Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a rich palette of modern colors Add monogramming for a personalized touch Give a warm welcome to flannel season with modern colors designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Portugal. Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Bedding is also available. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (468 reviews)
5 stars
357
4 stars
60
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
13
422 of 46890%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayre
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweet Dreams
Date:November 24, 2014
Like all flannel sheets, these shed a lot in the dryer at first washing but they remained soft and downy and climbing into them was like slipping into a cloud. Loving the warmth and coziness, and the color. Good value for money.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NC2MN
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Soft!
Date:November 22, 2014
Treated myself to these sheets in grey to make the MN winters a little warmer. I am so happy I did. They are so cozy, soft and warm - awesome quality I would expect from Garnet Hill. Loved them so much we got them for all the beds in house!
Review 3 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rickmar7425
Location:little river, south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great flannel sheets
Date:November 22, 2014
It's hard to find good flannel sheets these days but I hit the jackpot with these. I bought two sets and the colors are fabulous, and they wash very well. No pilling which you find in alot of flannel sheets. Very satisfied.
Review 4 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
swqchick
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Softest Flannel Sheets Ever
Date:November 22, 2014
These flannel sheets fit perfectly on our new bed, and they are incredibly soft. A quality product!
Review 5 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcota
Location:Falmouth, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love
Date:November 22, 2014
The only thing I'll miss about the cold weather will be these sheets.
They are the softest flannel sheets I've ever slept in, and they are sized generously, with deep pockets on the fitted sheet. If I had a complaint it would be that they shed a bit, but this is a small price for such craziness and luxury.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatalinaMoreno
Location:Kansas City, KS
Bright flannel sheets!
Date:November 22, 2014
I have been hesitant to purchase the holiday-themed patterned flannel sheets available in most stores. I was excited to find orange flannel sheets here, and I'm very pleased with the quality! I know that these will get me through the winter weather and still brighten the dreary days ahead (for years to come).
Review 7 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookieshopper
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:November 21, 2014
I bought the twin flat sheet last year with intentions of making a crib sheet out of it. That didn't happen so I ordered the matching fitted sheet this fall since my grandson had moved to a twin bed. The older flat sheet washed up great but when I washed the fitted sheet that I ordered this fall I had a HUGE amount of lint turn loose from the flannel. When I took it out in the yard to shake it off after taking it out of the washer there was a large orange spot on the grass where I shook it. It is covered in pills that would take forever to pull off. I will be returning this item.
Review 8 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4Joy
Location:STL, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shallow pockets
Date:November 17, 2014
I have these sheets in three sizes. Twin - Full & Queen. My problem is with the Queen size sheets. The fitted sheet corner pockets are too shallow. It is not a problem with the other sizes even though the depth of the mattress is the same. I'm going to have to use them on a pull-out couch bed. Disappointed.
As for the sheets that fit (twin/full) - the fabric is incredibly soft and very thick. Good product if they fix the design flaw.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCusotmer LiaisonNovember 19, 2014
That is odd! We're so glad we were able to speak to you and help you with an exchange for another queen fitted sheet.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizbet2
Location:Maryland
So soft and warm
Date:November 8, 2014
I love these sheets! So glad I got them. Love the warm yellow color. Soft, smooth, warm, it's hard to get out of bed! Yes, there was a lot of shedding the first wash, but no more than others.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperkb
Location:KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sick day sheets
Date:November 3, 2014
I think you should call these sheets, 'want to be sick sheets', because once you climb into bed you will want a good reason to stay.
The king sheets are plenty deep - for mattress and featherbed, and nicely wide so if you are edge sleepers you both still get plenty of sheet. Really, these are the softest most snugly sheets Ive ever slept in. I washed before using, so they've only had 1 washing. Love, love, love them so far.
My husband remarked how nice and soft the sheets are as soon as he climbed into bed. This means they are extraordinary to grab his attention.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayareabuyer
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Exactly what I needed
Date:October 29, 2014
I've been searching for this color, this weight & softness. It's still hot in the Bay Area and I'm using it for an ultra light blanket!
Review 12 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GATPFC1
Location:DC
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Nice, warm, soft
Date:October 27, 2014
I found these to be a good value and very nice for sleeping on cooler nights. They do require a washing or two to remove the excess pilling that occurs when the sheets and pillow cases are new but this in not a big deal.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psnh
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These sheets are the best when its chilly
Date:October 22, 2014
Sheets are soft and color is beautiful. I find them to be a perfect weight, keeping me warm but not too warm.
Suggest washing them in cold water prior to using.
Review 14 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annem
disappointed in these sheets
Date:October 19, 2014
i have purchased garnet hill flannel sheets for as long as i can remember. i have some that are more than 20 years old. i even have some paintbrush flannel sheets from 8 years ago that are better than these. the sheets are thin compared to the 8 year old ones and i agree with the person that said they are "shedding". my socks, in particular, have orange on them all the time. i am just very disappointed in the weight of thees sheets and the quantity of "flannel." normally when they are taken out of the package you can feel the weight and plushness. these did not have that at all. i know the weight of various colors can vary, so i'm going to try some pillow cases, just in case the orange is made with lesser quality cotton. i bought twin and queen fitted sheets the first time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 21, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we are here to assist in any way we can. 1.800.870.3513
Review 15 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meegan
Location:Portland, Oregon
Awesome Sheets
Date:October 9, 2014
These are some of the best flannel sheets I have ever purchased. They fit very well and are incredibly soft. Will purchase these again the next time we need sheets.
Review 16 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Garnett Hill flannels? Spoil yourself!
Date:October 1, 2014
I have purchased the Signature Flannel sheets before so I had little doubt about the quality. But was wooed by the bright fun colors and WOW-ed by the quality! Soft as velvet, thick, soft , dreamy! True to fit too. The color is rich! I got turquoise because it reminds me of a swimming pool...refreshing, I added the momogram, first time ever, and its good quality stitching...in white. I feel so spoiled! Garnett Hill flannel is my new best friend! I think orange is next!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blb705
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:September 12, 2014
The paintbrush flannel are shedding all over. They got near some other clothes are what a mess!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with each washing. Remember, returns and exchanges are always welcome. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 18 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennyb8
Location:NYC girl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
Date:August 31, 2014
Comfy flannel at a great price w Garnet Hill quality. And beautiful saturated colors! I'm ordering multiples.
Review 19 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Comfortable
Date:August 28, 2014
I bought the gray sheets for my adult son as a Christmas gift last year. They have held up nicely and he likes them.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel around!
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought my first set of these sheets 5 years ago and they are still in great condition. The color has faded a little but they are warm and incredibly soft.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>