Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug

This rug is hooked from wool yarns in bands of Highland-style designs. Imported. Size 1: 3' (round) Size 2: 5' (round) Size 3: 7' (round) Size 6: 2' x 4' (half-round) We recommend the use of a Rug Underlay Pad to protect your floors and help keep the rug from slipping. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. Item must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
158 of 16894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judyd
Location:new hampshire
love the colors
Date:September 1, 2014
very nice rug for our guest room, wish we could fit one larger
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely!
Date:August 22, 2014
I got this rug for under my kitchen sink and get so many compliments on it. (I have the half circle.) It feels great under my feet while doing dishes - and clearly it's uber comfy as my dog as made it her favorite resting place. Unfortunately, her scratching has torn a few threads loose but that's our fault - not the rug's. And - I love the rug SO much that I think I'm going to purchase an identical replacement.
Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dogbitesgirl
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Strands come loose
Date:July 8, 2014
I have made many purchases from Garnet Hill over the past 20 years and this was a serious disappointment. I love the rug and its color and feel, but after a short time the strands started coming loose and creating holes. Not a good quality construction. I do not have the rug in a high traffic area, and it started coming apart in 3-4 weeks.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
Oh my! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you regarding this.
Please know we are here to assist at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misery
Hooked rug
Date:May 3, 2014
What a great decision! Perfect size, colors are as shown, perfect addition to our lake house!!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linney
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little rug
Date:March 26, 2014
I purchased the small navy one for a bathroom and am so delighted with the appearance and quality that I'm considering getting a larger one for another room.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BC1407
Location:Captiva Island, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another Great Rug
Date:March 19, 2014
Just purchased the 7 ft round cream version for our beach cottage on Captiva Island. Arrived promptly, looks wonderful in our dining room. I love Garnet Hill!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peta
Location:Wisconsin
Will be sending it back
Date:March 14, 2014
The rug color was not as bright as it looked on line so it didn't really go with the kitchen. Would not pay full price for this item either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry that this rug did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnissaBrown
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Rug
Date:March 11, 2014
I really like the look and feel of this rug. The price was very reasonable for such a good quality rug.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzie2
Location:Montana
Beautiful Rug!
Date:March 10, 2014
I bought this rug in cream for my teenage daughter's bedroom. Her walls are a light orange and the rug has a soft orange and enough colour to be interesting without taking over. The quality is very good and the price was right as I was able to purchase it during the 'rug sale'.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotashopper
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun, soft and lovely colors
Date:February 22, 2014
Thoroughly in love with this gem of a rug. Very soft under the feet and colors are soft and yet bright. Love this.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amama
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love!
Date:February 13, 2014
I now have this rug in 3 different colors scattered throughout the house. They feel wonderful underfoot and really brighten up a room.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evelyn82
Date:February 12, 2014
Beautiful rug! Very versatile color scheme and style. The green is more like a grassy green than olive.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greeneyedgirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful rug
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this rug. The colors are beautiful, it is well made and feels thick and luxurious to walk on. I bought this same rug many years ago and can say that the quality has improved.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raggedy
Location:santa rosa CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 4, 2014
I couldn't be more pleased with our new rug. I have never ordered rugs on-line before and was worried it wouldn't be the quality or look like the picture. The rug looked just like the picture and the quality for the price we payed is outstanding.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyMayhem
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Really Ties the Room Together
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased the 7' round Fair Isle Hooked Rug in brown when there was a free shipping promotion and I am not disappointed at all! It's thick and squishy, perfect for the center of my living room, and does indeed tie the room together! The colors are bright and cheerful, and I've received so many compliments on it!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nypk
Location:ny
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2014
I put the rug at the entrance to the house and it goes with all the earthy tones i have in the living room.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesGoodStuff
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely Nordic Rug
Date:February 4, 2014
I've had this rug for years. It is prettier in person than it appears on the website. It has a great Nordic look to it, and the round shape is surprisingly versatile.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprilgirl21
Location:Easton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Rug
Date:December 13, 2013
I knew as soon as I saw this online that it was the rug I have been waiting for (patience pays off!) I purchased the 5' round for an accent rug to liven up an area of a hardwood floor. As soon as I unfurled the rug, I knew it was perfect. The color is so vibrant and the wool feels so luxurious underfoot. Very glad I finally found what I was looking for.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fonelady
Location:Biloxi, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
try this, you will love it
Date:November 27, 2013
don't let the brown throw you off like it did me. the rug has brown edge, but the vibrant colors throughout the rug are beautiful. red, green, blue, mustard, etc. beautiful rug with great quality.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Fair Isle Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bright and Beautiful
Date:November 13, 2013
I ordered the 5' version of this rug in blue-green. The quality is outstanding. The thick, soft texture feels great under foot. The colors really brighten up the over-sized laundry room in my coastal home. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>