Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a rich palette of modern colors Add monogramming for a personalized touch Give a warm welcome to flannel season with modern colors designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Portugal. Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Bedding is also available. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (507 reviews)
5 stars
388
4 stars
63
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
18
456 of 50790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsVicki
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sad that this product quality has so diminished
Date:April 13, 2015
We have used GH flannet sheets exclusively for more than 20 years. But I will never again purchase them.
The sheets we recently received have been washed and dried 10+ times, in preparation for their first use.
They are still giving off so much fluff that they are unuseable; I cannot put them on my bed, just to pick them up covers me in lint.
I regret that I did not read recent product reviews more thoroughly prior to purchasing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. The shearing process to create flannel requires precision and an exact amount of pressure to ensure the correct length of exposed fiber. Longer fibers often remain and catch on other fibers, creating a pill. Over time (through washing and wear) a majority of the pilling will subside. We'd be happy to help with a return of freight free exchange. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegggy
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flannel shhets
Date:March 22, 2015
We love our flannel sheets -- really nice quality, very warm. My husband, who generally could care less about sheets has remarked enthusiastically!
They wash well and have not given up much of their fluff.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LiMichelle
Absolutely LOVE
Date:March 21, 2015
I am so incredibly happy with this purchase. The fitted sheet & pillow cases I bought are so comfortable! They're super soft and the color is perfect! I love them so much that I think about them when I'm at work (seriously) and every night when I get in bed I feel happy!
Review 4 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aarchman07030
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Very comfy flannel sheets.
Date:March 21, 2015
Thick, soft material, simply but handsomely detailed.
The nicest flannel sheets I've seen.
Review 5 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlmostEmptyNester
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sheets!
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought 2 sets for my son and he loves them. They are thick and so soft. Very well made and wash well, too. I love the color choices and would definitely buy them again.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen99
Location:Woodstock, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best quality flannel on the market
Date:March 18, 2015
I go back to buying these sheets for the first time many, many years ago...I keep getting new colors...I am very fussy about flannel, I like them thick, with a good weight, yet softer upon each washing, no shrinkage, and only pure cotton. . These flannel sheets have it all. I have tried others but I will look no further and never buy another flannel from anywhere else...if you are looking for quality flannel-quit your search, and get these sheets and be done with it! You'll never accept a lesser quality nor buy another brand again..,.truth
Review 7 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregonoutback
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful
Date:March 18, 2015
I have purchased many different brands of flannel sheets over many years. These are by far the best: unbelievably soft, thick flannel; rich colors; beautiful fit. We use flannel sheets for nine months out of the year, so they have been washed many, many times and are just as cozy as when I first purchased them over a year ago.
Review 8 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capemaid
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Right Purchase-Right Time
Date:March 6, 2015
With the snow and cold this winter, these sheets are really appreciated. The quality is excellent and the color (oatmeal) blends with whatever color bedding is used. I did have a tad bit of difficulty fitting the last corner on the bottom sheet but the mattress is a very deep one. I would certainly recommend the product and will probably buy another set. .
Review 9 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awhite
Location:Austin, TX
Best Flannel Sheets Ever
Date:March 5, 2015
These are the most comfortable, soft and amazing sheets ever. So glad I bought them, a bit pricey but well worth the investment.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2015
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snuggly Sheets
Date:March 4, 2015
Really like the colors and love how cozy and warm these sheets are.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsD
Location:sewell, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sooo warm and cozy
Date:February 19, 2015
These flannel sheets are just what I wanted to be warm and cozy when I go to bed on a frigid winter night. The sheets are so soft and inviting I feel like I am wrapped in a lovely warm cocoon.
Review 12 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracieO
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Softest Flannel I've Ever Owned
Date:February 2, 2015
I bought GH flannel sheets over six years ago and thought they were soft. They still are soft, and they still look great. These new sheets are even softer. I bought myself some sheets after buying a second set for my kids. Now, every bed in our house is warm & comfy!
Review 13 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oldredhippie
Location:boulder, co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Horrible sheets
Date:January 23, 2015
The fitted sheet and pillow cases I bought in the denim color pill more than any flannel I've ever owned. Even after several washings, I have to keep vacuuming the floor. The sheet also ruined a pair of my husband's dark socks. And as it sheds fuzz, the sheet is getting thin and scratchy. I now see that many other reviews have mentioned this problem and am surprised that GH hasn't improved the quality of the flannel.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us! We're so glad we were able to assist you with an exchange for different sheets, which work much better for you!
Review 14 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickisilver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 21, 2015
Really nice sheets..warm, well made and so comfortable!!!
Review 15 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teal
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Softest flannel sheets ever!
Date:January 21, 2015
This is the second pair of Paintbrush Flannel Sheets I've ordered recently. Original order was for the beautiful turquoise flat & fitted sheets, and another bed was crying out for the royal, comfy treatment, so I ordered the yellow-gold color. I'm VERY pleased!
Review 16 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanV
Location:Denver
Worst Purchase Ever_Shedding continues
Date:January 18, 2015
Have bought tons of stuff from Garnet Hill, and always loved purchases. This was a huge departure. After 10 washes, shedding and pilling continues. Have had to take black clothing to dry cleaners--basically, anything within 10 feet of these sheets gets covered by fuzz balls. Washing does not reduce. After first negative complaint, Garnet Hill should have investigated (maybe someone on staff could have brought one of these home). Not only do you waste your money buying, but you spend additional time and money cleaning up the mess that these sheets make. Garnet Hill, you ought to make this right.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. You can return or exchange your sheets, even though you have used them. We are here to assist, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cozylady
Location:Monterey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth it!
Date:January 9, 2015
These flannel sheets are cozy and silky soft. Worth every penny. Of course I purchased them the day before the 20% flannel bedding sale, but still worth it. These will be my exclusive winter set for all the beds in the house.
Review 18 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filomeli
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel sheets Paintbrush
Date:January 2, 2015
These are the best sheets I have ever had. I continue not only buying them for our bed but also for my children and whoever else i love!
Review 19 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic99
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great flannel sheets
Date:January 2, 2015
These sheets are as nice as flannel sheets costing more. They are soft and come in great colors. They launder well. I liked them so much I ordered a second set.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dar123
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
super soft
Date:December 29, 2014
They are so soft but they pill, i haven't washed them - maybe that will help. The monogram arrived a little loose and pulled in a spot, maybe that is just bad luck. I would order them again. I ordered the brown and it is a beautiful, soft color. The pillow cases are extremely long-I hope they shorten when they are washed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>