 30, 2014
We have this under the dining table. I love all the colors. The dog likes to lay on it because it is so soft.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new hampshire
love the colors
Date:September 1, 2014
very nice rug for our guest room, wish we could fit one larger
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely!
Date:August 22, 2014
I got this rug for under my kitchen sink and get so many compliments on it. (I have the half circle.) It feels great under my feet while doing dishes - and clearly it's uber comfy as my dog as made it her favorite resting place. Unfortunately, her scratching has torn a few threads loose but that's our fault - not the rug's. And - I love the rug SO much that I think I'm going to purchase an identical replacement.
Thanks, Garnet Hill!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>