Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a rich palette of modern colors Add monogramming for a personalized touch Give a warm welcome to flannel season with modern colors designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Imported. Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Bedding is also available. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (444 reviews)
5 stars
339
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
11
402 of 44491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AdrienneO
Location:california
Excessive pilling and dust
Date:July 5, 2014
These sheets pill excessively and leave dust all over the bedroom, just like other reviews say. The dust and pilling is unacceptable. Like some other reviewers, I thought these problems might diminish after a while. They have actually, but in an unacceptable way - there is now very little flannel fuzziness left on the areas that receive the most wear, like where I get in/out of bed. Washing doesn't fix the problem but transports the problem to the washer. I noticed fuzz floating in the washing machine while washing other item, and I sifted it out with a kitchen utensil, and sure enough, it was the turquoise sheet color - the color of the dust all over my house. I have no doubt that the sheets are the source. This worries me how clogged my washing machine is getting. My bedclothes are covered with turquoise pills, which I painstakingly remove with a flea comb, trying to mitigate the pills and fuzz that clog the washer.
On the positive side, the turquoise color is very nice, but the sheets are slightly more green than the pillowcases. The pillowcase color is just what I wanted. Also good is that I was able to order flat and fitted sheets separately, since I find flat sheets tend to be too large, I get them a size smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
Wow, we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but glad to see that a Customer Care Specialist has contacted you. We encourage you to reach out to us if you ever receive an item that is less than perfect. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lester
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Love the Flannel
Date:July 2, 2014
Love these sheets. Use to buy flannel sheets from that "other" place, but they got too expensive, you had to buy a set-no mix and match option, and there colors were just BORING! They would be a five star but, the fitted sheet needs to just a little WIDER, maybe 2-3 inches. But other than that LOVE the sheets, great colors!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love these flannel sheets too! We will pass along your comments about the fitted sheet.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patzee
Location:Portsmouth, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
my new paintbrush flannel sheets
Date:April 10, 2014
So soft! My biggest pet peeve with flannel sheets is the fit. Lots of times they don't fit a deep mattress. These fit beautifully. And I love the colors I ordered. Perfect!
Review 4 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSUT
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:April 8, 2014
These sheets are thick yet soft. Love sleeping under them! Love the choices of colors.
Review 5 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FatCat
Location:Holden MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:April 7, 2014
I purchased the oatmeal color which is beautiful. However, the sheets have become quite coarse after repeated washes. When I first received them they were very soft but after the first couple of washes the softness became less and less. They are still usable but I really wish they had broken in better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2014
We're sorry that your sheets are not wearing well. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists contact you, to see if we can assist.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DancingMomEdD
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:April 3, 2014
I waited a long time for these sheets to come. The color is beautiful and they are very, very soft. The problem is that they are thin for flannel sheets and the bottom sheet ripped the first night on the bed. We can't figure out how it happened. I tried to replace it..assuming I had done something wrong, but they were backordered for four months out. I have to give up on the whole set. All-in-all, I wasted a lot of money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're so glad we were able to contact you and let you know that the fitted sheet is available, so now you will have a complete set of sheets.
Review 7 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZinFL
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The only flannel to own!
Date:March 24, 2014
Thick, soft, and stays true wash after wash. My whole family loves them.
Review 8 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
essbeeSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Warm, soft and great value
Date:February 10, 2014
I bought a set of these sheets several years ago and have watched carefully for the pilling and stiffening that I experienced with other flannel bedding...so far, they remain as soft and thick as the day I first put them on the bed. These are very warm, which is great for those of us who keep the house minimally heated. (I likely don't get much cred for that in San Francisco, but inside my home here is colder at night than my previous home was in Minneapolis!) The colors have stayed bright, too. These are absolutely my favorite sheets...so much so that I just bought another set. I find them costly compared to other flannel sets but the quality is proving the price point. Watching for sales and considering the longevity makes these a great value for me.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandilion
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:February 9, 2014
I have several sets of these flannel sheets and cases. Love them! They hold up well. Some I've had for years, and they continue to look and feel great.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviay
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Softest Sheets
Date:February 9, 2014
These are very soft, so cozy sheets. Bought them for my bed and my young son loved them so much I had to buy some for him. I need more because this is all I want on my bed all winter. Color holds, minimal shrinkage, maximum softness.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very thick and soft
Date:February 8, 2014
Very thick and soft, and the white is a really bright white. Don't know how they wash yet, but the sale price is great!
Review 12 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenwith3kids
Location:Eastern, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
coziest sheets around
Date:February 8, 2014
I bought these sheets for my son, and he loves them! He says they make his bed warm and cozy on these cold winter nights. They wash well, too! I bought the denim color and it looks exactly as pictured online.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenith
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
excellent flannel sheets
Date:February 6, 2014
wonderful sheets! warm cozy and great quality. very good buy. would buy again.
Review 14 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicsmom
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft sheets
Date:February 6, 2014
I bought several sets while they were on sale for me, my mom and my aunt. They are incredibly soft. Sleeping in them is like sleeping in a cloud. I bought them in white and oatmeal.
Review 15 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WVMtnMama
Location:Bridgeport, WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flannel sheets...ahhhhhhhhhh
Date:February 5, 2014
GH flannel sheets are the best. Love how the feel how I sleep and how easy they are to care for. I have the peace sign sheets and now the Paintbrush. Sleeping in luxery!
Review 16 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LongDistancer
Location:Connecticut & Ireland
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Standard Cases shorter than others I own
Date:February 5, 2014
The pillow cases aren't as long as other standard sized ones I own from other companies- a little annoying but not bad. Sheets seem to be very good quality- they are nice and thick and so so soft! Perfect for me, as I run really cold at night, but even my furnace of a man likes how cozy they are! The pillowcases pill up on his morning beard stubble a bit -hoping that won't wear through the pillow cases faster. We'll see!
Review 17 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingmomindc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
soft...
Date:February 5, 2014
So wonderfully soft and cozy for the cooler months. Got two sets for my sons but now I want some for our bed too!
Review 18 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greengardener
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:February 5, 2014
The paintbrush flannels are our first Garnet Hill sheets, and they are wonderful! I ordered the cozy Heather gray sheets and cases a few months ago. They are warm and soft and the color is beautiful. I have had no issue with excessive pilling- the lint filter fills (a little less each washing), and that's that!
Our King bed has a pillow top, and the fitted sheet is a perfect size and easy to fit over the corners. We can't live in the winter without our flannel sheets- thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 19 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRBH
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Alas, not great!
Date:February 5, 2014
These sheets were being sold at GH for just one day at a very special price, and I ordered a number of them. They are OK, but not the quality I typically expect from GH. I ordered oatmeal, a pleasing soft color. But I find them a little coarse and thin, compared to other flannel sheets I own and have enjoyed for a few years.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katana
Cozy Flannel
Date:February 5, 2014
These sheets are thick and soft; very nice quality.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>