Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug

This rug is hooked from wool yarns in bands of Highland-style designs. Imported. Sizes: 3' (round) 5' (round) 7' (round) 24" x 48" (half-round) In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to 5' round ($20) and 7' round ($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
169 of 17994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luemma
Location:Tucson
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I want more
Date:May 14, 2015
Very nice rug. Colors as pictured. Thick and soft to walk on. Great quality. I'm looking for an area to put another one. If you like it buy it. You won't be disappointed
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigTomato
Location:Greenwich, ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
most wonderful hooked rug
Date:May 2, 2015
I absolutely adore this Fair Isle rug. the color, craftsmanship and quality are superb. it is quite thick and very cushy too! I love to just look at it, as the design is extremely pleasing. Totally recommend this rug.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autumnfern
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderfully Bright Rug
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a beautiful rug - one I got for my home office. It has added a much need punch of color to the space - love it! The colors are portrayed well on the site and I feel like it is going to hold up. I have a half round of a different color, by my front door that has gotten a lot of traffic and though worn, is still in pretty good shape after 4-5 years of daily use. My daughter wants the aqua one for her room.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emptynested
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful colors
Date:March 25, 2015
Love the quality yarn and well made design. It highlights my side chair and fits well in small space.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Durable
Date:March 23, 2015
Wears like iron! Have this in brown by busy doorway.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinaislandgirl
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Rug
Date:March 18, 2015
I put this in my daughter's small bedroom and the round shape really opens up the space. It looks lovely, brings together the color scheme, feels great underfoot and when I lie on it waiting for her to fall asleep.I looked at other companies and options and finally settled on this one and I am so glad. It is holding up beautifully.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nesral
Location:Cambridge, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
navy/white hooked wool rug
Date:March 10, 2015
I knew I would love it and was I ever correct! It looks like a million bucks in my great room. Really accents our dark leather love seat and chair. Couldn't be happier.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyzm
Location:Medina OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful rug
Date:February 6, 2015
Very happy with this beautiful rug! Ii is thick and richly textured with vibrant colors, but not overpowering.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernLass
Location:St. Augustine, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Date:November 3, 2014
This area rug is fabulous. The fabric thickness is superb, so thick and soft on my bare feet. The colors are luscious.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksw1200
Location:Newport RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this rug
Date:October 30, 2014
I like this rug so much that I have now purchased three of them. . .
all in navy. They are fresh and perfect for the living room and porch in our summer home. They would be great in bedrooms as well.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambnashville
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Olive 7ft round- So pretty
Date:September 30, 2014
We have this under the dining table. I love all the colors. The dog likes to lay on it because it is so soft.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judyd
Location:new hampshire
love the colors
Date:September 1, 2014
very nice rug for our guest room, wish we could fit one larger
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely!
Date:August 22, 2014
I got this rug for under my kitchen sink and get so many compliments on it. (I have the half circle.) It feels great under my feet while doing dishes - and clearly it's uber comfy as my dog as made it her favorite resting place. Unfortunately, her scratching has torn a few threads loose but that's our fault - not the rug's. And - I love the rug SO much that I think I'm going to purchase an identical replacement.
Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dogbitesgirl
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Strands come loose
Date:July 8, 2014
I have made many purchases from Garnet Hill over the past 20 years and this was a serious disappointment. I love the rug and its color and feel, but after a short time the strands started coming loose and creating holes. Not a good quality construction. I do not have the rug in a high traffic area, and it started coming apart in 3-4 weeks.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
Oh my! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you regarding this.
Please know we are here to assist at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misery
Hooked rug
Date:May 3, 2014
What a great decision! Perfect size, colors are as shown, perfect addition to our lake house!!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linney
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little rug
Date:March 26, 2014
I purchased the small navy one for a bathroom and am so delighted with the appearance and quality that I'm considering getting a larger one for another room.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BC1407
Location:Captiva Island, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another Great Rug
Date:March 19, 2014
Just purchased the 7 ft round cream version for our beach cottage on Captiva Island. Arrived promptly, looks wonderful in our dining room. I love Garnet Hill!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peta
Location:Wisconsin
Will be sending it back
Date:March 14, 2014
The rug color was not as bright as it looked on line so it didn't really go with the kitchen. Would not pay full price for this item either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry that this rug did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnissaBrown
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Rug
Date:March 11, 2014
I really like the look and feel of this rug. The price was very reasonable for such a good quality rug.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzie2
Location:Montana
Beautiful Rug!
Date:March 10, 2014
I bought this rug in cream for my teenage daughter's bedroom. Her walls are a light orange and the rug has a soft orange and enough colour to be interesting without taking over. The quality is very good and the price was right as I was able to purchase it during the 'rug sale'.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>