Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Flannel Cases

A Garnet Hill exclusive, crafted in Portugal Gently brushed multiple times on each side until it meets our exacting standards for softness Offered in a rich palette of modern colors Add monogramming for a personalized touch Give a warm welcome to flannel season with modern colors designed to mix and match. Our flannel bedding is made in Portugal of pure cotton that's brushed on both sides for softness. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Imported. Paintbrush Ticking Flannel Bedding is also available. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (457 reviews)
5 stars
349
4 stars
59
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
11
413 of 45790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GATPFC1
Location:DC
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Nice, warm, soft
Date:October 27, 2014
I found these to be a good value and very nice for sleeping on cooler nights. They do require a washing or two to remove the excess pilling that occurs when the sheets and pillow cases are new but this in not a big deal.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psnh
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These sheets are the best when its chilly
Date:October 22, 2014
Sheets are soft and color is beautiful. I find them to be a perfect weight, keeping me warm but not too warm.
Suggest washing them in cold water prior to using.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annem
disappointed in these sheets
Date:October 19, 2014
i have purchased garnet hill flannel sheets for as long as i can remember. i have some that are more than 20 years old. i even have some paintbrush flannel sheets from 8 years ago that are better than these. the sheets are thin compared to the 8 year old ones and i agree with the person that said they are "shedding". my socks, in particular, have orange on them all the time. i am just very disappointed in the weight of thees sheets and the quantity of "flannel." normally when they are taken out of the package you can feel the weight and plushness. these did not have that at all. i know the weight of various colors can vary, so i'm going to try some pillow cases, just in case the orange is made with lesser quality cotton. i bought twin and queen fitted sheets the first time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 21, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we are here to assist in any way we can. 1.800.870.3513
Review 4 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meegan
Location:Portland, Oregon
Awesome Sheets
Date:October 9, 2014
These are some of the best flannel sheets I have ever purchased. They fit very well and are incredibly soft. Will purchase these again the next time we need sheets.
Review 5 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Garnett Hill flannels? Spoil yourself!
Date:October 1, 2014
I have purchased the Signature Flannel sheets before so I had little doubt about the quality. But was wooed by the bright fun colors and WOW-ed by the quality! Soft as velvet, thick, soft , dreamy! True to fit too. The color is rich! I got turquoise because it reminds me of a swimming pool...refreshing, I added the momogram, first time ever, and its good quality stitching...in white. I feel so spoiled! Garnett Hill flannel is my new best friend! I think orange is next!
Review 6 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blb705
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:September 12, 2014
The paintbrush flannel are shedding all over. They got near some other clothes are what a mess!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with each washing. Remember, returns and exchanges are always welcome. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 7 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennyb8
Location:NYC girl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
Date:August 31, 2014
Comfy flannel at a great price w Garnet Hill quality. And beautiful saturated colors! I'm ordering multiples.
Review 8 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Comfortable
Date:August 28, 2014
I bought the gray sheets for my adult son as a Christmas gift last year. They have held up nicely and he likes them.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best flannel around!
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought my first set of these sheets 5 years ago and they are still in great condition. The color has faded a little but they are warm and incredibly soft.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melg1234
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply the best
Date:August 22, 2014
I am very picky with everything including sheets. After having these, I won't even switch them out in the summer when it is hot for regular sheets. I tried, but put these back on because nothing felt as good. It makes your whole bed feel softer, cozier, and more like home - the way it should feel. I have had other flannel sheets, but none can compare to these. Just buy them.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptmt
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Hard to find sheets
Date:August 21, 2014
We own a split king bed with an adjustable base. It is hard to find nice sheets in a variety of colors, that can be bought singly, without having to commit to a whole sheet set. I love that I can order and pay for only what I need. The sheets wash and wear very well.
Review 12 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delgal
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft, cozy sleeping comfort
Date:August 21, 2014
These sheets are a great value. They wash well with no pilling or shrinking. They fit even deep mattresses or those with a topper added. The colores stay bright wash after wash, too.
Review 13 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
contessina
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great value
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased these flannels for our king size bed to start out the fall with new sheets. I was thrilled to see how thick, soft and well made the flannels are. This is the first time that I've purchased bedding from Garnet Hill and I'm very pleased with the quality and the price. As stated in the description, they shed in the first wash so I wan't surprised to see the lint. I would recommend washing them separately to avoid getting lint all over everything until you've laundered them a few times.
Review 14 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AdrienneO
Location:california
Excessive pilling and dust
Date:July 5, 2014
These sheets pill excessively and leave dust all over the bedroom, just like other reviews say. The dust and pilling is unacceptable. Like some other reviewers, I thought these problems might diminish after a while. They have actually, but in an unacceptable way - there is now very little flannel fuzziness left on the areas that receive the most wear, like where I get in/out of bed. Washing doesn't fix the problem but transports the problem to the washer. I noticed fuzz floating in the washing machine while washing other item, and I sifted it out with a kitchen utensil, and sure enough, it was the turquoise sheet color - the color of the dust all over my house. I have no doubt that the sheets are the source. This worries me how clogged my washing machine is getting. My bedclothes are covered with turquoise pills, which I painstakingly remove with a flea comb, trying to mitigate the pills and fuzz that clog the washer.
On the positive side, the turquoise color is very nice, but the sheets are slightly more green than the pillowcases. The pillowcase color is just what I wanted. Also good is that I was able to order flat and fitted sheets separately, since I find flat sheets tend to be too large, I get them a size smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
Wow, we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but glad to see that a Customer Care Specialist has contacted you. We encourage you to reach out to us if you ever receive an item that is less than perfect. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 15 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lester
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Love the Flannel
Date:July 2, 2014
Love these sheets. Use to buy flannel sheets from that "other" place, but they got too expensive, you had to buy a set-no mix and match option, and there colors were just BORING! They would be a five star but, the fitted sheet needs to just a little WIDER, maybe 2-3 inches. But other than that LOVE the sheets, great colors!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love these flannel sheets too! We will pass along your comments about the fitted sheet.
Review 16 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patzee
Location:Portsmouth, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
my new paintbrush flannel sheets
Date:April 10, 2014
So soft! My biggest pet peeve with flannel sheets is the fit. Lots of times they don't fit a deep mattress. These fit beautifully. And I love the colors I ordered. Perfect!
Review 17 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSUT
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:April 8, 2014
These sheets are thick yet soft. Love sleeping under them! Love the choices of colors.
Review 18 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FatCat
Location:Holden MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:April 7, 2014
I purchased the oatmeal color which is beautiful. However, the sheets have become quite coarse after repeated washes. When I first received them they were very soft but after the first couple of washes the softness became less and less. They are still usable but I really wish they had broken in better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2014
We're sorry that your sheets are not wearing well. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists contact you, to see if we can assist.
Review 19 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DancingMomEdD
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:April 3, 2014
I waited a long time for these sheets to come. The color is beautiful and they are very, very soft. The problem is that they are thin for flannel sheets and the bottom sheet ripped the first night on the bed. We can't figure out how it happened. I tried to replace it..assuming I had done something wrong, but they were backordered for four months out. I have to give up on the whole set. All-in-all, I wasted a lot of money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're so glad we were able to contact you and let you know that the fitted sheet is available, so now you will have a complete set of sheets.
Review 20 for Paintbrush Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZinFL
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The only flannel to own!
Date:March 24, 2014
Thick, soft, and stays true wash after wash. My whole family loves them.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>