Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a rich palette of modern colors Add monogramming for a personalized touch Give a warm welcome to flannel season with modern colors designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Portugal. Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Bedding is also available. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (499 reviews)
5 stars
381
4 stars
63
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
17
449 of 49990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awhite
Location:Austin, TX
Best Flannel Sheets Ever
Date:March 5, 2015
These are the most comfortable, soft and amazing sheets ever. So glad I bought them, a bit pricey but well worth the investment.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2015
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snuggly Sheets
Date:March 4, 2015
Really like the colors and love how cozy and warm these sheets are.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsD
Location:sewell, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sooo warm and cozy
Date:February 19, 2015
These flannel sheets are just what I wanted to be warm and cozy when I go to bed on a frigid winter night. The sheets are so soft and inviting I feel like I am wrapped in a lovely warm cocoon.
Review 4 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracieO
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Softest Flannel I've Ever Owned
Date:February 2, 2015
I bought GH flannel sheets over six years ago and thought they were soft. They still are soft, and they still look great. These new sheets are even softer. I bought myself some sheets after buying a second set for my kids. Now, every bed in our house is warm & comfy!
Review 5 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oldredhippie
Location:boulder, co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Horrible sheets
Date:January 23, 2015
The fitted sheet and pillow cases I bought in the denim color pill more than any flannel I've ever owned. Even after several washings, I have to keep vacuuming the floor. The sheet also ruined a pair of my husband's dark socks. And as it sheds fuzz, the sheet is getting thin and scratchy. I now see that many other reviews have mentioned this problem and am surprised that GH hasn't improved the quality of the flannel.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us! We're so glad we were able to assist you with an exchange for different sheets, which work much better for you!
Review 6 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickisilver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 21, 2015
Really nice sheets..warm, well made and so comfortable!!!
Review 7 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teal
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Softest flannel sheets ever!
Date:January 21, 2015
This is the second pair of Paintbrush Flannel Sheets I've ordered recently. Original order was for the beautiful turquoise flat & fitted sheets, and another bed was crying out for the royal, comfy treatment, so I ordered the yellow-gold color. I'm VERY pleased!
Review 8 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanV
Location:Denver
Worst Purchase Ever_Shedding continues
Date:January 18, 2015
Have bought tons of stuff from Garnet Hill, and always loved purchases. This was a huge departure. After 10 washes, shedding and pilling continues. Have had to take black clothing to dry cleaners--basically, anything within 10 feet of these sheets gets covered by fuzz balls. Washing does not reduce. After first negative complaint, Garnet Hill should have investigated (maybe someone on staff could have brought one of these home). Not only do you waste your money buying, but you spend additional time and money cleaning up the mess that these sheets make. Garnet Hill, you ought to make this right.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. You can return or exchange your sheets, even though you have used them. We are here to assist, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cozylady
Location:Monterey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth it!
Date:January 9, 2015
These flannel sheets are cozy and silky soft. Worth every penny. Of course I purchased them the day before the 20% flannel bedding sale, but still worth it. These will be my exclusive winter set for all the beds in the house.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filomeli
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flannel sheets Paintbrush
Date:January 2, 2015
These are the best sheets I have ever had. I continue not only buying them for our bed but also for my children and whoever else i love!
Review 11 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic99
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great flannel sheets
Date:January 2, 2015
These sheets are as nice as flannel sheets costing more. They are soft and come in great colors. They launder well. I liked them so much I ordered a second set.
Review 12 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dar123
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
super soft
Date:December 29, 2014
They are so soft but they pill, i haven't washed them - maybe that will help. The monogram arrived a little loose and pulled in a spot, maybe that is just bad luck. I would order them again. I ordered the brown and it is a beautiful, soft color. The pillow cases are extremely long-I hope they shorten when they are washed.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txvalleygal54
Location:Rio Grande Valley
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best sheets ever!!!!
Date:December 22, 2014
These are so much better than traditional flannel sheets, as they are so much softer and cozier(?).
When one can catch them on sale, it is worth the extra money. They last, and wash well. The first washing produces a good deal of lint in the dryer, but it is so pretty!!!!! These sheets make going to bed when its cold, a very good thing.
Highly recommend.
Review 14 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenM
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sleep tight
Date:December 20, 2014
Soft, wash beautifully, don't fade. I've purchased a couple sets over the years and have purchased as gifts. I recommend to all who live in wintery climates
Review 15 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lp17
Date:December 19, 2014
It was more than I wanted to spend, but I LOVE crawling into bed with these sheets.
Review 16 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sagmahi
Location:Berkeley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I wish I could give it 5 stars
Date:December 15, 2014
I read the reviews of these flannel sheets before making a decision on which ones to purchase. In retrospect, I should've paid more attention to the pilling issue.
The sheets are super soft and really comfortable and the color (cranberry is spot on), HOWEVER, be aware you will be encountering balls of lint everywhere and it will invade your home. It's about 2 months in and I'm still vacuuming up lint, using the lint roller on clothing and finding it attached to all my towels and furniture and even my husband's face. It's nuts, it's like a cranberry red snowstorm and I thought it would improve with washings, but it hasn't. I suppose I should've returned them early on, but I was seduced by the texture.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your sheets. Please know you can return or exchange at anytime. Some pilling is to be expected, but it should dissipate over time. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 17 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katalina911
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
It Pilled
Date:December 12, 2014
The first night, I loved these sheets. They were super soft and luxurious. But after just a few nights, they began to pill and now I have a spot on the bed where I sleep that is all worn down. Yuck.
Review 18 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irvine
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This isn't my first rodeo
Date:December 5, 2014
I've been purchasing these sheets for years and the quality is still there, They are thick and soft as ever and the fit is perfect. Would not buy anywhere else.
Review 19 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unicorn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and warm
Date:December 5, 2014
The perfect sheets for cold winter nights. A nice weight and good quality.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHMomof3boys
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE LOVE LOVE these sheets!
Date:December 2, 2014
We have a split king bed so unfortunately we cannot buy sheet sets. I had been looking for 2 fitted twin xl and 1 flat king sheet. I wasn't sure what color would look good with our plum/ purple comforter, but I chose turquoise and couldn't be happier! Was nervous the color would look too bright, but they are actually more of a robin's egg blue! Washed them exactly as the label directed and have had ZERO issues with shedding or pilling( although I did have to clean out lint trap on dryer 3 times!) The sheets are so soft and warm. I originally did not buy the matching pillowcases because buying all these separate pieces was really adding up, but the sheets are so awesome I ordered the pillowcases yesterday! I figure this is a good investment and we will have these sheets for many years to come!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>